Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Code Alarm ASCL6 CarLink™

Start and locate your vehicle via smartphone or Apple Watch — works with aftermarket security and remote start systems

MFR # ASCL6

Code Alarm ASCL6 CarLink™

Code Alarm ASCL6 CarLink™

Start and locate your vehicle via smartphone or Apple Watch — works with aftermarket security and remote start systems

MFR # ASCL6

11 reviews
View this product

Won't work with the 5305V

Jose from Glendora, CA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is not a compatible add on for the Viper 5305V. I contacted the manufacturer for information on how to connect it and this is what they replied... "No, the 5305 is not compatible with our ASCL6. The DEI Smart Start VSM550 is compatible though. Brian"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2020
Jose contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Leonid from Sioux Falls, SD on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great as a Stand-Alone GPS.

Crutchfield customer from Woodruff, SC on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a Stand-Alone unit for GPS only. Very simple to install and works flawlessly. Just find a Constant + and a ground and a good hiding spot and it links and updates every minute or so. The Carlink App will show my vehicle within 10ft. Highly Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ASCL6 carlink remote start

Crutchfield customer from Schuykl Havn, PA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It starts my car using only my smartphone from any where except my father in-laws house and that's only due to his lack on cell service. Only 4 stars since I have to splice additional wires in order to have the remote door lock/unlock option. For me the ASCL6 was a add on to the fortin evo one remote start (for using factory key fob as a remote start)I previously installed in my 2019 Subaru Legacy. My install required multiple soldered splices however Crutchfield has plug and play harnesses available for some cars. I highly recommend this product for price and great Crutchfield customer service.

Pros: Cool add on to key fob remote start, price and awesome help if needed from tech support.

Cons: Some wire splicing may be needed in order to take advantage of other remote capabilities like door locks and other stuff.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, ND on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install with the i data start I purchased with this. Read directions for both products before install to help with flashing the i data start module. Almost plug and play with only two hard wire connections to make. I highly recommend. I didn't give it five stars because of the app. Occasionally when you open it to send commands to the vehicle it gives an authentication error which closes g the app and opening it right back up fixes. More an annoyance than a problem.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best investment

Faddy from Orland Park, IL on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought the 3x lock was the Best investment I ever spent until I got the ASCL6! I hate carrying an extra remote just to get auto start, so I opted for the OEM remote start using my factory remote. Loved it until I realized the range was terrible and I'd have to go outside and freeze just to start my car, which defeats the entire purpose of a remote start. Using this ascl6, all my problems are solved and I got GPS, remote start from anywhere in the world, lock/unlock, and so many other features. Highly recommended. I'd get this over the viper Smart Start. It's cheaper and has more features. Also shout-out to Crutchfield for all the help and support and the best customer service I've experienced! Thanks!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: Add-ons like heated seats, inside temp, etc are extra modules that can be costly, and are not for all makes/models.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Code Alarm ASCL6 CarLink

Ben from Springfield, OH on 7/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product instructions included are lacking had to go online to get things to work

Pros: Low service price

Cons: Poor instructions in package

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be Patient & Diligent this isn't rocket science.

Jason from Edwardsville, IL on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought both the ASCL6 and the Fortin Evo-All to install in my 2016 Toyota Sennia. Crutchfield customer support is THE standard in customer support. No one even compares to their level of service. I spent between 6-10 hours getting all the programming and installation work done. The installation isn't super complicated BUT be careful to follow all directions. Also be able to think outside the box. Everything I tried failed to get the Fortin EVO-ALL to communicate with the ASCL6. I directly asked BOTH Crutchfield and Fortin customer support if the TX/RX lines could be swapped. Both companies reassured me that it should work. Well both were wrong. I swapped the RX/TX lines as a last resort before cancelling my order & returning everything. Guess what? It WORKED perfectly. FWIW I am an electrical engineer with 15 years experience writing embedded firmware from bare metal to embedded linux systems and I also have installed car audio since highschool (which was a long time ago). I know what I am doing and how to troubleshoot tech bugs. :-)

Pros: Crutchfield NEVER gave up trying to help me. They even sent an entire second set of hardware. I can't say enough positive things about Crutchfield's CS. My company is even taking note of Crutchfield's CS system.

Cons: Obviously Code Alarm (or who ever is the OEM) swapped the RX/TX lines and both Crutchfield & Fortin are not aware.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Code Alarm ASCL6 CarLink

Kenneth from STAPLETON, NE on 6/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only works on AT&T Cellular system. That information was not available from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/18/2018
We're sorry for the confusion, Kenneth. The CarLink service does indeed work with the AT&T network for its data packets; however, the user can have another service carrier, such as Verizon or Sprint. But when the CarLink app is in use, it has to be within an AT&T coverage area to function. One of our lead product researchers, Stacey, provided us the scoop, and we're reevaluating our online presentation.

5 of 5 found this helpful

Code Alarm ASCL6 CarLink

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 5/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this "paired" to a Compustar DC3 brain, which is their latest and greatest, and everything works well, except I don't know why they don't have a trunk opening operation on the front screen of the iphone app. There is the option of programming this via the auxiliary commands, but the problem is my DC3 brain does not support trunk operations via the auxiliary channels. I really wish CarLInk would go ahead and include the trunk operation as a standalone seeing how it's such a basic command.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works in a 2013 Nissan Rogue with EVO-ONE

Peter from Westport, CT on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent system. It works great with the EVO-ONE fortin remote starter. Trevor my sales person was excellent. He got Justin who is an expert on remote starters to make sure this product was compatible with my system. The only 2 issues I had was a misprint in the wiring diagram and a program step left out of the directions. Thankfully I called Crutchfield tech support and spoke to Toohey who made sure I got the proper directions and stayed on the line to make sure it all work out. So far this system has been working great. My car is usually parked in an area where there is good cell phone service. The only draw back is you can't install a after market remote however I was able to program my factory Nissan remote to work with the systems for areas where I can't get cell phone service for the system. Thankfully I have not found an area yet where this system does not work. I do recommend speaking to a sales rep first when ordering because they do everything possible to make sure you are ordering the correct product for your vehicle.

Pros: People like Trevor, Justin and Toohey working in tech support to help me install this item properly.

Cons: Nothing that a few updates couldn't fix in the installation manual.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP