Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
175 386 051 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
175 386 051 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 44KXA400.1

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 400 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 44KXA4001

Kicker 44KXA400.1

Kicker 44KXA400.1

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 400 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 44KXA4001

9 reviews
View this product

Kicker 44KXA400.1

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never got it to power up, purchased scratch and dent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/17/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good product.

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Shockwave acts like a epicenter. Like it so far and no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

So far I feel good about my purchase!

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know I'm prejudging because I haven't hooked it up yet, but so far it looks awesome smaller then I had originally thought but that is good for the limited amount space I'm going to have to work with. Doesn't get the fifth star until after it's all setup and tuned

Pros: Size of it is a plus.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 10 found this helpful

My New Favorite Amp!

Crutchfield customer from Bayfield, WI on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! I will stay with the KX line from here on out. I love the new technology with this line of amps.

Pros: New technology, same great reliability.

Cons: Cant find one..Honestly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA400.1

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 3/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

COMPACT HAS REMOTE REALLY IT WORKS HAS GOOD BASS FOUR MY 8" SUBS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA400.1

Matthew from Mobile, AL on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was smaller than I had expected (which is a good thing) and it looks very clean. I really like the wireless remote as well - fewer wires to run and I didn't need to mount it. I just keep it in the center console. My only complaint was setup. I had an issue with the various turning modes. I didn't want to run a remote wire because I was using the stock radio so I tried DC Offset control. This didn't work so I finally decided to use Signal Sense. I had to play around with the gain control for a while but it finally turns on. If this had been easier I would give this a 5 star.

Pros: Small, looks good, sounds great

Cons: Setup was a bit confusing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA400.1

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, all the bass you need! It was like an earthquake of sound erupting from the subs

Pros:

Cons: I had problems syncing the remote sub control will still need to call support

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA400.1

Bobby from Butler, KY on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and compact power...pushes my sub perfectly and gives you a clean installation plus the wireless gain is a bonus

Pros: Wireless gain knob Compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Almost 6 months in

James from Litchfield, IL on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost 6 months in no problems, and I am pleased with it's performance. I use this amp to power a JL audio TW3 12" 400 watt RMS subwoofer in a JL recommended ported enclosure. This amp puts out more than rated power and the sound quality is great. The gain dial with the light to show gain matching makes setup a breeze and the Bluetooth bass knob ads to to the ease of installation and control of several amp functions, including a clip indicator which is a nice touch. All this in a small footprint. I would recommend this amp to anyone wanting a lower powered system.

Pros: The best bass knob I've seen or used, gain matching light, gives rated power.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP