Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Qi wireless charging kit for select 2013-up GM vehicles

MFR # FDMC-1285

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Qi wireless charging kit for select 2013-up GM vehicles

MFR # FDMC-1285

22 reviews
View this product

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 11/20/2021

2015 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works as described, was able to get a wireless charge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Crutchfield customer from Jerseyville, IL on 10/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does not work very well, at charging my phone. I had to move it just to a certain spot, on my console rubber charging pad, if its moved 1/8 inch away from that certain spot, it quits charging. It only has one charging coil. I found an OEM product, that has three coils. The charging indicator on the dash, next to the radio, never did show , as it should. I found out the OEM models, the charging indicator lights up. I looks like a green lightning bolt, when its charging properly. My truck, is a 2016 GMC Sierra.

Pros: Cheaper buy.

Cons: Doesn't charge my phone, very well. Only one coil. No charging indicator light on the dash, next to the radio, as with a OEM charging unit.

Crutchfield response on 10/25/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your charging kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Failed to work

Adam from Everett on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Charger doesn't work for my Samsung galaxy S10+ Works when unit isn't installed, but once installed, it won't work through the thin rubber lining.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/21/2021
Adam, we're sorry you're having issues with your charging kit. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost great, but just missed it.

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 9/13/2021

2015 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wireless charging unit is nearly perfect, but not quite. EXTREMELY easy to install. Took me about ten minutes, and it works exactly like it's advertised to. The two main issues: 1. Has trouble with phone cases. I use an otter box symmetry case (no issues with other Qi chargers) and have to remove it from the case to charge with this unit. 2. Painfully slow charging Substantially slower than any of my other 5V wireless chargers. On a long trip it might charge you up, but if you are on a quick trip, it is just powerful enough to maintain your battery percentage while Bluetoothing music. It maybe gives you one percent per minute. Im not an electrician or engineer, but I feel like this unit should perform better for the money and tech available. My cheap Qi chargers are faster and more reliable. It is a marginal solution to a problem that should never have existed in the first place.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Sub-par performance.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wouldn't work once fastened

Crutchfield customer from Lemont, IL on 9/8/2021

2015 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the unit and easy to install with the harness. However, I have a 15' GMC Yukon and 16' Sierra - both Denali's - and I couldn't get this to work once fasted to the console. I have an iphone 10 Max as well as an 11 and took off the cases It would work and beep if the phone was right on top of this unit, but once fastened the matt/tray in the console was either too thick or too far to charge.

Pros: Harness is easy for plug and play, easy to install,

Cons: did not work once it was in the console through matt

Crutchfield response on 9/13/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

John from CoeurdAlene on 9/1/2021

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great after flipping charger pad 180 degrees. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Scott from Cincinnati, OH on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a while of trial and error by holding the phone with one hand and placing the coil where it needs to be but I finally got it to work. I didn't have to trim any plastic or anything with my 17 Silverado.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Charging coil is very sensitive so even if it's off by 1/4" it won't work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 GMC 2500 Denali HD phone charger

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, IN on 5/10/2021

2016 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The part is the correct working part the quality control of the assembly of the park is totally unacceptable. Just look at the picture that I'll attach

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't line up with the charging pad so the phone won't charge with it not being centered on the mounting plate

Crutchfield response on 5/17/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your charger. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, OH on 12/14/2020

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

May Not Be For A Beginer

Timothy from Appleton on 12/4/2020

2017 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little modification to the center console to get it to work with my 2017 Yukon Denali and Samsung Galaxy S20 Plus with case but after that works AWESOME!!!

Pros: Wireless charging actual works and through my case!

Cons: Was not a straight forward install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Crutchfield customer from Derby, KS on 12/1/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to adjust position of magnet on board which is doubled sided tape to align with charging location on iPhone 11. Also had to trim a little plastic on my install. Overall install was easy.

Pros: Will charge with thinner cases on

Cons: Had to trim a little plastic inside console to get phone charging location to align

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Crutchfield customer from Kitty Hawk, NC on 11/30/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my 2017 Yukon Denali as a replacement for stock unit. It did not fit absolutely perfect like factory but works way better than factory ever did. I'm happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It works!

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 9/30/2020

2017 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works!

Pros: It works!

Cons: It was hard to get the bottom of the console lid off so this device could be installed. The result was well worth the effort!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect charger upgrade for phone

Crutchfield customer from Potterville, MI on 9/18/2020

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

unlike the factory charger, this one actually works. using iphone SE from 2020 and it works perfectly. shows on dash when its charging and don't even have to fuss on where to put it as far as placement on pad. very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not a Fit for '15 Escalade

Todd from Fond Du Lac on 9/4/2020

2003 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Based on previous reviews and feedback along with the installation video I had high expectations for this product. I installed this on a 2015 Escalade and it was not an exact fit. When installed there is a gap between the pad in the center console and the charging surface that the OEM part did not have. I looked at rotating or flipping the device or using the provided spacers in a failed attempt to make it fit. Worse yet, I tested to see if my phone (iphone XS Max) would charge using a connected Brandmotion and it would not work. I am generally happy with Crutchfield and part fitment but this is not a fit and will be returned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/8/2020
Todd contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, IL on 7/15/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install with Factory Mounts. Works as expected. Would recommend.

Pros: Allows wireless charging of IPhone 8 and up!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, MS on 6/3/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and is working perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Beach, NC on 5/31/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great just have to find that sweet spot with the iPhone it's the back end of the phone right up on the lip.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Crutchfield customer from Uncasville, CT on 4/15/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and works great!

Pros: Easy installation. Pad now works with my iPhone 8.

Cons: Larger iPhones still won't work even with this upgrade as they will no fit into the recessed pad.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 2/2/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works some times with a case on the phone, guy have to take the phone out of the case to charge... Not what I was expecting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your charging kit. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brandmotion FDMC-1285

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, CT on 1/27/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, plug and play.

Pros: Easy instal, just plug in and go

Cons: Cheap plastic, does not cover the full hole area. Would like if it was made similar to stock charger which is metal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Idea, Needs Work.

C from Niles, MI on 4/6/2019

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is a great idea, but needed more research done before release. When it arrived I excitedly installed it to my Sierra, only to find that the charging signal was too weak to go through the charging pad in the truck. This is the same pad that is in most GM vehicles with this feature, meaning it would not work in them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP