Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43DSC6504

DS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC6504

Kicker 43DSC6504

Kicker 43DSC6504

DS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC6504

725 reviews
View this product

Speakers are OK?

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 10/16/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are better than the stock ones not very loud tho. I thought for what I paid I would see a bigger difference in sound quality from stock to these. Installed in an 04 dodge ram.

Pros: Better than stock

Cons: Not much better than stock. For the price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Damaged speaker

Sonya from New Burnside, Illinois on 10/13/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was happy with these speakers. Did well for a while but then the right roll bar sounds like it has been busted out. I am the sole driver and play my music accordingly making sure not to loud to damage. Looking to replace the one. It's within warranty timeline.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit and work

Crutchfield customer from Leonardtown, MD on 10/10/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2004 dodge ram 2500, needed new mounting holes drilled but not a bad install. everything worked perfectly

Pros: Clean sound, definitely an upgrade from stock

Cons: Not a direct bolt in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Value

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 9/30/2021

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value priced product

Pros: Fits specified vehicle Vehicle specific harness works like a champ

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 9/29/2021

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Way better than the speakers that I had!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 9/28/2021

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big upgrade from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, VA on 9/27/2021

1999 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 9/20/2021

2000 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. Sound good with aftermarket Sony receiver. Need an amp to get full range out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Croton Hdsn, NY on 9/20/2021

1987 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Easy to install, and they sound a heck of a lot better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

excellent

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 9/17/2021

2018 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent quality and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Beachwood, OH on 9/15/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and it's very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Thief Rvr Fls, MN on 9/11/2021

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and came with everything I needed to set them up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get an amp!

Crutchfield customer from Smithfield, UT on 9/7/2021

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I feel like I would need to connect these to an amp to leave an 100% honest review. I have them connected to an aftermarket headhunt rated at 20 Watts RMS.

Pros: Clean clear sound, slight upgrade from stock (without an amp)

Cons: Not a lot of bass (running at 20 Watts) Also, as others have stated, the mounting hardware it came with took some extra drilling to make them work. No biggie since they were free, but prepare for some extra time to install these.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, ME on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a huge upgrade from stoxk 29 year old speakers. They sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 8/30/2021

2001 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gracias amigos por su servicio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 8/29/2021

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice speakers great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rich. full sound

Crutchfield customer from Brownsboro, TX on 8/28/2021

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these about a week ago and, wow, what a difference from the factory speakers. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, WA on 8/28/2021

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 8/25/2021

2017 Cadillac XT5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, these have been great replacements to a blown Bose factory door speaker in my XT5. Installation instructions were amazing and detailed enough to complete the job without surprises.

Pros: Sound Installation instructions Included wire connection harness and mounting adapter

Cons: Door panel retaining clips that get destroyed could be better mentioned (perhaps specific to XT5?)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

stock replacement

Crutchfield customer from Lombard, IL on 8/25/2021

2009 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound good look good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dude, really?!

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 8/22/2021

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For what I paid for these speakers they are amazing. I replaced the front speakers of my 19 year old Jeep Liberty and the difference in sound quality was indescribable. So much so, I couldn't wait an longer to replace the rear speakers and went ahead and bought them two weeks later. Granted, 19 year old speakers are worn out and anything would sound better. But I'd go out on a limb and say that these would make for a nice upgrade for a newer car as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker all the way

Crutchfield customer from Aylett, VA on 8/18/2021

2002 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these for my 2002 325ci coupe E46 and These speakers are clear sounding and easy to install. Definitely worth the price. I am buying the kicker tweeters and these same ones for the front doors as well

Pros: Comes with wires that already have connectors for speakers on the ends.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2005 Silverado..easy install

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 8/16/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install on 2500hd silverado. The sound is much crisper than previous factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, OR on 8/3/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 04 dodge ram

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Sulphur , LA on 8/1/2021

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace worn out factory door speakers. MUCH improved! Much better overall frequency response, deeper bass, higher highs. Concerned to replace 2ohm with these 4 ohm, regarding output, but they are working great.

Pros: Price, performance

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OR on 7/28/2021

2000 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are perfect and installation was was simple. Delivered the day they promised completely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, TX on 7/24/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers in a 2020 ford F150. Easy to install and the sound quality is as different as night and day! Would recommend these speakers to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, CA on 7/22/2021

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the greatest sound

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale, CA on 7/22/2021

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2018 Toyota Rav 4 front and rear doors, I can honestly say I can't tell the difference from the standard speakers, if anything they have less bass than the stock speakers I took out. For all the hassle of dismantling the door panels and drilling the old speakers out and fitting these via a bracket I wish I hadn't bothered. I called the techline and was told they need to relaxed and bed in it takes a few days? Well it's been a week and still sound tinny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/26/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ann Arbor

Ayman from Ann Arbor on 7/19/2021

1993 Toyota Paseo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm vibing mentally and my 1993 Paseo is vibing physically.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, NE on 7/13/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 7/12/2021

2018 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually much preferred these to the Infinity Ref 3s I got for the front doors, should have done these all the way around! Much calmer mid range that didn't make me feel like I was underwater. Bright, pleasant highs that aren't shrill like the Ref 3 can be at times. Bass response was also pretty nice, but the addition of a 10" sub was much welcomed. Installed in 2018 Civic Sport Hatch MT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from SAINT PETERS, MO on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holes did not line up with holes in the door

Pros: Sound good

Cons: Had to drill holes to match

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

2020 F150 Rear Doors

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 7/10/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory replacement for rear doors on 2020 F150. Drastic improvement in sound. More volume, better highs and bass you can feel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 7/3/2021

2018 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding easy installation. A really good option for replacing stock speakers

Pros: Direct fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Mound House, NV on 7/1/2021

2010 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for factory speakers. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, OH on 7/1/2021

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10/10 good speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Aiea, HI on 6/30/2021

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with supplied hardware and wire harness specific to my Honda Accord. Sound is a much improvement to the factory speakers. Should've done this years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 6/30/2021

2000 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade over the OEM speakers in my Yukon,can't even turn the volume all the way up! But along with being loud it's clear crisp music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 6/30/2021

2008 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great but the only thing was that it wasnt enough rear view camera wire for a SUV..so i had to spend another 25 bucks for extra wire and connectors....but other than that my wife is very satisfied..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Hettinger, ND on 6/28/2021

2007 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't like the sound quality. I'm removing them and going back to Rockfords. I don't recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/28/2021

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound as most customer reviews. Front and rear sides setting up easy.

Pros: Clearly sound and moderated bass

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Homosassa, FL on 6/27/2021

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit all adapters and harness to fit vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/26/2021

2017 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, great sounding speakers!!

Pros: Sound, ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers were easy to install and great to listen to

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/26/2021

1999 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers, sound great and the harness that I got with my purchase really made into a plug and play system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Leland, NC on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounding great, easy install into stock locations - didn't even have to drill holes for the mounting screws!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker upgrade for Toyota Tacoma - rear doors

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade to the whimpy OEM speakers that come in the truck (not the JBL upgrade version). Easy installation (plug and play) with the mount that Crutchfield bundled with the set. Cheers, TQ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Hickory Corners, MI on 6/19/2021

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rear door up grade, worked great with my factory stereo.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ghent, NY on 6/17/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Madison Heights, VA on 6/15/2021

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and exceptional sound. Easy on the wallet and easier to install. The included harness and install guide are very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Morse, LA on 6/13/2021

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 6.5

Crutchfield customer from Elkhorn , WI on 6/13/2021

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound way better than the stock paper speakers and can handle more power.

Pros: Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 6/13/2021

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fixed the poor sound I was experiencing. They exceeded my expectations.

Pros: Decent price. Sound good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound

Crutchfield customer from Marion, AL on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality products

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

James D from Mulga, AL on 6/6/2021

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from. These speakers it blew me away with how great it sounded. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 6/5/2021

2001 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For 69 dollars these are great speakers i put them with factory amp and alpine head unit and they bump

Pros: You can put 240 watts to them

Cons: None that i can see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 6/5/2021

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking for some replacement speakers for my factory Ram 1500 ones. These were highly recommended and I'm very happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CA on 6/5/2021

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers that sound much better than the OEM ones.

Pros: Fit great with brackets provided, and sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2016 F150 Supercrew rear door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Albany, LA on 6/3/2021

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from stock. Crutchfield provided everything that was needed for install making shopping and installation a breeze.

Pros: Clean crisp sound and a 1 stop shop

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Wylie, TX on 6/3/2021

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and bad sound. Incredible bass and clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Rosemount, MN on 5/28/2021

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers if you want something to replace stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Upgrade for Xterra

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 5/27/2021

2008 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were an affordable upgrade to the stock speakers on my 2008 Nissan Xterra. It came with everything to be a plug and play fit with the existing stock wiring. I had to fiddle with the equalizer to get the "perfect" balance of high, miss and lows but they sound great. You won't get crazy bass with these but for a frugal consumer, these are perfect.especially since they're going in a 13 year old vehicle. The covers aren't needed as the speakers are hidden. Plus they add just a bit of bulge so I'd recommend not using them.

Pros: Everything provided to be a direct fit for a 08 Xterra. Affordable upgrade to provide richer, deeper and crisper sound for music and spoken words.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 5/26/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound performance and vehicle fit were spot on for 6 1/2 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrible sound with lower power head unit.

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 5/25/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound thin and tinny with the Pioneer unit I had. Adviser knew what radio I had, but reccomended these speakers that needed four times as much power.

Pros:

Cons: Terrible sound with lower powered units.

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Imlay City, MI on 5/25/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to beat for the price and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

new speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pride, LA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was just thinking I needed new speakers but when I got them put in it was unreal the dfference in sound I love them

Pros: great service great price great speakers

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Replaced my original speakers in my 2004 Chevy Silverado. The old speakers were rattling. So much better. I am 65 and haven't changed speakers out since I was 16 and that was on my 1970 Plymouth Roadrunner! Friends think I have lost it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 5/22/2021

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers and sounds great compared to the oem. Would definitely buy again.

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: Bracket kit needs improvement to hold down speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 5/22/2021

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick Shipping, Always easy ordering!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 5/20/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easy and work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not up to the standard they use to be.

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, CA on 5/17/2021

2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Barely nicked the outer edge of the speaker and ripped. Not very durable. Paper thin.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Thin and cheaply made.

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Clear sound.

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound.

Cons: Door panels. Enough said

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, TX on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quick shipping and they fit great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Nanticoke, PA on 5/15/2021

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are worth the money easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MS on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and extremely clear sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 5/10/2021

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.

Pros: Great speakers. Nice upgrade.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Yigo, GU on 5/7/2021

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass without a sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Clint from Bend, OR on 5/3/2021

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some pretty good speakers that I upgraded my factory speakers with. I previously had a lower end model Kicker speaker and they blew out so I upgraded them with these. Overall happy and feel they are worth the value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from West Point, GA on 5/3/2021

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Larkspur, CO on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds great!

Pros: Easy install, sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Fort Stockton, TX on 4/28/2021

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great sounds so clear!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Shamrock, TX on 4/27/2021

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all four door speakers in Chevy Colorado, great sounding replacement speakers with very clear sound. I am very pleased with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/26/2021

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality in my is300 front speakers work great rear deck speakers even with mounting bracket are too small have to make custom bracket or use something else but sound is still solid for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 4/25/2021

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly fit replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, SC on 4/25/2021

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement from the factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect at this price range, amazing highs, passable lows not great

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/24/2021

2013 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit in my 2013 Forester XT! Installation a breeze with Crutchfield's wire/door adapters. These are the best speakers in the "value" range. Meaning under $99. They are perfect for highs but are not the boomiest. If your music is more on the "bass heavy" side you will want to pair with at least a sub to get the full sound rounded out but bass heavy music still sounds okay. Basically if you are in a budget crunch and want the best you can buy in this price range this is it.. but if you want deeper lows/mid spend a little more for the Alpines.

Pros: - Best in this price range - Passable lows, good mids, great highs - Plug and play, not much tweaking needed - Sound okay with factory head unit but will really come alive with aftermarket Headunit and an amp. - The highs are really above the price level, Blown away with vocals and high hats!

Cons: - Lows are lacking, but suitable for most music. If you primarily listen to "bass heavy" music you will want to splurge for Alpines or even pair these with a sub to round out the sound. - This is not towards the speaker but Crutchfield, they did not tell me that my forester had factory tweeters already otherwise I would have went with component speakers. They also didn't list any aftermarket tweeters that would fit my Forester which can't be right. I think it has to be updated for my model year.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Saraland, AL on 4/21/2021

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 to replace factory speakers. I could not be happier. I wanted speakers that would play the highs while also playing the lows cleanly. I don't want to shake the windows, but just want good quality sound. I was pretty surprised how great the bass sounds when cranked up...kinda shook the windows! I really didn't expect them to be this much better than my old factory speakers. Put the Kicker 43DSC69304's in front and Kicker 43DSC6504 in back. The backs required a little drilling, but not a big job. Completely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 4/21/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers! Great basic upgrade and for the price fantastic! Took a bit to get them in the jeep because of where they need to go as well as the brackets needed mods but happy with the speakers!

Pros: Great speakers especially for the price!

Cons: The brackets were not as easy drop in as described. Needed some mods

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/20/2021

2011 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They didn't fit my Sub perfectly I'm going to have to go back and drill holes in the brackets so it's kind of a pain in the butt... and they don't sound incredible they're just ok there's like no bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, WA on 4/20/2021

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers with good sound even with factory head unit. Hoping to get more out of them with new stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Tavares, FL on 4/20/2021

2018 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, MN on 4/18/2021

2020 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was expecting. Sounds good, but a I probably brewed to add an amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, NJ on 4/18/2021

2015 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A vast improvement over factory speakers, called and chatted with Crutchfield a few times and they were always super helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Van Wert, OH on 4/15/2021

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/15/2021

2020 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and quality and very loud. Very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Door Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 4/14/2021

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier such a professional product with instructions and free tools needed to install, shows they genuinely care and plenty of help provided by them, still installing myself was a pain but they forsure guided me to completion. Will forsure be buying speakers again for my truck now!

Pros: -Absolutely satisfied, will be buying more speakers for the rear and my truck -All necessary items were provided -Extremely helpful installation steps -Instructions and YouTube channel helped me understand what I was actually looking for and how to install

Cons: -DIY is always a con -Some other speakers where sold out (which is understandable)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MT on 4/14/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great and an easy install in my F-350

Pros: sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass is jaw dropping!

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 4/14/2021

1993 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass is just jaw dropping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 4/14/2021

2006 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacements for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Enjoying music like I should have years ago

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 4/13/2021

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound wonderful to hear Pink Floyd, Moody Blues and all the great bands from the 70's and 80's. Just sorry it took my son to tell me the original speakers in my 2001 accord were bad and the quality of the music sucked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid stock replacement

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 4/12/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. They sound much better than my stock speakers. The high frequencies are much clearer, perhaps too harsh? The low frequencies are worse than my stock so I am installing a 75w rms amp to drive these and will report back after I experience that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 4/12/2021

2008 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the sound these produce!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing all around!

Crutchfield customer from Dorr, MI on 4/11/2021

2014 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My cars speakers weren't blown or anything they just weren't quite right. My boyfriend uses this brand a lot and told me to try it out. Ordered Monday and got them on Wednesday! They are amazing!! Going to upgrade the rest of my speakers soon!!

Pros: Great sound! Amazing bass! Loud! Still clear if quiet! Great shipping

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kick Kick Boom

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 4/8/2021

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for upgrading from stock Good sound decent bass

Pros: Great price Quality Good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 4/4/2021

2019 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was awesome and it came quick. I have no problem with being a return customer. Crutchfield is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Nucla, CO on 4/4/2021

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Fairly easy to install. Had to rotate speakers many times to get the drill holes to line up, but Crutchfield made certain they were drilled correctly for my F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NY on 4/1/2021

2017 Honda Civic Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 12 inch kicker and the bass was over powering the highs with the stock speakers. These speakers sound a lot better. Definitely recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear sound bass is amazing easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, IA on 3/30/2021

2002 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing! Honestly don't even need a Amp or sub to go with them(though it never hurts) good bass clear crisp sound! Definitely buying 4 more for my truck

Pros: Top notch sound Can't beat price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Brenham, TX on 3/30/2021

1987 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my sons truck they are very clear and crisp sound really well. Would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Churubusco, IN on 3/28/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit doors with no modifications on a 02 Silverado. Really brought the sound back to the front of the truck compared to blown original speakers. Worth the money.

Pros: Good sound even with factory radio

Cons: None at this point.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kick 43DS

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, IN on 3/24/2021

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are nice. The shipping was quick. Would absolutely recommend them. My only complaint is the bass isn't the best but I didn't spend 200.00 per speaker. For the price they're great.

Pros: Bass isn't the greatest

Cons: Affordable, crisp sound...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

????

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, MO on 3/23/2021

2006 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit, good sound

Pros: Nice sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 3/21/2021

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I dmadded foam to the back side of the brackets. Other than this, they sound great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Pine, CO on 3/21/2021

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easy, and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well Worth It

Crutchfield customer from Grand Blanc, MI on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The factory speakers can't compare to these Kickers. You can actually hear the high notes, the bass and a good dose of the midrange after the upgrade.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Took a little adaptation to install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarity

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 3/16/2021

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much clearer than stocks they replaced. Would buy another set.

Pros: Clear sound over stock Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good improvement over stock in a HHR with factory head unit. Very good sensitivity. Slightly louder than the stock speakers. For some reason the lows were a little stronger with the stock speakers. I'm sure they'll improve once broken in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, CT on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 3/9/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 3/8/2021

2018 Infiniti Q50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding speakers ive heard in a while

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield the way to go

Crutchfield customer from Wyalusing, PA on 3/4/2021

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Mammoth Lakes, CA on 3/1/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounds for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Crutchfield customer from Stephenville, TX on 2/28/2021

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean crisp sound!

Pros: Great sound, easy install

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from N Charleston, SC on 2/28/2021

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 gmc sierra extended cab

Shanna from LANSING, KS on 2/27/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You cant beat it for the price , a good amount of bass and treble from the stock speakers . I bought a pair for the front and rear doors . I highly recommend for a nice upgrade from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from N Ridgeville, OH on 2/23/2021

2018 Nissan NV Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, crisp highs, decent bass..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sounds for the price point

Crutchfield customer from Little Elm, TX on 2/22/2021

2019 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, love the punchiness of the bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, CA on 2/22/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality at the right price. Just what i needed to update my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 2/20/2021

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have bought a couple things from CRUTCHFIELD & the products have arrived on time & if not early. The customer service is very helpful & friendly. I would recommend them & will use them again in the future. Thank you CRUTCHFIELD.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Signal Mountain, TN on 2/17/2021

1992 Lexus SC400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, not great sound, still working on improvements

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Rebecca, GA on 2/13/2021

2008 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were a nice of addition to the sound system in my vehicle. The bass was improved and the sound overall was very nice and clean. 10/10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Muy buenas

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, NY on 2/9/2021

2012 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Para el precio no está nada mal.. Me cobraban $50 por solamente cambiar 1 bocina que la tenía explotada .. mejor lo hice yo mismo y de paso le puse las 2 bocinas.. Good day; for the price is not too bad. They charged me 50.00 for just one speaker that I had blown, so I decided to change both.

Pros: Con los accesorios gratis incluidos todo perfecto . With the free accessories everything is perfect.

Cons: Nada .. None.

Crutchfield response on 2/11/2021
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 2/9/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 2/9/2021

2020 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Best all around performance for factory replacements without adding an amp. The clarity and depth of sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 2/6/2021

1997 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've put these speakers in two of my cars - I love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Norcroos, GA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Contento y facil d instalar ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Elk River, MN on 1/25/2021

2013 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, very clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, NC on 1/23/2021

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Young America, MN on 1/23/2021

2000 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound for factory replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Morgan Hill, CA on 1/20/2021

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are Great!

Pros: Sounds good great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Zionsville, IN on 1/13/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were easy to install with the wiring harness you can buy. They sound great too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg , VA on 1/11/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound range. Installed in my 06 Silverado front doors. Had to screw in as the factory plastic adapters didn't match up but that wasn't a big deal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Morrow, OH on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple installation and a great product. Much inproved over the factory equipment.

Pros: Simple plug N play option

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Paramus, NJ on 1/10/2021

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sounds great!

Pros: Clear crisp sound

Cons: Missing bass just a little bit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work well

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 1/10/2021

1999 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced faulty Rockford Fosgate speakers. Speakers sound great in the application. Nice highs and mid-range with acceptable lows. This is my second set of Kickers and the first set have been reliable and durable. These are relatively thin line and should fit well in most doors accepting a 6 1/2 inch speaker. They fit perfectly in my 99 Solara without the Scosche adapters. Just a quick drilling of 4 mounting holes in the door sheet metal and the speakers installed effortlessly, with a tight seal. The 5 1/2 inch Rockfords that I had installed previously required the Scosche adapters and they made installation much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TN on 1/9/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in my 2000 Silverado and they sound awesome! Not very bass heavy and can have some rattle if volume is too loud so be careful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not happy

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 1/6/2021

2021 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible, have a new 2021 Camry and the bass is basically gone

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Horrible lows

Crutchfield response on 1/11/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Geneseo, IL on 1/2/2021

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome in my back doors. I have them powered by a JVC KW-M750BT. Can't wait to hear how they sound after they are broke in. Thanks again Crutchfield for the recommendation!

Pros: Tight mid bass with excellent highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, AL on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Kula, HI on 12/31/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Living up to their name

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 12/30/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with this purchase. Crutchfield and Kicker are a great match up. Crutchfield installation help made this install a breeze. The Kicker speakers sound great and are a great improvement over stock. In fact this is my second set. First front then rear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Sudan, TX on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super happy!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanic Falls, ME on 12/25/2020

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers, good sound, super easy installation! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice tones

Crutchfield customer from Fruitland Park, FL on 12/24/2020

2011 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, these are pretty good speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/20/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced all my speakers with 4 of these! I love music while I driving and my system in my Jeep just wasn't doing it, these brought it to the next level!!! WOW!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Grande, CA on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/16/2020

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect factory speaker swap for my 2019 RAV4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Noel, MO on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I talked to Chase. He got me setup with my needs. Installed the speakers and enjoyed it! Love the sound quality and the fitment of them. Couldn't be happier with these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker upgrade Ford F-150 SuperCrew cab.

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, OH on 12/15/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers as upgrades for my Ford F-150 SuperCrew cab these were installed in the rear doors which went in perfectly just as the instructions instruct me to do, these brought to life what was missing from inside my vehicle you do not realize how horrible factory speakers sound until you get quality decent speakers installed.

Pros: These speakers brought to life the rear of my vehicle, the factory speakers that were in there were so cheaply made I'm surprised any sound came out of them at all.

Cons: None these speakers sound amazing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 12/15/2020

1995 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality and sound good at all ranges

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 12/13/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sound

Pros:

Cons: Not as much bass as I had hoped.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very poor fit

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside, MT on 12/10/2020

2009 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They did not fit at all like told they would

Pros: Great sound love the speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 12/6/2020

2001 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound , very clear . I'm very pleased with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

brackets

Victor from Beaverton, MI on 12/4/2020

2016 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it would of been nice if the speaker mounting brackets came with a slot in them for the wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement speaker for Honda Element

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 12/3/2020

2009 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound - great replacement speaker. Using the included Metra Speaker Wiring Harness made installation simple for a Honda Element. (I put these in a 2007 Element SC). Installation instructions were a little off - didn't need to do any cutting as speaker depth was not an issue - so installed all 4 in about 15 min.

Pros: Easy Installation

Cons: Hole pattern did not line up with Honda original installation holes - but included clips and screws went into additional holes Honda had already positioned.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 12/2/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, I plan to get a set for the rear door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ok if you need shallow depth.

Crutchfield customer from Honesdale, PA on 11/30/2020

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these and two Rockford Fosgates. They sound good but not in comparison to the Rockford Fosgate Prime. Same size but the kickers are shallower depth so if you have depth restrictions, use these. The bass is there but not resonant. Highs can be better too. Over all, not worth the price. I could have fit two RF in there or two Infinity for better or same price.

Pros: Shallow depth

Cons: Bass is not resonant, highs can be sharper.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Temple, GA on 11/28/2020

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There great speakers but my back left one for my jeep must've had a faulty manufacturing or something because I just put it in and it's already blown

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/2/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker speakers

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 11/18/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Kicker Speakers sound awesome. They have a very good sound crisp and clear. Just the sound I was looking for. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Americus, GA on 11/16/2020

2009 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great upgrade. I replaced the rear door speakers in my 2009 Ram 3500 after I installed a better head unit. The head unit helped, but the speakers really kicked the system into high gear. Bass and midrange response on these speakers is amazing. For 6.5" speakers they really pump out the sound. Treble was a little too sharp for my taste, but adjusting the equalizer made it sound amazing. Well worth the cost!!!

Pros: Great sound. Easy install. Reasonable price.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker = Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 11/15/2020

1998 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound out of these Kicker speakers. Crutchfield's included wiring adaptors made this install so easy it was crazy! Would definitely buy this again, and I will be buying from Crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 11/15/2020

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 11/14/2020

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to my rav4 stock speakers! Install was a breeze even with drilling out rivets!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker speakers 6.5"

Crutchfield customer from Miller Place, NY on 11/14/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my after market stereo come alive. Great sounding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Devine, TX on 11/9/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy to install.

Pros: Many hole for easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 11/5/2020

2012 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install and great sound. I would recommend to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 11/4/2020

1996 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound quality is damn good. For small speakers the bass aspect is wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect match.

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/29/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two pairs of Kicker speakers, 6 1/2 and 6x9 and it sounds fantastic.A good match w/ my amplifier.Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 10/29/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp highs, mediocre lows. Connected to Pioneer SPH-DA110, I expected a bit more bass response than I was getting. As volume increased, bass began sounding muddy pretty quickly. Perhaps a different experience would have been had if connected to an amp.

Pros: Easy install, crisp highs

Cons: Muddy lows

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock , TX on 10/27/2020

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install once you figure out which screw to use. Way too many screws included in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, CO on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound much better than factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear sound and a definite upgrade to my factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to use with my factory radio in my 2007 chevy tahoe without bose. They work very well. Good bass and great sound . worth the price . fit perfectly with the adapters that crutchfield supplies.

Pros: Great sound. Good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 10/20/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers installed easily. Sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 10/15/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to install rear door speakers in a new 2020 Toyota Tacoma SR access cab. This truck is the cheapest Tacoma toyota sells and does not come with rear speakers. Had to find and splice into the factory wire harness next to where it goes into the door. The speaker install was straight fwd and they sound great. Using the factory stereo and a older Rockford Fosgate R250x4 amp. Outstanding upgrade!

Pros: Easy installation, sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/13/2020

2001 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great step-up upgrade from the worn factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from GREENFIELD, WI on 10/13/2020

1997 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am disappointed because I had high hopes for these speakers. The lower frequencies are weak and that may be due to the fact that I tested them at 3.4-3.5 Ohms instead of the rated 4. I am not certain of that but I still think it should have tested higher. When I get to little over half volume, it starts to peak and sound bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/14/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 10/12/2020

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding speakers, deliver fast !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Powderly, TX on 10/12/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2009 Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 dodge journey

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/11/2020

2014 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an upgrade over stock. Highs and mids are crisp. The additional savings on speaker connectors and adapter was a bonus. Instructions were easy and took less then an hour to install all four door speakers. Shipping was fast. It also came in a day early. Sorry no pictures. Cmon its just a journey and sons 1st vehicle.

Pros: Easy install and sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, MO on 10/11/2020

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definite upgrade over the factory equipment. Crutchfield instructions, along with YouTube videos, made installation simple. Sound - high and midrange very good, bass is lacking. Could use a sub. Overall, inexpensive and easy way to upgrade your Honda audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 10/7/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 pairs of these speakers for my truck The sound is great I like it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln City, OR on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love them nice sound they came in the mail pretty fast they look good a little difficult to install at times but overall just a great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 10/5/2020

1993 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 10/4/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, a world of improvement over the stock speakers. With the detailed instructions, wiring adapter and bracket from Crutchfield, installation was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Olney, IL on 10/4/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There okay. Nothing great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

VINTON

Adam from VINTON on 10/1/2020

2000 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the sound and look of these in my truck. Low bass is not quite there but the mids and highs sound great so far. Waiting to install my new head unit to really hear how they'll sound with better quality equipment. I'm satisfied with my purchase considering price and quality of sound.

Pros: Good and crisp mids and highs.

Cons: Low bass is not as good as I'd like but these aren't exactly made for the lows so I'm not gonna complain much.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ada, MI on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive and easy to install with the harness kits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/28/2020

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from factory speakers very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Fstrvl Trvose, PA on 9/24/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for use without amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/23/2020

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took me a little longer to get around to installing these speakers but finally got it done. With the provided instructions and parts it was SO easy to install. Instructions were clear and easy to follow (lots of pictures??). And the sound great. These replaced the original factory speakers in my 2003 Nissan Frontier. So far happy with the purchase and how they sound.

Pros: Easy to install, sound great, fit perfectly in the factory locations.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Bonita, CA on 9/20/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, with mounts and wire harness provided by Crutchfield. For the price paid these were an decent upgrade from the stock speakers.

Pros: Easy installation - for my model of car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

No bass

Lenny from RISING SUN, MD on 9/12/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were supposed to be an upgrade for my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon. I am going to install the factory speakers because these sound like tinny garbage. I have to turn the treble way down and the bass way up just to make these listenable. This is not the quality I'd expect from Kicker.

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Caneyville, KY on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality sound. Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

TJ from Winston Salem, NC on 9/6/2020

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, the website had great information on the product which made choosing these speakers easy. Second, no hassle ordering process. Third, item came in 2 days. Forth, these speakers awesome. They are clear and crisp and were an easy install. Vocals are very clear (and they are 2 way speakers, which is not common to have as much clarity). Overall, great company and great product.

Pros: Clear sound with some thump!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Johnsburg, IL on 9/2/2020

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved the over all sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Canandaigua, NY on 8/28/2020

2004 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic, Old paper oem speakers were never this good. The parts and instructions made my job so much easier. Thank you Kicker and Crutchfield.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Guest from San Antonio, TX on 8/24/2020

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used the website to order my new speakers good and easy to navigate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2009 Mini Cooper OEM Replacements

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 7/30/2020

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacements for my 2009 Mini Cooper convertible. Great sound for the price

Pros: sound price quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Speaker

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/27/2020

2003 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better with power

Joshua from SANDY HOOK, CT on 7/26/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason I am giving these a 4 is they need an amp to sound good. I bought these as speaker replacements for my Jeep Wrangler and the stock head unit paired with these sounded awful. So much that I was going to return them. I ended up getting a new head unit and WOW. Sounds 100 times better. Amp is next and we will see how these guys scream.

Pros: Fit easy. Great with more power.

Cons: Really sucks with stock head unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Temple, GA on 7/26/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers at affordable price, good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Clay City, KY on 7/25/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Sound is loud and clear. Bass hits hard. Beyond satisfied. Will be buying another set soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker amazing sound

Javier from San Diego, CA on 7/24/2020

2000 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small yet potent and clear yes I recommend

Pros: small package big punch

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 7/23/2020

2009 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, sound quality is awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Dana, NC on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, btw they will fit into the factory rollbar mounting spots on a jeep wrangler with only the need to drill new holes for the screws

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful