Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
848 131 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
848 131 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Code Alarm CA1055

Car security and keyless entry system

MFR # CA1055

Code Alarm CA1055

Code Alarm CA1055

Car security and keyless entry system

MFR # CA1055

13 reviews
View this product

Nice budget system with key remotes

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 5/12/2020

2001 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice basic alarm. Does the job without unneeded features. Installation was average complexity.

Pros: Price Lack of features I didn't need or want Warranty

Cons: None. At this price point you don't complain.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value, Easy Install

Michael from Phoenix, AZ on 5/8/2020

1997 BMW 328I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little alarm. Install is straight forward and pretty easy with some know-how. Only 4 stars because it's lacking in some features, the siren isn't very loud, and the pivot where the siren attaches to the mount is fairly weak, as mine showed up broken. A quick call to Crutchfield has a replacement on the way.

Pros: Affordable, Reliable, Easy Install

Cons: The siren housing is weak and the siren isn't very loud.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Code Alarm CA1055

Crutchfield customer from Corp Christi, TX on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install the wire code sheet was helpfull

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Code Alarm CA1055

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 4/13/2020

1988 BMW 325

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To Date I Have Not Installed The Alarm, In The Past I Had The Same Brand They Work Well ,This BMW That I Am Installing The Alarm In To Is Due For A Face Lift Starting With All New Motor Parts,Tires,Stereo (Also purchased From you Guys) And Speaker's.I Will Keep You Guys Updated .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Code Alarm CA1055

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 7/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and just what I needed. Can install it all independent of the trucks wiring and security system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Code Alarm CA1055

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 4/12/2019

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Instructions are a little sparse. Would be improved if kit included diodes for multiple door triggers and the instructions noted their requirements.

Pros: Works great

Cons: Give yourself plenty of time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Code Alarm CA1055

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 4/4/2019

1996 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I like my code alarm CA1055 on my 96 Toyota Corolla. It works good. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Code Alarm CA1055

Leonard from Pompano Beach, FL on 2/14/2019

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, but overall quality of my past viper alarms seemed better. Still a great alarm for your budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product at a great price

John from Santa Cruz, CA on 2/3/2019

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Code Alarm CA155 is an exceptional value. I do wish it came with more than one window sticker because the thieves in my neighborhood are not real clever. ;)

Pros: Great Price

Cons: I'd like more stickers to keep people from even thinking about breaking into my car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Bang For Your Buck

Rodney from Gilroy, CA on 1/6/2019

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has all the features you need for the price you want. Locating the appropriate wires to connect to can be challenging but once you do this it's ready to go out of the box. It's come with basic programmed functions and has a lot of room for custom options. Overall, this alarm is a great deal.

Pros: Great price Easy to program Has all the features you need

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Code Alarm CA1055

Jodi from Charlottesville, VA on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what my Civic needed. The install at Crutchfield was easy to arrange, quick and convenient.

Pros: My drivers side lock didn't work before and now it does with a much less expensive fob.

Cons: None that I've found so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Code Alarm CA1055

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 4/9/2018

2009 Infiniti G37

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The system is ok but I will maybe upgrade. Ii just need something for right now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Code Alarm CA1055

Johnnie from Longmont, CO on 12/17/2017

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was purchased to replace a failing OEM alarm in an older Dodge truck. It is certainly not a plug and play. I was having difficulty understanding the terminology in the installation instructions. I made a call to Crutchfield for assistance. Shortly afterwards, the information that I needed was emailed to me. It's a fun and unique and challenging installation. But so far, the system is working the way it is designed to work and I am very pleased with the unit and the Crutchfield Team.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

TOP