Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT104

Enclosure with single 10" 4-ohm subwoofer and passive radiator

MFR # 43TCWRT104

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT104

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT104

Enclosure with single 10" 4-ohm subwoofer and passive radiator

MFR # 43TCWRT104

9 reviews
View this product

Superior for the Price

Dryden from Silverdale, WA on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this running off of a turned-down 500W Alpine amp and I am simply stunned by how good it sounds. For how shallow the box is, I expected most of the response to be in the mid-high bass range and I was corrected upon first listen. At the end of the day, this is still a 10" subwoofer and won't shake a vehicle at 30hz, but it does grace the lower notes at a level superior to a regular 10" sealed-box design. Kicker's experimentation with the passive radiator design is something I wish more manufacturers would do, as it extends response and range without compromising space/box volume with a larger sealed design or with a big port. I highly recommend this for people who listen to rock, metal, and jazz, as the response is tight and adequate for most bass frequencies. I listen to some hip-hop and rap as well; it works great for all intents and purposes but, as expected from a 10" unit, does lack a little in the low-low range.

Pros: Tight bass response Great range for a shallow, sealed box Eats the power given to it with no distortion

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT104

Crutchfield customer from Portville, NY on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Pomona, CA on 7/7/2019

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has been a great subwoofer so far! No complaints. I prefer this one over my 12" Kicker CVR

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT104

Matthew from Lompoc, CA on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This really improved the sound in my Jeep TJ. I am quite impressed with the sound/bass quality from small sub box. I have an insta trunk for "security" and I've looked for something like this for a while. It fits perfectly in the trunk space. I recommend this product to anyone that is looking to improve sound/bass quality and that has limited cargo space in their vehicle. This is powered by a JBL GTR-601 amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

11 of 11 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT104

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, WY on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bad boy kicks HARD! Thanks Crutchfield for being THE BEST customer service platform and music industry platform! Truly THE BEST! I give this sub a 6/5!!! Had the perfect amount of the voom-voom and the boom-boom! Never will I EVER go to anything else! Kicker all the way! And just so everybody knows, it comes with not one, but TWO Kicker logo stickers! Put one on my car and one on my iPad! Amazing product for low space as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Larry from Kahului, HI on 10/16/2018

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for such a small box..was amazed at the size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT104

Nicholas from Clarksville, TN on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a fair price. This sub package put a lot of punch behind the backseat of my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker CompRT 43TCWRT104

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 2/20/2018

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds pretty good right now when it breaks in it should sound great like other kicker subs I've owned

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great fit in my Forester

John from Smithtown, NY on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The main reason I chose this box is it fits neatly behind the back seat of my 2001 Subaru Forester, and it is short enough to not interfere with the cargo cover. Unlike any sub box I've had in the past, this leaves my cargo area wide open which is important to me as a gigging musician. I've had this set up for a few weeks now, and it did seem like it took a while for the sub to break-in as other reviewers have mentioned. It doesn't hit quite as hard as some of the other subs I've had in the past, but I feel it's a great compromise considering the minimal amount of space it occupies. I chose the 4 ohm version to pair with the JBL GTX500 amp (350w @ 4 ohms). The cone/dust cover on the sub is made of a hard plastic; if you pass frequencies above 100hz they seem to sound... plastic-y, for lack of a better word, so it's best to filter those frequencies out. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase, and the Crutchfield service team is absolutely phenomenal.

Pros: A lot of bass in a conveniently sized box.

Cons: Frequencies about 100hz sound harsh, which might have to do with the plastic dust cap on the sub.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP