Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43DSC6504

DS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC6504

Kicker 43DSC6504

Kicker 43DSC6504

DS Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC6504

877 reviews
View this product

Fell in love at first sound! I also recommend the Speaker Adapter Bra

David from Lehi, UT on 1/14/2023

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

OMG!! I bought these for my nephew and had the pleasure of installing them and then surprising him with the result. He (as well as I) fell in love at first sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Terry from OPELIKA, AL on 1/10/2023

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My wife is happy with the sound, I'm happy with the ease of installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Matthew P from Rochester, NH on 1/7/2023

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Let me start by saying that Crutchfield was nothing but stellar! There customer service was awesome and let me return these with no problems and even connected me to a service PRO who made some recommendations for my vehicle. Now to the bad! These speakers were a huge letdown. There was absolutely no bass and sounded worse that my cheap stock speakers. Now this could be my stock stereos fault and not the speaker's themselves. I was replacing them in a 2017 Hyundai Elantra with component type speakers with a separate subwoofer and tweeters that I'm assuming already have a built in crossover. And because the new speaker's are two way this may have added to the problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement Speakers

Peter from Spokane Valley, WA on 12/26/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Front speakers went out on my Silverado. These were a perfect replacement for them.

Pros: Fit without modification

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High value upgrade to factory speakers

Brad from Scottsburg, IN on 12/12/2022

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality upgrade from factory speakers. 2006 Toyota Tundra with Pioneer DEH-80PRS head unit. No additional amplification. Used Pioneer's Auto-EQ and Time Alignment procedure to let the amp dial the speakers in for a flat response. Nice soundstage and depth. Great detail out of speakers that are a great price!

Pros: Appears to be made of good materials. Dimensions should fit many applications. Seem to be well made. Inexpensive and sound good.

Cons: Versatile mounting, many holes. Had to use washers with screws to spread out the clamping force so that the outermost "holes" (open slots, really) would not deform. Actual round holes at the outermost diameter would have worked better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker

Damien from Meridianville, AL on 12/12/2022

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kicker always has and still does make an awesome quality product!

Pros: Quality, price, sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to upgrade from my existing speakers.

William from Moncks Corner, SC on 12/9/2022

2009 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super simple to install with the universal mounting piece, and the seperating tools for removing the door panels made upgrading from my stock speakers very easy. Now i dont have to worry about blowing out my stock speakers with my amp.

Pros: Excellent Sound, easy install.

Cons: Did cost a little, but not too much

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Stephen Mars from Lapeer, MI on 12/8/2022

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Michael from Hummelstown, PA on 12/4/2022

2008 Volkswagen Rabbit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love them! The improvement over stock speakers was definitely worth it for under $50 at the time of purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Kevin from Liberty, MO on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice quality

Pros:

Cons: Have to drill new holes but that's not a big deal

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Budget Friendly Car Radio Upgrade

Paul from Houston, TX on 11/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install & sound great for what they are. I am able to hear a more powerful bass & the mid and high range are clearer than the stock 2023 Telluride speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Bryon from Jax Bch, FL on 11/21/2022

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value or your money

Pros: Sound, price

Cons: hard to screw in the rear deck

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Derrick from Detroit, MI on 11/17/2022

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

John from Mahopac, NY on 11/17/2022

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They fit perfect with the adapters that come with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Tony from Visalia, CA on 11/16/2022

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and very easy to install on a 1997 Toyota Tacoma Xtra Cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Dylan from Granby, CT on 11/16/2022

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great. Easy to install. Huge upgrade from the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Steve from Brooklyn, NY on 11/15/2022

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking and sounding speakers. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Adam from Amarillo, TX on 11/14/2022

2008 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They Sound great Easy to install & came with free adapters to install them on my bike

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

William from Elizabeth City, NC on 11/9/2022

2021 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Juan from Chesapeake, VA on 11/8/2022

2012 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a huge upgrade from the stock speakers (2012 Honda Pilot) but still an improvement with a little more bass. I'm happy. Speakers would probably shine with more power / added amp. The free wiring harness and adaptor worked great. Door panel removal was the only challenging part.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gets the job done - great value and ok sound.

Christopher from Concord, NC on 11/7/2022

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good value, get the job done as a set of replacements. This is the first set of speakers I've bought in a while so don't really have anything that I could compare against. Not super crisp, but still good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Trailblazer sound refresh.

Drew from BUTLER, PA on 11/6/2022

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought a 2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer for a winter vehicle. All the speakers except the driver front door didn't work. Replace them all with these. Will say the sound is great and to install them was easy and plug and play with a little trimming on the front doors housing. Which took 3 minutes to do the trimming on each side. With the instructions and a little YouTube for the trimming all four took about 2 hours. Now I can jam to the radio.

Pros: Great sound for the money.

Cons: Not a lot of Bass but that what a 10" sub will solve.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Chad from Claremore, OK on 11/4/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have ran these in several vehicles, they always work out great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Jeffrey from Parsippany, NJ on 11/3/2022

2011 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JUST great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect replacement

Aj from La Mesa, CA on 10/30/2022

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers and drop in installation

Pros: Great sound easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied

Joseph from Pleasant View, TN on 10/30/2022

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put these in a 2004 Honda Civic, replacing the stock 5 1/2 that stopped working. These came with adapters and a Honda connector. The connector was convenient but the mounting adapter was useless. Both were free, so I'm not complaining. I did have to drill new holes. 1 speaker was received broken. A 5 minute call to Crutchfield and the issue was resolved. The price between another retailer and Crutchfield is pretty close, but that stellar customer service makes a huge difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XJ Upgrade front and rear

Anthony from Lexington, KY on 10/30/2022

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers for an old XJ. Not the best sound quality I've heard but way better than stock and decent bass. If you aren't looking for perfection, these are a good buy.

Pros: Cost Fit Bass

Cons: Overall sound quality 7/10

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would recommend

Tyler from Waterford Towns, MI on 10/28/2022

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds

Ricardo from Lompoc, CA on 10/26/2022

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sounds great! Definitely a big upgrade from my 17 year old factory speakers. These fits for my rear 2005 Toyota Tundra Access Cab.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2022 Jeep Wrangler Willys 2 Door

Richard from Claremore, OK on 10/20/2022

2022 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Using with the stock 7" car stereo (not premium). I have always loved Kicker. Fit perfectly with the recommended JLJT Pods speaker mounts.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Henry from Tallahassee, FL on 10/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good sound at an extremely affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Antoon from Poquoson, VA on 10/16/2022

2002 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Easy installation. Fast delivery. What else can I say, got exactly what I ordered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Brian from Burlington, VT on 10/12/2022

2000 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Roberto from Hayward, CA on 10/7/2022

1998 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for a compact amp or high power stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing service

Jhavier Emme from Saint Paul, MN on 10/6/2022

2001 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price Great quality Great service Overall amazing

Pros: Everything

Cons: N.A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love KIckers

Rodney from Burnsville, NC on 10/4/2022

1997 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money. Seem to be of good quality and installation was a synch. Bass is good for the size and highs are decent.

Pros: Price Quality Brand

Cons: Durability? (we shall see)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Mouthanna from ORLANDO, FL on 10/3/2022

2008 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best value car speakers!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Craig from Cypress, TX on 10/3/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade from factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Paul from Hartford, CT on 10/1/2022

2015 Honda Fit LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were easy direct stock replacements for my 2015 Honda Fit. If you still have stock speakers and it's time to replace them these are choice. They sound better and put out more volume, and that's without replacing my head unit. ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

George from Natchitoches, LA on 9/29/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy a more expensive set for stock units

Paul from Las Vegas, NV on 9/27/2022

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If your replacing speakers with these on a stock head unit it won't make a difference, my stocks sounded better after putting them back .I will be purchasing a better set once my return is finalized

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers!!

Gavin from Kyle, TX on 9/25/2022

1986 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality!

Pros: Clear quality, punchy tone, easy to install!

Cons: Nothing yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it

Steve from Davenport, Fl on 9/25/2022

2019 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these cause I went to a store to get my speaker's upgraded and they wanted $1800 for speaker and amp and sub, I was like ??, so I bought 4 of these and replaced them myself and wow they really made a big difference in my car. Just the sound I was looking for. Thanks to you guys for everything that made the process easy.

Pros: Easy fix

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Hezekiah from Henderson, NV on 9/18/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Charles from Jonesborough, TN on 9/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement for the stock speakers much better clarity and sound.

Pros: Perfect fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Donald from Griffith, IN on 9/12/2022

1996 Jaguar XJ6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and they sound great easy to install too thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ram 1500 4x4 replacements

Dan from Dawsonville, GA on 9/10/2022

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far soo good. Way crisper than oem and had to roll the bass off in my EQ. I can hear my stereo over my loud exhaust again! And I only changged the rears. Going to order the front replacements soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

200% Improvement

Cliff from Pittsford, NY on 9/9/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound. 200% better than the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Jaime from Perris, CA on 9/8/2022

2016 Honda Civic EX-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sounding way better than my stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge improvement over stock and no amp required

Dominick from Corona, CA on 9/8/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love these as a budget friendly replacement of the stock speakers in my 2021 Silverado 2500HD Custom with 7" display. The stock unit provides plenty of power to produce crisp tones and satisfying bass. No amplifier is necessary. They are a huge improvement over the cheap stock speakers. Installation was simple using a plastic pry tool and taking my time. Crutchfield provided the plug and play harness making the wiring idiot proof. Very, very happy.

Pros: No amp required, great sound, and budget friendly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Richard from San Antonio, TX on 9/7/2022

2021 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Brian from Newburgh, IN on 9/4/2022

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Broken and overall bad quality

Noah from Cut Bank MT on 9/2/2022

1997 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not worth it bought 2 sets of these one of the speakers is broken and only the tweeter works and the other one just doesn't have good sound quality Crutchfield wants me to send my whole order back instead of just the speakers

Pros: Paper weight

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 9/6/2022
Noah contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. They sent out a replacement set of speakers right away. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker at a low price

Tyler from Goodland, IN on 9/2/2022

2000 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall pretty good sound compared to the 20 year old stock speakers that I removed. The price was right and super easy to replace on my forester.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Casey from Bradenton, FL on 8/30/2022

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great and with everything included for the install it was a breeze, they are a serious upgrade for the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Brandon from Sutherlin, VA on 8/26/2022

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp and clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Mike from Arlington, MN on 8/24/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was really helpful that you sent all the supply/components needed to do the install on 2007 Chevy Silverado crew cab all the other sites I looked at needed to now what extras components I needed to do order at a additional charge thanks again crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Carol from Las Vegas, NV on 8/21/2022

2001 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers fit perfectly in my 2001 Acura Integra Coupe. I am able to reuse my factory Stereo with these speakers. The instructions and technical support were great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Jean from Kennesaw, GA on 8/21/2022

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dynamic sound for the $$

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Craig from Santee, CA on 8/20/2022

2011 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good experiance

Richard from Warsaw, NY on 8/16/2022

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As usual Crutchfield takes the guess work out of buying and installing audio speakers. You get everything needed to install and videos of how to do it. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Todd from White Hse Sta, NJ on 8/14/2022

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sounds!!! What and upgrade. Can really hear the music with the top down on convertible!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Charlie from Orlando, FL on 8/8/2022

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great deal for the money. Can't go wrong. I've purchased several of these. Still going strong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Kristine from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 8/8/2022

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great and added some major bass from the factory speakers I replaced on my friend's 2013 Chevy Sonic. Once I added the amp, I got an even fuller sound, but for an easy upgrade, these were awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Russell from Dallas, TX on 8/3/2022

2019 Honda Fit LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived fast. Installed the speakers, very good. Make sure to set the custom equalizer, loudness, and extra-bass.

Pros: Very good speaker.

Cons: Need to get your own decent steel screw clips, and then even cut the clips to fit the plastic supplemental ring holes for screwing in the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Upgrade

Nickolas from Columbus, OH on 8/2/2022

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2013 Honda Covid Sedan. Front speaker installation was pretty easy. The rear speakers a little more difficult. That said, very happy with the upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Jeffrey from Oswego, IL on 8/1/2022

2016 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers are great, awesome sound and quality, louder than original speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Chelsea from Neptune, NJ on 7/25/2022

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid speakers at a good price. I've installed these in two vehicles with no regrets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and bass

Sam from Cumming, GA on 7/22/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've got the DS series for all the speakers in my truck. They have a really nice and clear sound, and good bass for speakers. Would highly recommend these or any of the kicker series for that matter to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent replacement over stock

Tom from Lewiston, MI on 7/20/2022

2009 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speaker if you're not using an amplifier..better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Majd from Florissant, MO on 7/20/2022

2009 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very easy install and sound great so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Patience required

Vincent from Colonial Beach, VA on 7/17/2022

2022 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went in relatively easy. Sound great. Can't be in a rush to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Twyla from MARION, AR on 7/15/2022

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Andre from Fayetteville, NC on 7/14/2022

2020 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these a few days ago, installed them with no hassle. They sound great and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor QC

Randall from CINCINNATI, OH on 7/13/2022

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not impressed with the build quality the wiring on the cone isnt covered with glue. Should have been rejected at the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/14/2022
Randall, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Better than OEM speakers.

Jonathan from Plattsmouth, NE on 7/13/2022

2018 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Better than OEM speakers for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible

Liberty from Farmington, NM on 7/12/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Comes in a nice box and we'll taken care of. They sound incredible the 09 Silverado that my brother has. He's enjoyed them quite a bit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Betsy from East Liverpool, OH on 7/12/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound! Great Price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rear speaker upgrade for '06 Scion xB

Brian from St Petersburg, FL on 7/7/2022

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These have been a great addition to the rear compartment of my 2006 Scion xB! Lots of power, great installation instructions from Crutchfield. If you're going to the trouble of upgrading your rear speakers in a first-generation Scion xB, definitely get the largest size that will fit, and don't just get the small factory size.

Pros: Installation instructions were easy to follow and saved several unnecessary time-consuming steps that other online sources recommended. Sound is great; enjoying the added power and bass!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Upgrade From Factory

James from Summerville, SC on 7/6/2022

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Even with the factory head unit, these are great speakers. Very crisp and doesn't break the bank. Not they are paired with an aftermarket stereo and sound even better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Mark from Ruskin, FL on 7/5/2022

2002 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound really good and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Thomas from Palestine, TX on 6/30/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers work great. The bracket to install was a little off on the Jeep but I could make it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Bryan from Tooele, UT on 6/27/2022

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds Amazing.

Pros: Easy to unnatural

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Joseph from Staten Island, NY on 6/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super sound even with the convertible top down. Kudos to Andy who helped me make my selection. Kudos and props to all the Crutchfield advisor who helped me narrow down my choices and find the right product. You folks rock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Collin from SC on 6/21/2022

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't read the "1 star" reviews before I bought them but now that I have read them I realize I am not alone in my opinion of these speakers. I have had these for 9 months and have accepted, no matter how much adjustment I do they don't sound good. I considered giving them a 2 but at this price they are not the cheapest speaker so they deserve a 1. I have added a nice JL amp in hopes to get better performance but the speakers can't handle it. The treble is very tinny and ear piercing. No matter how much I limit the bass output frequency they howl with all but the cleanest bass sound. Had high hopes but am disappointed. At the same time I bought, what I consider is equivalent Kicker speaker in 6x9, and am pleased with them.

Pros:

Cons: Tinny. ear piercing treble Poor bass response

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Jimie from Los Angeles, CA on 6/8/2022

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to install. Especially compared to what my 2017 Honda Civic came with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Tim from Anaheim, CA on 5/27/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price, sounds great and complement the pioneer up front

Pros: Great quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Chris from Danville, VA on 5/26/2022

2022 Kia K5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp sound but didn't have the bass expected but will be adding a sub soon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Sean from Pearland, TX on 5/25/2022

2018 Nissan Rogue Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and straightforward install with great sounding speakers!

Pros: Great sounding pair!

Cons: Had to tie strap brackets to speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Keith from Waxhaw, NC on 5/22/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers and easy install in my jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Scott from Warwick, RI on 5/21/2022

2015 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Noah from Avenal, CA on 5/19/2022

2000 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good sound quality. Definitely worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers, Fit Integra coupe Rear Panels

Patrick from Lowell on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing paired up with my infinity Primus 6004a amp! The amp really brings the speakers to life and my car has never sounded better. Also just wanted to add FOR ALL ACURA INTEGTA COUPE OWNERS, YES THESE WILL FIT THE SIDE PANEL REAR SPEAKERS WITHOUT REMOVING THE BACK SIDE PANEL TRIM. Just wiggle it in there in funky angles until you get it in, I got it done, you can do. Thanks crutchfield!

Pros: Sound amazing Small form factor

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Dakota from FARIBAULT, MN on 5/17/2022

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds so much better than stock, lots of bass. Very easy to install as well

Pros: Good bass Very clear, crisp sound Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Edwin from Bemus Point, NY on 5/15/2022

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers are ok. They rattle a bit in the Jeep roll bar so I'm going to need to reinforce them with gaskets to get it to stop. Easy wiring with the harness. The Jeep factory radio doesn't give them enough juice so I will need an amp and to rewire them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Matthew from Hilliard, OH on 5/12/2022

1995 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked for my application. Easy to install and had no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Abel from Las Vegas, NV on 5/11/2022

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great upgrade to my Jeep Gladiator stock speakers. These are pretty much a plug and play setup.

Pros: Better than factory

Cons: No Cons yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound/Price

Bryan from Garland, TX on 5/9/2022

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound for price

Pros: Cheap

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Horrible.

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 5/8/2022

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Horrible. They somehow tuned it so bad that it's almost all treble. Highs are ear scratchingly loud and the bass is abysmal. You don't even get to hear the mids at all. After installing all 4 to my car, I just wish I hadn't thrown away my stock speakers. Even when I lower the treble and increase the bass from phone's and/or car's stereo, the audio is just mediocre. I can not listen to music with prominent highs because of these speakers now and the bassy songs are just not fun at all anymore. If you're reading this and you enjoy songs with bass, do not buy this. If you like ear tearing highs, this set is definitely for you (though forget about bass and mids)

Pros: Clear and loud highs

Cons: Almost no bass and mids Can't configure with any type of equalizer

Crutchfield response on 5/10/2022
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Scott from Hamilton, MT on 5/8/2022

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Brandon from Jewett, TX on 5/6/2022

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound with just my Pioneer stereo. Also, nice to know they will handle more power if I choose to add an amp.

Pros: Great sound without an amp.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Evan from Wichita, KS on 5/5/2022

1996 Toyota Celica ST

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

was told they fit for my back speakers but were slightly too big, had to jury rig them, but that was my only complaint

Pros: work fine

Cons: didn't fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Justin from Rochester, NH on 5/5/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not impressed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/9/2022
Justin, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

James from Ellington, MO on 5/2/2022

1975 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Megan from Oxford, MA on 4/30/2022

2015 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These Kickers came quick, installed easy and sound fantastic!!! Definitely a great buy!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Lenny Queria from Sahuarita, AZ on 4/28/2022

1998 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was in need of new speakers for my 1998 Toyota RAV4. I came upon Crutchfield and after reading and seeing what they were all about I felt good purchasing from them. They provide a how to diagram and new connections. This made it easy and simple. The kickers fit great and sound amazing. Their flush front end gave it a good fit with the inside door panel. They have good bass and smooth sound for what I need them for.

Pros: Flush front end, good bass, comes with screws and cover if needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Tom from Lyman, WY on 4/27/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are an awesome replacement for my 2009 Chevy Silverado Bose speakers. They sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

David George from Alpena, MI on 4/19/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers were a cheap upgrade to my factory speakers. They sound crisp and clear. I read the reviews on them before buying. Now I want to buy a 45 watt amp and put more power to them and rock out!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing speakers, not a great fit.

Kevin from Frisco, CO on 4/18/2022

1997 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hard to complain about anything when they're replacing speakers older than me. Works great with my stereo, awesome boost and sound. My only gripe is specific to my vehicle, as these were described as being able to fit as replacements for my rear speakers (4.5" factory) but after installing the speakers on my car door, I'm finding I have to trim some of the plastic off my door card. Not a huge deal but now I have to find a cutting tool to borrow to get this job done, so not quite as easy as I would have hoped. I wanted to just give this feedback to crutchfield for them to evaluate, but leaving a review seemed like my only option.

Pros: Bass Upgrade over factory

Cons: Wrong size

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Tom from Lyman, WY on 4/10/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a great replacement for the factory Bose speakers in my 2009 Chevy Silverado 3500. They have better highs than stock. I had 1 dead speaker in the back and a torn one in the front. The beauty of upgrading to these speakers is they will be able to handle more power if/when I decide to upgrade the whole system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

James from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/5/2022

2022 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Nicholas from LOUISVILLE, KY on 4/4/2022

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounded great at first, but on the drivers side speaker only the tweeter works. The woofer or the mids and lows only work when they feel like it. Double checked the wiring and it is good. Only a little over a year old.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Woofer died after one year of use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow

Ray from Panama City, FL on 4/4/2022

2000 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound awesome

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker rules!

Will from FORT GAINES, GA on 4/3/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kicker yesterday and still today nice sound to the ear you want go wrong with adding these to your factory radio or aftermarket radio just good little speakers!

Pros: If you need that crisp sound that your radio needs the proof is in the pudding with these add them and see for yourself!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Rodney from Humboldt, TN on 3/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds beautiful

Maria from Mint Hill, NC on 3/28/2022

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it !!!

Pros: Everything is good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2002 Honda Insight

Bruce from Oak Park, CA on 3/26/2022

2002 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Takes some cutting to get them to fit flat into the factory door speaker locations in my 2002 Honda Insight. The 4 steel tabs must be cut off so you end up with a round speaker with no protrusions, not a big deal for me, but I have LOTS of tools some may not have. My Honda needs a perfectly round speaker with 3 evenly spaced mounting holes to be plug and play.

Pros: good sound and power handling

Cons: not plug and play for my Honda.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Arturo from San Antonio, TX on 3/25/2022

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They hit hard AF no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

better than factory speakers

Andrew from Culleoka, TN on 3/23/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 2012 Chevy 2500HD Crew Cab WT. I replaced all 4 door speakers with these. Fits perfect, sounds are way better than factory now. Youtube vids to show you how to install for DIY.

Pros: perfect fit and better sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Christopher from Walpole, NH on 3/10/2022

2007 Chevrolet C5500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a difference new speakers make. So much better than the old factory speakers, should have swapped them out a long time ago!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Jason from Warr Acres, OK on 2/22/2022

2022 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did what I wanted them to and fit in my doors, worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AFFORDABLE

Logan from Glendale, AZ on 2/20/2022

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickin a**

Christopher from Orchard Beach, MD on 2/16/2022

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kicker never lets me down! Sounds amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Decision We Made!

Jeff from Brownstown, MI on 2/14/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

arrived supper fast. Easy install. installed with my 16 year old son and its was very direct and easy. They sound great! a night and day improvement over the GM stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Jessica from Altus, OK on 2/14/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful quality for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Nathan from Pine River, MN on 2/12/2022

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 toyota tundra

John from Mililani, HI on 2/10/2022

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing, super easy install. The mounting hardware only lined up with 3 screws but otherwise great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Mike from Chino Valley, AZ on 2/8/2022

2004 Chevrolet C4500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, huge improvement over stock speakers. Reasonable price and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Jeffrey from Ft Worth, TX on 2/5/2022

2005 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much better than the stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from APOLLO BEACH, FL on 2/5/2022

2019 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great for price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

David Caleb from Cathedral City, CA on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very great mids and clear bass. Had to readjust the treble though. Overall amazing for the money.

Pros: Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Grear option for MKIV Supra

Nico from Fort Myers, FL on 1/25/2022

1995 Toyota Supra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers are a great replacement for 27 year old OEM stuff. Great instructions provided and all plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worried about fit.

David from Cantonment, FL on 1/15/2022

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is fine but these do not 'fit' in my 2018 Forester as listed. They are too small and I was only able to drill 3 new mounting holes. The other was just hitting air. I expect 'fit' to mean 'fit'. not, "well, if your jury rig some crazy crap it'll hold."

Pros: Price

Cons: Fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful

Ricky from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/8/2022

2022 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good quality. Crutchfiled made it so easy by providing the factory harness adapters so no wire cutting needed. Great sound!

Pros: Sounds Quality Ease

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bo

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, MT on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect factory replacements for my '02 GMC 1500HD, crewcab, all 4 door speakers. Was looking for great sound that wouldn't break the bank, to replace factory component type setup. These were perfect. I had questions regarding how to go from the factory component setup to these coaxial style. Talked with Tyler, and he was able to explain it all then got me a link that had the mounting brackets, wiring harnesses, and everything I needed to make the install a breeze, which indeed it ended up being!! Also, can't believe how fast it got to my house in Montana, that just doesn't happen around here!! Thanks Tyler!

Pros: Easy install Sound superb Good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent speakers W/ BASS - TY Crutchfield.

Crutchfield customer from Bourbonnais, IL on 1/2/2022

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Kicker 43DSC6504's have made a HUGE difference over my front door "stock" speakers. I did a lot of research and these were higher recommended for BASS. I am no expert, but the amount of bass being pushed by these guys on my stock system is tremendous. My HS daughters love them. I really can't say enough about these speakers. The best part is that I could add some serious quality to my vehicle's stock system without rewiring/replacing everything. They fit my 2011 Equinox perfectly. They were super easy to install as well. Now, I just need to buy two more... Thank you, Crutchfield! Side note: IMO... No matter which speakers you buy - get them at Crutchfield. The FREE mounting brackets, wiring harnesses, and instructions (if you read them- I didn't) made this the easiest job possible on my 2011 Equinox...and the cheapest. Level of Difficulty - 2/5. Trim removal hardest part. Speaker replacement - 1/5. ("5" being extremely difficult.) I have never done this before either. P.S. - Recommendation - For Rookies like me- Purchase a Metal trim removal tool - my plastic tools got me started, but I felt they would snap if I kept applying pressure. The metal one popped my trim off and I still have all of my tools.

Pros: Everything / Excellent Quality / No complaints from my HS daughters who are brutally honest about EVERYTHING.

Cons: None - unless you do not get the FREE wiring harnesses and mounting brackets...then I would say installing them would be a PITA.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Pierre, SD on 12/20/2021

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement for my factory speakers for my 2000 Dodge Stratus. Fit perfect. Sound Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Florence

Mark from Florence on 12/15/2021

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great selection to upgrade in my Toyota Corolla door speakers. Easy to install and offer a crisp clean sound. Crutchfield did a great job paring with the proper adapter mounts and wiring harness at no additional cost. Stellar service! Only rated a 4 because I know there are much better speakers but in this price range these are perfect.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound

Cons: Screws for install could have been of better quality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent cheap speakers

Crutchfield customer from Galesburg, IL on 12/11/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, came super fast, but they blew within about a month and a half of having them in my truck.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Speakers blew pretty easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Save Your Money

MIchael from MORAVIAN FALLS on 12/9/2021

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I heard these were great speakers but I'm disappointed. If you want a good factory replacement save your money. The bass is average. The mids and highs are muddy at volume. There is very little depth of sound even with tuning. I'd recommend spending a little more and getting something like Polk Audio.

Pros: Price Bass

Cons: Depth Clarity

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Grimstead, VA on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great factory replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Hermanville, MS on 12/5/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers much better than factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy

Crutchfield customer from Queensbury, NY on 11/24/2021

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Reynolds, GA on 11/24/2021

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install. Product shipped quick and received in two days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 11/11/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loud and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 10/28/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The quality of the sound is amazing. Very well-built. Installed in 2021 Toyota Tacoma access cab.

Pros: The sound is amazing.

Cons: No issues as of yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Haiku, HI on 10/27/2021

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sweet speakers, easy install timely delivery, all good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from New Iberia, LA on 10/27/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds so much better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Buckner, MO on 10/24/2021

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to put in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, MA on 10/24/2021

2013 Nissan NV200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It would've been helpful to have been given the speaker mount for my vehicle, maybe a link to directions/picture of supposed mounting or even hardware necessary to mount the speaker. Luckily my neighbor who works part time at an auto sound shop says most of the business his shop gets comes from people like me who got a "deal" from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2021
We're sorry you had some issues with your speaker purchase. It appears we actually included our vehicle-specific MasterSheet instructions, speaker brackets, and a wiring harness adapter for your Nissan with your Kicker speaker order, so we're unsure what went wrong there. And remember, you also get lifetime Tech Support for the products you purchase at Crutchfield, so you can certainly contact us for any help you need with the installation.

9 of 13 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Palm Desert, CA on 10/20/2021

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers have a nice clear sound and are a major upgrade to the stock speakers in my 2002 Sierra 2500HD Crew Cab. It turns out that the installation required adapter brackets for both the front doors and the rear doors. I called Crutchfield Tech Support and Zeke found the correct brackets for the rear then checked and found that the fronts needed different ones. He had them to me and in my hands two days later. Great customer service!

Pros: Nice sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Holbrook, NY on 10/19/2021

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, great sound and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers are OK?

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 10/16/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers are better than the stock ones not very loud tho. I thought for what I paid I would see a bigger difference in sound quality from stock to these. Installed in an 04 dodge ram.

Pros: Better than stock

Cons: Not much better than stock. For the price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Damaged speaker

Sonya from New Burnside, Illinois on 10/13/2021

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was happy with these speakers. Did well for a while but then the right roll bar sounds like it has been busted out. I am the sole driver and play my music accordingly making sure not to loud to damage. Looking to replace the one. It's within warranty timeline.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit and work

Crutchfield customer from Leonardtown, MD on 10/10/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2004 dodge ram 2500, needed new mounting holes drilled but not a bad install. everything worked perfectly

Pros: Clean sound, definitely an upgrade from stock

Cons: Not a direct bolt in

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional Value

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 9/30/2021

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent value priced product

Pros: Fits specified vehicle Vehicle specific harness works like a champ

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6504

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 9/29/2021

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Way better than the speakers that I had!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful