Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43DSC6504

DS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC6504

Kicker 43DSC6504

Kicker 43DSC6504

DS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC6504

555 reviews
View this product

Kicker speakers

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 11/18/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Kicker Speakers sound awesome. They have a very good sound crisp and clear. Just the sound I was looking for. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Americus, GA on 11/16/2020

2009 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great upgrade. I replaced the rear door speakers in my 2009 Ram 3500 after I installed a better head unit. The head unit helped, but the speakers really kicked the system into high gear. Bass and midrange response on these speakers is amazing. For 6.5" speakers they really pump out the sound. Treble was a little too sharp for my taste, but adjusting the equalizer made it sound amazing. Well worth the cost!!!

Pros: Great sound. Easy install. Reasonable price.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker = Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 11/15/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound out of these Kicker speakers. Crutchfield's included wiring adaptors made this install so easy it was crazy! Would definitely buy this again, and I will be buying from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 11/15/2020

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 11/14/2020

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my rav4 stock speakers! Install was a breeze even with drilling out rivets!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker speakers 6.5"

Crutchfield customer from Miller Place, NY on 11/14/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my after market stereo come alive. Great sounding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Devine, TX on 11/9/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy to install.

Pros: Many hole for easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 11/5/2020

2012 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install and great sound. I would recommend to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 11/4/2020

1996 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound quality is damn good. For small speakers the bass aspect is wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect match.

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/29/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two pairs of Kicker speakers, 6 1/2 and 6x9 and it sounds fantastic.A good match w/ my amplifier.Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 10/29/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp highs, mediocre lows. Connected to Pioneer SPH-DA110, I expected a bit more bass response than I was getting. As volume increased, bass began sounding muddy pretty quickly. Perhaps a different experience would have been had if connected to an amp.

Pros: Easy install, crisp highs

Cons: Muddy lows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock , TX on 10/27/2020

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install once you figure out which screw to use. Way too many screws included in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, CO on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound much better than factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear sound and a definite upgrade to my factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to use with my factory radio in my 2007 chevy tahoe without bose. They work very well. Good bass and great sound . worth the price . fit perfectly with the adapters that crutchfield supplies.

Pros: Great sound. Good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 10/20/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers installed easily. Sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 10/15/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to install rear door speakers in a new 2020 Toyota Tacoma SR access cab. This truck is the cheapest Tacoma toyota sells and does not come with rear speakers. Had to find and splice into the factory wire harness next to where it goes into the door. The speaker install was straight fwd and they sound great. Using the factory stereo and a older Rockford Fosgate R250x4 amp. Outstanding upgrade!

Pros: Easy installation, sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/13/2020

2001 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great step-up upgrade from the worn factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from GREENFIELD, WI on 10/13/2020

1997 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am disappointed because I had high hopes for these speakers. The lower frequencies are weak and that may be due to the fact that I tested them at 3.4-3.5 Ohms instead of the rated 4. I am not certain of that but I still think it should have tested higher. When I get to little over half volume, it starts to peak and sound bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/14/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 10/12/2020

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding speakers, deliver fast !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Powderly, TX on 10/12/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2009 Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 dodge journey

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/11/2020

2014 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an upgrade over stock. Highs and mids are crisp. The additional savings on speaker connectors and adapter was a bonus. Instructions were easy and took less then an hour to install all four door speakers. Shipping was fast. It also came in a day early. Sorry no pictures. Cmon its just a journey and sons 1st vehicle.

Pros: Easy install and sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, MO on 10/11/2020

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definite upgrade over the factory equipment. Crutchfield instructions, along with YouTube videos, made installation simple. Sound - high and midrange very good, bass is lacking. Could use a sub. Overall, inexpensive and easy way to upgrade your Honda audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/7/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 pairs of these speakers for my truck The sound is great I like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln City, OR on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love them nice sound they came in the mail pretty fast they look good a little difficult to install at times but overall just a great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 10/5/2020

1993 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 10/4/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, a world of improvement over the stock speakers. With the detailed instructions, wiring adapter and bracket from Crutchfield, installation was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Olney, IL on 10/4/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There okay. Nothing great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

VINTON

Adam from VINTON on 10/1/2020

2000 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the sound and look of these in my truck. Low bass is not quite there but the mids and highs sound great so far. Waiting to install my new head unit to really hear how they'll sound with better quality equipment. I'm satisfied with my purchase considering price and quality of sound.

Pros: Good and crisp mids and highs.

Cons: Low bass is not as good as I'd like but these aren't exactly made for the lows so I'm not gonna complain much.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ada, MI on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive and easy to install with the harness kits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/28/2020

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory speakers very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Fstrvl Trvose, PA on 9/24/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for use without amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/23/2020

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took me a little longer to get around to installing these speakers but finally got it done. With the provided instructions and parts it was SO easy to install. Instructions were clear and easy to follow (lots of pictures??). And the sound great. These replaced the original factory speakers in my 2003 Nissan Frontier. So far happy with the purchase and how they sound.

Pros: Easy to install, sound great, fit perfectly in the factory locations.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Bonita, CA on 9/20/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, with mounts and wire harness provided by Crutchfield. For the price paid these were an decent upgrade from the stock speakers.

Pros: Easy installation - for my model of car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No bass

Lenny from RISING SUN, MD on 9/12/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were supposed to be an upgrade for my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon. I am going to install the factory speakers because these sound like tinny garbage. I have to turn the treble way down and the bass way up just to make these listenable. This is not the quality I'd expect from Kicker.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Caneyville, KY on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality sound. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

TJ from Winston Salem, NC on 9/6/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, the website had great information on the product which made choosing these speakers easy. Second, no hassle ordering process. Third, item came in 2 days. Forth, these speakers awesome. They are clear and crisp and were an easy install. Vocals are very clear (and they are 2 way speakers, which is not common to have as much clarity). Overall, great company and great product.

Pros: Clear sound with some thump!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Johnsburg, IL on 9/2/2020

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved the over all sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Canandaigua, NY on 8/28/2020

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic, Old paper oem speakers were never this good. The parts and instructions made my job so much easier. Thank you Kicker and Crutchfield.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Guest from San Antonio, TX on 8/24/2020

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used the website to order my new speakers good and easy to navigate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2009 Mini Cooper OEM Replacements

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 7/30/2020

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacements for my 2009 Mini Cooper convertible. Great sound for the price

Pros: sound price quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Speaker

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/27/2020

2003 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better with power

Joshua from SANDY HOOK, CT on 7/26/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason I am giving these a 4 is they need an amp to sound good. I bought these as speaker replacements for my Jeep Wrangler and the stock head unit paired with these sounded awful. So much that I was going to return them. I ended up getting a new head unit and WOW. Sounds 100 times better. Amp is next and we will see how these guys scream.

Pros: Fit easy. Great with more power.

Cons: Really sucks with stock head unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Temple, GA on 7/26/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers at affordable price, good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Clay City, KY on 7/25/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Sound is loud and clear. Bass hits hard. Beyond satisfied. Will be buying another set soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker amazing sound

Javier from San Diego, CA on 7/24/2020

2000 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small yet potent and clear yes I recommend

Pros: small package big punch

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 7/23/2020

2009 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, sound quality is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Dana, NC on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, btw they will fit into the factory rollbar mounting spots on a jeep wrangler with only the need to drill new holes for the screws

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Corolla

Crutchfield customer from Eden, NY on 7/21/2020

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

16 Corolla, worked excellent for the lower door

Pros: Great sound, easy to install

Cons: Screw use was confusing due to lack of labeling

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs an amp to really perform.

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 7/18/2020

2019 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to try the DS line for my door speakers on a 2020 Hyundai Tucson. It now sounds great overall, but most improvement from OEM sound can be attributed to the tweeters and a Hideaway subwoofer. These were needed to compliment the system by taking 45W to each door via a Kicker Key. Without amplification, their performance only slightly better than OEM.

Pros: Budget friendly to complete a system. Accepts more power than OEM speakers. Slim design leaves clearance with minimal spacing. Improvement from OEM- noticeable difference with amplification.

Cons: Only slightly better than OEM without amplification. Does not produce much bass, even with amplification.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

perfect

Crutchfield customer from Humboldt, KS on 7/13/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Great Bend, KS on 7/12/2020

2001 Oldsmobile Bravada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used these before as a factory replacement for another vehicle and they are a good replacement for factory speakers. Great sound quality and build quality. I have the Kicker KS line in a pickup and have been running the kicker brand for years. Great speakers for the money.

Pros: Great sound quality and build at a good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Agawam, MA on 7/12/2020

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for replacing old speaker, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Grantville, GA on 7/9/2020

1992 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker fit perfectly and they sound great with the aftermarket pioneer head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickers kick

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, MA on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sale well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 7/6/2020

2013 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality a nice lil upgrade from factory speakers

Pros: Good quality speaker for a good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

10th gen civic speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Kinsman, OH on 7/2/2020

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over stock, and very easy plug and play install due to crutchfield. Couldn't be happier!!

Pros: Bolt in Great sound Easy process

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 7/1/2020

2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is clear and works will in my Toyota

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MI on 7/1/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have a crisp sound over the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful!

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 6/28/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband says they are Wonderful! He loves them! Great Birthday Present! Really clear sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound at a great price point

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 6/23/2020

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time I tried Kicker speakers. I looked and researched many speakers for my 2014 Subaru. These fit my price point and features I was looking for. I have been pleasantly surprised by the sound of these speakers. I definitely would recommend these to anyone looking for speakers under $100.00!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, TN on 6/22/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great. A great upgrade over stock, just wish they had a little more bass. But they can handle little bit of power so may add an Amp eventually. Overall I absolutely love them. Plus with the bracket and wiring supplied it made the install super simple.

Pros: sound great

Cons: could use more bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 6/22/2020

1996 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy Buen Sonido La construcción excelente

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are such great speakers. Completely changed the environment in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 6/20/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds is a huge improvement over stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Shirley, MA on 6/17/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Replaced factory speakers in a corolla. Huge improvement.

Pros: Good fit with kit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/16/2020

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound really good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 6/16/2020

1999 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good balance in a smaller speaker. Decent bass for a shallow speaker. Disregard install instructions from Kicker and just go with the Crutchfield ones. Great bang for your buck if you are t going to use components.

Pros: Good balance of mid and highs. Shallow speaker makes it available for so many cars.

Cons: Limited Bass punch

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DC6504

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 6/15/2020

2012 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Happy i change out my old speakers. Super clear sound. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ok product, bad information from Crutchfield

D from Rio Rancho, NM on 6/8/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is ok overall. The customer service/information from Crutchfield was SEEMINGLY ok, then come to find out as I'm installing these that they do not line up with the factory speaker mounts entirely. This caused the mounting screws to go in crooked and stripped the threads on my speaker mounts. So essentially, they're ruined - due to Crutchfield's incorrect information. So now those parts of my vehicle need replacing. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Information on product fitment for my type of vehicle was inaccurate, causing damage to my vehicles speaker mounts. Now they need replacing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 6/8/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Massive improvement in clarity over stock paper cone speakers!

Pros: Price Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simply Sound Great

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/8/2020

2012 Mazda 2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added these to the front doors of my daughters 2012 Mazda 2 and they rock! Very clear and simply sound great.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 6/5/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The factory originals were 5.25". Using the Crutchfield supplied equipment, these larger speakers fit without any difficulty. The 4 rather than a 5 may be more related to the truck permanent speaker cover (and location) muffling the sound a bit. It's difficult to say. So far, no complaints about the speakers per se.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Converse, TX on 6/1/2020

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speaker to replace the factory speakers, everything needed to install them worked great I always buy from Crutchfield because they give you everything you need to install your purchase without have to cut up the factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rich sound

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 5/31/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full spectrum sound.

Pros: Fits 1994 F150 perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a full range speaker

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, PA on 5/31/2020

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not so much a full range speaker, very little bottom end. These are installed with the factory 8.4" LCD Radio. Adjusted bass to almost max setting to get bass response and then it sounds muddy.

Pros: can handle power

Cons: not a good full range speaker

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 4 found this helpful

Completely changed the sound in my car! Good bang for the buck!

Daniel from LK IN THE HLS, IL on 5/30/2020

2018 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all four factory speakers in my 2018 Mitsubishi Mirage with these. Previously, I had installed a Kenwood 45-watt per channel amp to improve the sound, but the factory speakers couldn't handle the wattage. These Kickers have improved the clarity, frequency response, punch, and volume. Definitely a good bang for the buck.

Pros: Clarity, frequency response, punch, improved volume.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Fillmore, CA on 5/28/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did not sounnd as good as factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Monterey Park, CA on 5/25/2020

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 5/25/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install on my 2000 Camry with the adapters supplied. No major problems. One minor problem...I recommend you give the crimped on spade connectors a good tug before installing. One of mine came off when I tested it this way. I learned this lesson long ago.

Pros: Easy to install with the supplied adapter and hardware.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Winder, GA on 5/25/2020

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome deal.Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound great!

Crutchfield customer from Zillah, WA on 5/24/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are a great upgrade over stock!!

Pros: Sound good, nice upgrade

Cons: Non yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Broadway, NC on 5/24/2020

2015 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best upgrade ever !

Pros: Way better sound

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kickers

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/18/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these for my tacoma rear doors. They sounds OK not alot of bass, they were easy to install with the supplied parts they sent to me about 30 minutes each door.

Pros: easy to install with installation gear from Crutchfield

Cons: not alot of bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2014 Jeep Wrangler stock speaker replacement.

Crutchfield customer from South Lyon, MI on 5/14/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over the 2014 stock speakers. Used a set in the roll bar and one on the front. Installation was a snap and the instructions were very helpful.

Pros: None

Cons: Sound great and easy to install.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happy in Hawaii

Crutchfield customer from Pahoa, HI on 5/13/2020

1998 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm old fashioned. I still judge a speaker's potential power by the weight of the magnet. This Kicker speaker ended up weighing in on both counts. However, I did have an issue fitting the speaker into the door of my 1998 Forester. Until I read the small print on the installation instructions. Break off the original fitting studs and then align the Kickers. I did, resulting in a perfect fit. The improvement in sound quality is greatly appreciated.

Pros: Inexpensive, quality sound and range. Easy fit. Good upgrade for my OEM speakers.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Pine, CO on 5/12/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Going for 4 plus stars here. Have had them in the truck for 3 weeks. Fit pretty well with some minor adjusting in a 2002 GMC Sierra 1500. Sound is very crisp, bass is pretty faint but you expect with a stock stereo. Will replace stereo next and see how she goes. But overall very satastified for now with what I am working with. Have not done this in about 10 years so got back on the bike and it went smooth.

Pros: Size and depth of speakers for install. Fit pretty well. Clips to hook directly into OEM wiring instead of splicing and cutting that Crutch send. Went beautifully.

Cons: Nothing really anything crazy I could think of for the speakers themselves. Had to drill a couple of holes in the back but nothing crazy. Crutch send the bracket so it made it very easy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Corbin, KY on 5/11/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these for my 2005 Dodge Ram and they are awesome definitely an upgrade from the stock speakers

Pros: Easy to install Crystal clear sound

Cons: The holes on the speakers doesn't exactly line up with the mounting holes on my truck but can easily drill holes to mount them

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/11/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used many different manufactures of speakers and always come back to Kicker as they have the best sound for the price. I put two pair of these in my 2006' Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab.

Pros: Great sound! Great Value!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from St Albans, NY on 5/10/2020

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only had then in two weeks know but So far it was a good buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Replacement for my factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 5/10/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for to replace my factory speakers! Installation was super simple using the Crutchfield Master Sheets. I use Crutchfield exclusively for my car audio needs. Customer Service and Technical Support are exemplary and unmatched in the industry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Building my sound system

Crutchfield customer from Bellflower, CA on 5/4/2020

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What helped me in deciding to go with these 6 1/2" Kicker speakers for my front doors in my Honda Accord coupe is I read a review on Crutchfield Site where someone said they have a amp powering These with tweeters and boy! They were right! As I said in a previous review I am building my own Sound system and Crutchfield is helping along the way !! I am almost complete the only thing I need to Complete my sound system is my box with two 12s And a E.q THANKS CRUTCHFIELD! FYI Even tho I have NEVER WON THE GIFT CARD THANKS

Pros: Too many to list !!!!??

Cons: NONE so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, TN on 5/4/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these in the rear doors and they brought new life to the sound in my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Norfork, AR on 5/3/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice set of speakers, quick turn around nice install except for the adapters. pretty unclear on how they attached but i figured it out but it would have been nice to know right off the bat with a pic or two. I think the instructions on my 2014 Silverado left out a bunch of good stuff. the top of the panel needs a bit of special attention.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy this set of speakers ... TODAY!

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud, clear, crisp, money WELL spent. I get asked often, "what type of speakers are they?" If you're looking for a fair priced factory upgrade, these are your speakers.

Pros: Easy install, clear music, clean sounds, can't go wrong

Cons: Doesn't come with a full grill, doesn't bother me, they are in my soundbar between the front and back seats.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for rear seat passengers

Michael Andrew from PORT REPUBLIC, MD on 5/1/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like these, not a lot of bass but have them crossed over at 100 hz and seem to work great here. Running them off a Kenwood Excelon head unit without any amplifier. Added fast rings and really improved overall sound.

Pros: Good price, good sound

Cons: Lack deep bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cheap speaker

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 4/30/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price and they send awesome brackets and adapters for your vehicle to make it a quick install. Great sound at lower ends but you definitely need an amp if you like to blast your music.

Pros: Cheap, easy install through Crutchfield and great customer support, great sound, perfect instructions for the vehicle

Cons: Need an amp to listen at louder sounds but definitely can just drop in and enjoy without one

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 4/29/2020

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in a 2017 Corolla: sound quality is awesome

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the price

Crutchfield customer from Prospect, KY on 4/23/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced dash snd soundbar dpeakers in my 2013 Jeep Wrangler JKU. A little trebley, wished I would have went with woofers in the dash instead. Overall, nicely made, better than the stock speakers.

Pros: Price Build

Cons: Trebley

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 4/23/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good amount off bass perfectly replaced my factory speakers out of my 04 Silverado.

Pros: Good sound good bass good price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, KS on 4/22/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was recommended by two of my friends that this is the place to buy your speakers and they were right. When I called he knew what I needed for my 04 GMC pickup. The door speakers came with all the hardware to make them a direct fit and the pigtail to connect it to the factory plug, no wiring to cut and solder. The rear speakers in the door pillar fit nice, but I used self tapping screws to secure them. Again the pigtail made them easy to connect. Great speakers and great sound at a very good price. The shipping was fast to, less than two days.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Porterville, CA on 4/20/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what my truck needed to balance out the stock Kicker subwoofer. Great sound and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 4/16/2020

2013 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement. Great speaker for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Speaker reviews

Crutchfield customer from Wakeman, OH on 4/16/2020

1978 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good I installed these in a 1978 ford f150 fit perfectly they've got great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 4/12/2020

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buen sonido perfecta para el vehiculo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 4/12/2020

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome service awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Logansport, IN on 4/12/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product great price

Pros: Great product better pruce

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Smiths Creek, MI on 4/12/2020

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a replacement speaker has such clarity and works great inside my daughter's jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/7/2020

1994 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud and quite clear through most frequencies, but lacks great bass response without a large amount of sound dampening. If you are looking for all around sound including bass I recommend getting some bigger mids or a sub along with the product. Other than that a fenomenal low price option from kicker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Elko, NV on 4/5/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for replacing factory speakers, these aren't gonna blow you away as far as ultimate sound quality but they are a good speaker for the money. Highs are good and the lows do get a little booming if you don't setup you eq well.

Pros: Good sound for the price

Cons: Lows get booming if not hooked up to and amp or tweak your eq to match

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Prairie Du Sac, WI on 4/5/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sounds. Would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Zack from Suffolk, VA on 4/2/2020

1996 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I'm still in the break in process but so far they keep up my single kicker comp104 sub in the back of my suburban, had to drill a little bit but that ain't no thang, these are now powered by a boss 455rgbd unit, because my sony color had a right front channel issue, but considering the price point these are great speakers,but tend to get muddy at higher volumes, but that's what tuning is for, gonna go buy a second pair of these tomorrow for the rear doors so I can have an equal load all around and that should help sound quality, but these so far have been excellent I will update if something happens, and or when i get the send pair

Pros: Clear highs/mids Punchy Bass Keeps up with my sub after tuning it all together

Cons: No good rumble bass but that's ok that's y I have a sub

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Shabazzle! They good!

Josh from Mc Connells on 3/31/2020

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers had them for a couple of months now tweeters are great very crisp and clear, bass rattles the door and windows hits hard. Paired them with a boss touchscreen radio sound fantastic. Unfortunately when you turn up the bass and volume up all the way it almost drowns itself, doesnt really get louder but you dont even have to turn them up that high in the first place id recommend these.

Pros: Loud Crisp Bass hits good Economic and effecient

Cons: Drowns itself at extreme volume

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Cicero, IN on 3/30/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers! Easy installation! You cant go wrong with kicker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Blackstone, MA on 3/29/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from N Miami Beach, FL on 3/26/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Those Kicker are really kicking! I just replaced all 4 speakers in my 2019 Camry and what a noticeable difference it makes. The website is easy to use and delivery was on time. Next step is to upgrade my wife's vehicle with a full system..

Pros: DIY made easy!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best mid level price

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 3/22/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price they cant be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Corrales, NM on 3/22/2020

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old car - new tunes

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 3/22/2020

2002 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently upgraded my stock tuner with a Sony CarPlay tuner and found out my rear speakers were shot. These kicker replacements were an easy install with good sound. Crutchfield always goes the extra mile providing all the installation conversions needed to make things easy.

Pros: Installation adapters to make install a breeze

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Kenneth from HAMPTON, VA on 3/18/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tough review as these were put in 2018 Wrangler. Sounded great online but I've come to the conclusion that nothing sounds good in a Jeep. Added the Kenwood KAC-M1814 and filtered out the bass, then added the JBL Nano sub, which fits perfectly under the seat, and ended up with pretty good setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Rainier, OR on 3/16/2020

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with a new deck my 1999 Sierra sounds amazing! Just left the stock tweeters unplugged as they are separate from the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/16/2020

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass, excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Notch

Crutchfield customer from Pell City, AL on 3/15/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery! Exactly what I need to upgrade the sound quality in my truck. The extras that Crutchfield send with it for free. Hands down I'll only buy from them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, TN on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in a 2005 RV. The sounded good and a great replacement to the factory speakers. I would buy again

Pros: Great sound at low price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Streamwood, IL on 3/15/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect speaker for my corolla, it feel so luxurious listening to mu new sound, i really like this speaks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from La Crescent, MN on 3/11/2020

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 3/11/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One died a week after installation. This was a simple install, no power boost, just a pio eer radio matched to these speakers by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/16/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, PA on 3/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them!

Pros: Fit perfectly!

Cons: Had to throw away the cool speaker grill covers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SPEAKERS

Crutchfield customer from St Charles, MO on 3/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great replacement speakers for a 05 SILVERADO

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 3/1/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option to upgrade your factory speakers without breaking the bank. The clarity and bass you get from these are amazing. These are hooked up to my factory head unit too.

Pros: Too many to list.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 3/1/2020

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 3/1/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sounds great

Pros: Has mounting holes that match factory speakers

Cons: None love them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 2/27/2020

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are garbage! They are no where near as full sounding as the old stock speakers that came in my 2008 Chevy HHR . The Kicker speakers lack Low and low mids . I had one original speaker that wasn't working so I bought this pair after reading the reviews with the intention of buying another pair and a new head unit . After hearing the Kickers I won't be buying anymore audio equipment from Crutchfield .

Pros:

Cons: Junk

Crutchfield response on 3/3/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Aftermarket speakers, like these Kickers, often require more power to be effective. Factory radios often don't have the power output to do aftermarket speakers justice. When distortion occurs, many times it can be mistaken as a problem with the speakers, but it can actually be a weak amplifier, like the one in a factory radio, having trouble delivering the power that the speakers require. This is when upgrading the radio or adding an amp really allow speakers to sound their best.

5 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 2/24/2020

2014 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price in switching out all four speakers on my girls 2014 Kia Sorento! Night and day difference for the cheap OEM speaker that came in the vehicle!!!

Pros: Great sound and even pretty good base for a 6 1/2" speaker!!! Price obviously can't be beat for a mid range speaker!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Peabody, MA on 2/23/2020

2001 Ford Escort ZX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality on speakers

Pros: Easy to install, provided with everything to set speakers up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product !

Crutchfield customer from Bogue Chitto, MS on 2/18/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product , easy to install !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Deep bass

Cody from Marseilles,IL on 2/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crisp sound and deep bass. I bought a pair and threw them in my 2002 Chevy Silverado. I would reccomend if you want a strong bass. Doesn't get better than this without a sub.

Pros: Good bass and crisp sound

Cons: Not as good as a subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 2/9/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. I replaced the Bose factory door speakers in my suburban and these are way better than the Bose. Granted they were factory Bose but these kickers sound way more crisp highs and even can bump some lows. What made it even better was crutchfield included the wiring adapters and mounting plates which made this a 30 minute total job to replace two speakers. Highly recommend

Pros: Sound great Easy install Crutchfield includes all adapters needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Brewster, WA on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality is excellent for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, OK on 2/9/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound good. The installation was a bit difficult as the wiring harness connectors would not go on the speakers blades. I was afraid that I may break them off. The instructions give no use of the small angle brackets so I didn't use them. I didn't call customer support as I thought they were closed Sunday afternoons.

Pros: perfect fit in my doors

Cons: getting the wiring harness connector connected to the speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Volo, IL on 2/6/2020

2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these on my 2015 outlander sport rear doors and they sound great. I already had the Kicker 43CSC654 up front but I needed a little more. They sound great and have just enough thump. Now I just need a sub to compliment the system. It also helps that I changed out the head unit from factory to a Sony XAV-AX5000.

Pros: Easy install, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Excellent Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 1/28/2020

2010 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Would recommend these speakers all day very crisp Audio and good bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, OH on 1/21/2020

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT FAST SHIPPING SOUND AMAZING!!! CRUTCHFIELD IS TOP NOTCH

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sorely dissapointed

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 1/19/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for the rear doors of my 06 Tundra double cab. I'd replaced the worn front lower door speakers with a pair of Kicker 43DSC6704, also from Crutchfield. While the included brackets for the fronts needed some modifications they sounded LOTS better than stock. I had high hopes for the rear set I'm now reviewing. Although the look very much the same they are very much worse than the stock 14 year old JBL stock speakers. They have no bass at all. The sound is clear, if you're looking for a tweeter, but at 6 1/2" I was truly surprised at the total lack of bass. The included brackets didn't fit the door at all, I could get 2 of the 3 holes to line up, but even if I drilled the third, it wouldn't have fit and wouldn't have been centered. I have been sorely disappointed in this whole deal. I've used Crutchfield for half a dozed purchases of the last few years and although the home components have been great, the auto stuff has been from very poor (these speakers/mounting hardware) to pretty good (a head unit for a previous vehicle and the speakers mentioned earlier). I've been trying to give these Kicker DSC6504 a chance and haven't, but will, contacted Customer Service yet to get these returned, so I don't know how that will go, but hopefully it'll go OK.

Pros: The wiring harness fit the factory connector good.

Cons: Tinny sound, no bass. Brackets don't fit my vehicle at all.

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/15/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CT on 1/8/2020

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is awesome put them in my rear doors of my 2018 xse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

William from Warner Robins, GA on 1/3/2020

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory 6x9 with these. Pleasantly surprised with sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 1/2/2020

2005 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound great. I replaced the factory Bose speakers and these sound better. I highly recommend.

Pros: easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic sound and value

Crutchfield customer from Aledo, TX on 1/1/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for a great price. Definitely upgrade from the factory Bose speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clear and loud.

Crutchfield customer from Assumption, IL on 1/1/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some of the clearest sounding speakers I've put in. The bass that these put out are outstanding for their size. We turned them up on three different kinds of music and they performed so well. My son and I could not be happier!!!

Pros: Sounds quality Look Bass Loudness

Cons: Have not found on yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, NC on 12/30/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace Bose factory speakers in GMC Sierra with factory head unit. Look good and sound is pretty good. Doesn't seem to be much of an upgrade in sound or volume over the factory speakers though with the existing head unit. But they do appear to be a better quality than factory.

Pros: Easy install, perfect fit

Cons: Not a major upgrade in sound quality or volume versus factory speakers (with factory head unit)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speakers!!!

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 12/29/2019

2000 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome and can't believe the price for them. Totally worth it plus more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, IL on 12/28/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesone speakers couldn't be happier thank you crutcfield for being here and your advisors/techs

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/27/2019

2001 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better low end than the replaced mid range and better definition .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 12/13/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. You can't beat it for the price and Crutchfield sent the adapter plates too took me about 45 minutes to install and put the door panels back together

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome tight punch from Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, ID on 12/13/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great low end punch and solid mids. Replaced the stock speakers with these in my '15 Jeep Wrangler. The stock Alpine system was very good, but I was looking for a bit of a tighter punch down low to add with the subwoofer. Very well built, they sound great with a price that doesn't break the bank and easy to install with the wiring harnesses that Crutchfield provided. Everything packed well, and nothing bad to say about these!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 12/11/2019

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price.

Pros: Price range and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers. Well worth the price.

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 12/8/2019

1997 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the exception of having to grind off the 4 outer mounting tabs these were a perfect direct fit replacement for the stock speakers in our 1997 Honda CRV. I replaced the stock stereo with an Alpine CDE-172BT and hid an Alpine KTP-445A amp in the dash. Very happy with the results.

Pros: Direct fit with minimal modification.

Cons: Minimal modification.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ames, IA on 12/8/2019

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the kicker lined up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Turlock, CA on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had only one stock door speaker playing out of four and these are like night and day compared to the stock system. I bought these because of the high rating they received from over 300 reviews and I'm very pleased so far.

Pros: Much better then GM stock junk.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 12/4/2019

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New sound in my old truck..

Crutchfield customer from Albany, OR on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff from Crutchfield as usual. These speakers really woke up my radio in my 02 silverado. Freat instructions...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 11/24/2019

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 11/21/2019

2005 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know nothing of speakers. That said, these speakers produce pretty good sound. Nice and crisp.

Pros: Clean sound. They work.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Canastota, NY on 11/19/2019

2008 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound is great to replace 2500 van speakers

Pros: price and sound great

Cons: not the speakers fault but the sit way down low in the van and i am going to need some upper back ones

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Dawsonville, GA on 11/14/2019

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these speakers. sound is alot better than the outdated factory ones. Crutchfield never disappoints

Pros: great sound easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 11/10/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 11/10/2019

1996 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to replace the factory speakers. They sound great. Unfortunately, they are making my door vibrate when the bass hits. Disappointing for me but not the Speakers fault. I would recommend. Thanks Crutchfield for the Door panel Disassembly instructions for my vehicle, that helped a lot

Pros: Speakers sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfect!!!

Crutchfield customer from Long Branch, NJ on 11/6/2019

2018 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speakers sound is wonderfull!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't beat the price, quality, and customer service

Crutchfield customer from Conway, PA on 10/29/2019

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speakers with all the correct plugs and adapter hardware. Very fast shipping. Will definately buy again from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear and Crisp

Crutchfield customer from Aransas Pass, TX on 10/21/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a good upgrade to the factory set up. They fit perfectly in 2005 Chevy Silverado front and rear doors. The music is clear and crisp.

Pros: Great quality, sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 10/11/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product so far. No complaints at this time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp & Clear Sound.

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 10/10/2019

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got 2 pairs of these speakers...the 6-1/2 and 6-3/4 for the 4 doors of my wife's 2017 Rav 4 SE JBL push to start. also purchased the kicker 4 channel amp and also a Kenwood android/apple auto play. Let me just say that you will definitely need a separate amp for these speakers to unlock their true potential because the original JBL factory amp that comes with the Rav could not handle these speakers. What a difference the true sound of these speakers make along with the kicker amp. Night and day actually. Crispy clean/clear sound almost as if you were in a concert hall. Just the right amount of bass, mids, and highs, my wife loves it. I'm pretty sure I can add more bass to these speakers through the head unit's equalizer but my wife likes the crispy clean sound that it already has. I'm sure that if you're that super bass conscious type of person, a good sub woofer would be a great addition with these speakers. Our Rav 4 has the factory JBL sub (That I will be replacing in the near future). Factory sub and front dash (New/changed) JBL 3-1/2 Speakers are running with the factory amp. Very impressed with the before/after sound. Would highly recommend.

Pros: Crisp & Clear Sound

Cons: You might have to invest extra cash of an after market Amp and maybe a sub-woofer.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clear sound. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for size. Provide nice mids and low-mids... not designed for real low range, but this is normal for this size speaker. Matches well to my 50 watt Alpine amplifier.

Pros: Great quality and great sound for the size... solid performer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Camuy, PR on 10/6/2019

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than factory speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be careful with the speaker wire adapters, inferior

Thomas from GREENFIELD, IN on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound ok, but the connection adapters leave much to be desired. The tabs on the speaker did not connect easily and would bend, possibly breaking the speaker. I soldered the wire directly to have a good connection. While soldering the first speaker went fine, the second speaker not so good. I melted a hole in the speaker. I ordered another set because technically it was my fault. Would not have happened if the speaker adapters were not inferior though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

relly pleasing to listen to my stereo againe

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 9/29/2019

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound great nice and clean smooth and clear sound I am real happy with them

Pros: look and sound good just a little difference from a stock 2 OHM to a 4 OHM speaker but not a problem Tech was great to talk new all about my sound system and year and upgrade speakers

Cons: the adapter plats had the smallest little nuts and screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement speaker

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 9/24/2019

2015 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are clear and nice looking. Appear to be of quality material. Lacks bass however.

Pros: Clear. Nice looking grills

Cons: Not much bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Forest, VA on 9/20/2019

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Paramount, CA on 9/17/2019

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in and the quality is instantly noticeable compared to my factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 9/16/2019

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 9/16/2019

1987 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Can be driven with a head unit and decent volume. Looking forward to seeing how the sound with an amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mountain brackets don't fit and they only sent me one bag of screws

Drew from Hilton Head Island, SC on 9/15/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting brackets don't fit correctly wasted $

Pros: None

Cons: Mountaining bracket doesn't need fit and they only sent me one bad of screws

Crutchfield response on 9/17/2019
Drew contacted our Customer Support specialist, Erin, and she sent out a different set of brackets right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away.

5 of 8 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NC on 9/11/2019

2005 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I'm a convert to Kicker's. Fantastic sound at a reasonable price.

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 9/4/2019

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to install in the front doors of my son's '97 Civic after replacing the factory radio with a Kenwood head unit and a pair of Kicker 6 x 9's in the rear deck a few months ago. I was impressed with the sound of the Kicker 6 x 9's and was not particularly happy with another brand that I had installed in the front doors. Installing these required a little modification of the plastic surround behind the factory grill to accommodate the 4 tabs on the speaker frame but it was not a big deal. They fit nicely behind the factory grills and most importantly they sound fantastic. Nice clear natural sounding highs and tight punchy low end without an external amp. I've listened to many different brands and sizes of speakers over the years and these really impressed me. If you are looking for a great sounding pair of 6-1/2's at a reasonable price, I don't think you can beat these.

Pros: Nice transparent sound with solid bass without an external amp. Solidly built.

Cons: None really. I didn't care for the look of the supplied speaker grilles but I didn't need them anyway.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, KS on 9/2/2019

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went in as advertised and sound awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love them

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 8/29/2019

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and added a bunch of missing sound

Pros: Fit price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 8/25/2019

2017 Nissan Titan XD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, a perfect fit with the included adapters. Terrific upgrade from the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 8/22/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Very easy install and as always Crutchfield included everything we needed to do the job right.

Pros: Exact fit and a good upgrade from OEM speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 8/19/2019

2002 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was super easy with the kit and the speakers sound incredible!

Pros: Installation Sound Quality

Cons: Must buy adapter wires for easy install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Significant Improvement over Factory Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 8/19/2019

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent improvement over the factory speakers in my 2004 Dodge Dakota. Even with an aftermarket head unit, the sound was a muddy mess. These speakers completely transformed the functionality of the sound system. You can clearly hear the different parts of the music with crisp highs and solid low end, and voices are clearer. For my needs, it is plenty good enough and I won't have to add an amp or a subwoofer. The speaker installation was straight forward with the kit provided by Crutchfield. The only modification necessary was that I had to shorten the tabs on the speaker installation adapter.

Pros: Sound quality, materials

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 8/18/2019

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds sooo much better with my subs than my od ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from St Helena Is, SC on 8/14/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory rear speakers in my 2007 Dodge Ram 2500 Mega Cab. These speakers were not a direct replacement, but with the supplied kit went very smoothly.

Pros: greatly improved sound quality over original factory speakers.

Cons: the supplied kit could have had better instructions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I'm happy

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 8/5/2019

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Perdido Beach, AL on 8/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ticonderoga, NY on 8/1/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great and easy install! Also great customer service with the couple questions we had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 6.5

Crutchfield customer from Laura, OH on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them. Installed four in my Jeep jku. And they sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great mid price speakers

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 7/21/2019

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced OEM speakers in a 2007 Honda Accord. These are a big improvement over the original door speakers. The recessed tweeter adds some real clarity to the highs that was missing before. I paired these with a Kenwood Excelon head unit so the equalizer options help get the most out of these speakers but they sound great for the money in my opinion.

Pros: Clear highs, great mid range an even some bass

Cons: Mounting bracket is not ideal but manageable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Orange City, FL on 7/21/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and the shipping was super fast great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Guest from Perryopolis, PA on 7/16/2019

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are the best I ever bought. Building a 1992 truck and replaced the front with these 6.5 in. And the backs with 6x8. The sound is amazing out of them and makes your car/truck shake. They are worth every penny. And for now on I'm a kicker buyer only.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 7/9/2019

2018 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Paulding, OH on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they where great easy install !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 6/20/2019

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, easy to integrate with aftermarket system or into existing systems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, IL on 6/19/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers easy to install good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton, TX on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers, awful mounting hardware

Crutchfield customer from West Springfield, MA on 6/15/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work great, big improvement over factory speakers. My only issue is with the mounting hardware that was provided (or lack there of). I didn't bother calling their customer support as I didn't want to wait another week for the parts so I just drilled a new hole in each of the speaker brackets as the ones provided didn't line up anywhere close. The kit was also missing some of the mounting screws for the speakers. Very disappointed as this was one of my main reasons for ordering from this site.

Pros: Speakers work great, much improvement over factory speakers

Cons: Mounting hardware was not good AT ALL !!!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 5/30/2019

2006 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound GREAT. Kicker is the only speakers I'm installing in my cars from now on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

What I would expect from a Kicker speaker

Crutchfield customer from Milford, OH on 5/26/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There speakers sounds great in my Nissan. I still believe they can be tuned in a little better than I have them currently but they still sound great and low and high volumes!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, WA on 5/19/2019

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as much bass response as I had hoped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality in sound and fit.

Dan from Middletown, CT on 5/19/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, I am not a sound expert. This is second vehicle I have installed kickers in and I really like them. The tone is so much better than the worn out factory ones. The louder you go the better they sound! The install pieces fit very nicely. I would definitely buy these again.

Pros: Easy install, increase sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Shohola, PA on 5/13/2019

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bad Choice OF Speakers

Scott from Santa Rosa, CA on 5/11/2019

1998 Jaguar XJ8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the worst speakers I haved ever installed in a car. The overview page describes it as they send the lower frequencies to the polypropylene woofer. I have the bass turned up all the way and still get little bass out of these speakers. That's all I seem to get is very annoying high highs and midrange. Both my bass and treble settings go from -7 to +7. With the cheap factory speakers Jaguar had in the car, the bass was always set on +1 or +2, with the treble at +7. Now with these Kickers the bass is at +7 and the treble at -3, and I still get hardly any bass. The only reason I replaced them was the car is 21 years old and front door speakers blew. I know these type of speakers are not going to give you the same response as installing a subwoofer, but I got more bass out of the cheap jag speakers mad of paper and cheap foam. If you are looking for a set of speakers that might give you a decent bass and nice highs and midrange, these are not them.

Pros: None

Cons: If you are looking for a set of speakers that might give you a decent bass and nice highs and midrange, these are not them.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 20 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 5/8/2019

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding buy for what you pay for. Twice as loud as stock speakers.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers just the setup for my 64 bug

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fabulous sound

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being from Oklahoma I have always been a fan of Kicker speakers. I had the stock pioneer speakers in my car and when I had one blow there wan not any choice about what brand of speakers I would get to replace them. After the easy install and the minute I cranked up the stereo I loved the sound from them. It feels good to be able to really enjoy l