Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Terk FM Edge

Indoor amplified FM antenna

MFR # EDGE

Terk FM Edge

Terk FM Edge

Indoor amplified FM antenna

MFR # EDGE

103 reviews
View this product

Best FM antenna I've found

Crutchfield customer from Hobart, IN on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good FM antenna. It took a bit of experimenting to identify the optimal location for it. The only thing I found troublesome is the antenna lead is not long enough. That was easily remedied and my FM listening is nearly static free depending on atmospheric conditions.

Pros: High quality; fairly compact size; separates signal from noise rather well; reasonably priced

Cons: Minor problem with having to extend the antenna lead

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great FM reception

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Went from 2 bars to 5 bars on the signal meter. Great reception now.

Pros: Works great. Simple set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MD on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna did not help my reception very much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/18/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terk Edge FM Antenna

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna does improve radio reception. I live in Pittsburgh, PA, and it's very hard to get quality sounding radio here unless one is able to mount an outdoor antenna on the roof; since this is a rental property, that solution is not possible. The Terk Edge is the next best solution. The customer service was so good from Crutchfield that I am seriously thinking of upgrading my Denon 375 RD receiver. If I do, I will purchase a replacement from Crutchfield

Pros: Performs as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 8/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was lead to believe this would work as well as a rooftop FM antenna in my RV. In an area where some of the stations are sometimes clear sometimes fuzzy with rooftop antenna this can get very few stations at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/3/2019
We're sorry this antenna didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MS on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great well pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Product all pluses.

Crutchfield customer from Kintnersville, PA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Antenna does exactly as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Scott from Franklin Square, NY on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received the Terk Edge FM antenna today and connected it to my Onkyo receiver. It is true that the receiver should be close to a window or at least near an exterior wall (while inside home). My system is in the first floor living room, so I drilled a small hole in the wooden floor behind the receiver and another small hole on the opposite side of the living room floor. I ran a 20 foot length of coaxial from the rear of the receiver, under the wooden floor (with overhead access in basement) and connect it to the coaxial end of the Terk Edge antenna. I turned the gain knob to it's highest level and I get FM stereo reception!! Never before was I able to achieve this with many different antenna set ups, until now with the Terk Edge. I am extremely happy with this product and highly recommend it. There is one station that even in the car is a challenge to pull in and the Terk does not help with that station. If there is a weak or no reception available, this won't help. It is for stations that have a decent signal and it helps boost it for clear STEREO listening!. Very Happy with this product.

Pros: Was the only antenna that allowed me to pull in FM stations in STEREO without static. Has a higher gain setting than other antennas I considered. Is compact in size. Small footprint and not very high.

Cons: No cons at this time. Just received today.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge Performance

ARHPG from High Point on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Terk FM Edge does indeed help with FM-HD reception! Previously, I struggled with several indoor antennas to end "drop outs," spotty reception at times and to optimize FM HD reception; recently, I recently added a Terk FM Edge. This antenna immediately made a noticeable improvement -- both in reception quality and also in physical appearance! This is a fine product.

Pros: Great performance; handsome appearance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

James from Churchville, MD on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How to make a good product better? Lengthen the cord of this antenna, create better placement for better reception.

Pros: Quality made product.

Cons: Cord too short

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, MI on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Terk antenna is a good choice in urban areas where there are numerous signals within the range of the unit. However in rural areas where signals are more distant, it struggles. While it's strength is delivering clear signals from already good sources, it clearly is not designed to pull in signals over a greater distance. In those areas, a larger Omni directional perminantly mounted unit is probably better.

Pros: Good clean reception with close by signals.

Cons: Marginal performance with more distant signals. Short connection cable limits placement options.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not help with the reception

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/4/2018
We're sorry you're disappointed with your antenna. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Payette, ID on 10/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised how quickly it arrived

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Michael from Sussex, NJ on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this antenna. I live in a rural area and get a lot of stations in. It's worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Easton, CT on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Returned product. Worked no better than the antenna supplied with the receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

no static and clear sound

John from Rochester, NY on 7/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

see the additional fields

Pros: It works really well, I'm thrilled with the way it has improved the sound of my receiver

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from North Tonawanda, NY on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna works well with close in stations but for far off ones the reception is marginal. When I turn up the gain control, I just hear noise. We are still deciding whether to keep the antenna or not. Probably will but not sure.

Pros: Good reception for close statins (FM)

Cons: Still does not pick up distant stations with clarity (FM)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Awsome

William from Clovis, CA on 6/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little anteanna rocks ! I was having trouble picking up stations in my garage....added this and now I get a bunch of choices !

Pros: small, tunable, great price !

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Reception

James from Buford, GA on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Term FM Edge antenna does well if you near quality stations. If you live in a city you will pick up plenty of stations. Well made and easy to hook up.

Pros: Reception of local station. Build quality and easy installation.

Cons: Poor reception on distant FM stations.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Spencer, WV on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We live in a fairly remote area of West Virginia and before purchasing the Terk FM Edge antenna we could only receive 2 local FM stations. After installing the new Terk antenna we now receive 8 to 10 additional FM stations in Stereo. These stations are around 50 miles away. Our receiver is located in the basement part of our home. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Functional Sesign

Bert from Bluffton, SC on 4/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The FM Edge does the job it supposed to.....It's design also blends well with the electronic family.... in other words it's stylish. The power cord however could be a bit longer since the next available outlet is not allways close.

Pros: Pulling power and design

Cons: Could use a longer power cord

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Save Your Money

Allen from Staatsburg, NY on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs absolutely no better than a cheap dipole.

Pros: None

Cons: The fact that I bought it.

Crutchfield response on 3/6/2018
Allen, we're sorry you're disappointed with your antenna. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Twain Harte, CA on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We live in the Sierra Nevada Mountains. This product intensified local stations and brought in stations from the Central Valley. Well worth the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Improved reception on radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product!

Rollo from Nashville, TN on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wouldn't have FM without it. Really makes a difference when compared to FM dipoles.

Pros: FM signal crystal clear

Cons: Wish it wasn't purple.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With some directional testing indoors, it greatly improved the reception on my NAD receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Not functional for me

Crutchfield customer from Superior, MT on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, the Terk Edge did not work for me. The signal it delivered was weaker than my somewhat damaged outdoor antenna, and just as fuzzy at times, if not more so. I had to return it.

Pros: compact

Cons: did not improve signal at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Jerome from Carbondale , CO on 10/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace single wire antenna that came with my Denon receiver. The reception of our local fm station used to fade in and out. Now it is rock steady, even with the gain turned all the way down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Louis M. from Covington, LA on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I live pretty far from the city and the Twerk FM Edge gets the stations that i can't get with a regular antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Lawrence from Greensboro, NC on 6/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Increased reception!! I did think the reception would be better!! I have changed the location of the Edge several times but it doesn't seem to help that much yet!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

No improvement

Michael from Phoenix, AZ on 6/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally useless in receiving the local classical station I was looking to listen to...zero improvement over the basic dipole antenna, which actually worked better than the Terk. Regardless of placement, the Terk delivered only static, and more static. Very disappointing. I am now using the internet to stream the station over my laptop which is plugged into my receiver. Crystal clear signal. I am waiting for Crutchfield to credit my account.

Pros: none for me.

Cons: Did not help receive the one station I want to listen to.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great FM Antenna

Jerome from Melbourne, FL on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know why some people gave this antenna a low rating. It works as advertised - and it works very well. In addition to regular insulation in my house, I have radiant barrier insulation which attenuates cell and radio signals. I was only receiving 7 to 8 FM stations and several of them, including my favorite FM station, faded in and out. I hooked up the Terk Edge, set the gain about half way - and stopped counting after I tuned in the 13th FM station.

Pros: Does everything it says it will do.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Deer Isle, ME on 3/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Just remember you need an electrical outlet as it is an electrical powered unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Price n quality excellent - recommended by Crutchfield - works very well for my area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from San Juan , Puerto Rico on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible antenna was surprise the clarity that the FM stations produce without interference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It took two

Mark from Branford, CT on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In hopes of getting better reception (compared to the little grey wire that Yamaha supplied), I bought ordered the Terk Edge. It arrived in two days and I set it up right away. My favorite station over on Long Island, has always come in at my house, but was weak, had some static background and would cut out as I stood in certain spots around the living room. As a side note, this station usually comes in pretty well in the car. The Terk powered up and all I got was silence! I moved it around as far as the wires allowed and adjusted the gain knob, nothing! I called Cruthcfield for tech support to see if there was something else to try. After talking and re-checking the Terk, the Tech said to try a local station. Nothing! When I turned down the gain to almost zero, the local one came in. The Tech said he would send out another Terk, as this one seemed to have a problem, right from the factory. The second unit arrived and does now pull in the weak station, although not perfectly, it is much better than Yamaha's little grey wire antenna.

Pros: Pulls in the weaker stations better than the Yamaha factory wire antenna.

Cons: It took two units as the first one did nothing at all, and was much worse than the factory wire antenna.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

FM Antenna

Lisa from Anchorage, AK on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna is station dependent and when cranked up all the way it distorts the channel. Disappointed it didn't work better.

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Many

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Lob, VA on 1/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good improvement, but finicky on location and orientation. Easy to install and comes with all hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Terk FM-4000 FM Edge

Hugh from Sleepy Hollow, NY on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my Mohu Leaf antenna in order to get better reception of my favorite fm station (88.3) and I was totally disappointed. Not only was the reception no better, but it was actually worse. So much for Terk antennas!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Brought the radio back

Keith from Jeffersonville, IN on 12/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well to start this works Really Good. I have a Yamaha receiver and Klipsch speakers. before I bought the Terk FM Edge I was not able to pick up any radio stations. After I hooked up the Terk Edge I am able to pick up every channel in my area. I will highly recommend the Terk FM Edge to anyone who love their music.

Pros: Very easy to hook up.

Cons: None that I have found.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Keith from Crete, IL on 10/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Modest reception at best. The stations that I listen to are about 35 miles away so this might be why the reception is only modest. It does not pick up some of my favorite stations, but it does pick up others that I don't normally listen to, but that's ok. I still get some variety of different kinds of stations. I only gave it 3 stars because it does not pick up all of the stronger stations in my area.

Pros: none to speak of

Cons: only modest reception

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

tried rabbit ears rca and they worked better

gary from Incline Village, NV on 8/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

one of the worst thins i bought at this site

Pros: none

Cons: badd badd bad!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Rich from Vineland, NJ on 6/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this product hoping to improve FM reception in a remote location in South Jersey. The product did not work at all !! ... and I actually lost most of my stations and had nothing but static with the Terk FM Edge. When I reattached my primitive T wire set-up I got my reception back and my stations as good as ever before. Understand its hit and miss with these products but this one was a real real disappointment. I was expecting so much more especially because of the amplifier which at 27 dB was the most Terk has to offer. I also talked with a Terk tech rep prior to my purchase who recommended this product given a thorough explanation of my situation. I further discussed this purchase in advance with an advisor at Crutchfield who was very knowledgeable and did advise of the risks of these products as hit or miss. He suggested that I try the product and if it didn't work it could be returned for free within 60-days. Well it didn't work at all from day-one !! .... so I returned it free shipping and I really appreciate Crutchfield's customer service. There were no issues at all and full refund. I also appreciate my advisor's honesty as he gave me the facts to the risk of this product and was not just trying to sell me "something". Sorry this purchase didn't work out, but I will definitely continue future purchases with Crutchfield as they have proved to be a very honest and reliable company. To my advisor ... thanks for your help we'll talk again !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

3d owned Terk is a winner

Chris in Houston from Houston, TX on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for new receiver. Location and position far from optimal but good performance in bringing in public radio FM station with modest signal strength from 15+ miles away.

Pros: - good performance

Cons: - FM only, no AM (don't listen to AM and receiver does not have AM so irrelevant) - no "tuning" for frequency band (different than my other powered Terk)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

not that helpful in this area

Webster from Monte Rio on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a smaller and less expensive Terk that brought in KDFC, but fuzzily. This one only marginally better. My car stereo received the station just fine, but it's touch and go depending on time of day and where you are standing. Maddening, but probably not the fault of the antenna but of the weak signal in this area. Sigh.

Pros: piece of cake to set up; just plug and play

Cons: not powerful enough to bring in the signal of the only FM station in Bay Area that I am interested in listening to.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

EMCY from Memphis, TN on 5/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works in my upstairs office. Easily installed - beats placing antenna wires around to find a good signal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Stanley J. from Salem, MA on 4/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hooked this up to my Pioneer SX-1050 receiver and it did improve the signal strength on some stations. Not the huge improvement I was looking for but as so many others have stated the cables are too short.

Pros: Small size, easy hook up.

Cons: Cables too short

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good but not great

Starets from Colorado on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We wanted to avoid a large (and expensive and ugly) antenna; and as we are renters an outdoor antenna on a mast is not an option. Based on reviews by other users, I ordered the Terk Edge antenna to improve FM reception in our high plains location. The unit increased the number of usable stations as well as signal quality, but not nearly to the extent hoped for (thus only 3 stars). Geography is a contributing factor in that our town is in a bit of a "low" place which may interfere with optimal line-of-sight to broadcast sources.

Pros: Small size, looks well made, good price. Easy setup - in place and functional 60 seconds out of the box. Improvement in signal quantity and quality immediately noticeable. Great service from Crutchfield.

Cons: Cabling is way too short, as others have noted. I need to try different antenna locations as advised, but first must cobble up an adequate extension for the antenna lead. The tuner-amp is a bookshelf system in my wife's workroom and cannot be conveniently re-positioned. Plus, the purple color on the back is ghastly...

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Not a quantum improvement

Nutridoc from California on 1/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't outperform the Godar antenna already in use and the amplification only enhanced the background noise.

Pros: small and unobtrusive.

Cons: Didn't provide an improvement over the existing antenna, which was not amplified.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Works well

WBM from New York on 12/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. My radio reception was a bit static-y in my apartment in Manhattan. The TERK Edge boosted my reception and eliminated static on most stations, and reduced it drastically on the more distant channels. My only complaint is that the cords are a few feet too short...

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: Power cord and antenna input cord are a bit too short.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Don from Tennessee on 11/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was recommended to me by one of the Crutchfield staff. I am very pleased with it. I was unable to pull in the "one" classical station in TN, but I didn't want some big thing hanging on the wall or to pay a fortune for it. The salesman suggested this and it works beautifully. It is also small and sets right on my stereo cabinet. I have always had good luck with Crutchfield and the sales staff is always helpful. I won't go anywhere else for stereo equipment!!

Pros: small, yet powerful. Inexpensive. Looks good! Easy to hook up!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge Indoor amplified FM antenna

Aloo from California on 9/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hopeful that this antenna would clear up some FM stations that I can pick up but have too much static to comfortably listen to. Unfortunately it proved no better than my existing dipole antenna. I tried a multitude of placements with no luck and had to return the antenna.

Pros: easy to hook up, small and light

Cons: did not improve reception for my usage

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Great Antenna

Jim from Kentucky on 9/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prior to installing this antenna I was getting 7 FM stations, after installation I am getting 47 stations. Installation time was about 1 minute.

Pros: Easy installation, simple to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Terk Fm

Andy from Michigan on 9/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did my reception however I still have some issues with tuning in to a few stations.

Pros: Not too expensive, small in design.

Cons: Found the the cord that attaches to the back of my receiver too short. This really limits where you can place the unit.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

terk fm edge

Jim B from New York on 9/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my location was below grade which impacted its performance with a weak signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 8/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great for the location I had to put it in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Terk FM Antenna

Charli from Iowa on 6/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Living on the low side of a hill the antenna improved my reception greatly. It's unobtrusive.

Pros:

Cons: I agree with the previous reviewers who found the enclosed cables too short. Be prepared to splice an additional length.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Bob from Connecticut on 5/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The terk FM Edge is a small self-contained FM radio antenna that with the appropriate connections toy your stereo receiver, enhances FM reception measurably. The key is to place the antenna at a height above eye level, and attach a coaxial cable to the device using appropriate coaxial connections. My FM stereo reception is markedly improved and the Terk FM Edge sits unobtrusively on a high shelf where the antenna can pull in the optimum FM radio signals.

Pros: Small, efficient device. Improves FM reception as described when positioned correctly above eye level. Results not tested with desktop level. Works on house A/C with the provided Terk A/C adapter.

Cons: Connecting cable lengths are not lengthy; a purchaser of this product would be wise to buy one female-to-female coaxial connector, and an adequate length of coaxial cable if your choice includes placing the Terk at a height where FM reception is improved. Might also need a separate length of A/C extension cord for powering the Terk, as the provided A/C adapter cord length is about 5 feet.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

RichardR from Franklin, Tennessee on 4/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am most pleased with this antenna. The device picks up the classical station in Nashville and the jazz station in Murfreesboro which I wanted to listen to. I was skeptical about ordering it but sure glad I did.

Pros: Does everything I wanted it to do. The reception is extremely clear. Very attractive design.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

slight improvement

Lyle S from California on 3/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I suppose if I re-arranged my furniture and stereo rig I'd get better reception on troublesome FM stations. The Terk FM Edge helped with one HD station at 100.3 Mhz (Los Angeles, Orange County area), no other improvement over the supplied antenna which came with my Yamaha Aventage rig. FM 88.1 was poor reception either way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Its Ok

Bradd56 from Angels Camp-Ca. on 3/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok,this is a tough to do fairly...I got the antenna for my shop which has a tin roof,and i live in the hills in a canyon. The antenna did no good at all in my shop...but i took it to my basement to try on a AM/FM radio i keep down there...on that radio in that location it did help a fair amount. I would not recommend this for anyone who lives in the hills or not sitting on a mountain top...I ended going with a omnidirectional antenna on a mast which did the trick. It looks like a good unit,nicely made but as others have pointed out it needs longer cords. Hope this helps some of you.

Pros: well built

Cons: does not work is you live in the mountains

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Fm antenna

Crutchfield customer from Rodeo, CA on 2/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alright antenna, getting 2 FM radio channels better than nothing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good product

JoeP from Sussex County, NJ on 1/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Changing from a thin indoor wire to this antenna made a huge difference. I now receive at least twice as many FM stations, and the signal is markedly cleaner even on stations that were reasonably strong with the wire. I placed it on top of a tall bookcase facing out the windows of a cathedral ceiling. I wish the cords (both for power and to the tuner) were a bit longer, but it was just a matter of slightly repositioning components to make things work.

Pros: Stronger, cleaner FM signal.

Cons: Could use slightly longer cords to facilitate even more placement options.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Big Improvement of reception in distant FM stations

DAVE S. from Havertown, PA on 10/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Living up the mountains has always been a problem for FM reception. I ordered this Terk FM Edge Indoor Powered Antenna. I had to get a 29 foot antenna cable to get it as far away as possible from my V-25 Bose 5.1 Home Theater system. I put my Indoor Powered Terk Edge on top of a high dresser top right next to a window. It is absolutely amazing what happens when you get a decent signal from a distant FM station & turn off the power from this antenna. You get total silence and hear absolutely nothing at all. This can only mean one thing. This thing works if you have a weak signal from not too far away to begin with. I highly recommend this Terk Edge Indoor Powered FM Antenna. Our house has 5 floors & we have my Home Theater Room on the 3rd floor. I had my Bose System on the top floor when we first moved here & the FM reception was much stronger then.

Pros: More Pros Hands Down!

Cons: Only thing here is the fact that The Terk Edge is not dual voltage.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Works Well

m from Indiana on 10/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, easy to hook-up, good amplification of FM frequency.

Pros: Adjusable gain control.

Cons: No AM connection.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

This Terk is no Turkey

BevC from Marshville, NC on 10/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Moved to house in country with no outside antenna but want FM radio so bought this and it works, even mounted on an inside partition wall. Will try other locations later when more settled but this was very easy to connect and a good start.

Pros: Easy to set up, gets many stations.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solve FM Reception

Dennis from Marriottsville, MD on 9/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My receiver is in a location within our home that makes FM reception difficult. The Terk FM Edge is not only extremely effective in bringing in all the stations in the area, but it is unobtrusive and attractive.

Pros: Works great. Has a sensitivity adjustment built in.

Cons: Requires AC power, so you need to be near an outlet.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Lake Forest, CA on 9/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an existing set of unpowered ears that I get static when listening to my FM stations. I thought this would help. This powered antenna provided worse reception, regardless where it was positioned and how the adjustment set.

Pros: Non

Cons: Not as good as rabbit ears

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

BillB from Lancaster, PA on 8/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After setting up my Terk FM Edge in my Yamaha R-S700 receiver, I noticed only a small improvement in reception. I could not get a quality signal for classical or jazz music.

Pros:

Cons: Not much improvement.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Works well

Brian from Clark,NJ on 6/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WE are usung the antenna in a basement where the receiver is located in the middle of the room. I was hoping that it would just be a plug and play event, however it did not. Placed in the middle of the basement helped some but most stations that I could tune still had a lot of static. I had to run a cable in the drop ceiling to an outside window and place it in the window facing out. It did improve the reception while in the window and now getting most stations with no interferance or static. I guess it can say that it works as well as can be expected without jumping up to an outside mounted antenna.

Pros: Once you get the right location it works pretty well and easy to connect.

Cons: Needs power source and I hate the power cord running down the wall to the socket.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Terk

Harry R from Lancaster PA on 5/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Terk antenna works great.

Pros: Better than the ones from local shops.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Terk Edge

Crutchfield customer from SAV on 5/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for those hard to reach stations near 25 miles away

Pros: Easy setup and gain control is the best

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

terk fm 4000

alfred h. from maugansville md on 4/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it pulls in weak station I am very happy thank

Pros: none

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Replacement for the old Di-pole wire

il Dottore from Dallas, TX on 3/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a tuner-amolifier and bookshelf speakers connected to my bedroom 60" flat screen TV. There are two FM stations that we listen to regularly - classical music and NPR. When the TV was mounted the dipole antenna was tucked in behind it. This gave mediocre reception of FM 101 and variable reception of FM 90 - especially as we moved around the room. The TERK has completely stabilized FM 101 and 'mostly' stabilized FM 90.

Pros: It works!

Cons: More wires and another thing on the cabinet top.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury MD on 2/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as specified by manufacture info, adjustable gain is great for weak stations that fade out in the evening but are strong enough during the day. I did not need to place by a window which would have been on my desk, so it is out of the way and works fine. I'm happy with the purchase and would recommend.

Pros: adjustable gain, compact upright design

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Trek fm edge gives you the edge

Cliff B. Z. from New City NY on 1/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently purchased a new AV receiver using the supplied fm antenna. The net result was I could not receive any local or nearby stations. After some research and communicating with a very reliable source from crutchfield, I purchased the Terk edge even though there were a few customers who were not overly complimentary about this item. After easily setting up the Edge into my new receiver I was pleasantly surprised to find that I could now receive all the music stations I had been denied with the cheap antenna that was available with the AVReceiver. The Terk Edge is unobtrusive , somewhat attractive and it definitely is quite capable of picking up distant and local FM stations that the stock antenna simply could not do. For the price it is well worth the purchase and it really does work well.

Pros: Inexpensive. Really does work well. Unobtrusive. Easy to install

Cons: There are truly none to comment on . But I am sure there are some customers who find fault in anything.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Wayde M from Excelsior, MN on 1/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I have it buried in the basement laundry room and it still gives me great reception.

Pros: Adjustable power strength

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Trek FM Edge

ScottC from Summerville, SC on 12/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saw the positive and negative reviews. We live in the country and this antenna worked well at increasing my reception of stations 40 to 50 miles away. It even worked inside my MESCO metal building. I would recommend it for troublesome reception areas.

Pros: Small size and easy to hook up

Cons: None so far...

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

No confidence in this product

Jim from Near Chattanooga, TN on 12/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this antenna hoping it would improve my Tivoli Audio Model One radio's FM reception significantly. Without a doubt, it did not perform well at all. Some stations came in worse with it attached to the radio. It did not improve any stations at all. The simple, wire external antenna that came with the radio performed much better. The Terk FM Edge antenna is colored purple on the back and black on the front. I didn't care for the color scheme, but if it had performed well that wouldn't have mattered that much. I immediately returned it to Crutchfield. Don't waste your time on this antenna because you will have to return it.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't perform well at all

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Not that helpful

-e from Sacramento, CA on 9/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took 80% of static off one station and gave zero signal for 7 other stations. I am 37 miles driving distance from most towers, much closer as the radio wave goes. The instructions said it only improves signal "if there is a signal". I listen to 8 stations much better than with this thing, i returned it. Maybe if i put it on the root, but my old wire antenna does better.

Pros: some lightly static stations have less static, but not perfect.

Cons: lightly static stations come in blank

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Does the job

Dave from Roseville, CA on 8/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before I purchased the Terk FM Edge I was only able to pull in 2 local FM stations. The Terk FM Edge worked great once I got it away from the magnetic field caused by my audio / Video equipment. I extended the antenna cable by 15 feet (in my case) and placed the Terk RM Edge on an End Table that sat next to my window; I was able to pull in another 12 local FM stations.

Pros: Simple to set up, works great if placed close to a window for better reception.

Cons: Very good possibility one will need to purchase an extension cable and add it to the antenna cable that is built into the Terk FM Edge which is only about 5 or 6 feet long.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

very good upgrade

David from S.E.Conn. on 8/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terk FM Edge Brought in FM sta. that were very fuzzy with T wire ant. in kitchen on ONKYO TX-8050 But in the den on NAD tuner c426 only a slight upgrade, so I use on ONKYO and will try the next long range TERK on the NAD

Pros: I can listen to fm that I want to not what just comes in with standard ant.

Cons: none its a upgrade, Location is important.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Tom K. from Winfield, IL on 5/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm about 40 miles west of Chicago and still get some static on some FM stations. Others are crystal clear.

Pros: Small footprint and easy to hook up.

Cons: I guess it's better then a pair of wires (dipole).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cucamonga on 2/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

definetly improved my FM reception. Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Works Well

Lane T from Cibolo, TX on 1/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We live 20 miles outside San Antonio, and the reception on our Onkyo surround system. By adding Terk FM Edge, we are now able to receive our favorite stations with very good reception. I would have given it 5 stars if the cable to the receiver was longer. As advertised, the Terk should not be placed near speakers or TV. I was hoping that I could put it on a bookcase 8 feet from the receiver. I had to place it closer to the main speakers, which does affect the sound. I wish the cord was longer. The power cord has plenty of length. It performs like advertised, but wish it came with longer cables for more placement options. I would recommend it to anyone who needs better reception.

Pros: Sylish, small footprint, and the ablility to adjust the reception from weaker reception.

Cons: Limited for placement option due to the length of the cable.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge works reasonably well

AndyD from Lebanon, NH on 1/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This powered FM amplifier does a pretty good job of picking up the NH Public Radio station that cannot be received with any of the passive antennae I've tried. I still have to adjust the positioning of the power and output cables to fine tune the reception--and this changes from day to day. I suspect better shielding on one or the other line would alleviate this. But I am overall satisfied and can listen to NHPR now!

Pros: Works much better than rabbit ears or T-dipole passive schemes. Compact size. Easy to install.

Cons: Only the power-output interaction mentioned above.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach FL on 1/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up. Seems to perform well.My receiver couldn't pick uop my favorite PBS station on its general search mode, but when i tuned it in directly, it b brought the station in quite clearly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Small and Works Well

Eddie B. from Joppa, Maryland on 1/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Terk FM Antenna for my Bose Wave radio. It actually pulled in stations that the Bose couldn't locate without an antenna. I like the slim design and it fits great ion our kitchen island.

Pros: Very nice design and sensitivity. It does locate radio stations in poor reception areas.

Cons: Does not work well on my Marantz receiver. Our reception area requires an outside antenna.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent product

TN from Surprise, AZ on 10/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna works quite well and receives many FM stations clearly even fairly distant ones. The directions are clearly written and very helpful. The cable could be a few feet longer and an accessory for wall mounting could be helpful. Other wise an excellent product provided one understands the limitations of any indoor antenna which can not possible function as effectively as a roof mounted unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Trek Edge FM antenna

wilson1234 from Pittsburgh,Pa on 6/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed works great. I am 20 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh but FM signal was weak due to hills and trees this instantly fixed my problem unlimited stations up from just two poor ones!!

Pros: works GREAT and smaller than I pictured

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Got Slightly Less than Expected

vacadoug from Luquillo, PR on 2/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was using an old Carver Receiver here with a 750ohm FM connection and was spoiled by its excellent reception; unfortunately it finally stopped working. My Sony DH510 (from Crutchfield) has a great variety of Home Theater solutions, but it's tiny antenna wasn't 'cutting it' in a 25 story steel and concrete building sandwiched between PR highest mountains and a barrage of microwave towers near the Atlantic -- was getting two or three stations but none with my favorite bachata and merengue. The 'Terk Edge' is just that --it will bring in some of the distant or weaker stations that were previously fuzzy or on the "edge". I was expecting bandsful and got 'poco' -- fortunately I did get the stations I wanted after experimenting with different positions and angles. For that reason I rated it 3-star rather than 2.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Ineffectual antenna

Eliot L. from Englewood, NJ on 2/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna is terrible for FM. A simple rabbit ears antenna does much better!

Pros: None

Cons: Waste of money.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Crutchfield customer from Waukon, iowa on 1/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not help much, if any.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

ChuckB from Bentonville, VA on 7/5/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This antenna boosted signal of distant FM stations that were staticky much of the time. My problem is fixed and the NPR station we like is now clear and reliable. Item is good-looking and easy to adjust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not Quite What I Expected

John G. from Whiting, NJ on 5/21/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Terk FM Edge is reasonably priced. Its performance leaves a little to be desired. It will improve current stations received, but it is of little help for distant stations. Stations that you receive that are weak, the Terk Edge will certainly improve. If you are going for a station that you do not receive, which is 35 or more miles away, don't expect to receive it. If you do happen to receive a distant station with the Terk Edge, it won't be clear or static free. Of course, if you live on a mountain or high hilly area, it will do a better job for you. I recommend you buy this antenna only if you want to clear up the reception of a station you currently receive that is weak. Otherwise, you will need an FM attic or outdoor antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Not worth the money

Mike from Afton, VA on 3/26/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit did not perform like I hoped, based on other customer reviews I purchased this model and am not satisfied. The antenna did not pull in other weak signals and barely improved existing signal quality. I had better luck with older, non-amplified, analog rabbit ear model. I moved this antenna all over my house with no luck, planning on returning this and possibly replacing with an outdoor antenna. If your rural like me you need to get an outdoor antenna, you cant improve signal quality inside the house, amplified or not. My only positive is ease of set up and use, if not for that I would have given this an overall "1" rating. Bottom line save your time and money and do your homework first!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Finicky but Effective

Ted from West Chester, PA on 2/7/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I live on a farm a bit far away from the Philadelphia radio stations I like. I'd struggled with the dipole wire antenna that came with my receiver and was tired of the hiss, not to mention the unattractive appearance of those wires draped over and around my TV and furniture as I sought positions that worked best. I hoped the Terk would solve all of those issues. And in the end, it did, but I had to spend a full day moving it to different positions, experimenting with laying the power cord and its own cord in different places, etc. I finally found a place that works well, and am overall pleased with how it pulls in my two favorite stations. Would have been much happier if it had been easier to get my stations to come in... like right away when I set it up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Terk FM Edge

Glen from Cincinnati on 1/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these and they are working as promised. I have to work the gain adjustment to "dial" in the right setting. Easy to set up. Wish there was a version for a single telescoping antennae style receiver. Would rcommend this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

FM Antenna for Stereo Receiver

Randy from Williamsburg, Va on 2/5/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Terk FM Antenna was purchased to increase signal strength for several local FM stations. While the local FM stations (in town) did not improve in signal clarity, the antenna helped to pull in other stations that were not previously secured due to low signal strength. The antenna did a great job on improving station clarity for ones about 50-60 miles away. One of our favorite PBS stations, about 50 miles away, now sounds much clearer than before. This FM antenna would be recommended for receiver units that come with only the single wire as the unit antenna. You may have to configure this antenna to turn off when your receiver is shut off, as it is powered by electric and would always be in the on position. That is the only suggestion. Overall, this is a good product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

24 of 25 found this helpful

Great Product !

Dave from Annapolis, MD on 12/14/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just took delivery of this antenna yesterday and hooked it into my Bose lifestyle system. The number of stations I was able to receive just about doubled - the system is in the center of our home and not near any windows. Not only that, but the stations that were fuzzy before now come in crystal clear. This is a terrific product, well worth the minimal cost !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

31 of 31 found this helpful

works great

chris from Burlington, NJ on 8/13/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a new sony reciever for my back yard shed, I was only getting about 3 radio stations with the standard wire antenna. Know with the Terk FM Edge installed I recieve a lot of stations that were only fuzz before. It works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

36 of 36 found this helpful

Happily Surprised

Mel from Oriental, NC on 4/15/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a second home on the sound in North Carolina. I do not have cable and did not feel the need to go with a dish as we are only here 4 or 5 weeks a year. With the typical T type wire antenna I was able to get a couple of strong signals and a lot of static. With the Terk FM Edge I am able to pull in 10 to 15 strong stations. That gives me a good selection to choose from. I am very pleased with product. It was a plug in addition to the receiver. Thanks Mel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

197 of 235 found this helpful

TOP