Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kicker Q-Class 41VL7122

Ported enclosure with L7 Series 12" subwoofer

MFR # 41VL7122

Kicker Q-Class 41VL7122

Kicker Q-Class 41VL7122

Ported enclosure with L7 Series 12" subwoofer

MFR # 41VL7122

12 reviews
View this product

Excellent Sub Combo

Jordan from CRAWFORDVILLE, FL on 4/7/2021

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded to this speaker and box from a MTX Thunder 7500 10" in a sealed box that's about 15 years old now. So I knew it would be a nice step up, but WOW. I'm pushing the sub with an Infinity Kappa 1000W Sub amp so it was just a drop in swap and oh wow. Initially I was worried that I wasn't going to get the SQ I wanted, but as the sub broke in the hits got cleaner, the delay lessened a bit and I had to keep turning it down lol. Now it's smooth, clean bass that can get waaaay louder than I need. I did a straight swap from the 4 ohm 10" to this 2 ohm setup, which took the amp output from 700RMS to 1000RMS and I expected it to get loud, but man oh man. Totally satisfied. If you buy one of these and are a SQ guy first before SPL, give it a little time to break in and you won't be disappointed. The bass hits will feel a little sluggish at first but it does smooth out as it breaks in. If you're a SPL guy you won't be disappointed either as this combo gets LOUD. Buy some dynamat too, You're gonna need it. TLDR - High Quality Speaker and Box. Worth the money. Deep bass that doesn't roll off until the very lowest frequencies. Clean hits. Loud as you can stand. Would absolutely buy again

Pros: Deep clean bass Gets really really loud Good SQ for a ported box

Cons: Box is pretty large to fit in a trunk Can make you deaf if you're not careful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41VL7122

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice product, safely packaged, arrived as scheduled. Problem free transaction!

Pros: Quality product.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41VL7122

Crutchfield customer from Grady, AL on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it but I am going to look into getting a larger box for the sub so it can hit a bit harder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great find

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 10/25/2020

2001 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speaker and amazing sound. I bought this speaker after speaking with the representatives on the site. It was under the outlet tab of the site. The description said there was a flaw, but i could not find anything wrong with physically. It was a good deal and a good find. Everything works properly and i am enjoying bass when I drive my car. I would definitely buy again.

Pros: Great sound Good construction Comes with mounting hardware

Cons: A little taller than i expected.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41VL7122

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NY on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.. first ported box I've owned don't think I will ever go back to a sealed encloser

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: A little bigger than sealed boxes

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41VL7122

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BEAST!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41VL7122

Guest from Havre De Grace, MD on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker right here is the best I ever purchase!!! I brought a lot of subs!! I brought DD's mtx Kenwoods etc! For the price and the quality and this kicker out does all of them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect subwoofer!!

Noel from Lancaster, PA on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top of the line subwoofer!! You want real bass then you need this Kicker subwoofer!! You can never go wrong with Kicker!!

Pros: Excellent subwoofer!!

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Loving it.

Kevin from LANSING, MI on 5/24/2020

1997 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned this for 8 months now. I like it so much I feel it deserves a review. I wasn't sure if just one sub would be loud enough, but I needed some trunk space & something that I could lift by myself. I paired this with a Sony MEX-GS820BT & a Kicker 44KXA800.1 amp. This sub did take some time to break in because at first I was not sure I liked it. Maybe I was afraid to push it too much at first. I can tell you now, this sub has plenty of deep bass & it is very loud. I listen to EDM bass tracks mostly. I have never turned it up loud enough yet to see the amps remote control clip light turn on. It's plenty loud without reaching that point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Kicker Q-Class 41VL7122

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still in the break in process so haven't really got to hear it's full potential but from what I'm hearing sounds pretty good

Pros: Looks awesome hopefully it will have that right sound I'm looking for

Cons: Break in process

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

there are much better options

Erik from East Bridgewater, MA on 4/5/2019

2004 Audi S4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this when it was "marked down" as I REALLY wanted to see what this Q class is all about. I have to say I was extremely disappointed. I have the exact same amp as other reviewer before me. I wanted to love it and write a review how Kickers rep as not being what they were at the turn of the century is no more - but I can't do that yet. I know I didn't give it a chance to break in but of the 30 different subs I have used in my life most sound similar out the box to what they end up sounding like - not waiting the 60 days to return. Glad I bought from these amazing guys at Crutchfield though!

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: sounds bad

Crutchfield response on 4/8/2019
Erik contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 21 found this helpful

Heart stopping bass

Jeffrey from Missoula, MT on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing SQ. Haven't even broken the sub in yet and it is already light years beyond the L7S. I see a lot of complaints online about kicker L7 subs lacking SQ. This L7Q silences the crowd. Powered with a JL rd1000.1 amp, match made in heaven.

Pros: Looks, SQ

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 21 found this helpful

TOP