Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 44KSS6704

6-3/4" component speaker system

MFR # 44KSS6704

Kicker 44KSS6704

Kicker 44KSS6704

6-3/4" component speaker system

MFR # 44KSS6704

26 reviews
View this product

Quality product with clear audio

Matthew S. from KINGSTON, TN on 2/16/2020

2018 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and noticeably better than factory speakers. Even before amplification.

Pros: Quality. Clear audio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price Clean and Crisp Sound.

Crutchfield customer from Fitchburg, MA on 2/6/2020

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to start off by saying I am super happy I went with my purchase through Crutchfield because you get everything you need to get these insane speakers hooked up and working right in your ride. This kickers sound amazing hooked up to my Pioneer Avh 2550 headunit and I know they will sound even better and louder and more crisp when I get a 4 channel amp for them. They are able to still sound so amazing with my 2 12" Kicker compR subs on full tilt. Great price fast shipping and great customer service.

Pros: Price, Clean and Loud Crisp Sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME!

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 1/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NICE CLEAN SOUND

Pros: LOUD! TWEETER VOLUME ADJUSTMENTS

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSS6704

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, MO on 11/17/2019

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound awesome even at very loud volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSS6704

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 9/22/2019

2014 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install wasn't bad although the wire adapters did not match the factory plugs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound All Around

A from Tampa, FL on 8/31/2019

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my new Civic EX Hatchback and they sound excellent. They are powered by a JL 360/2 with the signal being fed from an LC2i. Crutchfield said the tweeters would not fit in the existing tweeter mounts for my car, but I compared the specs for my car and these spears and they are a little tight but fit just fine with no major modification.

Pros: Crisp sound across frequency spectrum

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSS6704

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 5/26/2019

2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome love the sound. Definetly a mist have. The added accessories perfect. Just plug and play. Thats what seperates crutchfield from the rest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSS6704

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 4/28/2019

1999 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, very solid speaker. bass hits good, good mid range, and harsh at times with the high range. Super slim speakers, so you shouldn't have much of an issue with mounting them in your doors.

Pros: Good Bass Good Midrange Slim Profile for mounting

Cons: Harsh treble at high volumes Crossovers are a bit large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSS6704

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 1/24/2019

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and value

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Tech support not as helpful as I generally receive.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSS6704

Peterson from Margate, FL on 1/1/2019

2011 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

better sound than i expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds Great

Khaalid from Rochester, NY on 9/10/2018

2006 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these installed on Friday by a local shop into my 2006 Honda Civic Hybrid. Apparently, they have 30+ years of installing experience, long story short, they did a terrible job. I had buzzing in the tweeters, a weak output in the speaker on driver side, and phase issues on the in passenger side. There was NO bass, and sounded worse that the Fosgate primes.These Kicker KS components were to replace the Rockford Fosgate prime components, because they lacked what i needed. I had to reschedule the next day for the installer to look at it. They got the install corrected when i went back. Said they wired the crossover wrong, by getting confused with the polarity & something was touching something it shouldn't (Aren't they supposed to check & Verify First) First off, the bass sounds great in these speakers! It's what i was looking for. The highs aren't too shrill or ear piercing, but smooth and clear. The mids are nice, accurate to me, and the lows are okay, but gonna go super low. The lows hold up pretty good at high volumes. I have these powered by a RF prime 250x4. Head unit is a Kenwood excelon DPX793BH. These speakers are to also compliment to coaxial version of these. Those sound great too. SO, after all that BS, i'm pretty happy with my setup.

Pros: Fantastic highs Accurate mid bass Smooth lows

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome setup!

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, MO on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my Cruze. Had a blown stock speaker, so went for an upgrade over the factory pioneer system. Definitely a noticeable upgrade over the 'factory upgraded sound system'. Better clarity with the crossover in place and tweeters mounted separately. I'm ready to finish out my system with kicker speakers now!

Pros: Very noticeable improvement in sound quality.

Cons: Mounting the crossover does require some creativity and forethought to make sure it doesn't rattle or get in the way of the window.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSS6704

Erik from Gettysburg, PA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always been 100% satisfied with the Crutchfield techs and sales team.

Pros: Available and product line is tops.

Cons: I have no patience! So waiting on anything in the mail brings on a new level of anxiety. All good tho

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesone sound quality.

dwayne from Waterloo, SC on 7/8/2018

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a pair in my 2000 corvette and they sound awesome. The only reason I rated them a 4 is because the tweeters must be positioned just right to get that perfect high quality sound. I suggest you move the tweeters around a few time with a temporary mount before you make final installation. I ended up moving mine 3 times before I got the sound I was looking for. Having 3 different types of tweeter mounts made finding a mounting location very easy.

Pros: Great sound quality . Easy installation.

Cons: Tweeters need to be tested in different locations to get the perfect sound. But the end results make it worth the time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker components

Ralph from Sebastian, FL on 6/15/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in a 2014 regular cab Silverado to the stock head unit. They sounded great by themselves, but when I added an alpine amp ( KTP-445U ) what a difference. The sound is amazing. The woofers put out enough bass that you don't need a sub. The crossovers fit perfect in the fuse panels on each side of the dash. I put the tweeters in the sail panels of the doors instead of the a-pillars. They sound awesome.

Pros: Easy install with everything Crutchfield supplied with these speakers

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Unexpected performance by these small speakers.

John C. from Imperial Beach, CA on 6/9/2018

2014 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At initial install was a little leary and disappointed, thought the amp I had was a little too much, the sound was distorted. The speakers moved too much as if the speakers were not tolerating the amperage. Took the car to a shop to have them regulate the system. Turns out the GM steering wheel radio module had gone out as well. Once that was replaced, I don't know what they did but the "overload" was resolved. In fact these components speakers sound much better than my Boston acoustics that I replaced, in fact i am getting bass coming out of those speakers on my front doors. Speaking of which, they included a free set of speaker mounts that were absolutely required for the installation without which I would have had to go out and buy, the original factory ones were destroyed by the shop that replaced the Bose factory speakers with my aftermarket Boston acoustics. All in All I am simply appreciative and completely satisfied with my transaction made with Crutchfield. Best deal I've made online.

Pros: They actually handle my amps output.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crystal clear sound!! Amazing!

James from Bonney Lake, WA on 3/23/2018

2012 Toyota Prius C

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have amazing sound quality! Better than I expected. Very happy with the purchase. I paired them with the Kicker KX amp 400.2. The speakers sound crystal clear with amazing detail at even very high volumes. Make sure you install them right the first time, otherwise it may be a pain to troubleshoot and remedy the problem.

Pros: Crystal clear sound even at very high volumes. Affordable. High power handling. Good warranty. Awesome design. Different mounting options for the tweeter

Cons: Bit of a challenge to install, especially if you are a first time component speaker installer, along with an amplifier. But very rewarding when complete.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Daniel from CA on 1/23/2018

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im Very Glad I Purchased this component system from Crutchfield!! They supply the necessary brackets needed for newer vehicles. I find these speakers Exceptional for my needs...I did not use an amplifier,..just a Kenwood Excelon head unit....the Highs are crystal clear,..Im Amazed at the Bass and mids these things provide...Im 60 and Not interested in Rattling my teeth in the vehicle..So,..if ur looking for a,Very Nice upgrade... These Babies will Do the job..with the 13 band graphic equalizer provided with the head unit..You can Dial the sound your looking for! I also bought them on a promo and Would Recommend these.. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Excellent Sound and,Spl..

Cons: I don't have any...cross over are installed in my kick panels to hide them

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Set of Components I've owned

Aaron from Chicago, IL on 1/8/2018

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers. Good power handling, excellent sound quality from both tweeters and midranges. No bells and whistles, just a good, well made, well performing product. Returned Rockford components with poor sounding tweeters up to these and couldn't be happier. Just setup a high pass filter and these things will provide clean, clear sound with enough bass to rattle the windows. Installed set front and rear in Dodge Dakota and listening to rock and metal, they do all I could ask and more. If/when I sell the truck, you better bet I'll be taking these speakers with me!

Pros: Great power handling Great materials Amazing sound accuracy Awesome Bass Includes tons of speaker wire and intuitive connectors, flush and angle mounts, ability to mount tweeter in woofer

Cons: Crossovers are somewhat large and the covers don't snap on if base is distorted at all (aka need to mount on flat surface or loosely enough so not to distort at all, not a big deal)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car Stereo for Grandson

Ron from Birmingham, AL on 1/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my grandson. He is thrilled. My daughter, not so much.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers ??

Crutchfield customer from Broad Brook, CT on 12/31/2017

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are still in break in mode so I am going to rate it for four stars for now the reason of that the kits was awesome and easy to install. This was installed into my 2015 Subi Legacy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Thump

Spencer from PA on 12/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh yeah! Make sure you dynamat the door panels like crazy because this is a serious speaker when you put some real power to it. They have a break in period, but after they break in, dang good bass from a small speaker. I can see the plastic door panel flexing in front of the speaker when it hits. I've got about 10-11 sq ft of dynamat on just the door, so the speaker has a good enclosure to pound from. You can't go wrong with kicker ks series.

Pros: Sound quality, build quality

Cons: The mounting screw locations are not large enough to use the car's factory bolts, had to use the flimsy screws and folded tin thingy's that came with the speaker.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSS6704

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 11/7/2017

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass in front door. Mounted tweeter in side panel for good highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSS6704

Crutchfield customer from Tinley Park, IL on 7/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great very clean I'm happy still breaking them in haven't pushed them yet soon real soon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

fit my 2007 Corolla, great upgrade!

Donovan from Rio Rancho, NM on 5/8/2017

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my 2017 Toyota Corolla with a stock radio! Highest recommendations (with the warning my tweeter is permanently mounted to the car's trim piece)! The woofers fit the lower door opening with the "Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets" perfectly! The tweeter replaced the factory tweeter with modifications to the trim piece. I had to surface mount the tweeter which involved cutting out the factory tweeter grill with a 1-3/4" whole saw, VERY ACCURATELY (no room for error or drill wobble)! This gave me a very tight fit with just the tweeter. I then scuffed/sanded the inside/backside of the tweeter trim piece to prepare it for a two part epoxy. I used a two part epoxy to glue the back side of the tweeter to the back side of the trim piece to permanently mount the tweeter. These speakers (along with new 6x9's in the rear and an 8" powered sub under the passenger side) drastically changed the sound quality of the OEM stock radio! I really can't recommend these speakers enough!

Pros: Superior sound quality compared to stock, significantly better bass, simply phenomenal compared to stock!

Cons: For my car, I had to "custom install" and permanently mount the tweeter to the trim piece (worth every penny, and every second of time put into the install).

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 44KSS6704

Kyle from Napa, CA on 3/5/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound even without an amplifier. So many options for mounting the tweeters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP