Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Rear-view camera for use with aftermarket touchscreen radios in select 2007-up Jeep Wrangler models

MFR # 9002-8818

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Rear-view camera for use with aftermarket touchscreen radios in select 2007-up Jeep Wrangler models

MFR # 9002-8818

32 reviews
View this product

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Crutchfield customer from Willard, UT on 12/30/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this camera and set up! Much happier than one on the bumper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOT for deep custom wheels/oversized tires

Chris from ST PETERSBURG, FL on 12/16/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my second camera. I managed to break the first one while attempting to hoist the spare back on by myself (stupid) and NOT hit the camera. NEVER try that with a 305/75/17 tire on a 10" ProComp rim, unless you're "Mountain" from G.O.T.!!! I also noted that that there are two versions of the camera, and my custom rims and giant tires don't allow the standard camera to peer through the wheel. Designed for factory wheels only, or aftermarket with factory tires. Get the other Brandmotion with the extendable bracket for custom wheels. FYI, I did exchange the camera for the extendable version, as it uses the same install connections, so no rewiring thank GOD. It does peer through, but not enough for a full screen view. I will have to add more extension still, but the wife is fine seeing what she can see and the backup guide lines are exactly like factory and work great. Image quality is excellent.

Pros: Ease of install, image quality, excellent materials.

Cons: Make sure you get the correct version for your install. Standard wheels/tires work with this, anything beyond you will need the extendable version. Even then, big tires and wheels may not allow for the camera to peer through the wheel opening, even fully extended. Mine doesn't, even with the extended version.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep backup camera kit

Crutchfield customer from South Jordan, UT on 11/7/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good value and quality for the money. My only issue is a small dark spot. It's barely noticeable, but is there.

Pros: Decent video quality in the daytime. Easy install

Cons: Dark spot in camera. Barely noticeable. A little grainy at night

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy with this purchase

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside, CA on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping for a little better video quality but it is good. I like the spare tire mount

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great camera for the wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Rexburg, ID on 6/3/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works great. Easy to install and has good instructions. Picture is great so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We had to bend it to make it work around my wheels and tires on my Jeep. They are 20's with 35's. The lines are not lined up correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Patricia from Waynesboro, VA on 1/28/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only had installed for one night so far- quality is ok - definitely not as clear as my past cameras. At night the camera is grainy. We had to call tech support twice since the video would not show- we was told to check ground- then was told this would not work with the factory nav stereo. They offered a refund if I returned it- but it was installed. Come to find out- the power wire didn't have good contact. IT WILL WORK WITH THE FACTORY NAV STEREO & MINE COME WITH THE OBDII PROGRAMMER & HARNESS. So we didn't have to go to the dealer for a program. Hope this helps someone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product but read my directions

Crutchfield customer from North Olmsted, OH on 1/16/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent camera and perfect for the Jeep Wrangler. Just know the installation of the wires can be tricky from the instructions. You must wire the red wire by the rear tailgate directly to your reverse lamp positive 12v wire. Feed the wire down the rubber gasket under the carpeting of the passenger rear side take off the rear taillight fish the wire down and splice into the positive wire from your white reverse lamp

Pros:

Cons: Poor technical writer created the instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great back up camera

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, OH on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this camera. It has a very clear picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Crutchfield customer from Mayfield, KY on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very blurry

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perhaps my expectations were too high, but very blurry, especially at night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Crutchfield customer from Attleboro Falls, MA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, but instructions could have been more detailed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2012 JKU with 35" spare tire, Fuel rims.

Pros: Easy install. Takes about 40 minutes

Cons: It all depends on the type of spare tire/rim you have on a lifted Jeep. I kind of had to rig it to get the camera to view from the gap of the rim. Needs to come with spacers to help with this problem

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garbage quality, poor inaccurate instructions.

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/20/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit properly, included accessories and instructions don't match photos. This thing ate up so much of our install time I grew to resent the thing

Pros: It showed up

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Inverted Camera Fix

Edgar from Waxhaw, NC on 5/23/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation of this product was relatively easy. I watched some videos on You Tube and everything went smoothly. I would suggest using painters tape to protect areas where you plan to use trim removal tools. The one thing to note is that after installation, the camera picture was inverted (Objects on the left showed on the right and objects on the right showed on the left). I called Crutchfield and they informed me that they were having this issue with the recent batch of cameras. To fix this issue, do the following.... The wire from the camera has a white wire loop and a green wire loop. Just cut the white wire and the camera will show correctly. Make sure you do not cut the green wire. Only do this modification if you are having the inverted camera issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Highly recommend

R. Brian from Chesnee, SC on 5/13/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for a customer after reading several reviews and it worked great. Highly recommend !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 4/10/2019

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This model was like $100 cheaper than a similar one, the only difference appeared to be the adjustability of the camera. I did not need to adjust the camera, so I am happy with it. The install instructions (as with most things) are pretty worthless. But the camera is working great on my Jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 3/14/2019

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second one I have used. It works great and out of the way!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Shaughn from Olathe, KS on 3/10/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install. BUT....4 months of winter weather has turned the mounting bracket into a pile of rust. Finish is flaking off. Paint Finish of bracket is poor at best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 1/11/2019

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item fit perfectly and was exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This backup camera works great! Mounted behind the spare tire. Now I see when I back up bay or night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Read the fine print

Bert from Evansville, IN on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was [very good but read the fine print that is not easy to see. You have to buy a programmer to get it to work or take it to the dealer to have it done. Plan on spending another 130.00 to 200.00 to get it done.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: have to buy a programmer or have the dealer do it to have it work

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Crutchfield customer from Norris, SC on 12/26/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great idea, but had to resend the mount to fit our Smokey mountain stock wheels.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Michael from Canton, GA on 12/22/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Easy to use, good interface. Limited clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Backup camera

Leslie from Canton, GA on 10/7/2018

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new camera. Clarity of picture is great!

Pros: Great visibility!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice image

Ronnie from Columbia, MD on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice image, and fit the jeep spare tire perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Crutchfield customer from Carol Stream, IL on 4/19/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great setup. Worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excelent back up camera

Kamal from Pineville, NC on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second purchase of this camera, great camera and easy to install. Only need to get activation done.

Pros: Works like camera on most late model vehicle

Cons: Mounted on spare and cannot install custom spare tire cover

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion 9002-8818

Guest from Pineville, NC on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and works perfect, clear wide vision of the rear of vehicle surroundings. Have to take to jeep Dealer for radio activation after installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for Wrangler!

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 11/2/2017

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera worked great on my 2014 Wrangler! The install instructions were a little off and did call for a few connections that weren't on the Jeep... but all worked out. The dealership didn't charge much for the activation. Visual quality could be improved, but great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent camera

Clark from Springtown, TX on 10/22/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great camera setup. Installed on a 2017 JKU and was super easy to install. Radio will need to be flashed by dealer if using factory 430 radio. Image is as good as I expected and really helps when backing up. Night viewing is a little grainy when in a completely dark area, but not sure if that is due to camera or needs better backup light. Overall a great value!

Pros: Low cost, easy install, everything you need included, factory look

Cons: Instructions were not clear on wiring connections, just watch a YouTube video before install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

easy install

JIMMY from Wilson, NC on 9/15/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install works great could use more detailed instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP