Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Morel Virtus 602

Virtus Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # 350296-105

Morel Virtus 602

Morel Virtus 602

Virtus Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # 350296-105

18 reviews
View this product

Na

Guest from Na on 10/14/2020

2017 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanna say these are the most awesome speakers I've owned period this isn't my first pair of after market car speakers have in the front the maximo ultra 602 in the rear doors as the rear fillers primo 124 as the woofer being powered by the mps 5.950 and these speakers can show you songs that where poorly recorded but these tweeters I can hear way better then the stock that where mounted in the doors and everyone who heard them so far loves and say sound very clear when I was driving home from having audio x in florence alabama doing the install I was playing artist of different type of genres and all songs that where not poorly recorded sounded great I played post malone Lionel Richie imagine dragons scorpion Michael Jackson tyga ginuwine jamie fox they all just sounded amazing and I was smiling ear to ear when I heard the first time and it's very rear that I hear a set of speakers that do that and I know the price tag will turn some people off but they are definitely are worth it when installed properly but I wouldn't buy these unless you plan on amplifying them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

Great product for an excellent price

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 10/14/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the quality and sound of these speakers. Purchased to replace a damaged set already installed in my truck. Sound quality is now back to where it was previously.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So realistic it is like a car sized pair of high end headphones!

Crutchfield customer from Warrior, AL on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought about what to say regarding the way these sound. I reserved that for the title of my review. I mean it! You are immersed in the sound stage and the woofer does an incredible job with the mid range as well. The extra effort to install the speakers pays dividends when you are listening to the absolute perfect reproduction of the music. I am hearing subtle sounds that seemingly jump out of the music track and greet me with a warm, rich and through presentation. Plays equally well on low volume as they do when turned up. They scream quality when handled and especially when auditioned.

Pros: These are absolutely wonderful to listen to. Multiple tweeter mounting options included with the set. The woofer is shallow enough to provide more mounting options. Mid range is faithfully reproduced. Tweeter crossover settings allow for three levels of output.

Cons: The crossover is large.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Superb!

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, Mi on 3/8/2020

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been wanting to get these for quite a while now. These hit deeper than most component sets i've heard, although I am running with a 10" sub to fill the lows. I'm running these through a Memphis amp with the crossover set to 75hz. They have a tight thump to them. Bass aside, they have a soft dome tweeter so the highs are full and rich without being too harsh. I've heard a lot of setups and personally think these are more detailed and lifelike than anything in this price range. The mids are very clean and detailed. One could say these are fairly warm sounding, but a few tweaks to the EQ and they are spot on. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice !!

Crutchfield customer from Advance, NC on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good only had them for a few weeks. I'm hoping the midrange calms down with break in, already calmed down quite a bit, just need a little more reduction in the midrange and they will be perfect.

Pros: High fidelity

Cons: Midrange can be a bit forward, hoping they will settle down post break in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Morel Virtus 602

Crutchfield customer from Winter Park, FL on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 sets, front and rear. Pushing 125 watts to each and I am still grinning from ear to ear and I don't want to get out of my truck.!

Pros: Incredible sound

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Exceptional

Richard from Port Deposit, MD on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my Hyundai Tucson in the front doors. Simply amazing! I am running 125w per channel to them utilizing the included passive crossovers. The tweeters are extremely detailed and powerful. I ended up setting the crossover for -2db to the tweeters. The woofers can handle a lot of bass. I sealed them to the door with foam speaker gasket tape and used fast rings. I disabled the rear door speakers and the dash center channel and don't miss them one bit. By far the best component set I have ever owned.

Pros: Exceptional sound quality and can hit the highs and lows.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Amazing sound and build quality!

Chris from Hollywood, FL on 5/12/2019

2018 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What I have: Honda Accord EX 2018, factory radio, Alpine 70x amplifier, virtus 602 front, and tempo ultra integra back. Everything looks factory. Zero distortion. Perfect highs and mids, and good enough base. I originally ordered the Morel Tempo Ultra 602, b/c the Virtus 602 were not in stock. I had the Tempo Ultra's installed, and they sounded amazing, but after 1 week of use, for some reason one tweeter wasn't working. Crutchfield was amazing at sending me the replacement, receiving it 3 days after calling them; however, I paid a little more and upgraded to the Virtus 602, as they had them in stock at that time. Crutchfield made it easy to mail the broken speakers back, for free, and quickly refunded me. I am extremely happy with Crutchfield's customer service! So which speaker is better, virtus or tempo ultra? There is an obvious huge upgrade in terms of build quality for both Virtus' speakers and the crossovers. The Virtus 602 crossover has many more electronic components in it, making it 1.5-2x the ultra's size. As for sound improvement from tempo ultra 602 to Virtus 602, it's hard to tell if there's a huge difference between the two, as they both sound amazing. They both make natural sounds, such as guitars and voice, sound superb. The lower frequencies are also great, and I have my amplifier's crossover set to not play anything lower than 60 hz, and I do not have/want a subwoofer, due to their size, and I love my speakers mids-highs, and enou

Pros: Amazing tweeter sound Amazing mid woofer sound Enough bass Excellent build quality, visually seen.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

You can not find anything better than this

Don from Aliso Viejo, CA on 1/26/2019

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this installed almost a month ago. My head unit is a Pioneer Nex5200, im powering this with a 4ch Audio Control amp. I also have a DSP Audison Bit Ten. With my set up, i think that this is my strongest link. I replaced my Infinity Kappa Series which gives me way to bright, harsh tweeter and didn't get enough midbass. Thanks to this Morel. It was a day and night difference. This is definitely thd best component speakers I ever owned. The sound is so natural, vocals are clear, tweeter is warm, and very natural. Midbass is so good, my door is now thumping. Will definitely but another pair for my other car

Pros: Great sound quality, mid bass smooth and powerful, tweeter is nilot so bright, very natural, Vocals, piano or guitar very smooth. You will have goosebumps for sure. Still sounds good even at a very low volume

Cons: None at all!!!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent

Brandon from Missouri City, TX on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always worry about walking too far up the price/performance curve with audio equipment. I'm so happy I went with Morel. These speakers absolutely sing. Highs and lows are spot on, on par with a great home system. They're also very clear at lower volumes, which is something I value very much.

Pros: Sound quality, build quality

Cons: May require modifying your mounting bracket (cutting off the innermost "tabs") to fit, crossover was bigger than I expected and can present mounting challenges

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

David from Louisville, KY on 9/23/2018

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Premium sound at a decent price. The highs are clean and not too high. The low end is incredible.

Pros: Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Morel Virtus 602

Scott from Saint Charles, MO on 9/22/2018

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smooth crystal clear natural sounding speakers. Well worth the money. Glad to have Crutchfield around they supplied everything thing needed to make install easy.

Pros: Very clean smooth sound and accurate reproduction at all volumes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Morel Virtus 602

renato from San Dimas, CA on 7/28/2018

2018 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listened to this speakers and I was blown away, I've had Vocals before and I love this better. This will be my next speakers.

Pros: Crisp and just amazing speakers

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Smooth

Dan from Poway, CA on 3/18/2018

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far these are the best speakers I've owned. I'm running them passive for now and they sound great. I would definitely buy again.

Pros: Handle power. Smooth highs.

Cons: Not free.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing clarity and depth

Joe from Alexandria, VA on 2/26/2018

2012 Audi TT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just wow!!! So I went to a couple of local audio shops to listen to a number of speakers, ranging from the stuff you can find at locally like Alpine and Polk, to the high fidelity ones like Focal and Helix. I was amazed at the difference a great speaker can make, but I did not sample any Morels. As I am browsing and reading about the ones I liked here on the Crutchfield website, my advisor suggested that based on my listening preferences, I should go with Morel. I was hesitant at first, but as I researched it, it seemed as if everyone that tried them were just taken aback by them, so I thought, ok, let's do this. Bought them here, and had them installed at my nearby big box retailer, who did an outstanding job. I purchased the Virtus 602s for the front, and the Ultra 602s for the rear, and powered them by keeping my VW factory radio, coupled with an Alpine PXA-H800 processor, PDX-V9 amp, and the RUX-C800 processor controller. Let me tell you, even the tech at at the local big box retailer said that he was blown away by how beautiful the sound out of these speakers is. He said that the tweeters sounded as clear as a separate speaker, without the piercing high you can get from some of them. The voices are crystal sharp, and they can handle the base beautifully. I coupled the speakers with a JL audio box, and the whole car sounds like a concert in wheels. The best part, the whole car looks completely factory, so no one can tell there is anything aftermarket on the vehicle. HIGHLY recommend

Pros: Awesome sound Beautiful clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

17 of 17 found this helpful

Outstanding Clarity! Much better than JL

Chris from Woodbine, MD on 1/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I want to start off saying I used to be a huge JL Audio fan. I originally purchased the JL C-2650 component speakers but they just didn't sound great at all. I replaced them with the Morel Virtus 602 and it was like a night and day difference. The clarity on these speakers is fantastic. The tweeters are pretty large in comparison to the JL but they are SO SO SO much better. The highs don't sound so bright and harsh anymore with the Morel. To be perfectly fair I did spend double the amount on the Morel vs the JL and they aren't comparable speakers. But still. I'm sold on Morel if they sound this fantastic. The woofers put out a decent punch as well for mid bass. Midrange is clear and sounds fantastic. The only negative I would say for these speakers was the speaker wire terminals. They're not insulated. Seriously that's all I could come up with as a negative and you can just go to an auto parts store to fix that issue. I have these hooked up to an Infinity Kappa K4 pushing out 100 RMS x 4 and i barely have the amp turned up since i'm breaking them in. They still sound amazing even though i'm technically underpowering them slightly (they're rated at 140 RMS max).

Pros: Warm highs from the tweeters (not too bright and shrill)

Cons: speaker wire terminals included could've been insulated

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

It doesn't get any better than this!!!!!!!!!!

Tom from Greenville, SC on 10/1/2017

2014 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very much an audiophile. And, these speakers are PERFECTION!! I was going to get the Morel Ultra Tempo 602 and decided to buy these instead. I could not be happier. I replaced MB Quart QSD-216 and there is absolutely no comparison. The MB's were awesome but these are in another league. I hooked up one pair of these to a Alpine PDX-F4 and bridged it to give 200RMS per channel. I don't need that much wattage, but I wanted crystal clear sound at medium volume. These speakers handle it so well with the upmost clarity. I am hearing things I never heard before. I also have a sub, but I have it turned very low because these speakers have SO much base. I am very shocked at how much base comes out of these. There is no need for rear speakers with my setup. Oh, one more thing...I have my head unit set on flat and it sounds best that way. These speakers are so perfect that you don't need to equalize any band. The tweeters are SO smooth!! If you are hesitant to buy these because of cost, I am here to tell you that they are worth every penny!!!!!

Pros: Crystal clear, incredible bass, very smooth tweeter

Cons: Nothing - these are perfection!

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

Clean non piercing highs! 2003 Silverado ext cab

Lee from TX on 9/1/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker.. I was upgrading a pair of Polk db6501 components. I had those crossovers set at (-3db) and the HU crossover at like -2 on the highs and they were still pretty bright for my liking. Well those finally blew with my new amp(Alpine pdx-f6) so I got these... Wow... They are bridged getting ~150 watts a piece and damn... They sound clean even at Max volume... Do not pierce my ears at all.. have those crossovers at 0db and the HU at +1.. They are expensive but man do they sound amazing blasting Bruno Mars or any country. If U can pull the trigger do it.. set your gains correctly too

Pros: Not bright at full volume Clean

Cons: Kinda expensive

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP