Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 45KM654L

6-1/2" 2-way marine speakers with LED lighting

MFR # 45KM654L

Kicker 45KM654L

Kicker 45KM654L

6-1/2" 2-way marine speakers with LED lighting

MFR # 45KM654L

33 reviews
View this product

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Pulaski, TN on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!! excellent customer service and fast shipping!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Jan from New iberia la. on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome speakers

Pros: All pros

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 7/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price, they definitely over perform

Pros: Can handle the power

Cons: I need more power lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Chippewa Falls, WI on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome and the lighting is subtle and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicking it!

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, ND on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound over the original pontoon speakers. The lights with the controller are the talk of the lake! Didn't go with an amp yet but I think I will add one later just to give em a little more bump.

Pros:

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandon

Crutchfield customer from Whitesboro, TX on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far they sound good only had em on the boat for a week.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade over Factory Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a real nice upgrade to the factory speakers that were in my Polaris Slingshot. They fit perfectly with the only caveat being the screws for the speakers were not made for my Slingshot speaker pods. I would recommend these as a viable upgrade to the factory system. I do not have an after market amp so I do not know performance with anything other than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, NE on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, went into a boat..so only issue is they dont come with a wiring harness to plug and play, so youvhave to splice together...otherwise im thinking of getting another set to match these two

Pros: awesome sound

Cons: no plug n play option for boats

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker over Stock

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg, IN on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I changed out all my speakers on my Scarab jet boat with these kickers. So much better than stock system. Why didn't I do this before now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive 6.5 speaker

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't hooked up the RGB lights yet but the speakers are very loud and crisp. I'm powering 4 of the 6.5's with a Kenwood head unit. So far I'm very impressed with how they sound on my 22ft bow rider boat. Love the choice of two grills, easy to install and overall good quality. Would definitely buy again.

Pros: Easy to install, build is good quality, loud and crisp sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Elk Mound, WI on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean sound in 2020 RZR

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Russell, KS on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product from kicker like always, installed in my golf cart

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from S Wilmington, IL on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these Speakers!!!! Have been buying kicker for over 3 years without problems.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Sidney, NE on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound out of a small speaker and at a reasonable price. The RGB lights are easy to wire up. Like the added feature you can light up the boat without having to find a flashlight. Also brings some life to the music. Would purchase again.

Pros: Impressive sound for size of speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have given 5 stars if not for the unusable u-nuts included in the kit. Perhaps I got a defective batch, luckily Lowe's carries correct u-nuts to complete install.

Pros: Color change, great sound, great price

Cons: The stainless u-nuts were not correct. Screws were #8 and u-must were #6 and stainless And unforgiving, even on a bench with a 20v screw gun would these not work right.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have great sound and power to boot ...

Pros: Very affordable and the color display looks awesome out on the water

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and looks! Great improvement over the stock speakers, LEDs add a really cool element to the boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Lavonia, GA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade to boat stereo - crisp and clean - LEDs are a nice feature also, just wish it was easier to install the LEDs.

Pros: Powerful, loud, crsip and clean sound.

Cons: LEDs are difficult to wire seperately.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Port Neches

Joshua from Port Neches on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things BANG! I installed 4 of these 6.5" on my golf cart with a fusion amp and a 10" sub. I had to order some more parts but in the meantime I have the back two hooked up and the sound quality of just two is insane. I am a huge audiophile and these sound CLEAN while being very loud. I cant wait to have all four hooked up with the sub. No, its not needed because these sound so perfect but what the hey, I already have it and the fusion amp will push it so why not install it ?

Pros: Very clean looking, optional covers, lights are cool, easy to install, amazing sound

Cons: LED module/remote should be included, had to purchase separately

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nailed it!

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, UT on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound! Great base! Awesome LEDs! Highly recommend!

Pros: Two grills. Great LEDs. Crystal clear at high volume.

Cons: None. ?? satisfied!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the product and service from Crutchfield! Fit my application as needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked them up in the garage so far so good

Pros: Good price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, KY on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are very well made and shipping was fairly quick to my door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Raymond, MS on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers on sale.l

Pros: Super sound, great value.

Cons: Typical speaker installation problems, but got'er done.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Parkville, MD on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Big fan of all kicker products. Not as much bass as I thought but what can you expect from 6.5" cones. LED lights with the kmlc controller are awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Crutchfield customer from Deer Park, WA on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so much better than my old speakers wish they were a little bigger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Golf cart system

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a Club Car Onward golf cart, 2 in the dash and 2 behind the seat. Work great for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Eddie from Toa Alta, PR on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sonido !!!! Love sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Party boat lighting

Isaac from Mosinee, WI on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very impressed with the LED lights in the grills.. very bright. Lots of fun with the Kicker LED controller. They got nice and loud on a small 4ch amp. The white and grey grills are a nice touch so you don't accidentally order the wrong color. The way they're built they are completely sealed between front and back, so they're waterproof as advertised.

Pros: bright, loud, waterproof.

Cons: Pricey, the grill is kind of chunky, to fully utilize the lighting you need to run 6 wires to each speaker (2 audio, 4 for lighting)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 45KM654L

Victor from Honeoye Falls , NY on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and are at a decent price. I like how they come with both white and gray grills.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP