Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
875 285 672 3
Connect ID #
875 285 672 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 800 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 44KXA8001

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 800 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 44KXA8001

23 reviews
View this product

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Noel from Lancaster, PA on 8/6/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super powerful amp!! Matches perfectly with my Kicker Q series 12 inch subwoofer!!

Pros: Powerful small amp!! Does everything it needs to do to perfection!!

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 5/24/2020

2019 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow.... pushes my 2- 10" kickers NO problem... sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Crutchfield customer from Cooksville, IL on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using this amp to run a single 12" alpine type r and it is doing the job just fine.

Pros: Very easy to adjust this amp to get everything set right.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/5/2020

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clean power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best amp for the price

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 3/5/2020

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the wireless bass remote and easy setup. Very small size for the amount of power it puts out.

Pros: Bass remote and easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, KS on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Product! The wireless remote made installation simple for me because I already had an existing amplifier and I was dreading having to rip up carpet and paneling again just to instal a remote bass control. This amp pairs perfectly with my L7 12" sub. And it come with certification of output, 900 wats consistent output!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Crutchfield customer from Helena, AL on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of RMS rated at 800 and almost 900 with certificate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amp, does the job, bit pricey, but you're paying for all the bells and whistles. Gets warm but comfortable to the touch. I wish it did more watts at lower ohms, so I could upgrade my system, but that's just being nit picky.

Pros: Good amp, nice features, the lights Are nice.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Performing Amp & Excellent Product Advice from a Crutchfield Rep

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're on Crutchfield (and reading this review) then you already KNOW car audio addiction is REAL. :) About 6 months ago I upgraded my factory 2016 Rogue speakers, add an amp for them plus a 10" Kicker 4-ohm subwoofer with a Kicker 300W RMS amp. Wow, what a WORLD of difference. For... a while. Then the 'car audio bug' bit me, again, and I wanted MORE BASS. After some searching I found a 12" 2-ohm Kicker Solo-Baric on sale for a great price and suddenly I needed a much bigger, more robust amplifier. That's where the 44KXA800.1 entered my life. I contacted Crutchfield via online chat and spent about 15 minutes going over options with one of their VERY knowledgeable reps and we narrowed the selections down to the 44KXA800.1 due to its 800 x 1 RMS rating @ 2-ohm load, bluetooth remote gain (and other stuff) control, signal clip monitoring/notification capabilities, simple appearance, compact footprint and overall value for the money. At the end of the day the amp went in easily and performs spectacularly in my vehicle. I only needed 750 RMS so the extra 50 RMS provides excellent head room and means the amp isn't having to push at its capacity to move the sub. I highly recommend this amp for anyone looking to drive some clean, solid wattage to their subwoofer. I'd definitely purchase this amp, again, and I know I'll definitely reach out to Crutchfield support for guidance in the future!

Pros: Reasonably priced, performs well, compact footprint, bluetooth gain control.

Cons: Have not found any issues... except the adjustment dials on the amp have smaller than usual slots for screwdrivers and are recessed making adjusting after install a bit more of a process; but that's a MINOR issue.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Black and Red power house

Adrian from Lubbock, TX on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a powerful small foot print amp! Its mated with a JL 12W6v3 in a 1.3 ft ported box and the lows are deep and loud, shakes the whole car. I had the Kicker 40KX1200.1 I had a good run with that amp ,but it no longer plays just comes on. I decided to get this newer version. Every one loves the wireless bass knob and so do I. The gain matching is a plus. I believe it has enough power to drive two W6's if you so choose. It's a little expensive for 800 watts at 1 or 2 ohms compared to other brands, but if I can get 6-7 years like the last kicker amp it was well worth the cost.

Pros: Small size, does rated power and more, gain matching feature, wireless bass knob

Cons: Price, wish controls where all on one side or top mounted.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, the wireless remote works good. Has a good size that's easy to mount and hide.

Pros: Power and size.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Powerful Amp!!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Amp to complement ta pair of 10" Kicker CompRT Subs. It is very compact but plenty powerful.

Pros: Compact Powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Cruntchfield rocks

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Peace of mind

Crutchfield customer from Sutter Creek, CA on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice amp from Kicker. Having the peace of mind knowing your gain is set and your amp is not clipping is worth the extra money. The wireless bass knob makes the install that much easier.

Pros: 1 ohm stable, wireless bass knob, clipping indicator

Cons: I wish the cover for adjusting your filters and levels was easier to get to without an Allen wrench, otherwise this amp is awesome!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

KXARC Bluetooth wireless remote control A+

Crutchfield customer from Newington, CT on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, wireless gain remote is the reason why I purchased. Don't like drilling holes. Decent size not to big. My amp came with Certified power 924 watts rms. Paired with 2 Kicker CompRT 43CWRT102 sounds great in my 2018 Silverado double cab

Pros: 924 RMS WATTS, KXARC Bluetooth wireless remote control

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, LA on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty power, very compact size. Bluetooth boost

Pros: More power than amp is rated for

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Arturo Diaz from Azusa, CA on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros: Great bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds great ??

Jason from Mount Joy, PA on 10/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp was rated at 910 not 800 so I guess more bang for the buck , so far so good , I got this for my wife's rdx so it didn't take up so much space and could be removed easialy if need for extra cargo. I still need to tune it with the cd but I'm waiting for the break in period to be over , this speaker is just as good as the two punch 2 12"s I have In my Jetta ..

Pros: Works great no issues the wireless gain doesn't interfere with my Tpms sensors , in my case it will shut off my super handling Awd and put it safe mode

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wow

Ramon from Minneapolis, MN on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired this amp with the 12 inch solar baric in the kicker enclosure and WOW! powers the sub superbly!

Pros: Enough bang!

Cons: My installer forgot to hook my wireless knob up so I can't use that, no fault to the product tho

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Jameson from Naples, FL on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think damp is awesome I love the Bluetooth option amp is very compact does not overheat very powerful

Pros: Jameson compact Very sharp looking doesn't overheat

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very impressed and extremely happy with this amp!

Felix L from Beltsville, MD on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not be happier with this purchase, my radio is alive and the bass, oh the bass it's heart pounding!! I take the longer way home from work just to spend a little more time listening to music the way it should listened to, without distortion and powerful bass.

Pros: Amazingly powerful, super compact, can be installed just about anywhere. Brings my system to life.

Cons: Have not found any cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Guest from California on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just purchased this amp any one know if it will push 2 Kicker 10" RT COP SUB-WOOFERS? Much Thanks....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker 44KXA800.1

Guest from Spring, TX on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I'm impressed with the amp. I love the wireless knob remote. It comes in handy all the time with reaching for it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP