Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Terk XMARINE

XM Satellite Radio marine antenna

MFR # XMARINE

Terk XMARINE

Terk XMARINE

XM Satellite Radio marine antenna

MFR # XMARINE

10 reviews
View this product

Terk XMARINE

Crutchfield customer from Trinidad, CA on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the products are good, so far. UPS, however took almost 1 week to deliver the product using 2nd day service. They said the weather caused the delay, but it sat in Eureka, Ca for 2 days. I live 35 miles from Eureka, and the weather was good.

Pros: Good intent with shipping.

Cons: Take it or leave it UPS delivery delay.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terk XMARINE

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a charm, and plugs directly in to SiriusXM tuner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Antenna, customer service doesn't know much though!

Kevin from GOM on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great antenna. We wanted satellite radio in Engine Room of ship. This antenna is working great for us since the cheap antennas that comes with radio don't perform well offshore. I had to run the antenna about 150 feet away, the customer service rep at Crutchfield recommended RG-174 coax to extend the radio to the bridge. Unfortunately the rep was wrong as there was way to much loss on the RG-174 at 150' (it is passing through wire ways that carry high voltage (690V) so that might be the problem). Went with RG-6 instead and bought the Type F-SMA and Type F-TNC adapters off Amazon. I wound have given 5 stars if customer service knew what they were talking about!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Class C gets new ears

Randall from Anderson, IN on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Just a small 9/16" hole and bolt up. The cable is a bit stout but still easy to route in tight spaces. It was installed on the overhead compartment of a new class c motorhome. Signal Strength is greatly improved over the previous antenna that was mounted behind the front windshield on the dashb Signal Strength is greatly improved over the previous antenna that was mounted behind the front windshield on the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What I needed

Leigh from Florida on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish that you could have recommended a mount for this item, chatted with someone and they weren't able to find one that y'all carried. Other than that we are pleased so far, hope to try it out in the water this weekend!

Pros: Good size!

Cons: Need mounts to go with it!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to install

Flandan from Saratoga Springs, New York on 7/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install by drilling hole through fiberglass. Wish the antenna itself was smaller diameter. Make sure your surface to install antenna is flat. Had to seal with silicone.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: larger than expected out of box

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Magnum from Tupelo MS on 6/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you go XM on your boat get this antenna. Where we go phone reception is not good so Pandora is not an option and regular FM is bad. This keeps the XM going all day.

Pros: Works great

Cons: Expensive but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terk XMARINE

Liz from Charleston, SC on 5/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Returned. Have Garmin XM weather/radio GPS and was not comparable with current setup. Currently using Garmin XM antenna for both radio and GPS which will function for both. The Xmarine will only work with radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Steve

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL. on 8/17/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After searching for a special application antenna. I discovered that the x-marine would be perfect. I had a unique installation since I already have a vehicle with a hole in the roof, and have been searching for a surface mounted antenna. Also the high db gain of this antenna has give me nothing but perfect signal strength including under heavy tree cover, interstate overpasses, and other areas that the magnetic antennas would drop out. Thanks again for your exellent customer service.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

a great upgrade for your car/truck

anthony from florida on 3/20/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to give this antenna a try even though its called a marine antenna.... i like the tech. specs of 30 db increase. I installed it on my 2005 xterra. the antenna is the size of a hockey puck and its 2 parts. the bottom base can unscrew from the top antenna area.... wich makes it easy to mount on top of my bin on my rack... i drilled a hole on the plastic bin door and i drilled a hole through my interior light area that goes into the storage bin. I am very impressed with the performance..... in areas where i would loose the signal, i am not loosing signal. I am very please with this antenna and hope that others will take advantage of the marine specs for better signal. the only modification was on my xm receiver i had to use some small plastic cutter to remove the housing for the usual xm car antenna and allow the marine plug to slide into place. Great product. (i painted mine with dupli-color bumper black to blend to my roof rack

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 20 found this helpful

TOP