Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43DSC69304

DS Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC69304

Kicker 43DSC69304

Kicker 43DSC69304

DS Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 43DSC69304

549 reviews
View this product

Exellent speakers

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay , WI on 10/17/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Vincentown, NJ on 10/13/2021

2017 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit and work

Crutchfield customer from Leonardtown, MD on 10/10/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2004 dodge ram 2500 fit perfectly

Pros: Direct bolt on

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Placentia, CA on 10/9/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great his and lows are awesome. plenty of bass. fit was perfect thanks crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AMAZINGLYSUPRISED!

GAROLD from MCKINNEY, TX on 10/2/2021

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to wait a 6 months before I did my review just to make sure there wasn't anything I disliked about these speakers. 1st I am a Pioneer and JBL speaker lover. So buying these were against my better judgment. But after reading the consistent great reviews through out the internet on various sites I had to give them a try based on the great price point. I needed to replaced the speakers in my wife Lexus RX350. I must say I am pleasantly surprised these speakers sound better than the factory. I wasn't expecting a dramatic increase in sound but was I wrong. The bass is deep the highs are great. I would recommend these if you are looking for BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY WITHOUT SACRAFICING SOUND QUALITY!

Pros: Easy installation instructions. The kit that Crutchfield supplied was great!

Cons: ZERO

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Abdul from PITTSBURG, CA on 10/1/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Driver side speaker doesn't work after 4 months of use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2021
Abdul, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year Kicker warranty on these speakers. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 9/26/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed them in my 2018 Tacoma yesterday. What a difference from the stock speakers!! Fairly easy to install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 9/21/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received shipment pretty quickly; no delays. All necessary hardware and instructions were included for the install. Kickers were a definite upgrade to the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So easy to find the right speakers for my car

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 9/20/2021

2016 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great support. They made it all so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do pods - not Boxes - truer looking OEM ...

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 9/19/2021

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

- Nice speakers overall / had todo some fiddling with these to get them to sit & play nice in the back of my 2003 Corvette Convertible with the Bose factory system - which - WILL be replaced as soon as I get around to it - lot's of other little projects before I can tackle the radio - I didn't go with reg 6x9 boxes behind the seats - I found some 6x9 "pods" on eBay instead which look way more OEM than standup boxes. The other challenge I was facing was finishing off the covers that came with these - there more like frame like rather then a true grill - a took a t-shirt & made my own grills - looks more OEM once it was all put together. Ain't NO way these will fit in the side panel - the convertible roof takes up that little nook - hence - the pods behind the seats was the perfect solution.

Pros: Decent sounds - should sound better once I replace the Bose Head Unit

Cons: Grills need to be finished sothat they actually look OEM

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Cabot, AR on 9/19/2021

2009 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 9/19/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is 100 % better in my Toyota Tacoma 2020 whit this Kicker I recommended 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price I think it well worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Beachwood, OH on 9/15/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and very it's very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 9/14/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the value! They sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Evanston, IL on 9/13/2021

1978 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. No distortion even at the highest highs and lowest lows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 9/13/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great look good fitment door speakers.

Pros: Excellent kit that comes with it. A great look easy to install. Very happy with crutchfield. Done business with them years back in the 90"s and still a great service with them. The most important thing they are great detail on installment & instructions very happy with crutchfield.

Cons: I don't have much to say about it the speaker. It sounds good for my regular stock radio. I'm sure it sounds good with amps and all that. I'm happy with them the way there are.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 9/6/2021

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are amazing, great overall quality good loudness and they definitely hit harder than stock speakers,, amazing quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sounding speakers!

Timothy from MCHENRY, IL on 9/5/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! They sound great in my 2021 RAM Bighorn crew cab. I am married to my stock head unit. And I upgraded my sound system in my previous truck, and was VERY CONCERNED not knowing that newer trucks, with factory head units, limits what upgrades can be applied, for better sound! All I had to gauge off of, was my previous truck sound system, which had a New head unit. Well, with a LOT OF HELP from Crutchfield, and the company that installed my system, all I can say, is I WAS NOT DISSAPOINTED!! It was a learning curve, to a point, not knowing what you can, and cannot do, when your sorta forced to deal with factory head units. But I must say, after everything was said, and done, I was VERY happy with my ALL NEW setup!!! With Kicker Amp, and a few other devices, to bypass the factory setup, which was NOT factory amped, everything REALLY SOUNDS GREAT! Buy these speakers, you wont regret it! Crutchfield's reps were awesome with there suggestions! They were, in my opinion EXTREMLY HELPFUL!! What was important, in the end, my system sounds GREAT! My worries, based on how much I spent, verses how everything sounds, needless to say, did NOT disappoint!

Pros: Based on price and quality, these sound AWESOME!

Cons: None! To me!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

David from Quinton, VA on 8/23/2021

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice 6x9s, great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny!!

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running off stock deck and they still sound great!!

Pros: Everything

Cons: In my opinion their perfect.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 1986 CJ7. Look great and sound great as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, PA on 8/19/2021

2019 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade for stock speakers in a 19 Colorado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Crutchfield customer from Etna Green, IN on 8/18/2021

2005 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Sound is great! Glad I went with Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2021 toyota tacoma install and sounds fantastic

Matthew from HAPPY VALLEY, OR on 8/17/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation on my 2021 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport. The sound is 10 times better than stock

Pros: Sound and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/15/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Clay Township, MI on 8/15/2021

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from stock with no amp

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love these speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bensalem, PA on 8/12/2021

2017 Ford F-150 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chose these to replace my stock paper 6x9's in my 2017 F150. I have the Sync3 system but with the base stereo setup. I read somewhere that since these run at 4ohms and the fact i'm not using an amp, replacing the stocks would make the sound not as loud. To combat that, I chose these which have a higher sensitivity rating which allowed me to run these at 4ohms and not look audio sound levels. Overall, I am super pleased with these and how they sound 10x better. The highs are crisper and the bass is way better. Obviously not subwoofer standard sounds but comparing apples for apples against the stocks, these are better all around.

Pros: -better/crisper highs -better bass -no real loss of sound levels compared the stocks (note, I didn't use a meter to check so its more of an observation

Cons: -needed to make some cuts/changes to the bracket. In order to get the audio connector to meet the stock, you will need to make a small cut into the bracket to allow the harness to come forward to where the stock connector sits.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cant complain!

Crutchfield customer from Garner, NC on 8/2/2021

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze with everything that crutchfield supplied. Speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Defective before install.

Crutchfield customer from BEMUS POINT, NY on 7/29/2021

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The one speaker was already defective from the box. It was making a rattling sound and I had just hooked it up. Disappointing. The other one was fine tho. Gotta set up a return and buy a higher quality set of 6x9s I guess.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/3/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 7/25/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought them for my uncle, he said that he loved them, and he sees why Kickers are good speakers, made his factory radio sound like a new system.

Pros: Damn good speakers.

Cons: Kind of expensive, but they are worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Very satisfied with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, TX on 7/24/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers in a 2020 ford F150. Easy to install and the sound quality is as different as night and day! Would recommend these speakers to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, CA on 7/22/2021

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Good without amps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, TN on 7/22/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, RI on 7/21/2021

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Installation went great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get these

Chuck from CONTOOCOOK, NH on 7/19/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers did wonders to my crap stock ones! It made a huge difference no amp just the stock stereo, I'd recommend changing to these ASAP Just ordered these kickers for my 2017 Chevy 2500hd . can't wait

Pros: Easy to install with the wire adapters provided by Crutchfield and the speaker mounts

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Base audio is alive

Ryan from Windfall, IN on 7/19/2021

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2016 Dodge Challenger SXT with the base 5" Uconnect audio system. After much review of the speakers available I decided on these Kicker 6x9's. The factory audio system was not good and I was not ready to do a whole system upgrade. After installing these speakers in the doors my audio system actually sounds very good even at higher volume. Now I am hooked on these speakers and going to continue to upgrade the remaining speakers. Great product!!!

Pros: Great price Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great

Jackson from Indiana on 7/15/2021

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass, high are crisp and clear. Don't listen to anyone saying these have no bass. They have plenty for what they are. Good upgrade over stock on 2004 Grand Cherokee with aftermarket head unit . Plenty loud enough. Great value. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NJ on 7/13/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better sound than the stock speakers Ram put in- but surprisingly, these are overpowered by the small in dash speakers.

Pros: Better sound quality than stock

Cons: Still not enough power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Corolla is a rocking now

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 7/11/2021

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Peru, NY on 7/11/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally some clarity in vocals and cymbals. Sounds much better than factory on the stock power. Easy install with the supplied mounting kits and wire harness adapters. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

F150 Upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 7/10/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers in the front door of my 2020 F150 with these. Drastic improvement. Excellent highs and mids and bass I can feel from a 6x9 is impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 7/3/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than the facts set

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Westchester, IL on 6/28/2021

1999 Toyota Camry CE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good. Need a little more bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Joeyb

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MA on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good way better than stock jeep renegade speakers.

Pros: Good fit good sound

Cons: Mounting Holes were a little hard to line up on 6×9

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Gift

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An awesome Gift is now being very much enjoyed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker DS 6x9 speekers

Crutchfield customer from Kamuela, HI on 6/24/2021

1998 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mid bas, clear crisp highs, fit perfectly. I was amazed how loud and clear they were running of the pioneer deck. I definitely recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Frontier upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 6/23/2021

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and a HUGE UPGRADE on my 2010 Frontier.

Pros: Clear crisp highs amd mids

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

+++++

Crutchfield customer from Berthoud, CO on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

+++ good gear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Whiteland, IN on 6/20/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound balance this gives to my sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Tavares , FL on 6/20/2021

2000 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with the bass these speakers have and overall sound! Perfect replacement for my rear honda speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Hickory Corners, MI on 6/19/2021

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this choice, wanted to keep my factory stereo, they sound great with it.

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker always reliable

Crutchfield customer from Adrian, MO on 6/15/2021

2019 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 6x9's. Kicker always reliable

Pros: Mid bass and treble with tweets

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Bryn Athyn, PA on 6/15/2021

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Removed my really old pair of speakers and put these in. They went right in. Used the same screw holes and the adapters plugged right in. Easy. I wonder why I put it off for so long.

Pros: Everything, Quality, sound and durability is better

Cons: Sounds so muych better then anything else that I have to go out to my car to really enjoy my music now.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from New River, AZ on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great.

Pros: Easy install Crutchfield is awesome...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to install, sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 6/7/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!! Much better bass than factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, FL on 6/6/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing! And the shipping is fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great improvement over stock

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 6/6/2021

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had replaced the radio in my truck but still had the factory speakers, which sounded like they were inside a box surrounded by water. These are a fantastic improvement over those. The bass is decent and the mids and highs are crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from North Arlington, NJ on 6/1/2021

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Jeff from BAYFIELD, CO on 5/31/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from White Oak, TX on 5/26/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, plenty of volume, smooth highs.

Pros: Easy to install, all hardware included

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Point, NC on 5/26/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price, sound quality is pretty good but it seems like the bass isn't as deep, but definitely an improvement over my factory 2019 Ram speakers. Happy with the purchase and the plug and play harness adapters made install simple.

Pros: Price Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker quality,at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/25/2021

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality,clean sound. A bit soft on bass,but i think the factory stereo is the culprit.

Pros: Price,sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Warren, PA on 5/20/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing replacement for the paper cones that come standard in my Jeep renegade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Bamberg, SC on 5/20/2021

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

better and clearer sound that stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A great stock replacement

Gregory from Pontiac on 5/19/2021

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picked up two pairs of these for my 2016 Dodge Caravan AVP. I am using the stock unit in mine (it has voice recognition and Sirius xm tuner but just a standard digital display). They fit in the front doors and the panels back by the rear row of seats (the crutchfield tool on here said they didn't fit in the "mid panel" if that's what it meant). It is a pain to get them in, I have experience installing speakers, amps and subs and had to call in reinforcements (my 65+ yo dad and his tools) to get them in. The plastic pry tool they recommended snapped when I attempted to get the front door panels off, had to use a metal bar (breaking several of the plastic panel pins in the process, you may want to have some on hand before installation). The rear ones were easier to get in, the bottom screw on the mount for those was tricky to get in and out but that was the extent of it. No cutting was required the screw holes matched the stock screws exactly. Took a few hours to get everything in and closed up. The wiring unit they sent fit perfect. Sound is substantially better than stock, minimal distortion at max volume with rock/metal music. Can tell they'd sound better with an amp but I don't feel a need to replace stock unit or get an amp. Nice efficient upgrade. Good price. Thanks Crutchfield, this is why i have been a customer for 20 years.

Pros: Price, drop-in replacement

Cons: Vehicle-specific pain of installation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 5/18/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great where easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Murray, KY on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Those tweeters!

Pros: Great sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Moultrie, GA on 5/15/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were put in a 2021 Silverado 2500hd and dramatically improved the sound inside of this large vehicle.

Pros: Improved sound quality, and sound fills the cab of the vehicle.

Cons: The supplied mesh covering for the speaker can not be installed due to the door's design. If installed, the door will not properly seal at the bottom right corner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/15/2021

2021 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tengo una Ram 1500 Bighorn del 2021 y el audio se escucha super mal, compre estas bocinas y se escuchan 1,000 veces mejor. Estoy por comprar un amplificador para sacarle el 100% a las bocinas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, OR on 5/12/2021

2011 Lexus CT200H

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definite upgrade from factory, easy install with the right adapters.

Pros:

Cons: I had to figure out how to mount the speakers to the adapters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Sardinia, OH on 5/12/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to purchase and Easy to install. THANKS CRUTCHFIELD!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 5/10/2021

2017 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent. worked as expected. the bracket did not fit as indicated, but I was able to make it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/9/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the cash, great value

kyle from KENT, WA on 5/7/2021

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were installed on a 2006 accord EX-L with NAV. The mounting holes did not line up well and the speakers did not clear the factory grills. They took about 1hr of play time to break in but as they did/do they produce more and more bass. pleasantly surprised at the value in the speakers. they arent focal's at 5x the price, and dont expect them to be studio level clear but they are a dramatic upgrade from stock. would definitely buy again. In fact, i bought the 6.5's for the front doors. would give 4 stars if they fit right. it seems the tolerance in the mounting holes is too loose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speakers

Brian from Hialeah, FL on 5/5/2021

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker ,love them can wish for better ones .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 5/2/2021

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do reproduce the hrzt advertise but there is no bass response. If turned up the bass response does not get louder. The stock speakers in the dart had more umff....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Woodlawn, IL on 4/25/2021

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Two Harbors, MN on 4/25/2021

2007 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

crisp and mighty!

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 4/25/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome replacement speakers for my stock ones. hefty and pleasing to look at. love the 3 way audio.

Pros: three way. 90+ sensitivity. cool looking. name brand.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Saraland, AL on 4/21/2021

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 to replace factory speakers. I could not be happier. I wanted speakers that would play the highs while also playing the lows cleanly. I don't want to shake the windows, but just want good quality sound. I was pretty surprised how great the bass sounds when cranked up...kinda shook the windows! I really didn't expect them to be this much better than my old factory speakers. Put the Kicker 43DSC69304's in front and Kicker 43DSC6504 in back. The backs required a little drilling, but not a big job. Completely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Lawrence from LUCERNE VALLEY, CA on 4/21/2021

2004 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds very good, glad I upgraded to these. I was Leary since they where inexpensive, but they sound amazing. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Bargersville, IN on 4/20/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these easy to install and perfect for what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid stock replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 4/12/2021

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. They sound much better than my stock speakers. The high frequencies are much clearer, perhaps too harsh? The low frequencies are worse than my stock so I am installing a 75w rms amp to drive these and will report back after I experience that.

Pros: Clear treble, smoother bass response, easy install.

Cons: Maybe a little too harsh?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 6x9

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/11/2021

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker at a low cost. Kicker quality, kicker sound.

Pros: 3 speakers in 1, for a complete overall sound and at a great cost.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Pomona, CA on 4/7/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my factory speakers on my. 2015 Silverado WT rcab

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram front door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Brady, TX on 4/6/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and the best customer service!!! These are the bomb!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers!

Ray from Jefferson, Oh on 4/6/2021

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! Replaced factory Pioneer speakers that could barely put out any sound. Once replaced I turned the radio on and instantly had to turn the volume down.

Pros: Great sound! Easy installation.

Cons: Only con is that Honda made it hard to access the speakers. Absolutely no cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 4/5/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slight confusion on installation due to it being my first time ever, but the customer support line was awesome and helped me figure it out. Sounds great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Mckean, PA on 4/5/2021

2021 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

swapped out stock front door speakers in my 2021 Subaru Outback Onyx. So much better even with stock head unit power. The included speaker brackets and wire harness for the win.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice sound,doesnt last.

Q from Omaha, NE on 4/5/2021

2020 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these 10/8/20...Hooked up to factory head unit, fast forward to today 4/5/21, woofer in one speaker stopped working. Very disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/20/2021
After receiving Q's feedback, we looked up his order and found that his speakers are still under warranty. While his order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, he can contact Kicker at 1-405-624-8583 for further information about the 1-year warranty on these speakers.

0 of 0 found this helpful

You can't beat the quality and price

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 4/4/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker! You can't beat the quality and price

Pros: All-around great speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound! Perfect fit!

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 4/4/2021

2008 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Highs and Bass are wonderful. Perfect fit in the rear deck on my 2008 Dodge Charger. Perfect factory replacement speaker, and can handle plenty of watts if I decide to add amp or high power head unit.

Pros: Great highs and lows. Perfect drop in fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Littlefork

Caleb from Littlefork on 4/3/2021

2004 Chevrolet Malibu (Classic)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There good speakers forsure but not as much bass as I expected lil disappointed I'm buying better ones

Pros: Sounds is clear!! Good vocals

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, OR on 4/3/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Epic sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade from my factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Grovetown, GA on 4/1/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade from my factory speakers! Put these in my front and rear doors in my 2019 Ram 1500 Big Horn and they sound great. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Great instructions provided for do it yourself install

Cons: Had to angle screws a bit when mounting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny.

Scott D. from LAS VEGAS, NV on 3/29/2021

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great improvement over the stock Toyota paper speakers. Very crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, IL on 3/23/2021

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect with Crutchfield's adapters. Sound great with out out from my pioneer head unit. Good value.

Pros: Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Urbandale, IA on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Jon from SILVIS, IL on 3/19/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for. 100 times better than my factory ram speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 3/16/2021

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect lttle upgrade for tacoma

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Wilmette, IL on 3/15/2021

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price!! Decent sound and easy installation makes these a great choice for budget minded set ups. Easy to read directions and included (by Crutchfield!!) install adapters make work easy. A good solid choice.

Pros: Good product for the price Fast shipping Install brackets included

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cant beat them for the price

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 3/15/2021

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing, budget friendly and a huge improvement over stock.

Pros: Budget friendly and sound much better than stock.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Silverdale, WA on 3/13/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the stock speakers on my 2919 Tacoma sport. Very clean and solid sounds, was a great choice.

Pros: Great sound for a modest price.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 3/9/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

RICKY from Mc Minnville, TN on 3/6/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from West Fargo, ND on 3/4/2021

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really good to my average Joe ears...give me good reason to keep my $600 accord a few more years. Crutchfield very fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 2/24/2021

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the greatest purchase I've ever made.

Pros: Cheap. Best quality.

Cons: Didn't quite fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 2/24/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big upgrade over the stock speakers. No amp stock head unit and they still sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 2/21/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 2/20/2021

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded very good on after market head unit. Would definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for Jeep Renegade

JAVIER from El Monte on 2/19/2021

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major improvement from stock speakers. My driver side door speaker went out for the second time (1st time it was replaced at the dealership). I researched online and saw mentions of how weak the stock speakers are, quality and build. Glad I did. I saw YouTube videos on how to replace the speakers and then decided to try it. Another quick research and came across Crutchfield. They made it easy to find great replacements that fit right in and include whatever adapters are needed for free. It took me about an hour to replace both driver and passenger side speakers. Huge improvement! I'm seriously thinking of replacing all the other speakers soon.

Pros: Quick shipping. Great quality and price. Free adapters to make it fit.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, NE on 2/18/2021

2012 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the front doors of a 2012 Ford Explorer. The wiring harnesses included from Crutchfield did not work. At first there was very little sound if any coming from the speakers. I had to splice and wire the speakers without the harnesses and bam! They now operate flawlessly. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Great sounding spears. Treble is clear and they have decent bass.

Cons: Needed to wire in myself, couldnt use wiring harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Front doors

Crutchfield customer from Morgan Hill, CA on 2/16/2021

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are Great! Sounds excellent

Pros: Great speakers sound amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

kickers

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg, KY on 2/15/2021

1983 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price! love them just like my dash speakers they kickers too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelent product

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/14/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality as described Good

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IN on 2/10/2021

1980 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good bass and sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

carpentersville

Rafael from carpentersville on 2/9/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for stock head unit if your door speakers are amplified anywhere near 60 rms they will blow.

Pros: sounded good before amp install

Cons: too weak for a small amp if your thinking of installing an amp in the future. Get better speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 2/9/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these for my Tacoma OR combined with a kicker key 209.4 and wss anazed with sound

Pros: Great. Sound as esxpected fron kicker , bang for the buck

Cons: Non that i can think off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 2/8/2021

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker is the best audio sistem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heart pounding BASS

Crutchfield customer from Little Elm, TX on 2/3/2021

2019 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heart pounding BASS, clear mids, with a factory radio and louder very happy

Pros: Plug n play Perfect Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Camarillo, CA on 2/2/2021

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Tigard, OR on 2/1/2021

1998 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality and bass. Goes as loud as my stereo can get.

Pros: Completely changes how my music in the car sounds it's amazing I love how it packs a punch for its size

Cons: was slightly hard to install due to the rear windshield in the way for drilling

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Direct replacement for 2013 Dodge Caravan

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, MI on 1/31/2021

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced all 4 factory speakers in my 2013 Dodge Caravan. I am using the factory head unit and the sound quality is amazingly superior to the factory speakers. I used the speaker adapters from Crutchfield and they worked perfectly. These are direct replacements for the factory speakers and fit perfectly with no modifications. The tweeters provide much more clarity and they provide twice as much bass as before. I would recommend these speakers for an upgrade.

Pros: Superior sound and ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Rock Springs, WY on 1/25/2021

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the cost and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy to install definitely would recommend. They sound great paired with my Alpine reciever in my 2018 Dodge Grand Caravan.

Pros: Great clear sound and bass

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Winston, OR on 1/24/2021

1983 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker makes great speakers for the price. I am so happy with these in my old Ford van conversion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 1/24/2021

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected better. Sound not clear I as wanted. Maybe I needed an amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Ivor, VA on 1/23/2021

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price and good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Nederland, TX on 1/20/2021

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. A VAST improvement over stock in my daughter's 2015 Jeep Renegade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

david from RICHMOND, VA on 1/18/2021

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i put these in my 98 Honda accord right now just on Kenwood radio. they sound good can'. wait to put some power on them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good Product.

Crutchfield customer from Ooltewah, TN on 1/18/2021

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install hardest part is taking the old ones out. Wiring was easy with the supplied crimps and sound quality is better then others in the price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fair price. Great sound. Easy install

Pros: Price, install, and sound.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it!

Andrew S from STILLWATER, OK on 1/11/2021

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a big upgrade over the stock speakers. Great bass response and clear highs. I will eventually add an amp to get the best out of them.

Pros: Easy install, clear instructions, and great sound.

Cons: Needs an amp to reach full potential.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love em, love em , love em

Crutchfield customer from Wittmann, AZ on 1/11/2021

1991 Buick Riviera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the rear deck of my 1991 Buick Riviera along with some Kicker 5 1/4" speakers in the front doors. They are driven by a Sony XAV-AX1000 head unit and that's it, no amp etc. and I love them. The 6x9's work so well that I wasn't even sure if the door speakers were working because it almost seems like the 6x9's override them, even though the door speakers are working quite nicely as well. I have the same speakers and stereo in my 2012 Honda Civic and I love the setup in that car too which is what led me to make the same purchase for this Riviera, but for whatever reason, acoustics maybe ??, the sounds put out by these speakers are just "Better" in the Riviera. I would gladly buy these speakers again..........oh yeah, I already have !!!!!

Pros: Seem to be of good quality, have GREAT sound and are easy to install and come with necessary hardware.

Cons: Can't think of any cons except that they might cost a bit more than some others out there but ya get what ya pay for and I'll pay slightly more for better sound and peace of mind that they'll last a while.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 1/11/2021

2012 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Not overly priced so of course you get what you pay for. But definitely an upgrade to the stock speakers in a 2012 Ford Explorer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeville, SC on 1/11/2021

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg , VA on 1/10/2021

2010 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sound compared to factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 1/10/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade over factory. Watched several install videos online before purchasing and everything was exactly as it had been explained!

Pros: Good price Good sound

Cons: Bracket alignment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from New Baltimore, MI on 1/4/2021

2020 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really made a huge improvement over the stock speakers. Midrange really came alive and is very crisp. Low end is better but is limited by the truck design. Great speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Kula, HI on 12/31/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good deal!

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 12/28/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement speakers for the ones blown in my Jeep. Easy to install and sound quality has been decent so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 12/19/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great in my Ram. Perfect fit and wiring harness included with my purchase. Plus you also get a step by step guide in changing everything out if you're not familiar on how to. Another great experience shopping with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 12/17/2020

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade in sound quality for my 21 Tacoma Sport non JBL system. Upgraded the front and Rear with these Kicker DS models and the tweeters to Kicker as well. The sound quality is night and difference between the OEM paper speakers. Waiting for the Kicker HS10 sub to come back in stock and plan on adding that to round everything out and keep it simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Dalton from SWEENY, TX on 12/17/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i got these door speakers to go with my subwoofers because i wanted some better highs than my stocks, but if i knew they would have as much bass as they do i would've never bought the subs and just went with these. Not only are the highs super clear and crisp, but the bass is clean and punchy. solid door speakers and a super easy install.

Pros: great bass, crisp clear highs

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ford f-150 supercrew cab speaker upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, OH on 12/15/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding speakers, I installed these speakers in my Ford F-150 SuperCrew cab. I read other reviews before purchasing. I know kicker makes excellent sounding products. The install instructions were spot on,very happy as always with products from Crutchfield.

Pros: Speakers and adapters went in exactly as was promised, excellent sound, there was so much missing from the factory sound that this was like night and day . The highs and mids are all filled in perfectly. I highly recommend these speakers.

Cons: None, these speakers sound terrific.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Pinckney, MI on 12/7/2020

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze and sounds so much better than factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 F150 XLT Upgrades

Crutchfield customer from Beaver Dam, WI on 11/29/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace front speakers on a 2019 F150 XLT supercrew. They sound fantastic over stock.

Pros: Superior sound quality over stock

Cons: I found the connection terminal posts to be a bit soft, as far as the material. That was a bit of a turn off but, no issues you just have to be gentle and a bit rough at the same time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Tavares, FL on 11/28/2020

2018 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 11/14/2020

2003 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very impressed with the sound of these speakers for the price. Installed in the rear deck of a small car and sound great with only the head unit to power them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Sound

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A gift for my son's Challenger, he wouldn't have asked for them if they weren't great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Mohave Valley, AZ on 11/8/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great. Sounds great. Clear highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 11/8/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear and loud speakers highly recommend.

Pros: Loud Clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 11/8/2020

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Not as great as I was hoping for. But for the price no complaints at all!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real nice upgrafe from what I had, sounds great

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Lillington, NC on 11/5/2020

2005 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Am so happy whit this speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Iowa City, IA on 11/1/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid replacement foe for my stock system. Always happy with price and quality.

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: Have not found any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy, Cost Effective, Must have

Shaun from Front Royal, VA on 10/30/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stock front door speakers in my Tacoma. The difference is night and day, that is coming from a guy always looking, in this case hearing to see if a dramatic difference. It Was By Far! Clear highs, deeper bass, easy install.

Pros: Clear Highs, Deep Bass, Easy install

Cons: None as of review

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 10/29/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp highs, mediocre lows. Connected to Pioneer SPH-DA110, I expected a bit more bass response than I was getting. As volume increased, bass began sounding muddy pretty quickly. Perhaps a different experience would have been had if connected to an amp.

Pros: Easy install, crisp highs

Cons: Muddy lows

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Silverado must have

Crutchfield customer from N Ridgeville, OH on 10/28/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my front doors of my 2020 Silverado. The factory speakers are garbage. These speakers provide extreme clarity and decent bass. Huge, Huge difference over factory. Best part is I dont have an amplifier running to these speakers and they sound fantastic, I could only imagine if I do decide to add an amp. Thank you Crutchfield for providing detailed instructions for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 10/24/2020

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my stock speakers, fit like a glove, improved the sound as well, very impressed. I have now replaced all my speakers with these Kickers.

Pros:

Cons: Theres just a piece of plastic that needs to be cut due to the much larger magnet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Remlap, AL on 10/22/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 3 way speakers for my 2011 Corolla. Fit was great with the mounts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clear sound and a definite upgrade to my factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Joshua from Prattville, AL on 10/19/2020

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my old Boston Acoustic speakers in my 06 Magnum SRT8 with these and they made a world of difference. Great sound and mid-level bass to round out my system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Heathsville, VA on 10/18/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Item appears to be high quality.cant give a full review on performance as I have NOT bypassed my factory amp in my Dodge Ram so these are only functioning as subs due to the way the amp settings. I would not hesitate to purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Hendrix, OK on 10/17/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 10/15/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

asi asi

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 10/14/2020

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 10/13/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound happy I made the upgrade. These speakers are fantastic and with the parts Crutchfield supplied install was simple.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Wish the speaker connectors were a little easier to work with, but all modern speakers are like this.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 10/12/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 10/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the speakers on my shop radio I had put together with a leftover car stereo, a 12 volt power supply and the speakers left over from a deceased "ghetto blaster". I had replaced the car stereo with a Dual CD/media deck recently and needed better tunes. I made up some speaker boxes out of some 3/4" MDF and mounted these Kickers in them and all of a sudden I can hear everything that is being played, even tambourines and cymbals. My shop is rocking now as I synched a 32 gig USB with ALL the tunes loaded on my computer and have my blues and classic rock and roll available while working on my'72 Malibu, the yard outside the shop and what ever project that comes along.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Mazon, IL on 10/10/2020

2001 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a good improvement for my Century! Audio is so much clearer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 10/8/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in my 2017 F150 and was impressed with the clear clean sound they gave me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KICKER FOR THE WIN!

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 10/7/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker 6x9 DS: Installed in the front doors of my 5th gen. 4runner. Speaker adapters and wiring harness were included for FREE! The install was as easy as 1.2.3. Speakers have decent mids and highs. Bass is not the greatest but, they're 6x9's! Not 12's. Quality is ways top notch with Kicker. Would definitely buy again & I will. Planning on 5 1/4's for rear doors and rear hatch soon. Running factory head unit with no amplifier. Plenty loud for this guy. KICKER FOR THE WIN!!!

Pros: Quality, price and a proven brand.

Cons: Bass is only decent.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quickly fizzled out

jon from King george,va on 10/5/2020

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hate to be the one to write a bad review, ( this is not a reflection on Crutchfield at all, but merely the product). I installed these as instructed, off the bat one of the two didnt sound the same as the other(passenger side) less than a week later the opposite speaker ( driver side) blew at half volume. I've never had this issue before with any speakers and the front JBL speakers are fine. The sound was impressive and I was very happy when they performed appropriately but disappointed that they blew so easily and quickly. I would like to say I would recommend them but I couldn't guarantee the product would hold up or arrive working.

Pros: Great bass, built in tweeter for great highs

Cons: Did not last even a week.

Crutchfield response on 10/12/2020
Our Customer Support team reached out to Jon for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 10/4/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. With the detailed instructions and adapter bracket from Crutchfield installation was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickers Kickin It

Crutchfield customer from ARVADA, CO on 10/1/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these as replacements for my 2016 Jeep Renegade front door speakers. Had one with a cracked cone. The instructions were great! I had replaced both in 45 minutes. They sound amazing, a definite upgrade to the stock speakers that were in there. For the price, the quick delivery, and the easy instructions, this was a 5-star deal!

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Rosedale, MD on 9/27/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crisp sound and bang for ur buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Elm Grove, WI on 9/27/2020

1982 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound. Fit perfectly. Need an amp to really here what these can do. So far so good though!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super Happy

Robert from SAN DIEGO, CA on 9/23/2020

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed and sounds great! Super easy with provided hardware. Huge improvement over factory speakers that were in the 2013 Frontier I just bought. Thought I might need to add amp and sub but these speakers did the trick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 9/23/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the stock speakers! Big difference in highs, mids and even bass. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Ruffin, NC on 9/20/2020

1985 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great sounding speakers and fit well in the rear of 3rd gen camaro

Pros:

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Chad from CHANDLER, OK on 9/17/2020

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install on 2021 Subaru Crosstrek. Sounds so much better then the stock speakers. Zero complaints or issues. Incredible improvement in sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Extreme Bass

Krystian from Alfred, NY on 9/15/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Please read this if you are having trouble between these an another pair of 6 * 9's. These kickers are incredible! I was beyond satisfied with these. I bought them 2 years ago for my old car which was a 1996 Chrysler Concorde and ran them with stock wires and no amp. They look really aggressive which in my opinion is the cherry on top. This would literally shake the mirrors talk about bang for your buck. I just bought my first car an 03 v6 Mustang and I am really struggling to not stray away from kicker speakers they always hav amazing build quality and will eat really lows and highs. Definitely worth!

Pros: They hit extreme lows and still get those highs. 100000/10 recommend.

Cons: Literally non at all they worked beyond expectations.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, MI on 9/12/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty happy with these kickers, sound good, a little tinny on the high highs but barely noticeable. I would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 9/8/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Solon Springs, WI on 9/7/2020

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Warm full sounds, it's not going to thump hard but it fills the space well. Install was fairly easy and instructions were straight forward. Used the stock head end without an aftermarket amp and it is still a noticable improvement in sounds. 2019 GMC Sierra sle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Clearlake, CA on 9/5/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded speakers in my 2017 Tacoma with these on all four doors. Sounds clear and plenty of bass for me with stock head unit at high volumes. Great price and best of all brackets and wiring provided made install a breeze. Thank you crutchfield you earned my future business for audio.

Pros: Clear at high volumes Great bass Direct fit install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, TX on 9/1/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rich sound, great lows(for a 6×9) and crystal highs, great quality and value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Tappahannock, VA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best 6x9 speakers I have ever com across Thank Eddie!

Pros: Just great speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit, easy install

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product as described. Customer service was outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Pearl City, HI on 8/23/2020

2019 Nissan Frontier S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for a simple stock speaker swap out. Sounds great even with the stock deck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from New Albany, MS on 8/23/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Kickers are a fantastic upgrade in my Tacoma. Nice punch, good mids & highs. Offers much more dynamic range than factory speakers. Pairs nicely with my Pioneer DMH-1500 NEX head unit. Install was easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Caneyville, KY on 8/22/2020

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers let you hear more of the music. They're much more clearer than factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, OH on 8/22/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fir for my doors in the back where my fronts needed spacers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Lehighton, PA on 8/17/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers Easy install

Pros: Installed in minutes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

succasunna

Miguel from succasunna on 8/13/2020

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much improved sound over accord stock speakers, fits on rear deck but the accord grills (mine is 2007) has a plastic guard that does not fit around the speaker bevels. You will need to trim the guard to replace the grills. The mid and tweeter also sit a bit high on the setup very close to the grill. The bass on these is ok, getting a small sub would make the system much better of course. If I had to do it again for my vehicle I would probable select a 6x9 with the mid/tweeter sitting lower on the speaker. Other than that a solid product.

Pros: Good fit, solid overall construction, nice sound, excellent upgrade over stock speakers.

Cons: Bevel wider than stock speakers so Honda Accord grills need to be trimmed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install. Perfect fit!

Crutchfield customer from Maryland Hts, MO on 7/13/2020

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and they were a perfect fit and installation was quick and simple due to connecting harness. Price was great also. Keep up the great work!

Pros: Easy install and perfect fit. Great sound!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing speakers

Gabriel from Omaha, NE on 7/2/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a really nice upgrade from my factory ones now I can turn up the volume half way and be as loud as my old ones. Plus the FREE brackets Came in handy when installing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Inglewood, CA on 7/1/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enough bass and crisp sound. Very happy with this upgrade from my factory speakers. Paired with a sound ordinance amp and I'm singing my heart out. I'm no pro but very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 6/30/2020

2018 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were a fantastic choice! I got them to replace the blown factory speakers in my Jeep. The ordering process was easy and I received them quickly. The sound quality is excellent. I had a little trouble with installation as the bracket holes didn't align perfectly. Overall, I'm completely satisfied with the product though and would recommend them, as well as Crutchfield, to friends and family.

Pros: Sound quality, ordering, shipping

Cons: Installation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 6/28/2020

2012 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed them into a 2012 nissan sentra se. Very straight forward. Plug and play. Took me about an hour to take the old ones out and pop these ones in! The sounds is great. No need for an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 6/28/2020

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good love sound way better then the stock speakers in my 2019 Tacoma. Install was a breeze took maybe 15 mins per door.

Pros: Easy install and sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product!!

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/28/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity is amazing!! And has a great punch!!

Pros: Great great!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

2016 Toyota Sienna with stock OEM radio.

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/22/2020

2016 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried using these speakers with a stock OEM deck, the original stock speakers sound way better than these speaker. The OEM speakers has more of an over-all dynamic sound fill. Plus the volume had to be turned up from a 22 setting to a max of 45 just to get the same volume out of these speakers. I thought that the high Sensitivity (1W at 1 meter) 92 would be good enough with a stock unamplified OEM deck. I will be returning these to Crutchfield with their great return policy. It was a nice try!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ram sport 1500 crew

Crutchfield customer from Oak Lawn, IL on 6/14/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 - 6x9 & 2 - 3.5 all Kicker. I'm very pleased w/the sound & no loss of volume. THX

Pros:

Cons: Front doors where challenge added 1/2" spacer. Did not use front grille, door panel has grille built in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 6/11/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded my stock speakers on my 2017 Tacoma. What a difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from La Place, LA on 6/10/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers the sound is awesome, perfect replacement for my factory speakers. They fit perfectly and the installation was very easy.

Pros: Perfect fit and the sound quality is awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 43DSC69304

Crutchfield customer from Lizella, GA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would recommend!

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 6/8/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500