Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Connects a Code Alarm security system to your vehicle's databus interface

MFR # FLCAN 64

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Connects a Code Alarm security system to your vehicle's databus interface

MFR # FLCAN 64

32 reviews
View this product

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, TN on 11/29/2019

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes care of all the required programming with one small data cable instead of a ton of direct wiring. Small, easily concealable unit. Easily programmed. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Flash lodgic

Crutchfield customer from Cave City, KY on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great accessory easy to install

Pros: Don't have to give up spare key

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Dan from Oil City, PA on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived earlier than anticipated very easy to install. It is not truly a plug and play device. Took me about 30 mins but that's because I never prepare for the job quite like I should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

JOHNNY from Manassas, VA on 12/11/2017

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device works wonders. Only a few wires are required to be hooked up and it controls everything. Door locks, trunk, immobilizer, parking brake status (used for manual transmissions cars). Crutchfield sends already programed for your car which saves you time and money on buying the additional device required to program.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Ryan from Highland, CA on 8/22/2017

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play, pre programming is a big benefit over competitors.

Pros: Extremely easy plug and play, love the fact that they are pre programmed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installing remote start easy

David from Chesterfield, VA on 4/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up with Crutchfield team.

Pros: Small size. Great instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice

Mike from Staten Island, NY on 1/1/2017

2008 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to use with viper 4105v works doors and factory alarm

Pros: Need for alarm n locks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Crutchfield customer from Leominster, MA on 12/11/2016

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great solution from the Crutchfield team! They are always there for you if you need any advice or have a question. The products they recomend always work as advertised and the rating feedback from the customers makes the decisions that much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 10/18/2016

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saved me hours of installation time. Easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 10/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this in conjunction with my Viper remote start on my 2001 Acura TL. Installation was a breeze with only a five wire hookup and a 20 second program. Works flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install, works pretty well.

Tim from Newport News, VA on 8/9/2016

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy enough to install, small enough to put just about anywhere. I installed the module to work on the Class 2 serial data bus. My only complaint is that when locking or unlocking vehicle with the remote start fob(CA5554) it will flash vehicles lights and give feedback on the 2 way remote *BUT* will not always lock or unlock the vehicle. You can send a lock or unlock command 3-4 times without it even working, I do not trust locking my vehicle with the aftermarket fob now.

Pros: Easy to install, compact

Cons: Lock/Unlock commands sent over GM class 2 serial data do not seem to always be acknowledged by the body control module

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded Tim's review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

FlashLogic flashcan bypass module

Mark from Connecticut on 11/5/2015

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly, made installing a remote starter less cumbersome

Pros: Highly recommend by most installers Well written instructions Easy to program Comes preflashed from Crutchfield for your vehicle Excellent support from Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A Must

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 11/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A Must have to avoid additional wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works with Viper

Clint from Asheville, NC on 9/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes installation of VIPER much easier and links the VIPER to the vehicle for excellent interfacing. I had to connect the starter activation wire, the ignition activation wire, neutral safety wire, two power wires and a ground. Everything else is handled by the truck's data bus and this datalink box. Highly recommended for a good interface between vehicle and VIPER box.

Pros: Provides factory-like features from aftermarket remote start keyless entry VIPER.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Ridge from Alabama on 8/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great! Does everything and more

Eric from Texas on 5/6/2015

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this programmed for my 2010 Dodge Ram with Viper 5606v remote start and once it was plugged in it worked great!

Pros: Customer/technical service

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Robert from Raleigh, NC on 2/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent interface for the Viper 4105V. The unit is small and easy to mount and connect to the vehicle wiring. It's necessary to integrate with the key sense circuit in a Toyota. You'll need to download the instructions for your specific vehicle from the manufacturer's website. With those and the wiring diagram Crutchfield will send you, you'll have everything you need to install this unit.

Pros: Easy to install and simplifies the installation of a remote start.

Cons: This isn't really a con, but you need to pay close attention to the wiring instructions and installation. Don't get sloppy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Product, EASY INSTALL :)

Ryan G from Lakemoor, IL on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product makes install very easy! Would buy this again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A must and at a great price

anm45248 from Ohio on 12/21/2014

2004 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not installed it yet, that will be the day after Christmas since being a Christmas gift for my son. It will save a lot of time and wiring since it plugs right in to the Viper system that I bought and it came programmed from Chrutchfieldfor our 2004 Toyota Camry.

Pros: It will make the installation much quicker and with Chrutchfield's tech support, literature and diagrams that they have already sent me, I have been able to do my homework on it and it should be much, much easier.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 12/18/2014

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like great. really easy to program and use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big help to install

Crutchfield customer from Hartland, Wi on 11/27/2014

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Module saves lots of time on install. Was able to complete install on my own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice add on for your after market alarm.

Sione from San Jose, CA on 10/13/2014

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my 2011 Subaru STi with the Viper 5706V alarm, install was easy just make sure you have to correct firmware on this unit for your car. I would recommend this so it can interact with your factory alarm.

Pros: None.

Cons: Easy install, and be able to interact with factor alarm. Made it so I don't need to install any door/tunk pins.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Herm from Glendale, NY on 8/23/2014

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros: Great support.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not needed

Calvin from San Francisco Ca on 8/18/2014

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not needed for 05 Honda Civic...unless you install remote start in alarm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Crutchfield customer from Elburn, IL on 7/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased a 04 F-150 XLT Screw. I took the remote start off my old gmc which already had the 4 window automation mods to it. CRUTCHFIED was awesome. Even though I did not buy their remote start they still cross reference it along with my truck and flashed my FLCAN. Easy 5 wire hook up works flawlessly. Thank you crutchfield!!!!!!

Pros: For my truck Installation was as easy as soldering 5 wires. And turning on and off two keys to program. Less then 10 to install and progam the FlashLogic FLCAN Module

Cons: Depending on what car you have it could be very intimidating with ton of wiring. For which you need to visit the flcan web site find your car first find and download the install manuel to find out

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

FlashLogic 2005 Cadillac CTS

Niddy from Lancaster, PA on 2/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed in order to hook up my Viper 5704v alarm/remote start to my 2005 Cadillac CTS!!

Pros: Worked perfect!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Flash logic for 2011 camry

Simon from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/24/2013

2011 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money without cutting any wires to install on 2011 Toyota Camry LE.

Pros: Installation of this product on Camry does not require cutting any wires.

Cons: One thing to keep in mind, installation of this product will different on other cars.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audiovox FLCAN

Barry S from Harleysville, PA on 2/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FLCAN works ad advertised. The FlashLogic website is a very good resource for online help, unlike many manufacturers who hide everything 'for dealers only'' to keep 'regular' people like me from encroaching on their business.

Pros: Data Link cut install time to 1/3 of what it might have been!

Cons: Programming is somewhat cumbersome, perhaps daunting except for those of us who are tenacious enough to stay with it until we get it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth the purchase price.

Crutchfield customer from Dearborn Heights, MI on 3/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed this Module on both my 2008 GMC Envoy and 2004 Siverado. Saves time on install with the remote start and remote keyless entry. installation is extremely easy. Install instructions are online and

Pros: Simplifies installation. Saves time on install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy to install

JoshP from Albuquerque, NM on 1/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The FLCAN Module by FlashLogic saves alot of time and headaches by eliminating 60% of the wiring. If I didnt have the FLCAN I would have had to hookup 39 different wires to make everything work for the alarm, but the FLCAN only required 12 to be wired.

Pros: Eliminates alot of the required wiring of the original alarm system.

Cons: Some of the instructions are confusing since one set of instructions are written for all alarms.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Was not needed by installer.

GAG from Chicago on 10/15/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the part of the system that will fail over time so it is better to not buy it to start with and install the good old hard-wired way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 24 found this helpful

FlashLogic FLCAN Module

REGGAEX from Fredericksburg on 3/5/2011

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product made alarm hook up so easy crutchfield programs it for your car and it works flawlessly only thing is finding instrutions can be a pain not for the amateur installer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

TOP