Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Universal rear-view camera

MFR # 9002-7601

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Universal rear-view camera

MFR # 9002-7601

114 reviews
View this product

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Jan Lars from GREENSBURG, PA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decently priced back up camera. Installation was straightforward.

Pros:

Cons: Does not view well during night time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera. Easy to install. Plenty of cable to run all the way to the receiver.

Pros: Good picture quality day and night. Enough cable to reach all the way to the receiver on a dodge 3500 truck. Good instructions. Bracket is concealed behind tag.

Cons: Have to cut a wire to get parking guide lines.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great camera for the money

Crutchfield customer from Post Falls, ID on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture, easy to mount and install. Had just enough video cable to reach in a Hyundai Santa Fe. Attached the power cable to the reverse line in the fuse panel so camera is only on when in reverse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent value

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 10/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Considering what I paid for the camera, it's a pretty good value. I purchased this model to replace a Clarion CMOS camera that started to develop excessive video noise, and apparently is no longer in production. It would have been a much easier install to replace the camera up to the connection in the tailgate, but fate would not have it that way. Picture quality is good, instructions are clear, and it actually takes up less space in the tailgate area and allows easier access to the tailgate latch. I only wish they would have included about 6-9 ft more of cable to allow ample install, which is what I needed for my '04 Toyota Sequoia. I suppose what you pay for is what you get, and ultimately it was just a matter of using some spare 16 AWG stranded wire on hand and sacrificing an RCA cable to complete the final few feet of installation. If I could, I would give Crutchfield six stars for customer service!

Pros: Value and performance

Cons: Installation cables are not long enough for larger vehicles - not a big deal, just plan accordingly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wires a little to short

Crutchfield customer from Watsontown, PA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The signal wire and power is to short for a full size pickup truck. We need 3' more for the signal wire to get up to the head unit.

Pros: We can't comment on the quality yet since it's not completely hooked up.

Cons: Other than the length of the wire, we're hoping there are no cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Install notes

Crutchfield customer from Delano, MN on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! My first install of such a backup camera. Nice clear image. Installed on a 2011 Silverado Crew Cab. Unlike the factory cameras, you still see where you're backing up, even with the tailgate down. My only disappointment was the cable was about a foot short, so I had to buy and adaptor to extend it with an RCA cable I had left over.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Temple, TX on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extends out from the license plate farther than needed. Not able to drive through car washes as camera gets bent.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Not car wash durable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works, narrow view

Crutchfield customer from Meridianville, AL on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's okay. I can't really use it as a reverse or parking aid because the view angle is a bit too narrow. But, it works well otherwise. Routing the wires isn't the best, but also not terrible. Clear picture.

Pros: Clear image

Cons: Narrow view angle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Salem, AL on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good. Picture is clear. Good field of view. Parking lines not quite like a factory system. Lines do not have an arc when turning steering wheel like a factory set up but still serve the purpose of safer backing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Instructions iffy.

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions are very vague. With a GM product that has a Bose system it's not straight forward. A lot of calls and and have received different locations on where to hook up positive wire. Had it hooked up but keeps going off and on, I took it all out to regroup when I find the time to start the install again. The negative and positive wires are so thin that they break right off. Camera work fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Kevin from Lenoir, NC on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Round Lake, IL on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2009 Toyota Sienna. The wire harness was not long enough so we needed to extend the power and ground wires along with the video extension. Everything worked out well. The picture is clear day and night. I could not be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adding a back-up camera to a 2002 Chevy Suburban

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2002 Chevy Suburban with a Kenwood DMX7705S head unit. The license plate mount made it easy to install the camera unit to the vehicle. There is a pigtail on the camera that then plugs into a longer wire that runs to the monitor/stereo. There was enough wire to go from the stereo head unit all the way to the back of the suburban. I ran the wire inside the truck, under the door sill trim, and the rear bed trim. Once at the back of the truck I cut a 1/4" hole in the rear door sill (under the plastic sill plate) to allow the wire from the camera to enter the vehicle. I then silicone caulked the hole around the wire. The camera requires power which I got from the stereo head unit's wiring harness. It's great to have a back-up camera.

Pros: License place mount makes attachment easy. Plenty of wire to run from the dash to the bumper of a Suburban.

Cons: None found yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Fletcher, NC on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good camera it took you tube vids to get wires placed, going through the rubber fitting fitting from the hatch to the body requires a liberal squirt of WD 40 the the wires slid right through. Be sure to check the picture on your screen before replacing the trim! I had to go back in and cut the white wire on the cable to get the left and right oriented properly.

Pros: Good clear picture

Cons: Installation hints could be included.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, CO on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Very good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good product with many features for the cost

Crutchfield customer from Jack, AL on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product performs exactly as expected.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Minor - Installation instructions advised camera shipped set up for mirror display, this one was delivered just opposite.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 crv backup camera finally working

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was recommended for quality, sale and 3 yr warranty. Quality of product is fine. Instructions not the best. It does not default to grid lines unless you cut the green loop. Instructions say otherwise. Crutchfield also did not say that an out from the radio I also purchased from them had a certain wire that needed to be hooked up for reverse trigger of camera or installation could mean the camera on always. Couple of calls to tech support and a smart friend helping me and finally in and working properly for my son in his Honda CR-V 2006. This project, with poor instructions from manufacturer and lack of information about the extra steps was a bump in the road. Otherwise, product is fine. Likely more expensive that other brands in the marketplace but crutchfield came through in the end and it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Disappointing

Peter from Trussville, AL on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are a lot better choices than this one - for less money. First, the wiring that I got with this camera (unopened box) was a cobbled together harness that consisted of an unshielded video cable, long black and red wires, partially wrapped with electrical tape - this is clearly not what the pictures show on the Crutchfield website. The whole cable assembly is not long enough for a crew cab pick-up so I ordered all new cabling (shielded video) and installed. I can't help but wonder that some of the comments about grainy images are due to the lousy wiring. The other issue I have with this product is the adjustable (but flimsy) mounting. The website also shows Allen screws on the camera mount not the Mickey Mouse miniature Phillips head screws that came with it. The design of this camera makes it more suitable for sedans where there is an overhang above the license protecting the camera from any potential bump or impact. If I hadn't modified the wiring and installed it I'd send it back for a refund and buy a different camera.

Pros: Easy to mount plate bracket.

Cons: Cheap wiring; flimsy camera mount; not good for a truck installation.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Derek William from Bowling Green, OH on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

People were great to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rear Backup Camera

Huey from Waggaman, LA on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4.5 rating

Pros: Easy installation and instructions.

Cons: No long red wire to rear backup lights wiring, only short wire behind radio, you have to search for reverse wiring under dash.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Brent from Cohasset, MN on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good picture

Pros: Good picture, nice lines for backup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda obstructs my trunk open button on nissan rogue. Clear picture easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Helotes, TX on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went back and forth over the specs trying to get a camera with good low light performance and wide field of view. After calling in several times to discuss with different Crutchfield reps regarding their recommendations, and reading as many reviews we settled on this camera. The camera works great day or night. We were able to turn off the gridlines view pairing two of the wires together, and are using the gridlines from the head unit. We are very satisfied with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back up camera

Crutchfield customer from Nevada, MO on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Clean and clear Picture. Very Satisfied with this Camera !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great picture and enough wire to long run on truck. Was a bit tricky finding reverse wire under the dash. Would have been much simpler to connect to that at tail lights.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Camera for the Cost

Erik L from Linden, MI on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty satisfied with quality and priced right

Pros: Clear video and priced right

Cons: Wish the lines moved while you turned,but not huge deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very happy with the camera. Installation and setup were straightforward. I hooked this camera up to an Alpine i207 - WRA. I had to play with the settings on the Alpine to get the camera to activate when the car was in reverse, but in the end everything works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Robert from Kansas City, MO on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Easy to install. Very good picture in the daylight, but grainy at night. Still very usable and get the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really easy to install.

Craig from Cheraw, SC on 10/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice clear picture.

Pros: Easy to install and really nice picture.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Edenton, NC on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clear video, would given a five but the pop up in the upper portion of the screen saying "check your surrounding area before backing" covers a lot of the space of the screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not horrible

Lynn from Hemet, CA on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have expected more for the price - too grainy at night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, GA on 9/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Satisfied with this product, clear picture, has lines for reference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, nice picture

Julie from Hackettstown, NJ on 8/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed using the license plate mount on a 2004 Tacoma. Great for what it is, picture is clear, though it does get grainy at night, but it's not terrible. It does stick out, but I knew that before I bought it. Wish my truck had a spot I could tuck a camera in, like newer cars have them under the trunk latch, since when it rains the water gets on the lens. Again, nothing terrible, it's better than trying to backup without it, especially having a truck topper on with tinted windows.

Pros: Great for the price, easy to hookup, clear picture 90% of the time

Cons: A little grainy at night, sticks out, no way to prevent rain from getting on lens

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

James from Stockbridge, GA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good camera, inexpensive upgrade on my 05 tundra

Pros: Good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Front Camera

Ed from South Florida on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to setup. Good quality videos. It's a good quality camera for front monitor on my truck. It captures a wide array of items in the front of my vehicle.

Pros: *Good quality. *Very easy to setup * Integrates well with factory head unit.

Cons: *Very pricey. *Picture quality in low light could be much better. *Doesn't have a mounting plate for various mounting options.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Desmond from Wilson, NC on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera,excellent picture makes reversing so much safer.Strongly recommend this camera.

Pros: Great price

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Camera, Clear picture

Richard from Deer Park, TX on 7/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Camera! Very clear in the day and has a good viewing angle. Video is better than expected at night viewing. I installed this on my 03 Ford Expedition and now I feel so my safer when I reverse out or back into a parking spot. Installation was easy. I wired the power, ground and reverse wire to my rear tail light. Used a T tap made it super easy. If you need a Reverse camera this is a great choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rear view issue solved

Elliot from West Hartford, CT on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this with a Pioneer AVH-3400NEX last week and it proved to be a simple installation. The directions were good and straightforward. It simply plugs into the front end, splice 2 wires and it fired right up. I decided to use the lines provided by the Pioneer which required 2 wires be connected back at the camera. My '10 Lincoln MKX needed a camera and this solved the problem nicely.

Pros: Easy to wire, nice resolution, easy to mount and adjust

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Jim from Chapin, SC on 6/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect and it works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good camera

Randy from Carrollton, GA on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, eazy setup

Pros: Easy setup and install

Cons: The color could be a little better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from W Sacramento, CA on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful picture and Works great in the day but very grainy at night. Love the additional view when hooking up to a trailer

Pros: Cost, daytime picture, easy to install

Cons: Night time vision

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Durga Reddy from Avenel, NJ on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of the image is average.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good value, works as advertised, does the job.

Greg from Milledgeville, GA on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this camera. The night vision is not great but adequate and met my expectation considering the low price. Installation was straightforward but a little tricky and could have been documented better with a diagram. Overall, I am quite satisfied and pleased with this purchase.

Pros: Low price and acceptable quality

Cons: So so instructions but adequate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

David from Phenix City, AL on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good camera for the price

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MA on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera hook up was pretty easy and video output is good even in low light visibility like at dusk.

Pros: Plenty of wire Can disconnect camera head from wire bundle Good low light visibility

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Backup Camera for full size pickups

Todd from Wasilla, AK on 3/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well in daylight and still has a very clear picture at night. The main selling point for me was how long the wiring is, over 30 feet in total. I installed it on a Ram 2500 with a full size truck bed and had plenty of wire to route to the back of my stereo. If you have a long vehicle this backup camera is for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great backup cam

Keith from Niceville, FL on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed really easy with plenty of cable for my super long truck. Plugged into my radio and worked straight away. Great FOV from my license plate. I can see my hitch and cars behind me without having to adjust camera.

Pros: Easy install, large FOV

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Derrick from Bremen, GA on 2/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with my new kenwood unit

Pros: Quality wire, picture is clean

Cons: May not hold up very long on a work truck such as mine.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Richard from Oxnard, CA on 2/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good camera, night and day, install wasn't easy, talking about cable install from camera to head unit. Overall very please with results

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Tigard, OR on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am going to have to return this an get another one. The camera randomly works sometimes when I reverse. Giving 3 stars because it's easy to install but the video quality as not as sharp and good as my factory camera that is on the rearview mirror

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Eldon from Arizona on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera works well with the kenwood ddx374bt. Adjustment range for picture quality is good. Installation instructions are good. Night vision is respectable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Tonkawa, OK on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome addition to my truck. It was very easy to install and works perfectly. I have throughly enjoyed buying all my products from Crutchfield and their employees are are a pleasure to talk to and very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Lakeview, AR on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has a great view easy install works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy again

Crutchfield customer from Harmony, PA on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had some trouble installing this as we couldn't ID our car's reverse wire. But that was on us as we aren't experianced in auto wiring. As to the camera the clarity is great in the daytime but fairly grainy at night as others have mentioned. Still am happy with it and would buy it again for the price.

Pros: Very clear daytime image Good price

Cons: Grainy image at night

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If I only had eyes in the back of my head... Wait!!!

Joe from Fairfax, VA on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a guy help me install this on my 2003 Chevy Suburban and it works great on the new JVC KW-V230BT head unit. The daytime video image is clear and sharp with true to life colors. the cam comes mounted on a bracket that clips snuggly onto the top of the rear license plate. This is the best way to add rear view to a vehicle that came without such an important safety feature.

Pros: Simple to install and looks clean, no visible cabling.

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Back-up Camera

Todd from Decatur, AL on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added to my 2010 Accord. With a good bit of time invested to make it look factory installed, I am very pleased. There is a nub on the camera, however, that needs modification to properly position the camera at the most functional angle to make it look better aligned on the receiver screen. Aside from that modification, the camera is very clear during the day, and pretty decent at night. Plenty or cord to run from the trunk, through panelling and dash to the receiver.

Pros: very clear picture during the day and pretty decent at night as well. Lots of cord! Great customer support from Crutchfield!

Cons: Camera needs modification in order to position at an optimum angle for camera viewability on the receiver as if factory installed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring is more difficult than other cameras I've installed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Camera

Steven from Fernandina, FL on 11/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall the camera is great. Has a good picture and was easy to set up. Nice thought of mounting behind the license plate, which makes the camera the only visible part of the product. My only complaints relate to the wiring. The connectors are so big and thick you have to drill a fairly large hole in your vehicle for an entry point. This was rather annoying and i think could have been minimized. I also would have like to see a little more lateral room for side to side adjustment to center the camera better. The holes in the mounting kit allow for a good amount of up and down adjustment but not side to side. That could have been easily added to the product by widening the mounting holes. Picture quality is really good and had plenty of cable to mount into a 2006 Dode Ram 3500 Megacab, which means it should have enough cable to mount in almost any vehicle on the road.

Pros: picture quality mounting behind license plate responsive camera

Cons: needs more lateral adjustment in bracket connectors are really thick which causes you to drill a larger hole in some vehicles without a rear entry point for wires.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great product and typical industry leading Crutchfield service

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 11/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You just can't beat Crutchfield's service and installation guides. The product was easy to install and works flawlessly. Exactly what I wanted and my daughter needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Guest from Woodbridge, VA on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Michael from Richmond, VA on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was going to use the licence plate bracket but then installed it with the optional bracket directly to the trunk. It is connected to the underside next to the license plate lights on a 2013 Hyundai Elantra sedan. Picture is good. I adjusted the angle of the camera so that the warning markers are good to prevent backing into something.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Camera

Kevin from Beaverton, OR on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For an camera at this price point, what a deal. If you are looking for a crystal clear camera, spend the money to get one. But if you are looking to have a backup camera that works and lets you get the job done then I would buy this. The video is a little on the grainy side, but you can still make out what you are backing into. The backup lines are not as close as you think. I am in the red, yet still 1.5 feet away from the object which is fine. Being this is on a pickup truck if anything does happen to the camera, I am not worried about having to pay a high price to replace it. As for installation, easy. The only hard part was figuring out were to enter the cabin space through. After that, very easy with the stereo I have.

Pros: Price, ease of installation.

Cons: Instructions not worth it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome product

Jeff from Forest, VA on 9/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I had Crutchfield do the installation and it is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

James from Raleigh, NC on 9/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Daytime image is great. Night time image quality leaves a little to be desired, but still very usable for backing in the dark. Instructions were straightforward and installation is fairly simple and requires only basic tools. The only real problem with installing this and connecting to my JVC KW-V330BT receiver was getting the head unit to switch to camera when I put the truck in reverse. I could not locate the reverse wire under the dash or hood (not for lack of trying). As a workaround, I ran an 18ga wire back to my tail light and tapped into the reverse light there. Works like a charm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Super wide viewing angle

Roy from Maysville, KY on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super wide viewing angle

Pros: Convenient to unstall

Cons: Too hard to tell that there is a disconnect point

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Banner Elk, NC on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed several different back up cameras on our trucks and this is by far the most user friendly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 9/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install clear picture.

Pros: Easy to hook up, plenty of cable for a long bed truck with extended cab.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 9/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works better than the factory one in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Kreg from Olean, NY on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this back up camera, great features for an affordable, easy to install and great viewing camera.

Pros: Easy to mount and great view for an affordable camera.

Cons: Installation directions could be clearer when feeding the video wire but that is minimal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Everett from Lincoln, NE. on 8/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The backup camera is a wonderful thing and it very helpful in getting out of tight situations. I recommend it to everyone!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good picture, easy to install

Chuck from Irvine, CA on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera was easy to install and provides a good (not great) picture with significantly wide camera angle. The installation kit provides all you need to get the job done. The camera looks good when installed, with a small head that is barely noticeable above the license plate. The cable near the camera is small with a single small connector. This made it very easy to route from the mount position to the trunk, as opposed to some systems that use a bulky rca connector that is hard to route through small openings and grommets. Overall, very pleased with the product.

Pros: Single, mall connector that supplies both video and power feeds at camera end of cable makes for easy routing through tight spots. Kit provides all you need to install across many applications (multiple mounts, adhesive, adequate cable length, etc.) Good picture quality at modest price.

Cons: Video at night is a tad grainy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Eric from Texas on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This particular unit is my benchmark. For installation I appreciate how the camera has a few feet of wire then fitting that is slightly larger than the wire, which allows for easy feeding through drilled holes. The video is great with a wide angle.

Pros: Easy to install. Clear image. Wide angle.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Jorge from Corona NY on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera is great. Works perfectly with my Sony reciever. Really good image quality as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Omak, WA on 6/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not able to do it myself. Too difficult to attach to correct power source.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Add on

Terri from RI on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Camera sends crystal clear images. Installation was not easy in my 2004 Dodge pick up, I ended up getting professional help. Everything works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Guest from Atlanta GA on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great vision! Minimal cloudy at night but still good picture at night. Good camera for the price and would recommend

Pros: Great view and wide

Cons: Minimal cloudiness at night

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Ray from Logansport, La on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving it. Easy to install. Backing up to trailer, made easy. Good pic. Pic is little grainy at night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Dennis from Washington, DC on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera very clear .

Pros: I just got it installed and is very clear camera and relatively easy to install

Cons: None that I do found.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for trucks

Paul from Parker, CO on 3/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear picture. Long cable- had some coiled up after running the length of my extended cab truck. Easy mounting.

Pros: Long cable Easy install Great picture Has alignment lines

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mechanic said "what a great picture", camera works flawlessly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear picture

Brandon from Crowley, LA on 3/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera, good clear quality! Very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Enterprise, AL on 3/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. The view is great. The cable length is more than enough. I installed in a quad cab Dodge Ram and had about 4 feet to spare.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent value

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, features to reverse the image and remove the guide lines. Plenty of cable length for an extended cab, short bed truck. Bracket is sturdy, can be fastened behind the license plate on this installation. Easy to adjust. The picture quality in light is adequate but reduced in low light. In low light the image is sufficient. The low light could minus a star but that information was known at purchase.

Pros: East to install, plenty of cable, clear instructions, sturdy bracket.

Cons: Image is degraded in low light.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, TX on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Brandmotion Back-Up camera arrived on time and as advertised. I had it professionally installed as I had neither the time, or inclination to undertake the project. I had my local radio shop do the installation, it took about 1 hour. As far as the camera, it works as advertised, I am very pleased with it and would recommend this camera without reservation. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 1/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had this unit installed about two or three weeks, But I really like it. The rear camera shows really great and I like the fact that it has a three year warranty on it ( hope i do not need it with in three years. I would recommend this unit to a friend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 1/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the price. Good resolution. Works fairly well in low light. Parking guidelines are good. Super easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good camera

Aaron from Sulphur, LA on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good camera for the price. A little grainy at night but still a good picture. Plenty of wire. Has a clean look using the bracket it comes on placed behind the license plate. Can't even tell it's on a bracket. Doesn't look like a cheap aftermarket install. And Crutchfield was great with the couple of questions we had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Lexington Park, MD on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install no drilling required

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Gary from Bryan, OH on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Easy to install. Plenty of cord length. Problem: The mounting structure is so flimsy that any bump with a brush or cleaning towel would break it off. The mounting hardware is something I would expect from a jewelry application or eyeglass repair kit. I am trying to figure a way to protect it from being damaged when cleaning my 2005 Silverado.

Pros: Works well.

Cons: Very flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Crutchfield customer from Kinston NC on 10/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and nice camera for the price. Little grainy at night about like a cell phone photo but I was expecting that. Perfect for backing up to trailers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent inexpensive camera

Michael from San Diego, CA on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera, for the price is excellent. Hidden behind the license plate, it looks like it belongs on the vehicle.

Pros: Great view in reverse, has the lines so you can gauge your distance to any object.

Cons: A little grainy in low light, but still usable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Guest from Waynesboro, VA on 8/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great field of vision, excellent color and same great installation as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good not great

Armando P from Longmont , CO on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money this unit is good. It does exactly as advertised. A little grainy at night but the backup taillight of my car is enough for illumination. I wish the angle was a little wider. The colored guidelines are a real help but does take some practice.

Pros: Inexpensive, picture is OK, simple, colored back up guidelines and easy install.

Cons: A little grainy at night, back up lines are on all the time, even when you are just monitoring behind you while driving, colored guidelines take some practice.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best camera

ss from Hayward, CA on 6/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great camera!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome, now add a beeper for distance :)

Mar H from Murrieta, CA on 4/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was nice to have CRUTCHFIELDs install my camera, they did a great job. Drove cross country and it was a blessing in unfamiliar areas as a heads up of your surroundings, really makes a difference

Pros: Being able to see small and large objects behind a big truck is awesome, it would be even nicer if somehow a beeper could be installed for distance alert :)

Cons: Don't have any cons,, I love it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Brandmotion Back Up Camara 9002-7601

Steven from Kutztown, Pa. on 4/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camara works very well. A little grainy at night but it might just be that way to pick up light at night . Lines are good on the camera for the backup lines. Plenty of wire to reach the head unit .

Pros: Easy install and worked perfect with my Pioneer HU .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice camera

Val from Haverstraw NY on 4/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far a good camera but wish it showed arrows of where the vehicle is going. Maybe I still need practice using it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to Install - Good so far!

DonM from Daytonn, OH on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a solid offering and worth the price paid. Install was not complicated from the perspective of the device - the complications came from my vehicle in finding the necessary "reverse" wire to both power the camera and also switch my head unit (Pioneer AVH-X3800BHS). It would be really nice if that information was something Crutchfield could provide! 90% of my time was tracing that back, confirming I had the right wire and then tapping into it. The wiring on the device was probably quite standard - but being that this is the first time I have installed one of these, I'll make some comments to that end: 1) The instructions were pretty good. 2) The wiring harness was well thought out - the ability to disconnect the camera from the "length" of the cable simplified getting it through a factory grommet on the tailgate. Well done! 3) It would have been really great if there was a way to shorten the wiring - they are generous with the cable to run back to the HU (which is a good thing), but I actually purchased a wireless device that precluded the need to run the wiring all the way back to the HU (best $10 I have spent b/c I was not looking forward to figuring out how to remove the side panels, etc. in my 2009 Sienna!). I ended up tie-wrapping the huge bundle of wires and then wrapping that in void space in my lift gate - so no harm/foul - but it just seems odd they would have thought of the connnector to make the 'pull through' and not

Pros: Good quality, straight forwad install, parking lines with distance indicators, works well with my Pioneer AVH-X3800BHS

Cons: No reasonable way to shorten the cable harness.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hope the second time is the charm.

Jimmy from Spring, TX on 3/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well let me start by saying the first camera that arrived did not work. No visible signs there would be any sort of issue, but I am now waiting on a replacement to solve this issue.

Pros: Packaged nicely

Cons: Did not work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-7601

Josssko from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is very good product. I am happy with purchase for now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Back up so so

did retire from Rockville Centre NY on 1/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice bright back up camera but not wide enough side view for a Chevrolet 150 pickup.

Pros: Great color in night and day.

Cons: I feel the range for right and left is shy for a pickup. Have to be very careful when close to side objects when backing up. I was comparing to other backup cameras in my wife and daughter car.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fast and easy to install, works great.

RobertS from North Carolina on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast and easy to install, works great. I recommend this to anyone how looking for a great rear-view camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Universal rear-view camera

TomeH from Alabama on 12/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the Brandmotion 9002-7601in a older pickup and it works great. Really going to enjoy this. The installation of the wiring took a little time but well worth the effort.

Pros: Excellent image in both day light and night time

Cons: Installation instructions a little vague in a couple of areas

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent Rearview Camera

LazyBoy Cruiser from Maryland on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought it for my 2009 Chevy Colorado with camper shell. I bought this and a Pioneer DVD player. The camera was easy to install because I bought and used an aftermarket connection harness to keep my OEM Star capabilities (recommended by Crutchfield on website). Camera is also easy to adjust, and the video is great. On sunny days and depending on the angle you're parked at, there will be a bright spot (sun) on the video display. But I was still able to see around the rear of my truck. Depending on the location of the rearview camera and if you have LED license plate bulbs and LED reverse light bulbs, there might be a possibility of a slight white glaze on the video display at night. But I can still see the area in the back so I don't mind it. During the day, it is perfect. The distance hash marks on the rearview camera work perfectly for me. So far in medium rainfall, the camera got wet but the picture was still clear. If I come across other issues in the future, I will update my review. Wish I could upload the pictures I took of the display so a possible buyer can see the clarity of the video/display.

Pros: Crystal clear video (I also replaced my OEM radio with a Pioneer DVD player), easy to install and adjust.

Cons: Can't think of any. But if I do come across one in the future, I'll update my review.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good camera

Good camera from Wisconsin on 11/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, great picture, well worth the money

Pros: Easy install good picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good Camera

ChrisM from Colorado on 10/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy to install camera. The angle is weird because I installed it in my daughters Sedan, but otherwise great camera with great video.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Works Great

Mike from Missouri on 9/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clear picture with distance lines. Nice and easy to install and is barley noticeable on my truck.

Pros: Good picture, low profile.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Backup camera

Nik from Virginia on 8/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice clear image. The image is a little too bright in full sunlight. I have not tested it at night. Objects are much closer than they appear, so for backup assist only. Crutchfield did a great job installing on my truck and camper trailer.

Pros: Nice clear wide image. Small and unobtrusive.

Cons: A bit bright when in full sunlight.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good back up camera

TomTerrill from Virginia on 8/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera sends a clear picture to the monitor. Installation by Crutchfield was top notch.

Pros: Clear video.

Cons: None that I'm aware of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty good product

Dexter from Georgia on 6/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice camera. I didn't have much trouble installing it and the picture quality is good.

Pros: Easy to use. Picture quality is good.

Cons: Don't care for things sticking out on my truck. Not a good design for flush mounting.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP