Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
806 613 872 3
Connect ID #
806 613 872 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker 44VCWC122

Ported enclosure with one 2-ohm 12" CompC subwoofer

MFR # 44VCWC122

Kicker 44VCWC122

Kicker 44VCWC122

Ported enclosure with one 2-ohm 12" CompC subwoofer

MFR # 44VCWC122

20 reviews
View this product

Affordable and great sounding

Matt from GUAM on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking and great sounding sub. Have it connected to an LC7i> Rockford Fosgate R2-500X1. price isn't bad for what you're getting. I live in Guam, a US territory in the middle of the pacific, and not only was the shipping free, it also only took a week to get here.

Pros: Affordable. Great sounding. Good looking. Fast shipping.

Cons: I Did buy a scratch and dent for the discount. Nothing wrong with it. Speaker was just mounted upside down. No biggie

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44VCWC122

Crutchfield customer from Glennallen, AK on 7/19/2020

2000 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great little sub works well with a small amp

Pros: price ,sound ,and good looks

Cons: none! this sub wont blow the windows out but it will rattle the mirror and ur teeth.lol great sub for the money!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumping sub and box

Crutchfield customer from Gothenburg, NE on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub and box setup is a banger!! Highly recommend for the price. It pumps out all the lows you'd expect from Kicker.

Pros: Won't be disappointed

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass

Dylan from League City, TX on 6/16/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is really powerful. I got this for my 2006 Corolla, and it's plenty of bass for that little car. If you're looking for good quality bass, this is the one for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44VCWC122

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome I'm very pleased wit the sound. The bass is outta this world. I have my gain an everything down low an it still hit deep......... My 2019 Accord Sport is well rounded now

Pros: Deep bass

Cons: Haven't found none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44VCWC122

Crutchfield customer from Olney, IL on 5/4/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and heavy bass. Would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits hard, sounds great in my 2012 Subaru Forester. Vibrates my seats, Only running 250 watts with a Kicker amp.

Pros: Sound and power

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44VCWC122

Christopher from BENWOOD, WV on 4/24/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i don't even have the bass boost up at all and it pounds in your chest. love it! buying another soon.

Pros: juicy BASS

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker 44VCWC122

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 3/22/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just amazing. I run it with a Taramps amplifier 400x1 and it sounds like he'll!! Oh yeah let's rock's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love My Kicker

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, looks great I really love the cabinet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KICKER FOR THE WIN

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 7/16/2019

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good single 12" sub, great quality easy to install overall beautiful product

Pros: quick release cords, good quality enclosure, fits great in SUV

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kicker 44VCWC122

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 12/28/2018

2013 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out performs its price range by far. Excellent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Kicker 44VCWC122

Grant from Bismarck, ND on 12/22/2018

2006 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gift for wife and she couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

My first sub, very happy with it.

David from San Jose, CA on 10/10/2018

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This my first sub woofer. I'm blown away!! I paired it with a 300w, Kicker 43CXA300.1 amp (recommended by Carson) and I have more than enough bass. The build quality of the box is solid, and very heavy! I don't think this is a bad option for a sub woofer/ box combo but then again this is my first sub so I don't have a lot to compare it to. But all in all I love it, Crutchfield shipped it fast and in one piece. I bought the "scratch and dent" model and I couldn't find any scratch or dent on the thing. So I got a really good deal! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Solid build construction, great punchy bass.

Cons: The size? I can't call it a con because it is a 12" sub, it's gonna take up room so if you rolling in a hatch back, don't buy it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Kicker 44VCWC122

Crutchfield customer from Bellmore, NY on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub hits hard and very clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect amount of bass

Cody from Louisville, KY on 8/25/2018

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my dad-mobile Honda Accord because the factory bass was garbage. It fit perfectly in the trunk and doesn't take up too much space. This thing sounds amazing. Really nice tight bass from a ported enclosure. I'm always impressed at the lows this thing hits as well. I've only got the amp at 2/3 and it's plenty of bass for me. It's quiet enough at half volume to listen to with my daughter in the car, but loud enough when it's cranked up for my tunes in my way to work. Couldn't imagine having anything more. Excellent sub for a really great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker 44VCWC122

Crutchfield customer from Florida on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product hits hard but no too over powering

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect!

Jamie from Havre, MT on 1/25/2018

2008 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great sound! This 12 punches hard for rock and rolls well with hip hop. Excursion isn't extreme and since I wanted the sub hidden, I had to install it on its back.... No matter, it rolls around the interior nice and helps me feel my music.

Pros: Install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds great!

1NRA from St Augustine, FL on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great 12 from a well known and respected brand. I purchased it for my daughter who is 93% deaf and she has no problems feeling it when the right tunes are on.

Pros: Ready out of box Matched power needs to many amps Even though large it is compact for the sound it puts out

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

It can handle the power alright!

John from Yorkville, IL on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing freaking pounds.Almost too much for my taste.I wish I could have gotten this same sub in a sealed enclosure.The bass would probably be tighter like I like it and not so "boomy".Its being run by a JL Audio XD500 and seems to handle the power of that sub channel quite nicely.Still gotta tune the amp to where I like it.Kicker is a great brand and thats why they have been around for so long.

Pros: Very solid construction and carpet job is as good as it gets.Puts out extremely powerful sound cleanly!

Cons: None really.The boomy bass is to be expected from a ported enclosure and I knew that from the beginning so I don't blame Kicker.It was my choice.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

TOP