Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 44TL7S102

Ported enclosure with one Solo-Baric L7S Series 2-ohm 10" subwoofer

MFR # 44TL7S102

Kicker 44TL7S102

Kicker 44TL7S102

Ported enclosure with one Solo-Baric L7S Series 2-ohm 10" subwoofer

MFR # 44TL7S102

34 reviews
View this product

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 1/11/2021

2010 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great not as powerful as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from PEKIN, IL on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit sloppy or muddy, in my opinion. Probably should've gone sealed for more accurate sound. Very nice looking box and sub but just doesn't quite hit the way I'd like, given the ample power I am feeding it.

Pros: Looks great. Pretty good rap bass.

Cons: Below average rock bass/punch

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/28/2020

2015 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 400 watts running to this in the trunk of my Passat and this thing BANGS.

Pros: Very small footprint.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from Sikeston, MO on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had a lot of 10" subs never had square subs. these things sound great and pound like crazy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bass for minimal space.

Crutchfield customer from Charlestown, IN on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little sub. Wasn't the boom I was mildly hoping for, but considering the space I saved replacing a much larger setup, I'm quite happy with it.

Pros: Simple installation, adds depth to factory radios.

Cons: Nothing really.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boomin' system

Alex from Washington, DC on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits hard.. With 800.1 amp. Bumpin all the 90-2000s hip hop with that bass. Triple 6 Mafia quakes

Pros: Doesn't consume trunk space Packs a punch Affordable Amp helps speaker reach full potential Volume knob in glove compartment in concealed and discreet

Cons: Lexus active noise cancellation system, needs a special adapter for receiver to avoid feedback and install cost was above average. $500 plus.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far glad for the purchase of this box. Great bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from Hallam, PA on 7/5/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing bangs!!! Probably going to get another one but might blow roof off of my truck!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 5/24/2020

2017 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass kicks crazy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SLAMS

Jason from Natchitoches, LA on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For its size, this box slams. SLAMS HARD. With the correct power, it out hits 2 -10's or 12's all day long. Great punchy bass on rock tracks and plenty of deep boom on rap/R&b music as well. I have a Rockford Fosgate Prime 500 on it running 2 ohms. Birth sheet said 647watts. Perfect combo for ANY vehicle. Room enough to put behind the rear seat of my 4 door F250. Did I mention it SLAMS? I can definitely recommend this product. Box is very durable. This unit is heavy. UPS label said 51 lbs. That definitely helps the bass output

Pros: Great boom Heavy, durable box Spring terminals Counter sunk woofer Good value compared to buying parts separately Great power handling

Cons: $299 is pricy for some entry level buyers Low advertised SPL Port is just a square hole Needs power 100-200-300-400 watts does it no justice

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from San Juan Capo, CA on 3/13/2020

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just recently installed this in my 99 4Runner and I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If u like BASS this is your speaker! Hits the lows really well also!!'

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from Peekskill, NY on 2/9/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily one of the best subwoofer / enclosure combo on the market.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Jason from Castle Rock, CO on 1/2/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the down firing Pioneer 12" TS box before. This thing is a MONSTER compared to that. Couldn't be happier. ??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best price great product..fast delivery...love the store

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from Alice, TX on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great really happy I went with this sub

Pros: A lot louder than u think

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for money

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 6/6/2019

1999 Land Rover Range Rover

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Luke from Mobile, AL on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in the cargo area of 2019 Grand Cherokee Trailhawk, sounds amazing. Hits extremely low in the prefab box specifically made for the sub by Kicker. Could not be more pleased. Running on a Kicker 500/1 mono amp and only turned about 3/8 of the way up.

Pros: Hits very low and hard.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 5/5/2019

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sub that won't blow up the neighborhood but give you all you need for your ride. Paired with the kicker ca800x1 for the perfect storm.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from Perry, UT on 4/20/2019

2018 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the small size of this box and sub, it hits pretty hard. It sounds every bit as good as a regular 12 inch sub.

Pros: Compact size, great bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hits hard sounds clear no distortion

Marvin from Bullard, TX on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This solor beric 10 hits harder than my two 12 comp c I have love this woofer and box worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome Sub... Pull it out of its enclosure and verify wiring configur

Crutchfield customer from Harpers Ferry, WV on 4/4/2019

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 10" kicker solo-baric mated with a 1000W kenwood monoblock amp moves a ton of air with clean base. Note to buyers: When you receive your Kicker pre loaded sub, open it up and verify the wiring configuration of the dual voice coil and ensure it is appropriately wired for your application. I received two and each were wired differently. One Kicker sub was wire in parallel while the other had the coils wired in series.

Pros: Well constructed enclosure With amazing base!

Cons: Double check how the sub is wired in the enclosure before connecting it to your amp.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

11 of 11 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Mark from Waterloo, IA on 3/29/2019

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised with this sub better bass than my old kicker double 10 box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Carlos from Bishop, CA on 3/13/2019

1977 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Needed something that would fit in a small space. This speaker was perfect, not to much bass but enough to annoy the neighbor.

Pros: Its a kicker. The box is very well made. Deep bass in a small box.

Cons: Wish i had space for 2

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

James from Manchester, NH on 3/12/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in my 2015 Ram 1500 Quad Cab and its just the right amount bass. You can definitely feel and hear the bass from this enclosure. I love loud bass you can feel and this hits the spot!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/3/2019

1999 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Space saver sub hits like its 2 subs definitely exceeded my expectations amazing lows very happy !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from Chapmanville, WV on 11/18/2018

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep clean bass.

Pros: Hits lows way better than I thought it would.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Thrilled with this thing!!!!

Edward from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic Base. Adjustable knob installed in front drivers seat is awesome. Use it alot. This thing is vented and u can feel the air pumping out the side . Its more base than I need and I wanted tons of base.

Pros: Fits behind 3rd Row of my 2013 Toyota Highlander perfectly. Huge Base. Adjustable knob.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Jared from Wilkes Barre, PA on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've own quite a few different subwoofers in my time, but by far kicker sets themselves apart from the others.. sound quality along with durability and look just amazing. The one 10 solo baric hit harder and sound better than the two kicker 10 comp 10s I had in my Honda civic. I won't buy or use anything else other than kicker!!

Pros: Excellent sound quality. A lot of bass with out taking up A lot of space. Definitely worth the money.

Cons: None..

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, NJ on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub. Nice small size fits sideways in my 2017 Subaru Crosstrek. Give it up to 600 continous watt and you'll enjoy great clean bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent sub would buy again

Travis from Mcminnville, TN on 1/15/2018

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptic about using a single 10 inch sub because I like a lot of bass but was limited on space so I thought I would give it a try. I was not disappointed. This sub puts out excellent sound and lots of clean low bass. Fits great behind the rear seat of my 2 door Jeep Wrangler. I was running a single Kicker comp 12 inch sub in a sealed box and this 10 inch solo baric in the factory ported box sounds way better. This is possibly the cleanest sounding sub I have owned and produces good bass at low volume. I am pushing the sub with a Kicker 600 watt amp at 2 ohm. The amp is only about half gain with the bass completely off and sounds great. Exactly the sound I wanted. Got a great price from Crutchfield and excellent shipping time and service. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: small size, excellent clean sound, nice box, lots of bass

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Big bass in a small heavy duty box

Jonathan from Boston, MA on 8/29/2017

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprise of the amount of bass the box produced. It reminds me of when I was running two 12" kick comps in a ported box with the same amp. I love the fact that I have room in my truck now without sacrificing bass. The sub is powered by a discontinued kicker 750x1 class-d amp. The bass controller is only level 3 with every bass option on the radio turned off.

Pros: Ported Solid box Nice carpet and logo Small Big Bass

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Crutchfield customer from 2372 Benson avenue, NY.. on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Subwooferfor my system...this sub is dropping some serious vibes...no distortion...thanks Manny...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 44TL7S102

Steven from Franklin, PA on 5/21/2017

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! The bass is incredible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP