Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
246 469 441 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
246 469 441 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 43TCWRT674

Sealed truck enclosure with one CompRT 6-3/4" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 43TCWRT674

Kicker 43TCWRT674

Kicker 43TCWRT674

Sealed truck enclosure with one CompRT 6-3/4" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 43TCWRT674

9 reviews
View this product

Fill in those missing lows

S. Lawrence Ram from SAN ANGELO, TX on 2/2/2020

2017 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this hooked up to a JL XD 200/2 bridged @ 4ohms and I'm feeding it approximately 24.49V to equal out to about 150watts. I might be under powering it but I'm just trying to follow the recommendations made by Kicker. I have this in a 2018 Ford Fiesta which is my daily driver. I placed it in the trunk and it sounds decent but I decided to place it right behind the rear seats' head rest and the music sounds so well blended. I'm not about loud loud bass anymore. I am more into sound quality and these Kickers and quite impressive. I've tested how low these can get with the Sonic app from the Apple App Store and I can hear this thing hit 27. Anyways this subwoofer is not meant to flex your car's roof or anything but if you want SQ and some lower bass to fill in what your factory car stereo is missing in regards to the lower end freqs, then this is right for you. Crutchfield, thank you for the wonderful customer service as always. Y'all always package your customers' deliveries with care and I really appreciate that. 5 stars all around!!!

Pros: Size is excellent to save space. SQ is excellent. Packages and delivered with care.

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best!!

Crutchfield customer from Hereford, TX on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I first got the subs I did not know how good they would be. I will tell you these small subs will shake your mirrors!! I have two of them with a 600watt rms sub.

Pros: Small size Easy to install Loud

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

perfect for adding some kick/punch

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield, TX on 1/4/2020

2008 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with 2-channel RF amp, running bridged. Adds rich bass and kick/punch. Spend time tuning amp, crossovers with sample tones and real music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43TCWRT674

Robert from Lumberton, TX on 6/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound. Fits fine behind the back seat of 2019 Toyota Tundra CrewMax.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 43TCWRT674

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock sub which had blown out for the second time. Easy install, mates well to the factory amp. Sounds very good, no distortion or boom, doesn't rattle windows but didn't want that anyway. 2002 Mitsubishi Montego LTD. Infinity factory system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Better than I was expecting

Ethan from Ft Walton Beach, FL on 6/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have Ford Sport Trac and I got this hoping it would fit behind the rear seat where the factory 6.5" subwoofer was. It was a tight squeeze, but it did indeed fit without any issues. The sound was pretty good, a little better than expected. I've had two 6.5" Bazookas in the cab of a small truck and this Kicker set up sounds better. The other day I was thinking about things and decided to try the sub under the passenger side rear seat. What a big, big difference! The bass is much deeper and louder. Now I'd say that I'm thoroughly impressed. It has the sound and feel of a solid 8" subwoofer. I'll end up getting another one.

Pros: Quality craftsmanship. It looks sharp. Compact. Rich, full bass response. Cost to value ratio is strongly in favor of the consumer for this one.

Cons: For a small sub like this, no cons whatsoever.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

What is this, a sub for ants?

Mr.H83 from Santa Fe, NM on 6/14/2018

2004 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got two of these wired in a 2ohm load to a kenwood 300 watt amp, they're really well made, look unique and hit surprisingly low due to the passive radiator. I have them laying under my rear seats in my Nissan Titan and while they do shake the mirrors a bit, they're still only 6.75" subs, so don't expect TOO much.

Pros: Small, different, well made, not too expensive

Cons: Gotta lift my seats to show them off! Lol!

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Kicker 43TCWRT674

Crutchfield customer from New Rochelle, NY on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and small and perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Punches Above it's Weight...

Rodney from Western, MA on 5/5/2017

2017 Ford F-350 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been waiting for this micro sub to be released since I fist came across it because it is the only prefab sub that will fit into the 2017 Ford Super Duty's rear under seat storage system. I wasn't expecting much from such a small package and was blown away with it's output. I'd say it's doing about 80% of what the JL Audio 10" Sealed Power Wedge puts out in my wife's SUV. Just amazing for the size and price. I have it powered with an older JL Slash 250/1 V2 that also powers the Pioneer 8" sub driver that I have mounted in the OE sub enclosure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

TOP