Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 42PXA5001

Compact mono subwoofer amplifier — 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 42PXA5001

Kicker 42PXA5001

Kicker 42PXA5001

Compact mono subwoofer amplifier — 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 42PXA5001

10 reviews
View this product

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this amp 5 stars for performance but the instructions were far from excellent. This was my first amplifier install so maybe I'm just not up to speed on what would be second nature to others. Other than the instructions, the amp is great. Im using it to drive a kicker 10" sub and the performance is awesome. Great bass and trouble free operation.

Pros: Ease of operation Great performance

Cons: Terrible instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small package big power

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice compact amp that im using to power a rockford fosgate marine 10" sub. Fits nicely tucked away in the center console of my boat and performs well.

Pros: Small, powerful, comes with fuse block

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent amp!

Mark from Seminole, FL on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very small size with a lot of power! You just have to make sure you have the crossover set to your liking before you mount it, as the switches are on the bottom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Solution for my boat.

Daniel from Clearwater, FL on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the price and size.

Pros: Size, cost, power

Cons: Freq Setting is located on the underside of unit. So making adjustments once the amp is mounted is not possible.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Amp

Phillip from Cypress, TX on 10/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp has great sound for its small size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 42PXA5001

Mark from Weidman, MI on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact size is perfect. Driving a 10" Kicker sub on tri-toon. Great when adding remote control to adjust bass from helm of boat.

Pros: Size, price and 1 cord to add remote control.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 42PXA5001

Crutchfield customer from Evans, GA on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item and works perfectly, couldn't be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 42PXA5001

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp. Compact, solid performance, doesn't get hot. I have it pushing a 10" DVC sub, and it does not disappoint.

Pros: Size, quality, water and dust resistant.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Amp!

Jordan from Somewhere in NC on 8/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this amp! I got it to install in my 2005 Wrangler and the mounting options were endless. It would fit just about anywhere I wanted to install it. Since it is weatherproof I may get an extra one to install in the new boat I am looking at getting. It was easy to install and has a connector that you install the power wires to as well as another connector for the remote wire/speaker wires and another for the RCA inputs (that can be cut for high level input) that can be pulled out so it is easy to remove and reinstall if needed. I almost installed it under my steering column but wanted to keep it close to my capacitor so ended up installing under the rear seat.

Pros: Small and compact with great power Easy to install and remove without unscrewing all the wires due to the connectors

Cons: Inline fuse feels cheap, hard to open

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp in a small package

Chris from Columbus, Oh on 9/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This form factor of amp is wonderful! If you have a tight spot and need an amp to fit with a good amount of power, this is a great option.

Pros: Small package, price

Cons: Not really a con... but I would like to see higher output amps in a similar form factor.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP