Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
425 206 151 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
425 206 151 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Morel Tempo Ultra 692

6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # 350179-100

Morel Tempo Ultra 692

Morel Tempo Ultra 692

6"x9" component speaker system

MFR # 350179-100

15 reviews
View this product

Skip others BUY THESE

erik from Bridgewater, MA on 1/2/2020

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best speakers I have ever owned and I have spent thousands on car audio in each of my last 3 vehicles. In my Grand Cherokee w 6x9 components up front, this is the 3rd speaker set I have tried - all 3 have been good but these are on another level! FOR REAL! Had JBL club 6x9 components - they were pretty good - Tried Infinity Reference 6x9 comp set and although better than the JBL still lacked tonality. Hence my purchase of these. For reference, my system is pretty well put together before these. I was running A JL Fix86 off factory Jeep HU. Then feeding a JL RD400 into teh Infinity components up front and JBL coax in back. Left the other factory "alpine surround speakers hooked to factory amp. Sub is a 12W7 off a Kicker KX1200. I hav enever tried these Morel run with the passive crossover. Decided to run them on the RD400 ACTIVE and also ditched the Fix86 for an Audiocontrol DM608. Hooked the back door coax back up to factory and ran 75rms to tweet and woofer up front. AND THEY WANT MORE! It sounds so smooth and filled in exactly what I was lacking. Rock Music now sounds equally as hip hop and electronic. My last car which is my wifes now, used this same amp on a set of Focal K2 powers and these Morel eat them alive for all around sound. No doubt. NOTE - the tweeters DO fit Jeep grand Cherokee - little felt tape around the utside of them and they fit snug in factory opening

Pros: Do't but any 200300sets - spend a bit more and be satisfied first try - I learnedd the hard and expensive way! AMAZING All around sound - good bass and smooth highs

Cons: not a one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Rick from Williston, FL on 11/5/2019

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2014 Sierra using in factory locations. Excellent sound quality. Properly sealed and treated doors gives strong mid bass punch and remains smooth all the way through the airy tweeters. Giving them 100 wpc on a Sundown amp and they handle like a champ. Clean and loud and soft and musical for all types of music. Paired with 2 10 inch subs so can't speak of bass reproduction but the mid bass is very impressive on these crossed at 80hz @12db slope Great buy.

Pros: Strong midbass and airy soft tweeters. High sensitivity. Good power handling.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Morel Tempo Ultra 692

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 9/29/2019

2007 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brings my music to life! Phenomenal sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Morel 692 fronts in 2018 Silverado

Mark from Norcal on 8/20/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2018 Silverado for the fronts. It's a non-bose with 7in screen. I installed a Rockford Fosgate T400X4ad amp and the 692 crossovers under the front row bench seat. They sound awesome, super clear at high volume. I can't really go past halfway on the volume and it's already plenty loud and crispy. I tried some Rockford Fosgate Punch Pros before these ones and the punch pros were just giving me a headache at high volumes. I enjoy high quality speakers like Bowers and Wilkins and these are close to that level of speaker. I would have gone with the Virtus, but the crossover for that is huge. I made a custom bracket out of 1/4 inch mdf for the tweeter and it worked great! The dash speaker is a big challenge for the silverado as it's a really weird size. Hope the pics help others with a Silverado.

Pros: Clear at high volumes, high quality speaker construction, smooth highs,great mid range sound quality, good for both rock and rap

Cons: Reveals music with low sound quality, such as satellite radio. CD or high quality streaming is recommended.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Morel Tempo Ultra 692

Crutchfield customer from South River, NJ on 7/3/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best I have ever heard

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best value PERIOD!!

James from Hurricane, UT on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy these now!!! My 2018 F150 is so very happy now!! They were amazing off of the stock head unit but once I hooked up the old Xtant 630 WOW!! Bass is staggering and the larger tweeter really brings the stage up. Absolutely amazing and for the price you won't find anything even close!!!

Pros: Bass Tweeters are super crisp but not harsh at all Great power handling

Cons: Uhhh no

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Morel Tempo Ultra 692

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 4/22/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the speakers promptly and the look fantastic. I have not installed them yet because I am still in the buying phase of my build. I will update this review after installation and tuning.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Just Buy These!

Ken from Apopka, FL on 11/1/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking to upgrade the factory speakers in my 2017 Ford F150 Crewcab - left the head unit, but wanted smooth vocals and highs with tight bass. Added these to the front doors first ( along with good sound deadening ) - and Wow! Absolutely love them. Everything I wanted and better. I ran new wires up to the tweeters and put the cross overs behind the glove box, easy to get to and great fit. These are as about the same efficiency as the factory speakers and really helped even without an amp. I later added a JL Audio RD400 - Great combination that makes these sing.

Pros: Tight bass that dramatically improved stock speakers even without an amp ( got only better when that was added ) Smooth, clear and precise vocals / highs that are not shrill Lots of good mounting options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Morel Tempo Ultra 692

Kevin from Georgia on 9/15/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Morel Tempo Ultra 692 are a great set of components at this price range. If you have a GMC,FORD,DODGE truck that has 6x9 in the front. I am running 70 watts rms to them in a 2016 F150. I must say a very nice sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Morel Tempo Ultra 692

Crutchfield customer from Perry, MI on 9/11/2018

2015 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just have these and my Morel 2 way speakers in the rear door with a Focal amp and it's sounding pretty good without even having my subs hooked up (waiting on my box)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Enough for an Audiophile??

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/10/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall: These Speakers are really good!! Very detailed, not overly bright or harsh. Solid build. Be aware you will know if a song has a poor mix, you can hear everything; all the smallest details. Which makes listening to great songs a blast. I personally thing these speakers are meant for music that's more contemporary or classical, Marc Anthony, Celine Dion, soft rock ballads and orchestra. Though other tracks sound great, it doesn't scream quality like the others, but definitely enjoyable regardless. Beware: I tried powering these with the stock radio in my 17 F150, though it sounded great you can tell it was under powered, and I actually loss bass and had some tweeter distortion, so...it's best to amp these puppies and add a sub. it will definitely be worth it indeed.

Pros: Great sound, not harsh or bright, build quality, very detailed, shines on classical.

Cons: Needs an amp and sub, Poorly mixed songs are noticable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good for a third gen Tacoma!

ron from Nashua, NH on 8/23/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to install in my 2018 Toyota Tacoma Sport 4x4 Double Cab. The Crutchfield "what fits" guide shows these as as "do not fit", but I can assure you, they do, using Metra 82-8146 Speaker Mounting Brackets. There is good clearance from the window and window rail. I have only had the time to put in the woofer driver. Even off of its crossover, this driver is fantastic! I'm running 85rms from and Arc Audio XDi 850.5, and these things pound even at low volume. Once the tweeters are in and everything everything is running off of the crossovers, I will revisit this review, but for right now. I have a feeling that this is going to be a ridiculous value. The only issue I have with the 6x9 drivers are the connection terminals. For such a well built speaker, they could have used a better terminal rather than clam connector style. The pictures are a comparison of the size difference between the Morels and the PPI 6.5 drivers that the Morels replaced

Pros: Good power, great bass

Cons: Terminals are lame.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Quality

Jaret from Richland, MS on 5/29/2018

2014 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Running about 75watts to them in the front doors. Amazing sound quality, and produce more bass than expected. The tweets are so smooth, and provide more than enough treble for the entire system in our SUV. I am convinced Morel is one of the best speaker brands you can grab at the moment. I have been doing car audio for about 30 years.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Morel tempo ultra 692

james from Louisville, ky on 8/25/2017

2013 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great and handle lots of power. The mid bass is deep and tweeters sound perfect. Crutchfield is excellent. They shipped and arrived quickly

Pros: handle lots of power. The mid bass is deep and tweeters sound perfect.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Morel Tempo Ultra 692

Izack from Madison, WI on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had 2 sets of these in a '15 Chrysler 200 and on about 75 watts per channel they sound great! Before I had a sub they were really pulling extreme duty to produce the bass I wanted.. and they did amazingly well. Great bass reproduction. Once I got a sub I let them relax a bit and they still have punchy midbass and clear highs. Great set of speakers!

Pros: -Excellent bass -Amazingly crisp highs and mids -Overall faithfully reproduces music

Cons: -not for a budget build -needs an amp to shine

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP