Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
491 857 542 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
491 857 542 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker SF150SC15 VSS™ SubStage™

Custom-fit powered subwoofer for select 2015-19 Ford F-Series SuperCab or SuperCrew pickups

MFR # SF150SC15

Kicker SF150SC15 VSS™ SubStage™

Kicker SF150SC15 VSS™ SubStage™

Custom-fit powered subwoofer for select 2015-19 Ford F-Series SuperCab or SuperCrew pickups

MFR # SF150SC15

10 reviews
View this product

Kicker SF150SC15 VSS SubStage

Crutchfield customer from West Monroe, LA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy to install! Love the low bass it gives to the stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Social Circle

John from Social Circle, GA on 1/14/2020

2018 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds really good. The only issue was doing the install the instructions really did give enough on tapping into the speaker system of the truck. Other than that very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker SF150SC15 VSS SubStage

Guest from Kent, WA on 10/2/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

People should know this does NOT fit 2018-2019 F150s. This unit does "fit" in these year trucks, however, Ford changed the signal from the head unit that sends the bass signal to the sub/amp. There is nothing out there to outline a work around. I have confirmed with both Kicker and Ford that these only work in 2015-2017 trucks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/18/2019
We apologize for the compatibility problems with this Kicker system. But thanks to this review, fit guide gurus, Charlie and Allen, checked directly with Kicker to verify the compatibility of this system with different variations of the F-150 models. We've now updated this information on our web site and in our fit guides.

7 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker SF150SC15 VSS SubStage

Crutchfield customer from Satellite Beach, FL on 5/24/2019

2019 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit 19 f-150 Lariat....disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/28/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your SubStage. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 6 found this helpful

Kicker sub in 2017 Superduty

Crutchfield customer from Minden, NV on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Toughest part is tapping the wires in factory loom and getting power wire though firewall

Pros: Plug and play, fits great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker SF150SC15 VSS SubStage

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, TN on 7/29/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't have the Sony system, but I do have the 7 stock speakers. This was a nice addition and added the low end I was missing. Easy to install. Was missing some parts from Kicker, but Crutchfield's great customer service took care of that promptly. Finally, I do have the Auto Start/Stop on my truck and I have keeped it turned off. So far this has not been an issue. If does come an issue, this can be remedied with FORScan, by turning the auxiliary sub feature on in the truck programming through the OBII port.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker SF150SC15 VSS SubStage

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande Cy, TX on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what the reviews mentioned. I was expecting a difference for the original Sony system. I didn't get it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 17 found this helpful

Kicker SF150SC15 VSS SubStage

Jacob from Klingerstown, PA on 4/14/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So clean, to be able to get some much needed bass with a stock stereo & not take up any cab space is more rewarding than anything else on the market. Install was a breeze.

Pros: Deep bass, & so clean, easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Robert from Lawton, OK on 12/15/2017

2017 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big improvement in sound in my 2017 F150 Platinum. Install not too difficult. Worth it IMO.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great fit - Sounds good

Ronald from California on 6/6/2016

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed Kicker SF150SC15 VSS in my F150. It sounds great. It is a good match for the factory speakers. Good bass but not overpowering. I had it installed by a Kicker dealer. Fits great. Happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 18 found this helpful

TOP