Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
519 409 152 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
519 409 152 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43DSC69304

DS Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC69304

Kicker 43DSC69304

Kicker 43DSC69304

DS Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC69304

345 reviews
View this product

Amazing speakers

Gabriel from Omaha, NE on 7/2/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a really nice upgrade from my factory ones now I can turn up the volume half way and be as loud as my old ones. Plus the FREE brackets Came in handy when installing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Inglewood, CA on 7/1/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enough bass and crisp sound. Very happy with this upgrade from my factory speakers. Paired with a sound ordinance amp and I'm singing my heart out. I'm no pro but very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 6/30/2020

2018 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a fantastic choice! I got them to replace the blown factory speakers in my Jeep. The ordering process was easy and I received them quickly. The sound quality is excellent. I had a little trouble with installation as the bracket holes didn't align perfectly. Overall, I'm completely satisfied with the product though and would recommend them, as well as Crutchfield, to friends and family.

Pros: Sound quality, ordering, shipping

Cons: Installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 6/28/2020

2012 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed them into a 2012 nissan sentra se. Very straight forward. Plug and play. Took me about an hour to take the old ones out and pop these ones in! The sounds is great. No need for an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 6/28/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good love sound way better then the stock speakers in my 2019 Tacoma. Install was a breeze took maybe 15 mins per door.

Pros: Easy install and sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!!

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/28/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity is amazing!! And has a great punch!!

Pros: Great great!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Toyota Sienna with stock OEM radio.

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/22/2020

2016 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried using these speakers with a stock OEM deck, the original stock speakers sound way better than these speaker. The OEM speakers has more of an over-all dynamic sound fill. Plus the volume had to be turned up from a 22 setting to a max of 45 just to get the same volume out of these speakers. I thought that the high Sensitivity (1W at 1 meter) 92 would be good enough with a stock unamplified OEM deck. I will be returning these to Crutchfield with their great return policy. It was a nice try!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram sport 1500 crew

Crutchfield customer from Oak Lawn, IL on 6/14/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 - 6x9 & 2 - 3.5 all Kicker. I'm very pleased w/the sound & no loss of volume. THX

Pros:

Cons: Front doors where challenge added 1/2" spacer. Did not use front grille, door panel has grille built in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 6/11/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my stock speakers on my 2017 Tacoma. What a difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from La Place, LA on 6/10/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers the sound is awesome, perfect replacement for my factory speakers. They fit perfectly and the installation was very easy.

Pros: Perfect fit and the sound quality is awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Lizella, GA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would recommend!

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 6/8/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace the stock door speakers in a 2014 Silverado 1500. With the mounting bracket from Metra, and factory speaker connectors. Not a huge noticeable difference in volume (im not currently running an amp) but the clarity improved 10 fold over the stock paper cone speakers.

Pros: Price Quality Reputable brand Fitment

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker!

Sione from Tacoma, WA on 6/4/2020

2016 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers installed these yesterday in my 2016 Nissan Altima and they both work great. Package was in good shape no damages or nothing. Only thing I can say is that when I put the new speakers in the old slot the holes didn't line up, so you have to drill new ones in. Luckily I didn't have to I just put the old bolts around the speaker to lock it in place from moving so far no problems with that.

Pros: Great sounding speaker Good bass to it

Cons: Didn't fit right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound

Abigail from Naples, FL on 6/3/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these rear speakers and I have to say they sound great. The quality is very good. Warm sound, well balanced. But for those who like the super bass sound, maybe these are not the right ones. I'm very pleased with them! I would recommend Kicker 43DSC69304

Pros: warm sound, well balanced

Cons: not great in bass, but it is not a big deal. you can adjust it in EQ

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 6/3/2020

1970 Chevrolet Chevelle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear mids and highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/3/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud good quality for highs and mid range. Bass and low end is weak but expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Burkburnett, TX on 5/31/2020

2014 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Loved the addition of step by step instructions and the factory adapter too! Fast and accurate service. Really pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Hugo, MN on 5/28/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds expensive on a budget.

Crutchfield customer from Truckee, CA on 5/28/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, what a difference , a great upgrade from stock and very inexpensive! I highly recommend these kicker speakers, I would by again and tell a friend. Even with the stock head-unit they sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sounding speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Winnsboro, LA on 5/26/2020

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, was definitely worth it, makes music much richer than the factory equipment!

Pros: N/A

Cons: GMC/Chevy vehicles need speaker baffles(size 3") installed to preserve your speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 5/25/2020

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, better than the Bose system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the price...

Crutchfield customer from Kingsley, MI on 5/25/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price. Brings out more clarity over stock speakers. Was not blown away by any means.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 5/25/2020

2000 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really impressed with these speakers. It's been way too long since I've had a vehicle with a decent sound system in it. (My last was a 300W factory Alpine in my 2002 Jaguar XKR-100) I installed these in the rear deck of my 2000 Toyota Camry. The original, 20 year old speakers had quit working and I had used just the front door speakers for the last several months. These kickers provide a nice, rich and well rounded sound and even though they are powered by the original radio, they sound pretty darn good. My only complaint is the instructions provided said to make a template using the old speakers and that is simply not possible unless you have a metal fabrication shop in your garage. The original speakers have an integrated frame which is much larger than the speaker. At best you can get two or three mounting screws to connect with metal in the deck. I was only able to do this by laying in the trunk, holding the speaker up to the sheet metal in one hand and trying to spot drill new mounting hole locations. The area you have to drill into is not a flat piece and the drill bit wanted to walk, etc. Even using a cardboard template does not allow for a good method of locating the holes. I managed to get two holes in one side and three in the other. I used some foam around the rest of the underside of the Kickers to fill the remaining gap where you can't put screws to keep them tight.

Pros: Great sound for the money

Cons: Mounting is difficult. My application really would benefit from a speaker adapter like they make for the front door speakers. If anything, I would say it is needed more than the front door speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 5/24/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install! To be honest, I was a little intimidated to take the interior part of the door off. With the suggested tool kit I was able to disassemble it with no issues. The sound is a heck of a lot cleaner and more clear than stock. They can also handle higher volumes. I paired these speakers with the Kicker DS 6.75" for my rear doors . I did bite the bullet and ordered a Kicker Key to get the most out of these things!!!

Pros: Easy Install Clean Sound Can Handle Volume

Cons: I should have purchased the Kicker Key to start off with. These speakers are clear, but they c am handle a lot more power than a stock head unit can offer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, KS on 5/20/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, MN on 5/20/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the clarity of sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/17/2020

1979 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43dsc69304

Jeffrey Lynn from Liberty, SC on 5/17/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. I put a set of the 6×9s in my brother's truck and most recently my wife's suv. They both were tickled pink. Powered them up with an amplifier. 100 watts rms. Now they are what we called it back in the day"Jammin". When in doubt about which brand of speaker to buy, just buy the kickers. You'll be in good shape.

Pros: Great sound and performance at a reasonable price. They look super cool.

Cons: No downsides for me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, AR on 5/17/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Decided to replace factory door speakers in my tacoma due to limited space for a subwoofer. These 6x9s handle bass quite well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgraded Front Speakers

Christina from SUNRISE, FL on 5/14/2020

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded the front stock speakers in my 2018 Chevy Equinox LS with these nice Kickers 3 months ago. Happy with the purchase! In my opinion, they have a lot of bass/power if you adjust your equalizer settings properly. Can't wait to see what else these speakers can kick out once I have a sub/amp installed! Thank you Crutchfield, for the fast shipping and providing all the install/harness equipment at no cost! Installation was very easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Neenah, WI on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my rzr, fitment and sound is great. I did have to install an amp but it works great

Pros: Fitment and sound quality, price

Cons: Not waterproof or marine grade but i knew that. Time will tell how they last

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Toronto, OH on 5/12/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these for my rear doors on my ram sound amazing. Crutchfield also sent me the speaker harness for them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly Recommend if not adding Amps and wiring.

Crutchfield customer from Waxahachie, TX on 5/12/2020

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp and clean to replace the Factory 6x9s in my 2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab. Bass and all around sound added.

Pros: Quality Sound Clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Corbin, KY on 5/11/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for my 2005 Dodge Ram and they are amazing definitely an upgrade from stock speakers. I was afraid that they would come in at lower volume levels but I can't tell if they are will definitely be investing in a amp next.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Cleburne, TX on 5/11/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Improved factory system tremendously. Very pleased.

Pros: Great sound that doesnt cost you an arm and a leg.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely awesome speaker which withstand the demands of amplified stereo performance resulting in a clear, front row seat experience!

Pros: Awesome performance!

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Daniel from Nice, CA on 5/9/2020

1994 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, holes fit where factory speakers were perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass and clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Brodhead, WI on 5/8/2020

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 6 by 9 inch speakers sound better than expected. The bass response is great - they really go down low, and the sound overall is crisp and clean - a shockingly good improvement over the stock front speakers in our 2014 Grand Caravan.

Pros: Better than expected bass, clean sound, quality construction

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Millburn, NJ on 5/7/2020

2007 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good set of speakers to enjoy rides in your car, Awesome improvement out of the box

Pros: Easy connection, Comes with wire already in the box

Cons: The grilles dont work in the factory speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 5/6/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound, perfect for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch, FL on 5/4/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them, I've always put kickers in my car and they've never let me down. ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 5/4/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in the rear doors of my 2015 ram . Site says they won't fit in the front doors, but if you use a 1/4" spacer, they fit just fine. lots of room between the speaker and factory door panel. The sound is good with much more highs then stock almost over powering lows. I think I'll upgrade by adding subs.

Pros: Good factory replacement.

Cons: Expected more bass. Needs spacer to fit front door, but that's not the speakers fault.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No instructions. Blown speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 5/4/2020

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a refurbished set. One of the speakers was blown. I got zero instructions on the install. The brackets and the speakers, were modified to work together. However, once I figured out the right way, the brackets worked ok. In the end, I threw the speakers away because I figured, I wouldn't be able to return them because I modified them to fit. I ordered Kenwood's for the front and rears and they fit great. However, it was still disappointed with the lack of instructions. My vehicle is a 2020 Outback and I was able to figure it out, you'd figure with Crutchfield's history, they'd have this on lockdown. So a blown speaker and lack of instructions was my issue which will never be rectified.

Pros: The one speaker that worked did sound good.

Cons: Lack of instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/4/2020

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After my factory 6x9s blew out 6 years ago all I had was the factory door speakers. So after years of listening to music through garbage front door speakers, to say the least, now it feels like I'm driving around in a 2020 Accord with a premium sound system.

Pros:

Cons: slight issue with mounting holes not lining up with factory mount holes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Surprised at how well they sound!

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeton, NJ on 5/3/2020

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound MUCH better than my old factory speakers. I got a low mileage 2002 Honda Civic for my long commute to a new job so I spend a lot of time in the car. These speakers sound fantastic and will make that commute much more enjoyable ( I did also upgrade the head unit at the same time). The tweeters are crystal clear and the main speakers provide a very good amount of bass. These sound awesome with a head unit thats rated at 18watts RMS, 50 watt max per channel. Only 3 of the 4 mount holes lined up with the factory holes in my '02 Civic, but no big deal. It's just a commuter car. The performance of the speakers is better than expected for the price paid.

Pros: Sounds awesome, excellent quality for a very reasonable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Norfork, AR on 5/3/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice set of speakers, quick turn around nice install except for the adapters. pretty unclear on how they attached but i figured it out but it would have been nice to know right off the bat with a pic or two. I think the instructions on my 2014 Silverado left out a bunch of good stuff. the top of the panel needs a bit of special attention.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade to My System

James C from HINESVILLE, GA on 4/26/2020

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation took about an hour. One tip for other 04 Accord owners: The inside of the grille MUST be trimmed in order for the grille to fit over the new speakers (See photo). This is due to the replacement speakers having a thick "gasket" where the OEM speakers did not. I used a Victoronix multi-tool to do the trimming. Please excuse the grille stains as I plan to paint these in a few months (They easily pop off). I did a before and after sound comparison and the difference is night and day. Talk about a sonic improvement! I am looking forward to my next drive to work! I plan to purchase a 4 channel amp and a replacement sub from Crutchfield to complete my modest system, but I have to find a location for the amp first. I already have 6.5" Kickers in the front doors (also purchased from Crutchfield) as well as a Kicker amp for my 10" sub. As usual Crutchfield did a great job of fast shipping!

Pros: Drop-in exact fit. Sonic improvement. Superb construction. Heavy magnet will handle many watts of power.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 4/26/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Porterville, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what my truck needed to balance out the stock Kicker subwoofer. Great sound and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, OH on 4/15/2020

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was quality and nice service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, NM on 4/14/2020

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound way better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Kicks *ss

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 4/14/2020

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a chat with an expert & they recommended these to move up from my stock speakers and these work beautiful. I like to bump but nothing too hard so these work so great for my kind of music and sound. Definitely would recommend!

Pros: Sounds great Clean Can feel the music

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

James from Springfield on 4/12/2020

2014 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these in the rear deck of a 2014 Avalon paired with a JVC KW-M855BW head unit. Tried with and without XTC 5" baffles and the baffles bring the sound up and tighten the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Circle Pines, MN on 4/11/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Placida, FL on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Easy to install.

Pros: Good fit, sound great, handle power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 3/24/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Significant upgrade for my 2020 Tacoma Off Road. Plug and play install. Did front and rear doors in a little over an hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

2019 Chevy trail boss speaker up grade

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir, NC on 3/22/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for my 2019 Chevy trail boss worked great easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install with wire kit

Cons: Speaker rings could have better hardware

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Ram 2500

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 3/19/2020

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great upgrade from factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Culpeper, VA on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed and worked, I may have to change the factory receiver to experience better sound output.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 3/15/2020

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Plano, IL on 3/15/2020

2013 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 6x9s they have good mid bass and hit the highs without a problem. They fit perfectly in my 2013 Chrysler 200.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Troy, NY on 3/15/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace factory speakers in my 2019 Silverado. Easy to install, took about a half hour to do both doors. Love these speakers , they sound great, awesome upgrade to my factory stereo.

Pros: Speakers sound great, seem to have good bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great

Derek from Lakeland, FL on 3/13/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over stock paper speakers. Did not use baffles I ordered. Didn't sound good with them for some reason.

Pros: Easy install. Maybe 15 minutes for both doors. Sounds amazing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Del Rio, TX on 3/9/2020

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than the stocks on my truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Pacheco, CA on 3/8/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can tell the different right away, a lot more bass than the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MD on 3/3/2020

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to factory speakers. Sound is clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Kicker speaker!!

Tom from BIG FLATS, NY on 3/2/2020

2003 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the OEM 17 year old speakers in my Pontiac Grand Prix. Installation was more than I anticipated (had to remove entire seat bottom and seat back) but it was a breeze with the included instructions sheet specific to my car. Add in the pigtail to make it even easier and BOOM. These speakers sound great, and provide a great amount of bass, and they can get pretty loud with little to no distortion, depending on bass/treble settings. Very happy with this upgrade.

Pros: Look great, sound great, easy to install.

Cons: Mounting hoiles didn't quite line up with the OEM speaker basket, but 2 out of 4 mounting screws will work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 3/1/2020

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 3/1/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these, sound great

Pros: Easy to install, speaker has mounting holes that match the factory installation

Cons: None, great speaker for the money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Plumerville, AR on 2/26/2020

2005 Honda Accord Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. The price was great. But they did not fit my Honda the way they should've. None of the screw holes lined up. But I made them work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

David A from San Antonio, TX on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed as rear deck speakers 1966 Mustang, great sound in a classic car

Pros: Fits perfectly in factory rear deck holes

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Jeep renegade speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 2/23/2020

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy mount. Perfect fit. What an upgrade from the stock. The Chrysler plug ins did not fit on the negative connector. Just had to cut and splice. Still make it easier. Plus crutchfield includes them.

Pros: Fit. Sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 2/20/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and a perfect fit for replacing my stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Lake Forest, CA on 2/12/2020

2011 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for the price. Surprisingly a lot of bass output for these little guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyvale, CA on 2/8/2020

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This replaced the oem 6x9 sub in my Bmw i8. Slight modification had to be made to the Bmw speaker bracket but it fit and the stock grill fit fine over the top. Sounds great running off the factory amp. So much better than the stock HK. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Larry from LeMars,IA on 2/4/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Maineville, OH on 1/29/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Good frequency response. I upped the bass boost one notch and these speakers sound like I added a sub to my car. Not a big sub, but adding good sound in a good mix. The mids and highs are spot on clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An awesome product, with awesome Crutchfield service,to back it up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 1/9/2020

2008 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sounding speakers I have hookup them to a 4 channel Skar Audio amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Liberty Hill, TX on 1/4/2020

2011 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade from factory speakers. Good quality sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

William from Warner Robins, GA on 1/3/2020

2006 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Guest from Dallas, TX on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers actually have good bass, highs left a little to be desired but overall solid speakers

Pros: BASS

Cons: highs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Christopher from Grants Pass, OR on 12/26/2019

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these as a stock upgrade for my 2008 dodge grand caravan. It wasn't listed in my vehicle compatability list, but based on dimensions, I went for it. They fit pretty snug into my rear side panels but were worth the try. They fit snugly in my rear side panels and"kick" out the sound. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for my tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 12/14/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Tacoma with JBL- definite improvement over the stock "premium" jbl junk. Nice to hear highs, glad I made the switch!!!!

Pros: Balance of highs and lows, very happy with this purchase.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/1/2019

1995 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy replacement and great speaker. Love the bass it has would buy again!

Pros: Bass!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, IN on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the sound nice product a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/19/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound in my F150 with factory Sync 3 deck. Bass is very strong and clear.

Pros: Punching bass, crisp highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 11/16/2019

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have been in my car for a couple months now and I truly appreciate how they sound. As a regular person who just wants some quality sound they get the job done and make my commute a bit more enjoyable. I installed these 6x9's speakers in the back and the 6.5's in the front. They offer crisp sound that the stock speakers didn't. I have had plenty of compliments from friends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 11/10/2019

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall seem like quality speakers. Super easy to install with the supplied equipment. The only hiccup was I had to use longer screws then supplied with the kit to install the speaker to the mounting bracket. Would give 4.5 stars if I could but only for the issue I ran into with the mounting bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Clearfield, UT on 10/28/2019

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers get a 3 star. The only reason it doesn't get a 5 star is they said it would fit my Jeep. It hits the window. They sent out a new part, but I have to re-do everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/27/2019

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install..good price

Pros: Fits right in place on Colorado pickup

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

jason from STRATFORD, CT on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just wow. What a great sound. Will definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good speakers for the price, perfect as an OEM replacement

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 10/19/2019

2007 Hyundai Tiburon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not much of an audiophile but I was in desperate need of a rear speaker replacement when my original factory speakers finally blew out. Most of the paper material supporting the speaker itself had rotted away making for some horrible buzzing. My car is a 2007 model and I was looking for something close to an original speaker replacement. The other speakers in my car still work well and I have no complaints with the receiver so the rear speakers were my focus. Obviously I'm more of an OEM guy than a major modder. I enjoy my music but I'm not willing to modify my car to the nth degree to be drenched in sound. I can do that at home or using headphones but not in my car. In my opinion I still need to be aware of and interact with traffic around me and not drown out the outside world. With that said, I selected a few speakers I was interested in, read reviews and did a little homework. I decided these speakers would be a good choice to have in my car. I certainly wasn't disappointed with my decision. I wasn't that aware of this particular brand as I had some better known brand names in mind. These speakers fit the bill in terms of sound quality, pricing and quality of assembly. About the only modification to my original system is that these are 3-way speakers and I think my originals were a 2-way design so I'm enjoying a richer and more detailed sound experience than I used to. I'm having a great time listening to music again!

Pros: Decent price Very good sound A more compact depth design allows it to fit in tighter locations and enclosures Very good quality construction materials

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 10/16/2019

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Speakers, Awesome Support, Great upgrade from stock speakers for my 2019 Ram1500 Classic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Whitesburg, KY on 10/7/2019

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 10/2/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound & Bass

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, CA on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love kicker! These sound so amazing, clean and crisp. Get them if you haven't!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/30/2019

2015 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound... especially for mids.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 9/29/2019

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a reasonable price. Really improved sound coming from factory head unit. Would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2017 Ram

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek , MI on 9/26/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money. Says it will not fit 2017 Ram front door. I made a 1/4" spacer and they fit perfect. Have the same in the rear doors and they are very loud. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great price for a budget system

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 9/24/2019

2010 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker always has a good sound i love it in my lil Sentra

Pros: Sounds good for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Denison, IA on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent soun d quality good sound for the money would buy again very pleased plug and play with factory adapter

Pros: Awesome sound quality,

Cons: None would buy again replaced factory speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 9/18/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice for replacing factory speakers. These sound great with factory head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Waycross, GA on 9/16/2019

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons: adaptor bracket instructions not clear as which way to turn bracket, also screws were too long and had to be cut off. wiring adaptor very hard to get negative post to slide onto speaker post terminal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from George West, TX on 9/10/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy with the adapter plugs that were sent as well- sound is excellent - very pleased with purchase - 2nd purchase from here- good experiences-thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, PA on 9/8/2019

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was happy with the choice I made I think for my system is a little too much because I have a basic system but it still sounds great.... I was very very impressed with the service that I got thank you very much

Pros: The pros is the service that I got from Crutchfield to get it so soon and the directions and instructions we're hopeful

Cons: Because my sister was not a upgraded system I probably could have bought and inexpensive pair of speakers but they are wonderful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

6x9 Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Empire, MI on 9/7/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow ! Huge difference from factory speakers !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 9/3/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Rogersville, TN on 9/1/2019

2001 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Lennox, SD on 8/28/2019

2012 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A huge improvement over stock speakers. Added some much-needed clarity to my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from La Crosse, KS on 8/28/2019

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, MN on 8/23/2019

2017 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as intended with nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 8/19/2019

2003 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent upgrade to an old factory system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Channahon, IL on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wrote a lengthy review, and you're system just erased it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 8/10/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers perform better than expected. Clear sound and punchy bass like I wanted even from my factory radio. I will be getting some for my other cars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Fruitland, IA on 8/7/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound grear for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound at good price

Tyler from Wichita KS on 8/6/2019

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed in my 2008 Nissan frontier from the stock speakers and OMG it sounds amazing. Hooked up to the original wiring with pioneer radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

kudos to kicker

Crutchfield customer from Paterson, NJ on 8/5/2019

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

kicker has always been my go to brand because of quality and bang for your buck. their performance never disappoints. audiophile quality without breaking the bank

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Buy

Marciano from St Louis, MO on 7/22/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Good bass and nice highs and all still from a factory headunit...these should really sing with an aftermarket headunit or small amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great mid price speakers

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 7/21/2019

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. I replaced the OEM speakers in my 2007 Honda Accord after upgrading the head unit. These deliver a much fuller range of sound compared to the original speakers and deeper bass as well. I did not add an amp but I did put in a Kenwood Excelon head unit that has a lot of equalizer options for sounds adjustments which makes a big difference. In my experience this speakers were definitely worth the price.

Pros: Cleaner mid range sound with added bass over OEM speakers

Cons: None really. Easy install. Cheap price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Orange City, FL on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and the shipping was super fast great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great clarity and range

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 7/21/2019

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Limited Installed with Kicker 43DSC6504 and Kicker 43DSC3504 Used with stock HU Much better range and clarity than the stock speakers. I listen to a very diverse collection of music, on shuffle, and these speakers deliver clear sound whether I'm listening to the harmonies of First Aid Kit, the roar of Pelican, or the groove of Thievery Corporation. If you are looking for bone-shaking bass this is not for you (you'll want to look at component sytems), but if you want better sound for a reasonable price, I'll recommend these.

Pros: Build quality seems excellent Great sound with stock HU

Cons: None, for my purposes

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Whitestown, IN on 7/21/2019

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers work great, really good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 7/9/2019

2018 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over OEM. For the price i have nothing to complain about.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surpassed Expectations

Crutchfield customer from Kendall Park, NJ on 6/30/2019

2010 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More bass than expected. Phenomenal upgrade from factory speakers. Would bring more range out one factory headunit is replaced. Until then, enjoying every second!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed in front doors of 2018 JEEP Renegade without BEATS system.

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 6/28/2019

2018 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Veey nice quality- perfect fit. Sounds much better than OEM speakers. Can hear the bass and highs a lot clearer.

Pros: Free adapter wires- just plug and attach to existing speaker housings.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/27/2019

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product, thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound great

Crutchfield customer from Deep River, CT on 6/26/2019

1970 Buick Skylark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great and prompt service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well in my 2019 Corolla LE. Sounds great. The speakers are well made and very good quality. A very good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Helendale, CA on 6/19/2019

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade

M Colby from Sabattus, ME on 6/18/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with these speakers. Excellent sound, clear and has full range. Along with the installation kit I had them in and rocking in about an hour. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/7/2019

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great upgrade to my factory system. I am glad my factory speakers blew or else I would not have found out how much better my radio actually sounds. Sound is crisp and clean. The bass is amazing for a 6x9. Wish my speakers had blow earlier.

Pros: Great sound!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

doesn't fit

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, MA on 6/5/2019

1986 Cadillac Fleetwood Brougham

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

both sets of speakers do not fit in my friends 1986 fleetwood brougham will be returning to you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 10 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Sperry, IA on 5/27/2019

2010 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and major sound quality improvement!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Massena, NY on 5/19/2019

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and punchy?

Pros: Super easy install, range is smooth and natural. Excellent value!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Seatac, WA on 5/13/2019

2018 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the price

Pros: Great sounding bass and easy installment

Cons: Treble could be a little higher

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Kill Devil Hl, NC on 5/13/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for the price

Pros: easy to install with the kip provided

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Fairland, IN on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers ,couldn't believe the difference in the sound. very easy to take out the factory ones and put these in they fit perfect in my 2004 dodge ram 1500. Now I need to get my husband to tweek my equalizer on radio he's good at sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 5/8/2019

1984 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, clear sound at a great price. I would recommend these.

Pros: Clear sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than expected!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 5/5/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over stock! Very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 5/5/2019

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my Toyota Tacoma factory speakers. Noticeable difference right away. Good mid and highs with a small bass bump. Glad I made the transition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good sound good price

Crutchfield customer from Cantonment, FL on 5/5/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers...huge improvement over the stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Lindsborg, KS on 4/29/2019

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and great speakers. Really added to the sound experience in my Pontiac G6.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome purchase

Crutchfield customer from Punxsutawney, PA on 4/29/2019

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great in my 2016 Renegade dawn of justice edition, and these did infact fit all 4 doors, the website says they dont fit in the rear doors but they did for me and i had no issue, the sound is amazing and what a difference i am highly satisfied with my purchase. I kept the stock head unit because if i replace it i lose all my access the the different settings of the vehicle, what a difference. If you are looking to upgrade your speakers i highly recommend these. the difference in the sound quality is huge.

Pros: easy install with the supplied speaker harness's, amazing sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 4/25/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker with great bass reproduction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Tacoma

Chris from Oahu Hawaii on 4/18/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very happy with how these sound compared to stock. Very easy to install only took me 10mins per door. Also free shipping to Hawaii and very fast ordered on a Saturday and they were delivered on Wednesday. They also included mounting brackets and plug and wire harness. Plan on buying the rear speakers soon.

Pros: Great sound vs stock Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

SHANNON from Chattanooga, TN on 4/17/2019

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best seller for good reason, these speakers make me wonder how many watts a 2010 Corolla base model factory radio has. These speakers are LOUD and extra clear. If I was to add a subwoofer, the clarity of the midrange and tweeters would complement the low end very will. I took a day off from work just to joyride. My factory head unit isn't compatible for a subwoofer, but now I'm thinking about replace my head unit just to add a subwoofer or two. The Master Sheet sent to complement the Do-It-Yourself installation was simple to read and follow. The wiring harness came with the speaker adapter complimented from Crutchfield. Even though installation was rated by Crutchfield as medium to labor intensive, only took me 90 mins to install in the sun before work.

Pros: Clarity at high and low volumes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 4/17/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Even without being amped these speakers made a huge difference from the factory speakers. Can't wait to get a good amp to drive them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Bristow, VA on 4/16/2019

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in the car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Ponca City, OK on 4/16/2019

2011 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great speaker to replace a broken factory speaker with. Nothing too fancy but great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Ephraim, UT on 4/10/2019

2016 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2016 Subaru Legacy without the Harman Kardon system. It was horrible. The difference putting the Kicker 6x9's in the front and 6 3/4 in the rear doors, was incredible. I've been a fan of Kicker's subs for many years but this is the first time I've used their mids and I'm glad I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 4/10/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to replace the awful stock speakers in a F150. The magnets on these were 5 times larger. With just a speaker update to the vehicle, it is hard to get a complete idea of how nice these might be. But, I can say that these are better sounding to what was there before.

Pros: Material, weight

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, CA on 4/9/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding makes oem radio sound topnotch.

Pros: Great bass and great high and mid sound

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

JC from Santa Maria, CA on 3/27/2019

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These suckers are LOUD!!! I'm only kicking them about 50w, and they blow my door speakers out of the water. Best 80 bucks I've spent in a while

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 3/27/2019

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good and balanced sound.Handling a 100 watts,no problem.Have them in back doors on crew cab.

Pros: Well rounded sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Russell from Lawtell, LA on 3/17/2019

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, and great sounding. A whole lot better than my factory speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Elijah from Barre Massachusetts on 3/16/2019

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big upgrade from stock. Have to have the bass turned up all the way on the EQ

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Bass has to be all the way up to bump

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Walla Walla, WA on 3/3/2019

1967 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Custom fit into my 1967 Camaro

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge upgrade from stock

Wayne from Jewett City, CT on 2/24/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with excellent sound, huge upgrade from stock.

Pros: Great sound, excellent quality, easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: I had to took off the plastic rings around the speakers to fit the original covers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2017 Ram Rebel

Jeffrey from Utica, MI on 2/4/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decided to upgrade the stock 2017 Ram Rebel speakers. I just did all the doors and the front dash. I must say huge improvement. Thse kicker 6 by 9 are awesome and that's running off stock head unit. Cant wait to finish with the underseat sub. Directions were spot on, do yourself a favor and but the plastic trim kit tools very hepful.

Pros: Crisp , nice bass over stock.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 6x9s

Crutchfield customer from Ellerbe, NC on 1/24/2019

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 1/16/2019

2014 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound and no unwanted distortion like with paper factory speakers, im very pleased so far!

Pros: Perfect fit for my chrysler 200

Cons: With Crutchfield support, there are no cons!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 12/6/2018

1993 Chevrolet Blazer S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit in my truck. Sound was ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Sunland, CA on 11/27/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers make a huge difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Napoleonville, LA on 11/26/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the price. I used them to replace factory set in my ram 1500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/25/2018

2012 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They didn't fit even though they're supposedly guaranteed to fit without modification. The screw holes were off. I could only get one side to line up. Tried to drill to get them better seated and messed that up (my fault-shoulda just returned them straight away). They also sound tinny as heck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Phelan from Kingsport, TN on 11/4/2018

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, KY on 10/28/2018

2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Jody from Augusta Wv on 10/24/2018

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad I spent the extra money for the 3 way speakers in the front. What a difference. Sound is amazing. Instructions from Crutchfield on install were exact and very very helpful. Didn't even need to call for assistance.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Batesville, AR on 9/25/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 9/18/2018

1995 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

6x9's fit with a little modifying, sound awesome, door speakers fit perfect and sound just as good, glad i bought them

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Ted from Columbia, SC on 9/9/2018

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded factory door speakers in 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser. Connected to aftermarket Android based head unit. Great difference in sound. Bass really hits without being distorted. Check out the difference in magnet size. Crutchfield included the mounting brackets, harness adapters (no splicing) and screws. Love doing business with them. I like the extra touch of including pics of their employees that worked on my order. Customer service at it's best! Wish I would have done this a long time ago.

Pros: Great sound, great price, great customer service.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kickers are kickin

Terry from Wanaque, NJ on 8/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 6 kickers speakers to replace oem garbage in a 2012 ram 1500 what a difference they made great speaker for a great price and the people at crutchfield are awesome

Pros: Great sounding speakers great price easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Roberts, ID on 8/2/2018

1983 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 8/2/2018

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in grand caravan with oem radio. What an incredible difference!!! Highly recommended ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Tazewell, TN on 7/18/2018

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

once you go aftermarket you can never go back to factory!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Christopher from Brandon, FL on 7/12/2018

2002 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sounding

Crutchfield customer from Versailles, OH on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommend to anyone who's replacing there stock speakers... only thing we had to do was bend some of the metal in the door so they would fit a little bit better....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Jason from Atglen, PA on 7/1/2018

2012 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great and sounds awesome. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Logan from Spokane, WA on 6/21/2018

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got them all installed today in my son's 2005 Sebring convertible. They are hooked up and powered by a aftermarket Kenwood deck. Added also alpine all in one amp and small under the seat sub. That helped a bunch. The 6x9s by themselves are nothing to write home about. May be they would be better off a amp but nothing special I would say average at best. Certainly no bass until I got the sub put in the next day. The included wiring harness adaptors were quick and easy snap n go though. Bolt right into the factory rear wall locations with 4 screws after u pop the grills off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Bill from Barrington, RI on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very inexpensive upgrade for my 2014 Ram 2500 factory speakers....sub is next

Pros: Easy install, great sound...a lot of bang for the buck

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth the price

Charles from Eldersburg, MD on 6/11/2018

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers. My stock head unit can't power them like they should. I'll be getting an amp to change that though.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great with ok fitment

Eric from Bartlett, TN on 5/17/2018

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great. Just wish the mounting holes would line up with the factory holes.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Fitment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, NJ on 5/6/2018

2018 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent price to sound improvement ratio

Pros: Great sound improvement to price ratio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 5/6/2018

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality, easy installation, a great Three way speaker at a great price, I redommmend using them in conjunction with other kicker speakers as they seem to balance well with speakers from the same supplier. Very clear and crisp sound quality

Pros: Clear crisp and easy to install

Cons: I haven't found any yet!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Michael J. from Lansing, MI on 5/4/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from my older Pioneer speakers. Very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Jackson from Glendora, CA on 5/2/2018

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great. It adds a lot of clarity and precision to the music. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because they do make a small humming sound when there is power but no music or when the music is very low

Pros: Affordable. Big upgrade from my paper, stock speakers.

Cons: Small hum or fuzz at very low volumes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield, IL on 5/1/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality speakers. Very good for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 4/30/2018

2017 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Glen Head, NY on 4/22/2018

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome over factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 4/15/2018

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent speakers..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Jim from Chicago, IL on 4/8/2018

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Better sound than factory speakers. Price was great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really nice sound improvement over OEM speakers.

Tom from Jacksonville, FL on 4/8/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the front door of my 2017 Ram 1500, OEM non Alpine radio, Crutchfield says they won't fit, due to depth of the speaker. So I checked with a toothpick the depth of the old speaker from the speaker grill. Gently poked it through several holes in the grill and found about 3/8" all around. So I used contact cement on the under side of the speaker spider under the outer edge. Got some 3/4" foam "backer rod". Applied some contact cement to it and attached it the the under side of the speaker. Then I made 4 3/16" thick plastic shims about 1/2x1/2 inch. Notched the backer rod to fit the shims in the appropriate spot on the speaker, with a little sliver of duct tape to help hold them in place. Plugged in the speaker with the supplied connections. Screwed the speakers into place, it does not bottom out, and the backer rod seals the gap perfectly. The sound is way better than the OEM speakers. I was going to replace the dash speakers, but right now the sound is so good it might not be necessary. All the available 3.5" 4 ohm speakers would over power the doors being up higher and kind of in your face. The 3.5" OEM are 8 ohm. As is now the sound stage and clarity is really good. One or two clicks fade to front and the bad sounding rear speakers disappear. I do have a 10" W-R Alpine sub in the back, 500 Watts going to it. My wife thinks I'm crazy as I spend a lot of time now sitting in the driveway listenig to music, Jazz, R&B, Rock mostly, som

Pros: Much better sound, "easy" rig job. d; )

Cons: Crutchfield should find and supply a 1/4 inch spacer. These speakers wii fit with a spacer.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Bruno from Anasco, PR on 4/2/2018

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my stock speakers. These speakers sounds really good. Solid bass (for 6x9's) and excellent mid's and highs. My only complaint is that mounting holes didn't align for my 2010 Corolla. It would have been nice to know before taking apart the rear deck. I found the right mounting brackets online for about $18. Most people can't fabricate them so, Why doesn't Crutchfield offer them? Anyways, I'm here rating the speakers and they're awesome.

Pros: Great sound and high quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Ted from Wappingers Fl, NY on 3/22/2018

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with the right tools that can be provided by Crutchfield and my vechile sounds totally awesome. Bought a Bluetooth stereo years ago as well great service and installation instructions.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Robert from Plano, TX on 3/18/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my stock speakers in a 2016 Toyota Tacoma

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Morrisdale, PA on 3/14/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BIG IMPROVEMENT OVER FACTORY SPEAKERS. CRUTCHFIELD HAS FAST SERVICE QUALITY PRODUCT AND GOOD PRICES.HOW CAN YOU GO WRONG?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Mark from Cherry, IL on 3/13/2018

2005 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice kicker speakers. They a have a great sound . I put them in the back and they sound awesome. My wife don't know it but, I thinking about buying some for the front.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Blytheville, AR on 3/9/2018

2005 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass when paired with a aftermarket radio. Easy to install and will probably sound even better with an amp installed! (But still sounds great even without it) You get a bang for your buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

David from Pottsboro, TX on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over factory Bose speakers for the money.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 2/18/2018

1994 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, nice replacement for the originals

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade for 2018 Crosstrek

Brian from Santa Fe, NM on 2/12/2018

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spent a fair amount of time with one of the reps choosing speakers . in the end I wound up with two pair of Kickers - DSC6930 (6x9) and DSC670 (6.75). I also ended up ordering Boom Mat Baffles for front and back. Starting with the front passenger door I was able to follow the directions and remove the panel and the speaker. Next I determined that the window would interfere with the baffle so I installed it between the bracket and the speaker. After testing the speaker and comparing it to the stock one still in the driver's door, I proceeded to reinstall in the panel but was unable to get 2 clips fully engaged. I did some trimming of the bracket thinking that might do the trick but still no luck. A quick call to Crutchfield and we determined that by a matter of millimeters the baffle was making the install too thick - I removed the baffle and the door panel clicked easily into place. The driver's side door went much more quickly but the bracket actually required a fair amount of trimming to avoid a few bolts in the door. The 6x9's were in without baffles and sounded great . a noticeable improvement on all frequencies and overall clarity. The 6.75's however sounded terrible in comparison to the stock and will be returned - not recommended for the 2018 Crosstrek.

Pros: great overall sound much better than stock nice build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

12 of 12 found this helpful

HUGE upgrade over Toyota's factory speakers

Eric from Kingwood, TX on 2/11/2018

2013 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers arrived well packaged and on time, with mounting plates, wiring harness, and installation instructions. Installation went according to the instructions, but I had to revise the hole pattern on the mounting plates as only 2 of 4 holes matched the speakers. I Switched out the provided screws with slightly larger ones to have a stronger connection to the plastic mounting plate. Wiring harness was perfect and the speakers sound amazing...HUGE improvement from the factory speakers provided on my Avalon. Speakers are great and I'd spend more for the same...but mounting brackets need to be corrected.

Pros: Awesome sound quality...Bass, mid range and highs all improved. Installation instructions were right on.

Cons: Mounting bracket provided did not match speaker hole pattern

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 1/16/2018

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality!!, God for using them mid range sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Much better than stock (2016 Dart)

Crutchfield customer from Inver Grove, MN on 1/16/2018

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the stock speakers. The difference is night and day. Highs and mids are very clear and crisp (speakers are installed in rear doors). Bass is not what I expected (but in all fairness I'm not running an amp so I'm sure I am under powering them). But again better bass than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Waddell, AZ on 1/2/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an improvement over the factory speakers. The most notable difference is the clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great factory upgrade

John from Atlanta, GA on 12/27/2017

2018 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory Subaru speakers with these and the difference is HUGE! The stock speakers were nothing more than basically construction paper and what they consider a magnet. These are very well built with nice balanced sound. No need to pay through the nose for the upgraded stereo. Only issue is that the mounting holes on the speakers didn't line up very well with the adapters Crutchfield sent for the car, but a little drilling fixed that. I like that they still get loud even with factory system's power, because a lot of aftermarket speakers usually need an amp to sound their best.

Pros: Good value; great sound; high quality

Cons: Fit in car could be better.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

David from Bremerton WA on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the back speakers in our 2015 Nissan Altima with these. The sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound...but

Fred from Rosenberg, TX on 12/11/2017

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On my 17 ram 1500 the rear speaker mount will require drilling 1 new hole and enlarging the mounting holes in the speaker as no matter which way you try to line up the holes one hole is way off and the rest require a little fudging to get them all fastened. But with a little work they mount just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from East Liberty, OH on 12/5/2017

1970 Chevrolet El Camino

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Rawlins, WY on 11/8/2017

2015 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not complaints, easy hook up, great sound with no amp pushing them to their limit. No instructions with the bracket extensions though, had to use the screws in the small baggy and thread them into the plastic holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from SE Kansas on 9/27/2017

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is what you would expect from Kicker, at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crystal clear!

Tim from Stephenville, TX on 9/25/2017

1995 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things pound!

Pros: All Pro

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Robert from Littleton nc on 9/24/2017

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers excellent sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rear Door speakers

Robert C. from Fruitland Park, FL on 9/22/2017

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade from factory speakers

Pros: ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Parachute, Colorado on 9/21/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at an affordable price. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

wow the sound

jeff from salem ore on 9/20/2017

1998 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound easy to install

Pros: all

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Upgrade!

Jeff from Eldridge, Iowa on 9/20/2017

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with just the 14w from my Pioneer touchscreen, I'm sure it would be even better if I sprang for an amp but at 48 years of age I was just looking to improve the sound in my 2012 Ram and these paired with Kicker 6-1/2 and 3-1/2 front speakers made me very happy. Easy to install myself with Crutchfields instructions and free wiring harness.

Pros: Great range, adequate bass

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 9/19/2017

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Searched for and purchased to replace stock speakers. The difference between these Kicker's and the stock Toyota speakers was unbelievable! I knew the stock speakers would not be of high quality, but I was highly surprised at just how bad they actually were. These Kicker's have to weigh at least 4 times more. The stock speakers are barely more than just sheet of copy paper and a refrigerator magnet. These Kickers are heavy, well constructed and have a sense of quality. Thank you for making things easy Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Steven from Raleigh, NC on 9/18/2017

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory upgrades don't even think twice!!!!

Pros: Great!!!

Cons: None.