Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43DSC6704

DS Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC6704

Kicker 43DSC6704

Kicker 43DSC6704

DS Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC6704

403 reviews
View this product

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Them Sounds Great!!! Definitely will be back for something else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade--using stock head unit

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 6/14/2021

2017 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the back door panels of my basic Mazda CX-5. The install was super easy, adaptors were perfect, wire adaptors fit right on. These are running off the stock head unit, matched with some Focal separates up front. The sound is definitely better across the frequency range, clarity is much improved.

Pros: *very easy install *sound better than stock speakers while using the stock head unit

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Campton, NH on 6/13/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are an attractive speaker with good clarity and sound. They sound better with an aftermarket radio. They lack in the bass department but work well as a midrange. Overall I am happy with them in my silverado.

Pros: Easy to install. Good midrange sound. Low cost.

Cons: Lacking bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 6/9/2021

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highs are a bit sharp good over all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 6/7/2021

2019 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality. Crutchfield made the install super easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from North Hampton, NH on 6/7/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great improvement over stock

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 6/6/2021

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers in the rear door of my truck with these. They fill in the sound nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 5/31/2021

2009 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/30/2021

2019 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great upgrade to the stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speaker

Crutchfield customer from Dumfries, VA on 5/26/2021

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sounds great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/25/2021

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers,surprisingly good bass for their shallow profile. Somehow more bass than the kicker 6x9 that I installed at the same time in the rear deck. Powered by a sony 45x4 amp and factory head unit.

Pros: Price and bass response

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

upgrade

Michael from ROCKLAND, MA on 5/23/2021

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 civic exL install was easy / hush pads took time / 6.3/4 fit in very nice videos you offer help me a lot best one was how too balance system out the rear deck will be next , lot of plastic too remove , i compared different brands with headphones on , for a few days the kicker brand came too be the one i like . got them installed front par , 5/23/21

Pros: SOUND ALL ABOUT THE SOUND EASY IN AND OUT HONDA PLASTIC PARTS SNAP ALTOGETHER

Cons: NO / NOT AT THIS TIME

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 5/22/2021

2015 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good basic replacement of OEM

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Bamberg, SC on 5/20/2021

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

better and clearer sound that stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Front Door Replacement for 06 TUNDRA

Crutchfield customer from Parnell, IA on 5/19/2021

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play installation made this super easy. Technician with customer service was spot on and I was directly linked. No wait time which was EXTREMELY appreciated. This was a replacement of factory JBL 3-way speakers to a 2-way speaker which the technician shared personal opinion from experience and I'm super appreciative and pleased!!

Pros: Instructions were spot on and personalized Speakers very rich in tone and clearer sound. Wiring harnesses were plug and play specific to my vehicle. Mounting systems were easy to setup and install direct without modifications.

Cons: I don't have any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade to factory speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Cromwell, CT on 5/13/2021

2019 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to upgrade base audio package in 2019 Mustang GT Premium. With no amp these sound about as good as you can get, especially for the price. So much better, particularly at higher output levels. Factory speakers sounded like I was listening underwater.

Pros: Relatively inexpensive Easy to install with right hardware Quality vs price

Cons: None for the price-point.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/9/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers great but harness sent was wrong for my truck. Had to splice wires to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 5/8/2021

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds are very crisp and clean! Took about 30 minutes to install all 4 doors! Definitely worth the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 5/5/2021

2015 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Meriden, CT on 5/3/2021

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never come across a company so willing to help it's customers and giving you everything you need to have a successful install. Step by step instructions! Will always be a crutchefield customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Major upgrade

Gaven from Black river falls, wi on 5/1/2021

2007 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing upgrade from my stock set up, I did put in an aftermarket radio to give it some more power but the sound is much more clear and the bass hits much harder than stock.

Pros: Shorter tweeters

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Crowley, TX on 5/1/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much clearer sound than factory and came with everything needed for an easy install on a 2013 Chevy Silverado. I would buy them again.

Pros: Easy install, came with everything needed, clear clean sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Greensburg, PA on 4/27/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers sound great. Kicker makes a high quality speaker at an affordable price.

Pros: good clear highs Great fit Ok bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

clear and punchy

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 4/25/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality build. great replacements for stock speakers.

Pros: hefty solid build and quality materials.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Lawrence from LUCERNE VALLEY, CA on 4/21/2021

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A way better upgrade over the stock door speakers. Sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 4/21/2021

2017 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are so loud! The beauty of kicker is you get the loud volume, with no distortion. Highly recommend these for any vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, WV on 4/18/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/13/2021

2016 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Basically what I expected

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 4/13/2021

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound for price...but if you can afford better,do that instead.

Pros: Price

Cons: Lackluster sound...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 4/12/2021

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 4/10/2021

2021 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pounding bass

Aj from Watervliet, MI on 4/9/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These set of speaker are amazing gave my 2010 sliveradi a lot more bass order these to just try them out will definitely be order more for the front doors

Pros: Great bass Good highs Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Calera, AL on 4/7/2021

2013 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, way better than the factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, OR on 4/3/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Epic sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 4/3/2021

2018 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kicker are amazing but the stuff the sent with it did not fit/work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 4/1/2021

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from North Miami, FL on 3/31/2021

2021 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Okay speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 3/30/2021

2018 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are just okay. Better than stock but seriously, upgrade the speaker to a much better speaker. Both 2 pair of these and it was okay. Then decided to get a pair of JL's that blew me away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 3/30/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome and easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Zellwood, FL on 3/22/2021

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit and amazing with the audio!

Pros: No need for cutting wires, Crutchfield gave me harnesses and amazing, fit so well in my 6 3/4 size on all my four doors

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaron Garza

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, MI on 3/22/2021

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get sound for the price would recommend if your replacing your stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from PITTSBURGH, PA on 3/15/2021

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these speakers for the front and rear doors of my Traverse after talking with River. Had them installed and they are FANTASTIC. The radio is the Pioneer dmh-c5500. Would highly recommend if you have the same / or any other vehicle for that matter

Pros: Huge improvement on factory set up.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 3/14/2021

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as advertised. Good bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 2/24/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Tacoma. These sound a lot better than stock. BUT the way a stock head unit on the Tacoma is set up you don't really hear it. As cheap as they are I went ahead and got all four door speakers because who knows what I'll do in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

BBQ Freak from Rayville , Missouri on 2/22/2021

2011 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome and weigh 10 times more then the the factory speakers and quality is at its highest . Very easy to install with all the free things to make it effortless and will buy again and install in my other car .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Temecula, CA on 2/9/2021

2018 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace the factory rear door speakers in my 2018 F250. They fit great, sounds amazing, and were under $80 with the installation kit.

Pros: Sounds crystal clear, very economical price, high quality speakers.

Cons: Can't think of any!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 2/9/2021

2020 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Best all around performance for factory replacements without adding an amp. The clarity and depth of sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MT on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Night/day difference between these speakers and the stock Toyota speaker.

Pros: Easy to install Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Fruitland, ID on 2/1/2021

2014 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros: Great sound fit well great value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons: It did require drilling new mounting screw holes. Easy but not initially excited.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Ivor, VA on 1/23/2021

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Boxborough, MA on 1/17/2021

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to replace the front door speakers on my 2015 Altima. Not a lot of options that would fit. These fit perfectly with the provided hardware from crutchfield. The price of the speakers was exactly the same as from other retailers but crutchfield gives you the hardware for free. Sounds is what you'd expect from kicker speakers. Even with the stock receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Pageland , SC on 1/12/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Salina, KS on 1/10/2021

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2009 Traverse. Excellent upgrade from factory without needing an amp or changing the head unit. Bass is nice and punchy and the highs are clear and crisp. The volume isn't much higher compared to factory, but thats not a setback at all. The sound quality is so much better it doesn't need to be cranked up. I went back a couple days later and installed extra matting because they were ratteling the door panels! The wiring harness and adapters were free, compliments of Crutchfield. Love this upgrade, reccomend it to anyone. I used the Rockford R1675-S component set in the front doors. Reccomend those as well.

Pros: Sound quality, price, easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacment speakers

Twin from Richmond, TX on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't go with with Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 1/3/2021

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all four factory speakers in my daughters 2016 Nissan Rogue. I was worried at first because the factory speakers were 2ohm and these are 4ohm, but I was thinking that I would put an amp in sooner or later. My order from Crutchfield came with everything I needed to make installation a breeze. Once I had them installed I was so impress with the sound quality and loudness, there is no need to install an amp.

Pros: Sound Quality even when replacing factory 2ohm speakers.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 1/2/2021

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound from these are amazing exactly what I wanted for replacement door and rear speakers. Not trying to bang down the neighborhood so no amp required. But with my new Dadaist Android 10.2 head unit it sounds amazing

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None that I've found

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not as Kicker claims-No bass.

Timothy from MADERA, CA on 12/17/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two sets of these speakers for a F150 crew cab. I installed these on the rear doors and I am not too happy with there performance. I set my gains by OHMS law voltage = square root of RMS X's 4 ohms. with all filters off. They clip at 1/2 volume when not using the high pass filter. The speakers are rated for 40-20,000 Hz. they are in reality 80-20,000 Hz at best, and actually perform at 160 Hz. They are a good midrange speaker but don't expect any real bass from these. They are only a tad louder than the factory speakers. I would not recommend as a replacement speaker to add bass to your system. If you can and have the space, go with a real subwoofer. I'm sending the second set back, I'm stuck with the one's I installed.

Pros: Good midrange speaker Good highs Good price

Cons: No bass Not very loud

Crutchfield response on 12/22/2020
Timothy contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 12/17/2020

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade in sound quality for my 21 Tacoma Sport non JBL system. Upgraded the front and Rear with these Kicker DS models and the tweeters to Kicker as well. The sound quality is night and difference between the OEM paper speakers. These 43DSC6704 speakers go in the rear doors on my tacoma. The sound quality is definitely better than factory sounding ones in this posistion but the Tacoma radio head unit greatly reduces power to the rear speakers vs the front (like 85% front/15% rear) so its still hard to drive them hard enough to determine how they sound when driven harder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/16/2020

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect factory speaker swap for my 2019 RAV4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great in my 14' is350

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, IN on 12/6/2020

2014 Lexus IS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from stock speakers

Pros: Easy to install Great sounding Much clearer then stock

Cons: Harness it comes with needed alittle tweaking to get to go on speaker post but worked around it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville , NC on 12/5/2020

2007 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and very good low end

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 11/29/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2019 XLT replacements

Crutchfield customer from Beaver Dam, WI on 11/29/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace front speakers on a 2019 F150 XLT supercrew. They sound fantastic over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Vicksburg, MS on 11/23/2020

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improvement over stock speakers and the adapters that came with them worked. Perfectly!

Pros: Easy installation and price.

Cons: The pigtails were out of stock so I had to splice the speaker leads, really not a bug deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound with good bass support

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We used 2 sets of these to replace the door and rear deck 6x9 speakers and even though smaller than the OEM speakers they sound much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will deal with Crutchfield again!!!

Guest from Evington, VA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Exact fit and wonderful upgrade for my son's 1st car! (2003 Subaru Forrester) Dealing with Crutchfield and the gentleman who helped use was amazing. Was able to up grade front speakers and wires as well. Easy "plug and play" style install by ourselves as gentleman help us to get everything from the touch screen radio, to the speakers and even the mounting screws!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Terrell, TX on 11/18/2020

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really good and can handle the bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose but Better

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/8/2020

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used 2 sets of these in my 07 Sierra with Bose system and they kick ass. Installation with the Crutchfield supplied wiring pigtails and mounting rings was a breeze, removing and replacing the door liners took longer than bolting in new speakers.

Pros: Sound better at low volume and have less distortion at high volume than the OEM speakers they replaced

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, KY on 11/6/2020

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my rear door speakers in a 2014 Honda Ridgeline with factory radio. They look like they'd be 10X the speaker compared to what I took out but I couldn't tell much difference in the sound. I think they need an amp even though most reviews said they'll be better than factory without one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spot on

Shaun from Front Royal, VA on 10/30/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to replace the rear factory speakers in my Tacoma. Definitely an up grade! I am not sure what Toyota has going on with their audio lay out, but the factory rear and these both are very low volume. I cant blame it on these speakers, but even with the fade all the way to the rear, they are not loud. But do sound substantially better than factory. Install was super easy.

Pros: Good clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2020 Silverado Trailboss

Crutchfield customer from N Ridgeville, OH on 10/28/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these 6 3/4 in my rear doors of my 2020 Silverado. The factory speakers are garbage. These speakers provide extreme clarity and decent bass. Huge difference over factory. Best part is I dont have an amplifier running to these speakers and they sound fantastic, I could only imagine if I do decide to add an amp. Thank you Crutchfield for providing detailed instructions for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Warminster, PA on 10/25/2020

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and bass for the size. Very happy with the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound compared to stock

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 10/25/2020

2015 Lexus CT200H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for my Lexus CT200h. MUCH better that my stock speakers and work well with the stock head unit. Used both in front and rear doors.

Pros: Price Sound quality Efficiency

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, RI on 10/14/2020

2001 Jaguar XJ8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them! What a big difference in sound. I absolutely love the punch of the bass.

Pros: Clear pure sound.

Cons: Factory stereo

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Focus st door speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from River Falls, WI on 10/12/2020

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have focus st with stock radio I replaced the door speakers with the kickers and what a difference they made! Great sound much louder with more bass and sound quality

Pros: Great price easy install less than 2 hours

Cons: The only cons I could think of were using a lager diameter screw worked better with my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Douglas, MA on 10/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound even at high volume .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 10/8/2020

2013 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I install these speakers in my 2017 F150 and they made a big difference in the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Covington, KY on 10/7/2020

2019 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great and are a very nice complement to my comps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, MA on 9/30/2020

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for my stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/28/2020

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to upgrade from factory speakers very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 9/28/2020

2010 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Car Speakers and Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 9/24/2020

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought a set for the rear doors of my 2003 Sequoia and they were great so bought a second set for the front doors. The old system sounds fantastic. My problem is with the wiring harness, it does not fit with the JVC receiver I purchased from Crutchfield, neither did the one they sent with it.

Pros: Speakers fit with no mods except cutting off the original mount tabs as instructed.

Cons: Wiring harness for receiver does not fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 9/21/2020

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good units for the price. I bought two pairs of this (front and back). One box had both of the tweeter wires de-soldered (not a problem to me so I just soldered them back). I used a 45RMS per channel amp to drive these 60RMS units and at full volume I do not hear any distortion unless the bass setting on the head unit is increased to two to three levels above the neutral position. Very clear sound out of these speakers, the brackets Crutchfield provided made installation so easy as well as the speaker harnesses provided, no wires were spliced on my installation and that's lovely. Crutchfield representative was great, he knew his stuff. He did recommend me a component set up and I'm still wondering if that woul've been a better option but I can't complain nor regret my decision.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Nothing really, they're better than the oem speakers

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 9/15/2020

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great. Especially for the price. Installed in the rear doors of my 05 Frontier no problem. Supper happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/13/2020

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and excellent sound.

Pros: Specific intructions for my vehicle.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, CA on 9/13/2020

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these speakers to replace the anemic stock Toyota speakers based on other reviews. I was extremely disappointed with these speakers as they only sounded marginally better than the OEM speakers as the mids were weak and flat and bass muddled. I ended up returning these speakers and replacing them with Rockford Fosgate P1692 which were slightly larger, but fit my application and sounded a lot better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, MI on 9/12/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these kickers, good response and range, good quality, sound awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive upgrade from stock.

Stephen from Ridgely on 9/12/2020

2013 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the back doors and they sound great. I think I'll be satisfied with these for a long time.

Pros: Inexpensive and great sound.

Cons: They weren't free.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Goochland, VA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product also excellent costumer service. Had to return to get bigger size order was exchanged and received the next day

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Burnsville, MN on 9/5/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fast shipping and installation was a breeze with the provided instructions. Have had them for about 2 weeks and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Improvement!

Crutchfield customer from Dorado, PR on 9/5/2020

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speakers are amazing! Great sound, great balance, good bass, as well as the mid range and highs! It made an awesome improvement as replacement! Highly recommend! Kicker is always a great option!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Hobe Sound, FL on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Frustrating install instructions, marginal improvement

Mike from North Huntingdon, PA on 8/30/2020

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to improve the base 6 speaker sound system in my 2018 Mustang GT. Wanted to improve volume and bass so the 90 dB sensitivity and 40-20,000 Hz of these speakers sounded like a good upgrade for the price. The Crutchfield instructions for the Metra speaker mounting bracket were extremely frustrating. There was also no info on the Metra website that I could find, or packaged with the brackets. There are tabs on the inside diameter of the brackets that you have to break off with your fingers to install the speakers. It took forever to decide that I'd have to remove them, then used a Dremel and file to cut them out of the first bracket, before figuring out you could just snap them off. Then the instructions say nothing about having to drill a hole in the side of the brackets to run the speaker wires through. Then it came time to mount the speakers to the brackets. The screws that came with the speakers were too small for the brackets. Had some #10-16 self tapping screws in the garage that worked perfectly - again, should have been at least mentioned in the instructions if they weren't going to be included with the purchase. Finally got everything put back together and ready to test it out. Took sound level readings before and after installation, and these were 1 dB QUIETER than the stock speakers playing the same CD song at the same radio volume. The bass seems to be a little better than stock though. Overall wish I'd have gotten something else.

Pros: Maybe a little better sound quality than stock

Cons: Not worth the hassle for such a small improvement

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound really good. Much better than the factory ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 8/30/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit, easy install

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item as described. Great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommendable speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 8/27/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really clear sound, great buy would recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Pontiac, IL on 8/25/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound good fit no problems

Pros: Good sound good fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Mantua, NJ on 8/24/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers always put kickers in my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Heber City, UT on 8/23/2020

2018 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from New Albany, MS on 8/23/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kickers are a fantastic upgrade in my Tacoma. Nice punch, good mids & highs. Offers much more dynamic range than factory speakers. Pairs nicely with my Pioneer DMH-1500 NEX head unit. Install was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Iola, KS on 8/23/2020

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement over factory junk

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Owatonna, MN on 8/16/2020

2019 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds so good compared to the stock speakers in my CX-5!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great in 2020 Ford Ranger

James from YPSILANTI, MI on 8/3/2020

2020 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in 2020 Ford Ranger. Easy install with the included Ford harness connectors and mounting rings. At volume setting 15 they really show their bass. I guess that means I should think about an amp to add a little more power. Speakers are clear and sound great with factory radio.

Pros: Easy install. Sound great. Lots of bass at 15+ volume on factory radio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

William from Richmond, VA on 7/22/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great if you plan on keeping your stock head unit (radio) providing max power and decent bass, the bass quality is more sharp than "thundery" But overall great sound quality for the cost, if you plan on purchasing an upgraded head unit I would plan on investing in higher quality speakers that can handle more power, these speakers were very loud and way louder than my old stock speakers, but after purchasing a new head unit the more boosted bass was too much for them and one blew out so again if you're getting an upgraded radio invest in higher quality speakers but for a stock radio they give the most power for what you'll pay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Needs an amp to really perform.

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 7/18/2020

2019 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to try the DS line for my door speakers on a 2020 Hyundai Tucson. It now sounds great overall, but most improvement from OEM sound can be attributed to the tweeters and a Hideaway subwoofer. These were needed to compliment the system by taking 45W to each door via a Kicker Key. Without amplification, their performance only slightly better than OEM.

Pros: Shallow design requires little spacing. Accepts more power than OEM speakers. Sounds better than modern OEM sound with amplification.

Cons: Only slightly better than modern OEM sound without amplification. Produces minimal bass, even with amplification.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 7/13/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Harness adapters work. Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Jon from Euless, TX on 7/10/2020

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are good but mine blew after a year. I drive them hard but expected a little more. Get Kicker 46CSC674 instead of these. Newer model.

Pros: Sound is good and the price is right

Cons: Mine blew after a little more than a years use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slaps

Crutchfield customer from Enumclaw, WA on 7/2/2020

2008 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things slap like the Kickers I'm used to from back in my days of systems. They are still rock Solid and for the price can't be beaten. Great highs as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, IL on 7/1/2020

2017 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big Upgrade from factory speakers !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/30/2020

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound much better than the stock on my 2013 Kia Optima. Clear and concise sound and no issues with the size of the magnet blocking the window. Only problem I had was that the mounting brackets are on back order, and although previous reviews say that you didn't need them if the 6-3/4" speakers were used, that just wasn't the case. Therefore, I had to cut and file the existing brackets and use the screws intended for the speaker covers and screw it into the existing bracket and mount. Could have waited for the brackets, but to listen to a busted speaker for unforeseeable future was not an option. I'll assume the bracket is on backorder due to the global pandemic.

Pros: Good quality speaker. Wiring harness was great. Sound quality is better than stock.

Cons: No mounting bracket.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound good on factory radio

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 6/30/2020

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just replaced my stock speakers with these. They sound pretty good for just using the factory radio. I'm sure they would be great with an amp and crossover.

Pros: Sound good through factory radio

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Kunkletown, PA on 6/29/2020

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty Good, Not Much Bass

Elijah from San Diego, CA on 6/29/2020

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the rear "Shaker" speakers in my Mustang Premium convertible (which were junk) with these Kickers. I was expecting to get more bass from them, which was disappointing, but they're still a major improvement with clear highs and mids and were pretty inexpensive. The installation was kind of difficult as the bracket and speakers aren't a perfect match for each other, but I made it work with some effort. I'd recommend these for the price.

Pros: Huge improvement over the stock Shaker rear speakers in my Mustang. Crisp highs and mids. Good price.

Cons: I wish they had some punch. Some say these speakers like an amp, although my upgraded system from the factory drives plenty of power and should produce a lot more bass from these speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 6/28/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, great sound. Crutchfield guides you through installation seamlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 6/28/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in my 2019 Tacoma and sounds way better then the stock Speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only reason I'm giving these a 4 is a slight preference for Rockford Fosgate R1675X2's. The RF's don't fit the rear doors of my CX-5. Personal preference. Very good upgrade to the factory system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice speaker

Crutchfield customer from Picayune, MS on 6/25/2020

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and fits good

Pros:

Cons: no cons yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is a brand I would I would buy again!

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 6/23/2020

2014 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these because I wanted matching pairs (same brand) for my car's font and rear doors and this brand had different size speakers to fit. Also fit my price range (under $100.00). The sound from these speakers is surprisingly clean and powerful and I would definitely recommend for someone looking for good sound at a good price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but

Crutchfield customer from Cathedral City, CA on 6/20/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 pairs, one if them doesn't sound too good but the other 3 are decent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma upgrade rear doors

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/20/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tocama upgrade for rear doors way better then stock easy install

Pros: everything needed to install when ordering, brackets wiring connectors

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Castle Hayne, NC on 6/14/2020

2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great factory replacements

Nathan from Brandon, MS on 6/13/2020

2013 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving these a 5 star rating based on price for performance. They are a really nice upgrade for my 2013 Subaru Forester with base factory stereo. The lows are a little better but the vocals and highs are much better. They handle a better frequency range than factory for sure. I plan to get another pair for my rear doors and maybe add a little sub for a much richer sound. For a well priced set of replacement speakers you can't go wrong with these.

Pros: Great price for improved frequency range and power handling.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Cost effective upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 6/6/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product shipped fast and included all components to install - sound much better than stock

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Shiprock, NM on 6/3/2020

2015 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

loving my new front and rear speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Lindsay, CA on 6/1/2020

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are really nice and clear sound loved them

Pros: Loud, clear sound, nice pitch, good bass, overall good speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 5/27/2020

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with my factory radio deck.

Pros: Crispy,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers.!

Brandon from Daytona beach, FL on 5/24/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just purchased these & KICKER DSC6934 (41DSC6934) 6"x9" Pair them together & HOLY.! Its amazing the sound clarity & bass that come from these speakers. I highly recommend these budget friendly & gives you that thump & bass with out blasting your neighbors out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Beavertown, PA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great in my Chevy Silverado 1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 5/12/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound overall! installed with the hardware without a glitch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Cleburne, TX on 5/11/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a low price. Sounds wonderful.

Pros: Affordable great sound and easy install. Improved factory system tremendously.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 5/6/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit , great sound, awesome product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Chino Hills, CA on 4/28/2020

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed on 2019 Accord Hybrid

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 4/22/2020

2019 Honda Accord Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2019 Accord Hybrid and they are a night and day difference. These things sound amazing. I usually stick with JBLs and these completely blow those out of the water. Would buy again and recommended them to my friends and family. Bought another set for my wifes GMC pickup. Included year make and model cause I hate not knowing what these have been installed on

Pros: Arrived as expected, sound amazing with no amp

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 4/16/2020

2013 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement. Great speaker for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New speakers and easy instillation

Crutchfield customer from Madison, MS on 4/16/2020

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound outstanding didn't realize how bad my old speakers were. Instillation was a breeze with the instructions provided and additional parts and tools I needed to complete the job. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Speaker poor Add on

Tim from Villa Park, IL on 4/14/2020

2016 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are good. Need sub with these. BUT. The OEM speaker connecter that Crutchfield provides are junk and the speaker adapters provided are even worse. Installed speakers, checked, they rattle. Use a damper. Crutchfield instructions provided gave about as much needed information as a pre-K storybook.

Pros: Good Speaker for price.

Cons: Generic instructions. Speaker adapters and OEM Speaker adapters Junk.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Waste of Time!

Crutchfield customer from Lorain, OH on 4/10/2020

2018 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bad first experience. Installed these in my 2018 Honda Accord EX and what a disappointment. They are actually worse sounding than the terrible factory speakers. I was hoping for SOME improvement in bass quality but didnt get it. They were louder and clearer but the bass was almost non existent. I called Kicker and talked to their tech and he said these were designed to work better with more power. Most factory speakers are designed to perform with less power. Then why would Crutchfield recommend these for my Accord that already has a poor head unit? The free brackets were Not a direct fit as Crutchfield recommended. They're about 95% correct. The bottom tabs don't exactly line up with the factory slots. I had to twist and flex the bracket to sort of fit. As others have stated you'll need to buy shorter screws to secure the speaker to the bracket unless you want to drill into your door. Also I emailed Crutchfield 4 days before install to ask a question and they never replied back, thanks! Luckily it only took a 2 minute phone call to get a return tag to send these back. But Crutchfield will charge you a 10% shipping/return fee. What a waste of time!

Pros: None

Cons: Poor recommendation from Crutchfield. No bass. Brackets don't fit properly. No email response from Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Spring City, PA on 4/8/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good, connected to Kenwood DDX376BT 22w rms, 50w peak. Speakers hold up well and have much better sound quality than factory. replaced front and rear factory door speakers on my 2011 Traverse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Ottawa, KS on 4/5/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work just fine with the brackets they sent in the doors of my 2006 Chevy 1500 crew cab pickup.

Pros: Better than the factory speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Saint Anne, IL on 4/5/2020

2014 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. A definite upgrade from 40w max stock speakers. I am pushing 4 of these with a Sony 100 x 4 head unit. Good highs and lows. If you want more mids get a 3 or 4 way speaker.

Pros: Good quality sound. Much better than stock.

Cons: Need higher RMS wattage to push them if you want serious sound. Mids distort with certain frequencies of bass at high volume levels unless you set the EQ to cut them out (rare).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 4/5/2020

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the factory 6.5s in my 2018 Mustang convertible rear side panels. No modifications required except to Dremel the inner portion of the included Metra adapters. The Metra harnesses also provided allowed for true plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, MN on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved the sound of my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 3/24/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Significant upgrade for my 2020 Tacoma Off Road. Plug and play install. Did front and rear doors in a little over an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2019 Silverado kicker speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Northridge, CA on 3/15/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a total upgrade in my 2019 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 3/11/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality! i have 2 12'' subs i use so i don't use the bass on these speakers but the tweeters are very loud and clean sound

Pros: Great sound & easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 3/8/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product,very nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, IN on 3/8/2020

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice for the price.

Pros:

Cons: Crutchfield recommended brackets I didn't need

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't believe the hype

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 3/4/2020

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saw all the great reviews and tried it for myself.... don't believe the hype. Slighty clearer then my orginal speakers. Loss in bass. Not worth the money. Maybe would sound better if I changed out my stereo.... maybe

Pros: Slighty better mid Slightly clearer sound

Cons: Loss of bass Not worth the money for what you get.

Crutchfield response on 3/5/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. That's a common reaction when replacing car speakers. What you can expect to hear from a new speaker is better clarity and definition in the mids and highs. So your music will sound better and more lifelike, but you might not hear more bass. The only way to get more bass is to add more power, and if you want to keep the factory radio, that means adding an amplifier. A small (40-50 watts), 4-channel amp can supply twice the power of an aftermarket stereo and three or four times the power of the typical factory radio. That'll improve all the sound, but you'll especially hear it in the fullness of the bass.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Santa Paula, CA on 3/4/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Toyota Tacoma Did not my a difference in the rear door speakers. They sound almost exactly the same as factory speakers . I think they need an amp to bring them to it's potential.

Pros: None at this point

Cons: Didn't make a difference

Crutchfield response on 3/5/2020
You are correct! Aftermarket speakers, like these Kickers, often require more power to be effective. Factory radios often don't have the power output to do aftermarket speakers justice. When distortion occurs, many times it can be mistaken as a problem with the speakers, but it can actually be a weak amplifier, like the one in a factory radio, having trouble delivering the power that the speakers require. This is when upgrading the radio or adding an amp really allow speakers to sound their best.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Ethan from Omaha, NE on 3/2/2020

1996 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had these in for just under a year with 4x6 Kicker DS speakers. They work well and blew the stock ones in my 96 Chevy out of the water. Combined with a Pioneer DEH-S1010UB and a Kicker Comp VX 12 inch 2 Ohm sub the sound system is more than capable of shaking the rust off my doors. However at high volume before the sub they did get a little distorted with a lot of bass.

Pros: Decent sound quality, decent bass for just a speaker.

Cons: Distorts with bass at high volume

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Brian from Hanover, PA on 2/27/2020

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound pretty good. I was a little disappointed in the Bass response; probably because I hooked them up to a base model car stereo. Small improvement over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds

Crutchfield customer from Henryville, IN on 2/25/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beautiful sound

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 2/25/2020

2014 Kia Cadenza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely clear beautiful sound! Whether soft or all the way up, set em any way you want and be happy.

Pros: PDF file directions are very informative, included adapter works perfectly, installation quick and easy. The offered door panel tools were inexpensive and I'm saving them for other reasons to pop the panels.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Replacement

Crutchfield customer from East Bank, WV on 2/23/2020

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for factory speakers. Sounds great.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good base in a small package

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 2/23/2020

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good base in a small package. I was pleasantly surprised. Didn't want to add a subwoofer, and I don't have to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great improvement in my 2004 Tundra

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 2/23/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2004 Tundra speakers were shot and rattling, and these were a great, affordable replacement without needing an amp. Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 2/22/2020

2015 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like a lot. Way better than my stock speakers

Pros: Fairly easy to install. They look pretty too

Cons: None that I have noticed so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 2/18/2020

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Good replacement for stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rainelle, WV on 2/16/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install

Pros: Direct fit with no problems, improved sound quality a hundred fold

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Guest from Mount Holly Springs, PA on 2/12/2020

2001 Saturn SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used these in my 01 Cherokee. Strong and loud. Took 3 years of abuse (max volume from pioneer 4000ub) and still going. I'm now getting a set for a Saturn sl. These do seem to sacrifice some mid range for highs, less sound quality for more volume. If you like to rock out loud and say (huh?) alot, these are great.

Pros: Durability, volume, looks

Cons: Meh?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Richlands, NC on 2/9/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade in my Tacoma. The factory speakers were really weak and the new ones give a higher quality and crisper sound.

Pros: High quality

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the price

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, OH on 2/4/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory upgrades decent bass and sound for a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy me

Crutchfield customer from Lavallette, NJ on 2/3/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put 4 in my doors of a Tahoe. With some dynamat. Bypassed BOSE system and they crank got way more bass then planned and I am keeping stock sub till it breaks. Excel deck runs them great cause of the EQ and HPF frequency's.

Pros: Smooth even when maxed out. Kicker is great for the cash. At medium volumes the clarity sounds like you spent thousands.

Cons: Came with the brackets cause of Crutchfield.Wire clips easy. Wish I got them years ago

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/27/2020

2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear sounds

Pros: All wiring is done easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Elkton, MD on 1/21/2020

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. They are an upgrade from the factory speakers and you can immediately hear the difference. Now I need to replace the door speakers in my 350z to match.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 6 1/2" Speaker Purchased

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 1/20/2020

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great entry level speakers, great sound and response. The Polypropylene Woofer is a definite plus. Crutchfield provided all the necessary hardware to install. Just make sure your polarity is correct when installed.

Pros: Price, Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Easton, MD on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall pretty good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Powerful enough for me

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/9/2020

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am disappointed in these speakers...I bought 2 pair for 2019 accord...put em on a rockville fx5...they dont like power at all. Not powerful enough for me. Extremly entry level speakers...I really wana send em back

Pros: Clear sound, ok upgrade over factory.

Cons: Low power input...they cant handle power.

Crutchfield response on 1/20/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mebane, NC on 1/8/2020

2014 Hyundai Sonata SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers and a whole lot better than stock. Longevity is unknown at this time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stellar improvement!

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Springs, SC on 1/4/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stellar improvement over stock! My old ears can pick up on the details in the music I didn't even know I was missing. Absolutely worth every penny!

Pros: Sounds fantastic Fits stock mounting holes ( with adapters) Easy plug in install with included harness

Cons: Ummmm, I got nothin'

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/31/2019

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, perfect with the JBL equiped Toyota.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

decent upgrade over stock

Crutchfield customer from Suffield, CT on 12/25/2019

2016 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

decent upgrade over stock speakers. install went smoothly with the wiring kit and mounting kit. i will continue to order from crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for a Toyota Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Mauldin, SC on 12/23/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible upgrade from the Toyota Tacoma factory speakers. The music is crisp and clear for a budget speaker. I do not regert ordering these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker speakers

Crutchfield customer from Show Low, AZ on 12/22/2019

2014 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and incredibly easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instantly heard the difference over stock. Much clearer voice and better bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Rocks

Mario from Bonita Springs, FL on 12/18/2019

2017 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are Amazing. I bought these to replace my stock speakers on my 2017 hyundai sonata sport and i love them and the price. Also love Crutchfield for including pdf instructions,harness and replacement speaker mounts. Installation was super easy, it literally took me 10 -15 minutes each door. Next step is changing the stock radio to get full benifits of the speakers

Pros: Easy to install and price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Up graded speakers

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 11/18/2019

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker just what my wife's car needed.

Pros: No complaints at all

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Door Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting them into the truck was the hard part, but not because of the speakers themselves, which were quite easy to install into the bracket provided. Sound is amazing! There's a fair amount of bass for such a small speaker, and in the door of my Chevy Silverado it's a great sound!

Pros: Great sound at a decent price.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Shorter, AL on 11/13/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfeild Delivered! Everything fits great and went as planned. Thanks!

Pros: Exact fit. Easy install

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Completely satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Barberton, OH on 11/3/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If paired these with a JVC kw-v950bw in my crew cab and was blown away by the sound! I was in the process of installing a sub due to the lack of bass until I installed these gems. They deliver great sound for a great price and the support you get from Crutchfield is hands down the absolute best!

Pros: Bass and clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/27/2019

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits good..sounds great..easy install

Pros: Fits door on Colorado perfect

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Archie, MO on 10/20/2019

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound!! Install 4 in my 2000 Camaro SS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speakers for first time purchase!

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 10/14/2019

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker sound great and work well for the cost!

Pros: Great sound and quality!

Cons: Not the loudest speakers you can buy but great for the cost!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Alex City, AL on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Crisp & Clear Sound...

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 10/10/2019

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got 2 pairs of these speakers...the 6-1/2 and 6-3/4 for the 4 doors of my wife's 2017 Rav 4 SE JBL push to start. also purchased the kicker 4 channel amp and also a Kenwood android/apple auto play. Let me just say that you will definitely need a separate amp for these speakers to unlock their true potential because the original JBL factory amp that comes with the Rav could not handle these speakers. What a difference the true sound of these speakers make along with the kicker amp. Night and day actually. Crispy clean/clear sound almost as if you were in a concert hall. Just the right amount of bass, mids, and highs, my wife loves it. I'm pretty sure I can add more bass to these speakers through the head unit's equalizer but my wife likes the crispy clean sound that it already has. I'm sure that if you're that super bass conscious type of person, a good sub woofer would be a great addition with these speakers. Our Rav 4 has the factory JBL sub (That I will be replacing in the near future). Factory sub and front dash (New/changed) JBL 3-1/2 Speakers are running with the factory amp. Very impressed with the before/after sound. Would highly recommend.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: You will need to invest extra cash for an after market amp, maybe an extra sub-woofer as well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound over factory.

Fred from Santa Rosa Bch Fla on 10/5/2019

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Speakers! Much better than factory. I got these this week to replace the rear door speakers in my 2016 Nissan Frontier. They are a very nice upgrade, so much so that I can actually hear them in the back seat where I got very little with the factory ones. Good bass and crisp highs. Very easy to install because the adapters supplied by Crutchfields worked perfectly. Instructions were great and the swap was text book.

Pros: Good base, crisp highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, CA on 10/1/2019

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the kickers! They sound great and clean. Get them if you haven't!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

okay for stock replacement. Don't power them.

Jonathan from Excelsior Springs, MO on 9/27/2019

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are an okay upgrade over stock speakers, but not by much. I hooked these up to the stock stereo in my Rav4, and they sounded like a nice improvement over stock. I then installed a 45Wx4 Sony amplifier, and they sound pretty good unless I turn the volume up or even listen to anything that has any kind of bass to it. They definitely won't handle the 60W RMS that Kicker claims. Unfortunately I threw away the packaging when I installed them so I'm stuck with them.

Pros: They are round.

Cons: Distort badly when powered. Won't handle advertised 60W RMS.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Alice, TX on 9/22/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit perfect in my Silverado sound awesome

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Great Upgrade From Factory Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 9/19/2019

2010 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this pair of speakers. They deliver great sound, especially at this price point. If you have factory speakers in your vehicle, these can be a great upgrade for those who don't want to get too invlolved in doing anything special to get them working. They are Plug and Play with Crutchfield's great installation instructions.

Pros: Great Sound Low Cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 9/17/2019

2014 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way too much treble in these for my car. Other than that they sound ok.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Too much treble

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound improvement

Crutchfield customer from Newport, NH on 9/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't break the bank and sound great.A real improvement over the stock speakera

Pros: Easy install good bass response

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 9/8/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great in the F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 9/3/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TN on 8/29/2019

2008 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!! Kicker is the way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Fairless Hills, PA on 8/29/2019

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First ever set of aftermarket speakers that I got to replace my blown factory door speakers. These sound much better than the original and the rattling is gone! Originally installed with factory headunit, but after a week, decided to get a new Kenwood HU and they seemingly sound even better paired with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Like

Crutchfield customer from Mabelvale, AR on 8/28/2019

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Equality product. They were rough sounding for the first couple of days and then I got a great separation and tones less boomy and more clear than the factory speakers. I wasn't sure about him in the beginning but once they broke in they sound great.

Pros: Clear well defined pounds and more nuances than the factory

Cons: Probably under powered for a stock unit and some songs you can tell but for the most part they sound really good

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

More power for road noise

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 8/26/2019

1998 Saturn SL2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound a bit better then the original speakers. I do notice I can hear them better over the road noise. Easy install on a saturn. Went right into the speakers spots with no adaptors. I got the 6 3/4 size and got both front and rear. No amplifier yet, so they could be a lot better with that. They are new so longevity is not known.

Pros: Fit right in openings Used old mounting hardware

Cons: Expected a bigger change in sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Dillon, CO on 8/21/2019

2008 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is very nice but I would recommend upgrading your head unit if you buy these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installed on a Mustang 6th generation S550

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are just the perfect speakers to assemble on a Mustang S550 premium audio system. If you want to run without aftermarket amplifier these speakers will sake the desire boom you are looking for. The are made out of a great looking and resistant polypropylene, they definitely will resist the heat generated by years of hot sun. The polyester foam works great for the sound but be careful not to tear it apart while installing, it will resist heat way better that pressure. Just plug and play, sound quality on the low end frequency is just amazing. Don't get fooled by other brands, they all claim frequency response below 100 Hz but they just don't deliver. These Kicker will. Y bet my eardrums on it..

Pros: Espectacular bass. They are loud

Cons: They are not really a perfect fit for the inserts. I suggest you find a mini grinder to trim down some in the inner of the insert the get the speaker fit flat in there.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 8/11/2019

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Poolesville, MD on 8/11/2019

2016 Honda Pilot LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install to replace factory. I only added a countersink for the screws to recess and not interfere with the factory grills. Sounds twice as good as stock with just the new speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Chris from Buckhannon, WV on 8/11/2019

2019 Ford Transit Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound pretty good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding speakers. 10/10 would not buy again because I probably won't have to. They handle power very good and sound way better than the factory Nissan ones. I also put speaker baffles and mid bass is no longer an issue. Only missing 1 star because the bracket didn't fit right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Milford, CT on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good quality sound overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price for a great product

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 7/22/2019

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HUGE IMPROVEMENT from the factory GM speakers. Great sound and decent bass. Not top of the line but you get a really great product for the price.

Pros: Slim fit, great all around sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Buy

Marciano from St Louis, MO on 7/22/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent buy and great quality sound. Pais up nicely to factory and really shines with an aftermarket head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TX on 7/21/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Impressed

David from Tarrytown, NY on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am honestly amazed. I put these on my Honda Accord 2012, and it did wonders. You can literally hear the crisp sound, and bass that it brings. I'm actually smiling right now because I can't wait to drive to work tomorrow so I can hear them play again. I would strongly recommend these to anyone looking to have a better speaker than the factories.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 7/9/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Awesome clarity. Doesn't distort.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality !

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 7/7/2019

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product/ sound great !

Pros: Packaged well / kicker quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 6/30/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound. Maybe needs amp to push to full potential.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC6704

Crutchfield customer from Poland, ME on 6/24/2019

2011 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a noticeable upgrade from stock speakers in a 2011 rav4, I have no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on