Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Gentex ADVGENFLCHLN

Replacement rear-view mirror with Homelink Connect™

MFR # ADVGENFLCHLN

Gentex ADVGENFLCHLN

Gentex ADVGENFLCHLN

Replacement rear-view mirror with Homelink Connect™

MFR # ADVGENFLCHLN

11 reviews
View this product

Looks and works great

John from San Diego, CA on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed in my 2019 RAV4 XLE Premium. Auto dimming works great. Looks great, too. I won't use the Bluetooth features since they're sort of redundant with existing Apple apps and homekit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gentex ADVGENFLCHLN

Wesley from Manchester, NH on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the mirror, but programming the opener buttons seems to be overwriting my wife's homelink commands

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mirror and easy install

Charlie from Waynesboro, VA on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent mirror and it was a simple plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gentex ADVGENFLCHLN

Robert from Willis, TX on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent view and works well with my garage door opener

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gentex ADVGENFLCHLN

Crutchfield customer from Joppa, MD on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and works great. No more glare at night. Also, I have control of my garage doors. Build quality is great....

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Gentex ADVGENFLCHLN

Crutchfield customer from Shavertown, PA on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and looks nice, but vibrates and shakes over rough roads.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy as it gets

Crutchfield customer from Willow Grove, PA on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This installed just as advertised. I followed a YouTube video to install this in my 2021 explorer. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xQjXvHEpeJk&t=117s I am very happy to have homelink working and the mirror looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A really nice mirror

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing mirror that comes with a standard gm mount. Clipped into place with no modifications on my Pontiac GTO. The mirror utilizes Bluetooth to sync with the homelink app on your phone. This allows you to program the buttons via the app. The mirror also accepts the blend mount for radar detectors.

Pros: Homelink, easy to install and setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Gentex mirror

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, IL on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to replace the basic mirror in my wife's Honda Accord Sport! Very easy in installation to tie into an accessory and ground.

Pros: Addition of homelink, solid quality and auto dimming at a more attractive price than the factory accessory.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Veey good with a few flaws

Crutchfield customer from STURBRIDGE, MA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean and sharp product. While not the cheapest option out there, it's certainly comparable to the higher end, and more expensive optional frameless mirrors from Honda, Mazda, etc. A few issues kept it in 4 stars. First, there are no instruction. It was only while installing that I noted the mirror has a multi-wire harness that is nicely wrapped. The second harness that comes with the kit to connect from the mirror harness to the car only contains 2 wires. Interestingly enough the single positive and negative wire provide power to both the auto dimming and Homelink features. This forces you to utilize a power supply that is only energized when the car is on (like an accessory power supply). Fortunately my car had a power supply that comes to life when the doors are unlocked and opened and stays on until the car is locked and do all lights go off. Ideally the kit would have come with a three wire harness; a positive for constant power supply, a second that is tied to the ignition and a ground. This would curtail the issue of starting a car in a closed garage in order to open the garage door.... The second issue is that while the mirror surface runs right up to the edge, making it have a frameless appearance, the the dimmable portion of the mirror does not go to the edge completely. This leaves perhaps a 1/8" band of mirror around the dimmed portion of the mirror. Still very happy with the purchase at this price point.

Pros: Very attractive mirror option with auto dimming and Homelink.

Cons: Costly, harness contains only 1 power and 1 ground wire, dimming feature does not cover entire mirror surface.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Gentex ADVGENFLCHLN

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought my truck used and having the ability to remotely open the garage door wasn't on my mind. Having it previously on another vehicle I did miss it. This is an excellent way to get that feature. It was easy to install and works from 60 feet away from the door. Two issues. The price and view. Pricey for sure and the original mirror did have a better ability to see more. Do want to thank Crutchfield for their honesty and quick service. Thanks.

Pros: Easy to install and works farther then the old garage door.

Cons: Pricey and different view

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound