Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Morel Primo 124

12" 4-ohm component subwoofer

MFR # 327566-110

Morel Primo 124

Morel Primo 124

12" 4-ohm component subwoofer

MFR # 327566-110

8 reviews
View this product

Morel Primo 124

Crutchfield customer from Lockhart, TX on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best affordable SQ sub in the market. This sub plays fat, low and hits hard if you prefer. Very articulate and accurate. Currently installed in a 1.8 slot ported enclosure piwered by Morel 1.550in a 2013 Mustang GT coupe. I have a Kenwood Excelon DDX795, AudioControl DM608 dsp, Morel 4.400, Morel Tempo Ultra 572s all tuned with Audiofrog UMI-1/REW.

Pros: Sound quality, flat response, efficient, affordable sq sub

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unique subwoofer

Donald from Abilene on 1/29/2021

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the morels 124. Would recommend. If I needed another set I would purchase again.

Pros: Sound great in a sealed enclosure.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Morel Primo 124

Guest from Alabama on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I gotta say this woofer is very impressive I have it ran by the morel amp in a sealed box 1.7 cubes sealed. it seems it doesn't like anything below 32 Hertz and one nice thing is the former which the voice coil is wrapped around is made out of aluminum most woofers formers are made out of paper so it dissipates the heat better I've never felt the woofer get hot after beating on it but I like due to the sensitivity you don't have allot of power to to great output when installed correctly out of all woofers I've heard in this power range non of them have touched this I do not regret my purchase and would recommend this woofer to someone who wants a low power woofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Incredible

Howard from Cerulean, ky on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start off by saying this: This subwoofer is NOT going to compete with Rockford's power series, JL W7, alpine type R's, or the likes in pure SPL output. What this subwoofer WILL do, is leave you speechless with its transient response and ability to blend in seamlessly with your components, when tuned properly. This sub competes far outside of its price point in terms of sound quality and build quality. From the kick drums in stone temple pilots, to bass notes from Tool's new album "Fear Inoculum", to the lowest note of "Put On"......this subwoofer will hit them all accurately, with tasteful authority. I'm running Focal p165f's up front, focal integration coaxials for real fill, and 2 of these off a morel 5 channel amp. It pushes 70 watts RMS of clean power to each front stage component, as well as the rears, and 550 watts RMS to my 2 Primo 124's, split. So they're 75 watts underpowered and still have the intensely accurate output that they do (due to their incredible efficiency). If you're going for sound quality......please do yourself a favor and get these. Morel, thank you for the outstanding product, and please continue to put quality and design over the latest trends.

Pros: Unmatched sound quality Incredible transient response

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Wonderful subwoofer

Adrian from HOUSTON, TX on 6/21/2020

2006 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want sound quality, this sub performs way beyond its price range. Kick drums are where this sub really shines, they are sharp as a knife. Overall reproduction is excellent with zero boominess. Very good sensitivity, does not require its max rated watts to get loud. The only "downside" is that it requires a relatively large sealed box to perform as designed, 1.4 ft^3. I replaced this sub with a Hertz MP250 10" inorder to use a smaller enclosure. The Hertz sub is great in its own way, but i'll tell you, I miss the sound of the Morel. Also, the build quality of the Morel is absolutely flawless, you can go over it with a magnifying glass and not find a single build flaw. If you have room for a larger enclosure don't think twice about getting this sub, just get it.

Pros: Sound quality Sensitivity Build quality

Cons: make sure you have room for a ~1.4 cu ft. enclosure

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Morel Primo 124

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, NY on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got many sub from Crutchfield. This sub is amazing. Bring up all the bass as you wish. It's a satisfied purchase for me. Thank you

Pros: Sound quality. Easy installation

Cons: It says can hit as low as 20hz frequency. But it only hit since 30hz frequency. But it's okay to me. It should hit at 20hz with professional test and adjustments.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Impressed

Owen from Ocean Springs, MS on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put one of these in the back of my van with an amp rated at 370 watts rms @ 4ohms. It has not broken in yet, but I am already pleased with the sound. It is absolutely more low end than I want, which is preferable to not enough. In a way, based on my personal situation, I probably should have gone with the Morel Primo 10" and saved some space, but all things considered, I am very happy with this sub. (1.27 cu ft box).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Easy to fall in love with

RyKo from Phoenix, AZ on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs should get more a lot more attention than they do, nothing short of amazing. Morel makes some of the best HiFi speakers in the world period. This subwoofer is another gem. I have this in a 1.5cf box tuned to 35hz & only feeding it 250wrms. It handles any kind of music I throw at it. No need to make bass adjustments when listening to various genres. Hiphop, edm, trance, trap etc. the sub handles them with authority. Switch over to sublime, fleetwood mack, Neil young etc, still plays flawless; transparent & accurate. Easy to blend with any front stage setup. Gets very loud, but not boomy or muddy. Im not sure of many other subs that can perform this well, with such low wattage. SQ wise its up there with IDQ, W7, TC9 etc while using half the power. In terms of SPL, if your a serious bass head id go with a pair in 4cf ported @35hz with a 1000wrms mono block. But keep in mind these subs are all about Sound Quality, not SPL.

Pros: Blends with front stage well Requires small enclosure(using 1.5cf) Plays excellent with low power(250wrms) Extremely accurate (handles all types of music at low or high vol) Transparent (Blends well with front stage)

Cons: Not sure of any? I guess it could be louder, but again im only using 250wrms.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP