Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker GR100

10" round subwoofer grille

MFR # GR100

Kicker GR100

Kicker GR100

10" round subwoofer grille

MFR # GR100

32 reviews
View this product

Kicker GR100

William from Surprise, AZ on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great company. On time shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looks and protection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good protection

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good protection for my sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works with Comp R with slight modification

Joe from Martinsville, IN on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These need slight modification to work properly with the Comp R. Yes you can screw them down as is, but it will twist each leg and you will have an air gap at the screw hole. I used a battery-powered angle grinder with a thin ceramic grinding disc to notch each leg. After modding the fit is perfect. Some may find this modification a little bit difficult to do. It was fairly easy for me but I am a fabricator. They look and fit great once modded. These also work with the Kicker passive radiator with the same modification.

Pros: Look and fit excellent.

Cons: Need modified to work properly with the comp r and passive radiator.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks cool and it protects, and no rattling, and it fits

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Same review as everyone else. Fits my kicker 10s perfect, looks great. Will provide my speakers protection in a very limited space behind my seats in my crew max tundra. But, of course, wish they were metal or stronger composite material.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought it would come with screws but overall it's a awesome product.

Pros: No screws

Cons: It really covers and protects the subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Crutchfield customer from Silverdale, WA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does was it should. Protects the speaker without hindering its range of movement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For old folks that remember it reminds me of the star in movie Krull

Crutchfield customer from Inglewood, CA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great on speaker box different than a usual screen , the original screws in speaker weren't long enough so had to cock speakers a litte bit to use longer screws in new wood but looks good still very much satisfied...

Pros: Nice look and durable construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wish Kicker would go back to metal grilles

Dane from Kansas on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed Kicker subs and amps in 7 different vehicles over the last 19 years and have always been extremely satisfied. Most of those have also been accompanied with the matching kicker grille. This is the first Kicker grille I've purchased that has been plastic. As this grille does help protect the sub, the plastic construction is flimsy and lacks the quality feel that the metal grilles had like the older G10 or the GR10 which looks exactly like this GR100 with the exception of being aluminum vs plastic When comparing prices I paid through Crutchfield for the GR10 and GR100, this GR100 is expensive for what it is in my opinion. If this was installed upward under a seat like I have in another vehicle where the seat actually rests on the grille face, this would probably crack/break. This does compliment the styling of the CompR that it is trying to protect though I do agree with another reviewer, it would be nice if this was included with the sub, especially since it is plastic and is cheaper than the previous metal grilles. I also wouldn't mind if matching colored screws or screw cap holes were included with the grille because they are exposed and where I live, finding screws with the cup head that aren't bright silver is difficult. The CompR I purchased came with tape to cover up the screws but the tape doesn't work with the grille. That is just me being picky though.

Pros: Styling compliments current Kicker subs.

Cons: Flimsy plastic construction.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Crutchfield customer from Crisfield, MD on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Give my sub the look I was looking for adding a tiny bit of protection. I still recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality. useful if it is close to something (behind the seat install for pick-up)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Crutchfield customer from Mandan, ND on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty much a necessity if your mounting the sub in your cargo area. Kind of expensive for what it is, and I personally believe it should have been included with the subwoofer.

Pros: Does its job

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Crutchfield customer from Hooper, UT on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these on my Memphis 10s so the they fit exactly right but overall they are great quality and look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy install. Looks good too!

Pros: Protects the sub from objects.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Brian from Riverton, UT on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and fits perfect.

Pros: Fair price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Jose from Jersey City, NJ on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provide some protection to the subs,is plastic you have to be careful when tightening because you can brake them.it give some stile to the box but I prefer the old grill stile which gives full protection.too pricey

Pros: Some protection is better than nothing.looks good

Cons: Plastic and pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Crutchfield customer from Boyertown, PA on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and fits great too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Austin from Houston, TX on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive speaker grill that fits the design of the speaker. Perfect fit. Looks cool.

Pros: Perfect fit, looks cool

Cons: Didn't come with the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

10" Kicker speaker grill

Charles Jolivet from Houston, TX on 12/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The grill is designed to fit the Kicker 10'" sub. It fits perfectly on the sub and lines up with the screw holes allowing the screws to be more flush with the speaker face surface.

Pros: Looks good and provides minimal protection.

Cons: Only provides minimal protection.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Aaron from Ft Wayne, IN on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and finish. Another high quality product from Kicker.

Pros:

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good grills

Steve from Helena, mt on 8/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for under my rear seat. Sturdy and fit good

Pros: Easy installation and good fit. Sturdy for good protection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker grill

John from Belleview, FL on 2/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and protects speaker very well.

Pros: Easy install, protects speaker very well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville,tn on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect.

Pros: Cost,protection,installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Grill

PontiacGrandAM from Waterford, WI on 5/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought it to keep things from hitting the speaker. It does it's job well.

Pros: protects the speaker

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Protection

Spanky from Trumann, AR on 11/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to buy these cause I have a Colorado crew cab. Was worried about how they wud look and fit but they look great and give the hole box and subs a more professional look.

Pros: Great protection and look

Cons: Little steep on price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Mitch from New Jersey on 10/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installs with stock screws on a 10" Kicker Comp S

Pros: Protects woofer well

Cons: Would prefer metal grille rather than plastic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Jason from San Antonio, TX on 6/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I learned it was plastic while shopping so I was not happy about that. After the grill arrived and I saw the fitment, I was impressed. Overall it's very nice and goes fantastic with my Kicker shallow mount DVC 10".

Pros: Perfect fit, looks good, color matched to Kicker subs.

Cons: Why plastic?... Particularly for the money.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works how it should

Crutchfield customer from sandy utah on 5/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works how it should. Easy to install and protects my sub from hitting my seat, as I have it mounted behind the bench seat in my truck.

Pros: Easy to install. Looks great, and protects the sub well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Gr100 grille

TxDeadpool from Barksdale AFB on 5/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to obviously protect the subs themselves and fit and look great. I bought mine as a kicker enclosure then got the grilles so all I did was take off the bolts that held the sub in place, put the grille on and re-used the bolt. Trust me its long enough, I can't vouch for a box that was pieces together

Pros: Looks good

Cons: Nothing yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker GR100 grille

Banono from Winston Salem, NC on 3/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Serves the purpose. Now i dont have to worry that my groceries will poke my subwoofer. Also, aesthetically pleasing and compliments the robust design of the speaker.

Pros: Light-weight Serves the purpose of protecting the sub Good-looking Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker GR100

Ivan from Bayamon ,P.R on 9/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works

Pros: looks

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound