Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
244 113 771 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
244 113 771 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43DSC6504

DS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC6504

Kicker 43DSC6504

Kicker 43DSC6504

DS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC6504

440 reviews
View this product

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Cicero, IN on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers! Easy installation! You cant go wrong with kicker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Blackstone, MA on 3/29/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from N Miami Beach, FL on 3/26/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Those Kicker are really kicking! I just replaced all 4 speakers in my 2019 Camry and what a noticeable difference it makes. The website is easy to use and delivery was on time. Next step is to upgrade my wife's vehicle with a full system..

Pros: DIY made easy!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best mid level price

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 3/22/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price they cant be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Corrales, NM on 3/22/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old car - new tunes

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 3/22/2020

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently upgraded my stock tuner with a Sony CarPlay tuner and found out my rear speakers were shot. These kicker replacements were an easy install with good sound. Crutchfield always goes the extra mile providing all the installation conversions needed to make things easy.

Pros: Installation adapters to make install a breeze

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Kenneth from HAMPTON, VA on 3/18/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tough review as these were put in 2018 Wrangler. Sounded great online but I've come to the conclusion that nothing sounds good in a Jeep. Added the Kenwood KAC-M1814 and filtered out the bass, then added the JBL Nano sub, which fits perfectly under the seat, and ended up with pretty good setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Rainier, OR on 3/16/2020

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with a new deck my 1999 Sierra sounds amazing! Just left the stock tweeters unplugged as they are separate from the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/16/2020

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass, excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Notch

Crutchfield customer from Pell City, AL on 3/15/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery! Exactly what I need to upgrade the sound quality in my truck. The extras that Crutchfield send with it for free. Hands down I'll only buy from them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, TN on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in a 2005 RV. The sounded good and a great replacement to the factory speakers. I would buy again

Pros: Great sound at low price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Streamwood, IL on 3/15/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect speaker for my corolla, it feel so luxurious listening to mu new sound, i really like this speaks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from La Crescent, MN on 3/11/2020

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 3/11/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One died a week after installation. This was a simple install, no power boost, just a pio eer radio matched to these speakers by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/16/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, PA on 3/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them!

Pros: Fit perfectly!

Cons: Had to throw away the cool speaker grill covers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPEAKERS

Crutchfield customer from St Charles, MO on 3/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great replacement speakers for a 05 SILVERADO

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 3/1/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option to upgrade your factory speakers without breaking the bank. The clarity and bass you get from these are amazing. These are hooked up to my factory head unit too.

Pros: Too many to list.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 3/1/2020

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 3/1/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sounds great

Pros: Has mounting holes that match factory speakers

Cons: None love them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 2/27/2020

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are garbage! They are no where near as full sounding as the old stock speakers that came in my 2008 Chevy HHR . The Kicker speakers lack Low and low mids . I had one original speaker that wasn't working so I bought this pair after reading the reviews with the intention of buying another pair and a new head unit . After hearing the Kickers I won't be buying anymore audio equipment from Crutchfield .

Pros:

Cons: Junk

Crutchfield response on 3/3/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Aftermarket speakers, like these Kickers, often require more power to be effective. Factory radios often don't have the power output to do aftermarket speakers justice. When distortion occurs, many times it can be mistaken as a problem with the speakers, but it can actually be a weak amplifier, like the one in a factory radio, having trouble delivering the power that the speakers require. This is when upgrading the radio or adding an amp really allow speakers to sound their best.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 2/24/2020

2014 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price in switching out all four speakers on my girls 2014 Kia Sorento! Night and day difference for the cheap OEM speaker that came in the vehicle!!!

Pros: Great sound and even pretty good base for a 6 1/2" speaker!!! Price obviously can't be beat for a mid range speaker!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Peabody, MA on 2/23/2020

2001 Ford Escort ZX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality on speakers

Pros: Easy to install, provided with everything to set speakers up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product !

Crutchfield customer from Bogue Chitto, MS on 2/18/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product , easy to install !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deep bass

Cody from Marseilles,IL on 2/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crisp sound and deep bass. I bought a pair and threw them in my 2002 Chevy Silverado. I would reccomend if you want a strong bass. Doesn't get better than this without a sub.

Pros: Good bass and crisp sound

Cons: Not as good as a subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 2/9/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. I replaced the Bose factory door speakers in my suburban and these are way better than the Bose. Granted they were factory Bose but these kickers sound way more crisp highs and even can bump some lows. What made it even better was crutchfield included the wiring adapters and mounting plates which made this a 30 minute total job to replace two speakers. Highly recommend

Pros: Sound great Easy install Crutchfield includes all adapters needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, WA on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality is excellent for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, OK on 2/9/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound good. The installation was a bit difficult as the wiring harness connectors would not go on the speakers blades. I was afraid that I may break them off. The instructions give no use of the small angle brackets so I didn't use them. I didn't call customer support as I thought they were closed Sunday afternoons.

Pros: perfect fit in my doors

Cons: getting the wiring harness connector connected to the speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Volo, IL on 2/6/2020

2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these on my 2015 outlander sport rear doors and they sound great. I already had the Kicker 43CSC654 up front but I needed a little more. They sound great and have just enough thump. Now I just need a sub to compliment the system. It also helps that I changed out the head unit from factory to a Sony XAV-AX5000.

Pros: Easy install, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Excellent Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 1/28/2020

2010 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Would recommend these speakers all day very crisp Audio and good bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, OH on 1/21/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT FAST SHIPPING SOUND AMAZING!!! CRUTCHFIELD IS TOP NOTCH

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sorely dissapointed

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 1/19/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for the rear doors of my 06 Tundra double cab. I'd replaced the worn front lower door speakers with a pair of Kicker 43DSC6704, also from Crutchfield. While the included brackets for the fronts needed some modifications they sounded LOTS better than stock. I had high hopes for the rear set I'm now reviewing. Although the look very much the same they are very much worse than the stock 14 year old JBL stock speakers. They have no bass at all. The sound is clear, if you're looking for a tweeter, but at 6 1/2" I was truly surprised at the total lack of bass. The included brackets didn't fit the door at all, I could get 2 of the 3 holes to line up, but even if I drilled the third, it wouldn't have fit and wouldn't have been centered. I have been sorely disappointed in this whole deal. I've used Crutchfield for half a dozed purchases of the last few years and although the home components have been great, the auto stuff has been from very poor (these speakers/mounting hardware) to pretty good (a head unit for a previous vehicle and the speakers mentioned earlier). I've been trying to give these Kicker DSC6504 a chance and haven't, but will, contacted Customer Service yet to get these returned, so I don't know how that will go, but hopefully it'll go OK.

Pros: The wiring harness fit the factory connector good.

Cons: Tinny sound, no bass. Brackets don't fit my vehicle at all.

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/15/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CT on 1/8/2020

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is awesome put them in my rear doors of my 2018 xse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

William from Warner Robins, GA on 1/3/2020

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory 6x9 with these. Pleasantly surprised with sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 1/2/2020

2005 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound great. I replaced the factory Bose speakers and these sound better. I highly recommend.

Pros: easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic sound and value

Crutchfield customer from Aledo, TX on 1/1/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for a great price. Definitely upgrade from the factory Bose speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clear and loud.

Crutchfield customer from Assumption, IL on 1/1/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some of the clearest sounding speakers I've put in. The bass that these put out are outstanding for their size. We turned them up on three different kinds of music and they performed so well. My son and I could not be happier!!!

Pros: Sounds quality Look Bass Loudness

Cons: Have not found on yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, NC on 12/30/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace Bose factory speakers in GMC Sierra with factory head unit. Look good and sound is pretty good. Doesn't seem to be much of an upgrade in sound or volume over the factory speakers though with the existing head unit. But they do appear to be a better quality than factory.

Pros: Easy install, perfect fit

Cons: Not a major upgrade in sound quality or volume versus factory speakers (with factory head unit)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers!!!

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 12/29/2019

2000 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome and can't believe the price for them. Totally worth it plus more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, IL on 12/28/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesone speakers couldn't be happier thank you crutcfield for being here and your advisors/techs

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/27/2019

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better low end than the replaced mid range and better definition .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 12/13/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. You can't beat it for the price and Crutchfield sent the adapter plates too took me about 45 minutes to install and put the door panels back together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome tight punch from Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, ID on 12/13/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great low end punch and solid mids. Replaced the stock speakers with these in my '15 Jeep Wrangler. The stock Alpine system was very good, but I was looking for a bit of a tighter punch down low to add with the subwoofer. Very well built, they sound great with a price that doesn't break the bank and easy to install with the wiring harnesses that Crutchfield provided. Everything packed well, and nothing bad to say about these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 12/11/2019

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price.

Pros: Price range and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers. Well worth the price.

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 12/8/2019

1997 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the exception of having to grind off the 4 outer mounting tabs these were a perfect direct fit replacement for the stock speakers in our 1997 Honda CRV. I replaced the stock stereo with an Alpine CDE-172BT and hid an Alpine KTP-445A amp in the dash. Very happy with the results.

Pros: Direct fit with minimal modification.

Cons: Minimal modification.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ames, IA on 12/8/2019

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the kicker lined up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Turlock, CA on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had only one stock door speaker playing out of four and these are like night and day compared to the stock system. I bought these because of the high rating they received from over 300 reviews and I'm very pleased so far.

Pros: Much better then GM stock junk.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/4/2019

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New sound in my old truck..

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff from Crutchfield as usual. These speakers really woke up my radio in my 02 silverado. Freat instructions...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 11/24/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 11/21/2019

2005 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know nothing of speakers. That said, these speakers produce pretty good sound. Nice and crisp.

Pros: Clean sound. They work.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Canastota, NY on 11/19/2019

2008 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound is great to replace 2500 van speakers

Pros: price and sound great

Cons: not the speakers fault but the sit way down low in the van and i am going to need some upper back ones

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Dawsonville, GA on 11/14/2019

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these speakers. sound is alot better than the outdated factory ones. Crutchfield never disappoints

Pros: great sound easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 11/10/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 11/10/2019

1996 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to replace the factory speakers. They sound great. Unfortunately, they are making my door vibrate when the bass hits. Disappointing for me but not the Speakers fault. I would recommend. Thanks Crutchfield for the Door panel Disassembly instructions for my vehicle, that helped a lot

Pros: Speakers sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect!!!

Crutchfield customer from Long Branch, NJ on 11/6/2019

2018 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speakers sound is wonderfull!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't beat the price, quality, and customer service

Crutchfield customer from Conway, PA on 10/29/2019

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speakers with all the correct plugs and adapter hardware. Very fast shipping. Will definately buy again from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear and Crisp

Crutchfield customer from Aransas Pass, TX on 10/21/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a good upgrade to the factory set up. They fit perfectly in 2005 Chevy Silverado front and rear doors. The music is clear and crisp.

Pros: Great quality, sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 10/11/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product so far. No complaints at this time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp & Clear Sound.

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 10/10/2019

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got 2 pairs of these speakers...the 6-1/2 and 6-3/4 for the 4 doors of my wife's 2017 Rav 4 SE JBL push to start. also purchased the kicker 4 channel amp and also a Kenwood android/apple auto play. Let me just say that you will definitely need a separate amp for these speakers to unlock their true potential because the original JBL factory amp that comes with the Rav could not handle these speakers. What a difference the true sound of these speakers make along with the kicker amp. Night and day actually. Crispy clean/clear sound almost as if you were in a concert hall. Just the right amount of bass, mids, and highs, my wife loves it. I'm pretty sure I can add more bass to these speakers through the head unit's equalizer but my wife likes the crispy clean sound that it already has. I'm sure that if you're that super bass conscious type of person, a good sub woofer would be a great addition with these speakers. Our Rav 4 has the factory JBL sub (That I will be replacing in the near future). Factory sub and front dash (New/changed) JBL 3-1/2 Speakers are running with the factory amp. Very impressed with the before/after sound. Would highly recommend.

Pros: Crisp & Clear Sound

Cons: You might have to invest extra cash of an after market Amp and maybe a sub-woofer.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clear sound. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for size. Provide nice mids and low-mids... not designed for real low range, but this is normal for this size speaker. Matches well to my 50 watt Alpine amplifier.

Pros: Great quality and great sound for the size... solid performer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Camuy, PR on 10/6/2019

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than factory speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be careful with the speaker wire adapters, inferior

Thomas from GREENFIELD, IN on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound ok, but the connection adapters leave much to be desired. The tabs on the speaker did not connect easily and would bend, possibly breaking the speaker. I soldered the wire directly to have a good connection. While soldering the first speaker went fine, the second speaker not so good. I melted a hole in the speaker. I ordered another set because technically it was my fault. Would not have happened if the speaker adapters were not inferior though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

relly pleasing to listen to my stereo againe

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 9/29/2019

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound great nice and clean smooth and clear sound I am real happy with them

Pros: look and sound good just a little difference from a stock 2 OHM to a 4 OHM speaker but not a problem Tech was great to talk new all about my sound system and year and upgrade speakers

Cons: the adapter plats had the smallest little nuts and screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement speaker

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 9/24/2019

2015 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are clear and nice looking. Appear to be of quality material. Lacks bass however.

Pros: Clear. Nice looking grills

Cons: Not much bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 9/20/2019

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Paramount, CA on 9/17/2019

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in and the quality is instantly noticeable compared to my factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 9/16/2019

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 9/16/2019

1987 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Can be driven with a head unit and decent volume. Looking forward to seeing how the sound with an amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mountain brackets don't fit and they only sent me one bag of screws

Drew from Hilton Head Island, SC on 9/15/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting brackets don't fit correctly wasted $

Pros: None

Cons: Mountaining bracket doesn't need fit and they only sent me one bad of screws

Crutchfield response on 9/17/2019
Drew contacted our Customer Support specialist, Erin, and she sent out a different set of brackets right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NC on 9/11/2019

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I'm a convert to Kicker's. Fantastic sound at a reasonable price.

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 9/4/2019

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to install in the front doors of my son's '97 Civic after replacing the factory radio with a Kenwood head unit and a pair of Kicker 6 x 9's in the rear deck a few months ago. I was impressed with the sound of the Kicker 6 x 9's and was not particularly happy with another brand that I had installed in the front doors. Installing these required a little modification of the plastic surround behind the factory grill to accommodate the 4 tabs on the speaker frame but it was not a big deal. They fit nicely behind the factory grills and most importantly they sound fantastic. Nice clear natural sounding highs and tight punchy low end without an external amp. I've listened to many different brands and sizes of speakers over the years and these really impressed me. If you are looking for a great sounding pair of 6-1/2's at a reasonable price, I don't think you can beat these.

Pros: Nice transparent sound with solid bass without an external amp. Solidly built.

Cons: None really. I didn't care for the look of the supplied speaker grilles but I didn't need them anyway.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, KS on 9/2/2019

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went in as advertised and sound awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love them

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 8/29/2019

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and added a bunch of missing sound

Pros: Fit price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 8/25/2019

2017 Nissan Titan XD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, a perfect fit with the included adapters. Terrific upgrade from the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 8/22/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Very easy install and as always Crutchfield included everything we needed to do the job right.

Pros: Exact fit and a good upgrade from OEM speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 8/19/2019

2002 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was super easy with the kit and the speakers sound incredible!

Pros: Installation Sound Quality

Cons: Must buy adapter wires for easy install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Significant Improvement over Factory Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 8/19/2019

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent improvement over the factory speakers in my 2004 Dodge Dakota. Even with an aftermarket head unit, the sound was a muddy mess. These speakers completely transformed the functionality of the sound system. You can clearly hear the different parts of the music with crisp highs and solid low end, and voices are clearer. For my needs, it is plenty good enough and I won't have to add an amp or a subwoofer. The speaker installation was straight forward with the kit provided by Crutchfield. The only modification necessary was that I had to shorten the tabs on the speaker installation adapter.

Pros: Sound quality, materials

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 8/18/2019

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds sooo much better with my subs than my od ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from St Helena Is, SC on 8/14/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory rear speakers in my 2007 Dodge Ram 2500 Mega Cab. These speakers were not a direct replacement, but with the supplied kit went very smoothly.

Pros: greatly improved sound quality over original factory speakers.

Cons: the supplied kit could have had better instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm happy

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 8/5/2019

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Perdido Beach, AL on 8/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ticonderoga, NY on 8/1/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and easy install! Also great customer service with the couple questions we had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 6.5

Crutchfield customer from Laura, OH on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them. Installed four in my Jeep jku. And they sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great mid price speakers

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 7/21/2019

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced OEM speakers in a 2007 Honda Accord. These are a big improvement over the original door speakers. The recessed tweeter adds some real clarity to the highs that was missing before. I paired these with a Kenwood Excelon head unit so the equalizer options help get the most out of these speakers but they sound great for the money in my opinion.

Pros: Clear highs, great mid range an even some bass

Cons: Mounting bracket is not ideal but manageable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Orange City, FL on 7/21/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and the shipping was super fast great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Guest from Perryopolis, PA on 7/16/2019

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are the best I ever bought. Building a 1992 truck and replaced the front with these 6.5 in. And the backs with 6x8. The sound is amazing out of them and makes your car/truck shake. They are worth every penny. And for now on I'm a kicker buyer only.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 7/9/2019

2018 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Paulding, OH on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they where great easy install !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 6/20/2019

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, easy to integrate with aftermarket system or into existing systems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, IL on 6/19/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers easy to install good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton, TX on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers, awful mounting hardware

Crutchfield customer from West Springfield, MA on 6/15/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work great, big improvement over factory speakers. My only issue is with the mounting hardware that was provided (or lack there of). I didn't bother calling their customer support as I didn't want to wait another week for the parts so I just drilled a new hole in each of the speaker brackets as the ones provided didn't line up anywhere close. The kit was also missing some of the mounting screws for the speakers. Very disappointed as this was one of my main reasons for ordering from this site.

Pros: Speakers work great, much improvement over factory speakers

Cons: Mounting hardware was not good AT ALL !!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 5/30/2019

2006 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound GREAT. Kicker is the only speakers I'm installing in my cars from now on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

What I would expect from a Kicker speaker

Crutchfield customer from Milford, OH on 5/26/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There speakers sounds great in my Nissan. I still believe they can be tuned in a little better than I have them currently but they still sound great and low and high volumes!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, WA on 5/19/2019

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as much bass response as I had hoped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality in sound and fit.

Dan from Middletown, CT on 5/19/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, I am not a sound expert. This is second vehicle I have installed kickers in and I really like them. The tone is so much better than the worn out factory ones. The louder you go the better they sound! The install pieces fit very nicely. I would definitely buy these again.

Pros: Easy install, increase sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Shohola, PA on 5/13/2019

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bad Choice OF Speakers

Scott from Santa Rosa, CA on 5/11/2019

1998 Jaguar XJ8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the worst speakers I haved ever installed in a car. The overview page describes it as they send the lower frequencies to the polypropylene woofer. I have the bass turned up all the way and still get little bass out of these speakers. That's all I seem to get is very annoying high highs and midrange. Both my bass and treble settings go from -7 to +7. With the cheap factory speakers Jaguar had in the car, the bass was always set on +1 or +2, with the treble at +7. Now with these Kickers the bass is at +7 and the treble at -3, and I still get hardly any bass. The only reason I replaced them was the car is 21 years old and front door speakers blew. I know these type of speakers are not going to give you the same response as installing a subwoofer, but I got more bass out of the cheap jag speakers mad of paper and cheap foam. If you are looking for a set of speakers that might give you a decent bass and nice highs and midrange, these are not them.

Pros: None

Cons: If you are looking for a set of speakers that might give you a decent bass and nice highs and midrange, these are not them.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 15 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 5/8/2019

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding buy for what you pay for. Twice as loud as stock speakers.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers just the setup for my 64 bug

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fabulous sound

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being from Oklahoma I have always been a fan of Kicker speakers. I had the stock pioneer speakers in my car and when I had one blow there wan not any choice about what brand of speakers I would get to replace them. After the easy install and the minute I cranked up the stereo I loved the sound from them. It feels good to be able to really enjoy listening to music in my car again.

Pros: Fabulous sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Aaron from Frederick, MD on 4/21/2019

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good product. I purchased these for my 2004 Honda Civic Coupe, which requires a 6 1/2 inch speaker. The included adapter bracket DID NOT fit my car. The shape of the door didnt allow the bracket to screw in evenly due to the curvature of the door, as well as not lining up with ANY of the existing holes from the factory speaker. So intead I modified the bracket by cutting off the parts that prevented it from laying flush, marking and drilling the new holes, then test fitting the door panel, and finally ribbeting it into place using the new holes I drilled. So in the end the Kicker 43DSC6504 are amazing speakers but to make them work with the included bracket they are in need of small modifications to make them work properly.

Pros: Speakers sound great!

Cons: Included adapter bracket need to be modified for 01-05 Honda Civic and many other Hondas.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Eielson Afb, AK on 4/19/2019

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality you get for the price is amazing, bought them just to replace a blown factory speaker and do not regret my purchase at all. Would recommend 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, MN on 4/10/2019

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Can't wait to get more boom for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 4/8/2019

2002 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a easy install, i have them on a rocksford amp and they sound great even at high volume. Was kinda weary at the low price point butwas highly impressed.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtown, MD on 4/4/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, IN on 4/1/2019

2011 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound on these are awesome!! I have then in a Subaru legacy. Great update for the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 4/1/2019

1979 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these based off reviews and price point. They fit perfectly without any modification into the factory door speaker holes in my 1979 Ford F250. They sound great, even paired to the CHEAPEST head unit I could buy. Just means when i upgrade itll be an even bigger improvement! Low end sounds great, no distortion, mid and highs come through great as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 3/31/2019

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker for my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Dauphin, PA on 3/26/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton, TX on 3/25/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 3/24/2019

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit sounds amazing,thanks crutchfield!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker, poor mounting kit.

Frank from South River, NJ on 3/19/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really liked these speakers, but the included mounting kit was a poor fit with undersized hardware for my Jeep. I'm not sure whose fault that is. Eventually the speaker shook loose and fell onto the grill causing permanent damage. I know I can't fault the speaker, but I'm annoyed that I have to replace a set of speakers that should have lasted much longer.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Poor mounting kit and hardware

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Russell from Lawtell, LA on 3/17/2019

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, and great sounding. A whole lot better than my factory speakers!!

Pros: Sounds great, and perfect replacement for my factory speakers!!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for a factory upgrade

Sean from Houston, TX on 3/10/2019

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to match my front pair in my 02 TrailBlazer. They provide that clean Kicker sound you expect to any build. From piercingly crisp highs you can hear with the windows down, to distinct and clear mids, with a surprising amount of bass for a rather small profile.

Pros: Small form factor makes it easy to fit in tight spots. Clear, crisp audio at all volumes.

Cons: Bass is not the loudest due to size, but still good for a basic upgrade.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Holly, MI on 3/10/2019

2018 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a wonderful upgrade to my 2018 GMC Savana stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

James from Greenville ky on 3/8/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers purchased them on sale but they are worth the regular price. Fast shipping, all needed parts for professional installation so in the wise words of the late great Ronnie van zant "Turn it up "

Pros: The entire experience

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 3/7/2019

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't realize just how bad my stock Toyota speakers were until I made the switch. Best money I have spent on my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

tanner from Lubbock, TX on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Extreme clarity, great sound quality. Brings a whole new dynamic than the factory speakers. Must have for good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than stock

John from College Station, TX on 2/25/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement from the stock speakers. The instructions from Crutchfield were extremely clear. An hour later all done. I am trying different types of music, radio station and Discs. The jury is still out on if the mid-range is lacking.

Pros: The sound is much better than the factory speakers,

Cons: The push on connectors were too tight and would bend the metal tabs on the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Huge upgrade from stock

Wayne from Jewett City, CT on 2/24/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, huge upgrade from stock.

Pros: Huge upgrade from stock, excellent sound, easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers for my Truck

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 2/17/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory speakers in my truck with two sets of these Kicker speakers. Love! A tremendous upgrade. Amazing sound quality. Cruthfields directions and recommended accessories made it easy to replace the old speakers. Very satisfied!

Pros: Sound quality. Ease of installing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect 2014 Wrangler

Rick from Mount Pleasant, IA on 2/16/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in the sound bar of my 2014 Jeep JKU. Install was simple with the free brackets and harness. Difference in sound was like night and day. Very nice speakers

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Included brackets had to be slightly modified so holes would line up. No biggie

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Moultrie, GA on 2/13/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is so much clearer than the muddy factory speakers.

Pros: Sound good

Cons: Get a little muddy with certain bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny thank you Crutchfield for the recommendation!

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/11/2019

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome! deep rich bass and clear crisp mids to treble. Tied to a Kenwood Head unit

Pros: 100 % perfect for our application.

Cons: Zero, zippo, nada one!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Adam from Roseville, CA on 2/10/2019

2001 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the low end bass not going to these and they are perfectly clear! They handle mids and highs great without distortion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 2/10/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. I can hear sounds I can't say I have ever heard before. Great lows and highs to create a full sound. Worked great in my 2001 Chevy Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Roebuck, SC on 2/10/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With a little work, they sound good. Installation is kind of a pain though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 2/10/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 2/7/2019

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

puts out great sound was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 2/5/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy swap for Chevy 3500 crew cab!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 2/5/2019

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good.

Pros: Fit perfect.

Cons: You have to drill two holes in the door to secure the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

99 Chevrolet silverado

Crutchfield customer from Ellensburg, WA on 2/3/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Rob from Moorestown, NJ on 1/29/2019

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for an older pair of Kickers that blew out.

Pros: Price, ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 1/23/2019

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for sound improvement from stock speakers in 2011 GMC but the sound these provided made zero improvement over stock.

Pros:

Cons: zero bass

Crutchfield response on 1/23/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 1/16/2019

2014 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hipe someone actually reads these things, but I need to send an extr special shout out to McKenna who assisted me with a dmage return on this set of speakers, she was very helpful and set me at ease knowing I wasnt responsible for the replacement set. THANK YOU

Pros: Much better than factory

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

David from Luray, VA on 1/16/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Yorkville, IL on 1/15/2019

1996 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality, easy installation and fast shipping. I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

flat

Crutchfield customer from Wind Gap, PA on 1/8/2019

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have chevy cruze with pioneer upgrade system sorry to say these speakers do not sound as good

Pros:

Cons: less crisp sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Zach from Ville Platte, LA on 1/6/2019

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always great product and service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, AR on 1/2/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work wonderful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Bobby from Brodhead, WI on 12/30/2018

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are definitely an upgrade from stock speakers. They are also a pretty good value for what you get. I put them in the front door of my 2001 GMC Sierra and running them with just the factory radio, without an amp, and they sound great. They were a pretty easy install. I would definitely recommend these speakers to anyone looking at them as a possibility. I would also just, in general, recommend the Kicker Brand, they have always been a great overall brand for amps, speakers, subs, and more.

Pros: Low Cost/Great Value, Great Quality, Great Sound & Pretty Easy Install

Cons: Don't have any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dissapointed in durability

Doug from Alvin, Tx on 12/28/2018

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was recommended these speakers from a Crutchfield rep. When I installed them I was happy with the sound but over a year I have had to replace two speakers on my car. The door panels are a pain to remove and I did not want to have to remove two speakers to return them to get a replacement. I figured I would just buy another set and install one. Well after I did the other one failed and I have my spare that I am going to install. If these fail again I will switch entirely to a new brand. I do not like these speakers durability. I'm also just running a factory radio and no aftermarket amp's or a sub. I don't push the bass all the way to max either.

Pros: -Sounds better than stock -Bass is decent

Cons: -Seems to not handle AM radio frequencies well, Im not an audio nut but sounds tinney and not clear. -Does not seem to last long

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Brandon from Granbury, TX on 12/25/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son and I put these speakers in the front and back door of his 2006 Silverado. Sound is good and they fit with no modifications. Not running an amp yet, but great overall sound.

Pros: Low cost, good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, FL on 12/19/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Greg from Lincoln, IL on 12/18/2018

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and a definite upgrade from the stock system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy upgrade & great value

Glen from Sahuarita, AZ on 12/16/2018

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an easy upgrade to my 2007 Highlander OEM JBL system (used the mounts/enclosure from the stock system and didn't need the kit provided) and the improvement is very noticeable. Went from blah sound to totally alive and much more accurate with a very solid bass response. Of all audio upgrades I've ever done, this was probably the most bang for the buck/effort.

Pros: Simple install, great performance, good value

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, balanced sound

Douglas from Indianapolis, IN on 12/12/2018

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace the junk factory 6.5" (plastic-framed) soundbar speakers in a 2012 Jeep Wrangler. Well-made product. Made a huge improvement in sound quality with my new Kenwood head unit. Nice overall, natural sound. Not a ton of bass, but I didn't expect that. Just what I was looking for at a great price with an easy installation.

Pros: Great quality speaker at a great price point.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Janice from South Boston, VA on 12/3/2018

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisified. The delivery was insanely fast!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Scott from Baird, TX on 11/29/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and crisp even with an amp

Pros: Nice looking, great sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear sound and bass

Brian from Pueblo, CO on 11/20/2018

2018 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over my factory speakers, very clear sound and bass. I am impressed!! My music doesn't sound like mud anymore. When I increase the sound so does the bass.

Pros: Clear sound and bass Big improvement over factory speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette , LA on 11/16/2018

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty awesome upgrade for my jeep! Not much low end bass but that is to be expected with the speaker setup on a stock jeep wrangler without the factory sub but the mids and highs sound great! Definitely recommend upgrading your factory radio for sure if you want to make significant upgrades to the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surprisingly Good

Michael from Fairfax, CA on 11/15/2018

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade over old factory speakers in my old Chevy truck. I didn't think highly of the Kicker brand before but I thought I'd give them a try and they actually sound really good for the price.

Pros: sound good, inexpensive

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Russell from Landover Hills, MD on 11/14/2018

2008 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers, Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Larry from Sykeston, ND on 11/11/2018

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I typically don't give reviews or give over the top giddy reviews when I do. But these Kicker's are great. Sound is crisp and punchy. I've had more expensive Kenwoods, Alpines and Pioneers but these are just as good -- if not better. With the vehicle kit and instructions from Crutchfield they installed easily. I just had to modify the plastic factory bracket a bit by taking a pliers and breaking off the top end of the area flush where the 3 tabs from the adapter plate seated. But yeah, these speakers are outstanding.

Pros: Sounds clear yet with punchy bass. Installed easily.

Cons: If I had to reach for a con... I would say the terminal plate where the wires connect need to be supported underneath when pushing on the clips so they break. I was ok with mine as I did that but don't push too hard without support (your finger) under the plate.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 10/28/2018

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, price and fast shipping, the free accesories make the installation very easy. Best sound ever. Will buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Daniel from MO on 10/24/2018

2012 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound great for this price

Pros: Price sound is great

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Mike from Brandenburg, KY on 10/10/2018

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, liked the price, easy to hook up!

Pros: Easy to install, sounds good for the price. We'll see how long they last.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from N Richlnd Hls, TX on 10/2/2018

2011 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit like a champ in my 2011 chevy express van. Didnt even have to use the free install brackets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Matt from Mount Carmel, TN on 10/1/2018

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good, easy install used as replacement in 2006 Avalanche. Seem to have really high, highs, I haven't tried to adjust the stereo yet to get the system tuned in yet.

Pros: Quality, fitment.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great value!

Garrett from Indianapolis, IN on 9/27/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these as replacements for my factory door speakers in a 2007 Silverado 1500 Classic, regular cab. The sound quality is excellent. I never knew how much of my music was missing. The bass is very full and crisp. The highs are clear and bright. Great value for the price! I am running them off the factory head unit until I upgrade it. Only downside is now I realize how terrible my rear pillar speakers are! I highly recommend using the mounting bracket and speaker harness that Crutchfield recommends for your vehicle. The ones they sent me worked flawlessly. Had both door speakers installed in around 20 minutes.

Pros: Sound quality. Ease of installation. Quality materials. Price.

Cons: Now I'm just finding excuses to drive so I can listen to these speakers. And now I have to buy speakers for the rear pillar because my factory speakers sound like mud.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, WI on 9/19/2018

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had them in my 2003 Yukon for a week. Still with the stock radio. No issues and sound great so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Joshuah from S Lake Tahoe, CA on 9/12/2018

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were reasonably priced, sound pretty decent, but they weren't that much of an upgrade over my old stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Guest from Nampa, Idaho on 9/10/2018

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded to these over stock speakers in a 1999 Silverado. I have dual 12 in subs in the backseat and these can't keep up. At low volumes they work very nicely and sound clear but at high volumes they will screech and just plain can't keep up. Not bad if you like a quiet volume.

Pros:

Cons: Bass can't keep up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Upgrade over Toyota Premium Sound!

Guest from Sacramento, CA on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2016 Toyota RAV4 Limited had the $1200 JBL Premium Entertainment System, which has a remote JBL amp behind one of the rear trunk panels. This is a very poor sounding system, if you had told me that it was the base level audio system I would have believed you. All tinny sounding highs, absolutely no bass at any setting (I like pop and rock music). Replaced all of the door and dash speakers with Kicker products recommended by Crutchfield, these 43DSC6504s replaced the JBLs in the front and rear doors. Much better balance, there is some midrange now and on acoustic music there is good warmth to the one (never on the JBLs). Reasonable price and relatively easy install with Crutchfield master sheet for my vehicle. Very happy now!

Pros: Very good tonal balance, reasonable price, good power handling

Cons: Not quite as articulate as some of the top-line speakers

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great upgrade from factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 8/28/2018

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers in my 2018 JK were just lousy, the Kickers were great as they gave me a great bass response at louder volumes and the highs were crisp. Certainly worth the money for the upgrade and a fairly easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 8/14/2018

2009 Pontiac G8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my rear door speakers in my Pontiac G8. A great upgrade if your looking for something a little better of stock. They don't have the best bass compared to other brands I've bought in the past but for the price you can't beat it.

Pros: Great sound over stock even if you're still using factory deck.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Ada, OK on 8/9/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went from having HORRIBLE speakers to hearing clear as day!!!!

Pros: WORKS AMAZING

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Corey from Chickamauga, GA on 7/31/2018

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are great sound is clear as can be would highly recommend delivery was very speedy ordered on a Wednesday afternoon received on Friday afternoon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speaker upgrade

James from Baltimore, MD on 7/31/2018

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my front speakers in my 2004 Subaru wagon. Great speakers for the price. I instantly noticed improved sound (i.e., no distortion at higher volumes etc).

Pros: - Great speakers for the price - Integrate well with car

Cons: - The hardware that came with it was useless for my application. I was required to drill holes into the car door frame to mount the speakers probably. - You will have to cut insulation (plastic) to mount the speakers. I think Crutchfield should provide some guidance on how to deal with cutting the plastic. You essentially will introduce moisture into the speaker area/car if you don't reseal the area.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Wendell from Greenwood Spr, MS on 7/23/2018

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These kicker speakers sound amazingly better than the factory ones. The master sheet was very helpful. I bought these for my son. He used the master sheet together and it made the installation a breeze. Thanks crutchfield!

Pros: They came with the adapter plates so we didn't have to make them.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

John from Northwest Ohio on 7/20/2018

2008 Honda Element LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these Kickers to replace factory speakers in my 2008 Honda Element. They did not disappoint! If you have factory speakers and are just looking for quality sound these are perfect... Not crazy expensive, easy to install and they sound 10 times better than the 10 yr old factory speakers that were in there. Highly recommend these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Scotland, SD on 7/16/2018

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are awsome in My truck way better then stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, IN on 7/5/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers the work very well and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Chase from Harbor Springs, MI on 7/4/2018

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds very tinny, i think they would be better off without the tweeter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sounding

Crutchfield customer from Versailles, OH on 7/3/2018

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommend to anyone who's replacing factory speakers... fit as said and included new screws, clips for screws, and wire connectors...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Lake, PA on 6/27/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great and we're so easy to install. They sound excellent and so much better than factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good bass, shrill highs

Crutchfield customer from Paw Paw, MI on 6/24/2018

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the blown speakers in my 2000 Chevy Silverado for the front door. I have a JVC aftermarket head unit with no amp. These speakers have good bass for their size at lower to mid volume, but when turned up to higher levels the speakers make a pop or a low thud sound that I just can't stand. Maybe with an amp the sound would be better. The tweeters really put out a lot of highs,almost overpowering that good bass, and it's too much for my taste.I originally thought it was the factory tweeters still in my door panel, so I unhooked those and the highs were still too shrill. Fortunately, Crutchfield has a 60 day return policy, and after researching speakers I will be swapping these out for a pair of Infinity Reference 6532EX's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Bill from Barrington, RI on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound!!!!

Pros: Good quality sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music Details Come to Life!

James from Hinesville, GA on 6/14/2018

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were an upgrade from OEM speakers in my 2004 Honda Accord. There is a big difference between OEM and the Kickers (see photo). The highs are "crispy" but not shrill. The bass is great but not overwhelming. I am currently using these with only the head unit, but I plan to add amplification soon. Buy these. You won't be disappointed! I am going to order the 6X9 rear speakers soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 6/13/2018

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. No complaints. Crutchfield is the company to buy from!!! Great customer support they helped answer all my questions about the products. They even went as far to setting me up with extras at no extra cost. Awesome tech help, these guys and gals are on top of there game and I would of been lost without them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Fallston, MD on 6/11/2018

1987 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, you can't beat these speakers. I have them set up with an EQ so they don't get the low base, and amped up with 50 watts RMS. Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big upgrade over factory speakers

Matt from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/6/2018

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money. The wiring connection and mounting plate that came with them made installation a breeze. I had to drill a hole in the mounting plate to run the wires through, but that was it as far as modification. These speakers were a big upgrade over the factory ones, and now my sub doesn't drown everything else out at higher volumes. The install took me about an hour total on the first door, but only about 20 minutes on the second door since I had figured out how everything worked. I'll probably get another pair for the back of the cab. Ordered these on a Friday and got them on Tuesday. A great overall first experience with Crutchfield. (The photo is the driver door of a 2000 Tacoma SR5 before reinstalling the door panel. After reinstalling the panel, everything still looks factory.)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 6/1/2018

2002 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, cant beat them for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2001 Corolla

Gene from Bangs, TX on 5/27/2018

2001 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great after installation. However, the bracket that holds them to the door still has to be riveted on my 2001 toyota corolla. The bracket is not made for riveting so you have to use a washer in front of the rivet. The instructions do not show this and rivets are not supplied.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Troublesome installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 5/23/2018

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grrat crisp sound

Pros: Great price for the sound quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Randy from Oliver Springs, TN on 5/23/2018

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers and simple install. Installed in a 99 Silverado, Crutchfield makes everything so simple. Now time to start looking a new radio to go with these great speakers.

Pros: Sound, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Xavier from Chesapeake, VA on 5/20/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers sound phenomenal in my truck I recommend him for anyone who has a Silverado

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Healdsburg, CA on 5/15/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect, worked perfect for my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Succasunna, NJ on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as replacements for door speakers in RAM 1500. They sound awesome! Great all around sound with nice bass that didn't exist with the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent clarity with a big sound.

Matthew from Atlanta, GA on 5/13/2018

1997 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound quality. Great separation of sounds of the highs, mid-range, and lows. I'd buy these again without hesitation.

Pros: Excellent sound quality. Big sound that fills the car.

Cons: Installation kit from crutchfield was not a perfect fit, but we made it work. However, their customer service and product knowledge is second to none. I'm a lifelong customer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive speakers with very good sound.

Bill from Rockville Ctr, NY on 5/6/2018

2004 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace the original stock speakers that had developed a buzzing sound in a 2004 VW Beetle. They appear to be better quality than OEM and mounted easily using the adapters supplied by Crutchfield. The sound is very good for the money.

Pros: Very good sound for the money. Easy installation in a 2004 VW Beetle.

Cons: No cons. These won't please an audiophile but that shouldn't be expected at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Cool Ridge, WV on 5/6/2018

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great I was hoping they would bolt right up in my truck had to drill holes in they to not have to make holes in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 5/2/2018

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and nice sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Michael from Imperial, MO on 4/30/2018

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these speakers for well over a month now and they still sound crispy clear. There is enough bass and a well balanced mid and high range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 4/29/2018

2003 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent speakers at a decent price. The magnets are MUCH smaller than the original Bose speakers that they replace.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

CAROS from San Juan, PR on 4/29/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Se instalo estas bocinas en las puertas traseras suenan execellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 4/27/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am impressed with these speakers for the price point. Put these in the rear doors of my 2005 Dodge Ram 1500, with a Kenwood head unit. I typically purchase speakers in this same price range, but this is my first set of Kickers. I am sad that I waited this long. Clear highs and mids. It is interesting how the bass comes through well, even though I have the bass turned down. I have a set of 10' Alpine subs that cover the low end. I typically listen to hard rock and deeper music, and these speakers for very well with the style of music i like. Looking forward to the front speakers needing replacement so I can put Kickers up there as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice fitting speakers

Johnny K from Harrisburg, PA on 4/23/2018

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't looking to have head pounding bass in my vehicle. These are quite an upgrade over the stock units, which is all I was looking for. Nice speakers!

Pros: fit right in my '02 Tahoe without much fight (front and back). The harnesses and the brackets worked great.

Cons: I didn't get them sooner.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, WV on 4/17/2018

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was really easy on my 2015 Subaru Legacy. I just had to trim up the plastic housing for the speakers in the back to get it to fit under the door panel. They sound great! And if you've got a flathead and a phillips you can do replace all four speakers in under an hour and half easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 4/15/2018

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

David from Selma, NC on 4/11/2018

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were the perfect upgrade. For the price you can't go wrong the sound is great.

Pros: Great sound, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Monroe Twp, NJ on 4/9/2018

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 in a 2011 Sierra. The box says that these are designed to be performance replacement speakers. The kickers hit the mark. Tweeters Don't protrude into stock grill. Screw holes match and I secured with some 8-32x1 screws and nuts. Perfect, quick fit with the meta GMC adapter cables and mounting brackets. Mids and highs are very, very clear at any volume. Bass is as good as it gets with 6" speakers, but again not muddy at all. And this is with the stock radio and Spotify at the aux input. Crutchfield is lucky I bought everything at once, lol. But to be fair, I have to thank Crutchfield for suggesting these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Jim from Chicago, IL on 4/8/2018

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not need to cut out plastic backing in door but did have trouble lining up attachment screws with original holes. Ended up only using 2 mounting screws. Other then that the install was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Wamego, KS on 4/7/2018

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for a 2007 GMC extended cab truck. Crutchfield with ask you if the speakers are for the front or back door and they will send you some mounting brackets and a wiring harness along with the speakers. I used the back bracket they sent out but I drilled into the bracket for the 4 mounting screws. I didn't like the looks of the screw slots on the bracket for the speaker. The front bracket in my opinion is very poor so I didn't use it. I knocked out the old speaker out of the factory bracket and cut the lip off of the top of it and drilled and screwed the new speaker onto the top of the old bracket. Worked great!! I'm running the factory radio in the truck and WOW these speakers rock!!! I have only had the volume up to 40 on the radio and WOW!!! I can take it above that inside the truck. I'm only running about 3 or 4 on the bass otherwise the doors will vibrate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Corydon, IN on 4/5/2018

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pairs well with my new Pioneer AVH-601EX, very punchy sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Kickers

Eddie from Union City, NJ on 4/1/2018

2004 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome! They fit right in, the holes didn't line up correctly, but I made it work. Once installed you can hear how hard they thump. I love them!

Pros: Great sound Awesome bass Super clear

Cons: Holes didn't match up exactly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Xavier from Lorton va on 4/1/2018

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're alright, you can do better for the same price.

Pros: They look good

Cons: You need a good amp for these to really hit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Alicia from East Tennessee on 3/30/2018

2006 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I selected these speakers! They sound great. I had to call tech support twice due to heavy distortion. Both techs I spoke were great, very patient, and helpful. They walked me through several steps, sent vehicle pics to ensure that I was installing correctly. Finally figured out the issue was the setting on the harness. Way to go Crutchfield! This isn't my first purchase from Crutchfield, and it won't be my last.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality speakers

Danny from Fort Myers, FL on 3/26/2018

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the quality and built of the kicker speakers. I bought them for the rear of my chevy van and they are loud. I love them and would buy again.

Pros: Outstanding bass. Perfect quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Jake H from New Bern, NC on 3/26/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are hard to beat for the money! Replaced all four stock speakers in my 02 2500HD and now I can hear stuff again. The radio is crisp and clear, I actually have bass now, and the high notes are very nice! In the front doors, you use the adapters that pop right in where the factory speaker was, but in the back doors, you don't need the adapter they send you. I used all four stock mounting holes as you can see in the picture. Good price and 30 minutes to put the speakers in the truck. I should have done it months ago!

Pros: Good price Great sound Not crappy, factory speakers

Cons: None that I'm aware

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Springs, GA on 3/25/2018

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 2003 Highlander back doors. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

STEPHEN from Hanahan, SC on 3/15/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 3/5/2018

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Between these, the 3 way pioneer speakers in the front, and the jensen head unit (not in love with its controls, but love it's sound), I have the clearest audio experience in my tacoma double cab that I have ever experienced in a car...and I've driven a LOT of cars. Perfect, precise, sound. Would do again in a heartbeat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Craig from Commack, NY on 3/5/2018

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer