Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Infrared wireless headphones

MFR # MTGHP1CA

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Infrared wireless headphones

MFR # MTGHP1CA

28 reviews
View this product

No pair needed

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's perfect, no need to pair or anything just put battery turn on and that's it

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Crutchfield customer from Sauk Rapids, MN on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great prices, fast shipping, and exactly what I needed! Son broke the prior set that we originally got from a store that were double the price. Simply put batteries in and instantly worked with car DVD player!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Randall M Rieke from New Ulm, MN on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for wireless headphones ??. Granddaughter loves them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, OH on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as replacement headsets. Had no problem pairing them with my current system in the car.Works well especially for the cost. I wish they frame was a little more solid. It seems flimsy. Concerned how durable it will be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Kyle from Salem, VA on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The customer service and product were great! The customer service rep Colin went above and beyond my expectations and verified that the product would work with my Odyssey. They arrived within three business days and worked as soon as the batteries were in and the van was turned on. My minor complaint is that in the folded position the head phones bump into the power button and then themselves on. This is mitigated by the fact that the headsets turn themselves off if no signal is received after a few minutes. Overall it was a great experience and even better product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

replacement wireless headphones

Ricky from TN on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are better than the original ones that don't fold giving better leg room work great

Pros: easy to use

Cons: found none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, NY on 8/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great headphones!

okeydokey from Orem, UT on 4/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great headphones for a great price. Sound quality is great. They fit all sizes of heads from our four year old and her tiny head to my husband and his large noggin. Installation is a total breeze. Put the in batteries, turn on your DVD player and voilà, you're set!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brent Mercer

WBM from Elkton, VA on 4/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like easy.... instal supplied batteries... it works... EASY.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Headphones

Mara from spotsylvania, VA on 3/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great! Just put in batteries and turn on, that's it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car headphones

Joe S from Waynesville, OH on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Ordered two sets one worked but one of them did not work.

Pros: Plug and play, worked with my exisiting system with no set up needed

Cons: I ordered 2 replacement headsets. One of them works perfect but the other one will not work...it will not even power on, even changed batteries 2 x but not working

Crutchfield response on 2/10/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our customer service or tech support teams right away. In this case we will send out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, PA on 10/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sounding and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

ErikJ from Texas on 10/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just purchased a new vehicle with the DVD player and it came with only 2 headphones. Dealership wanted to charge $180 for an additional pair of headphones. Found the exact headphones here for a 3rd of the price. Installed the batteries and they work great. Saved money and now all my kids have their own pair and can listen to the movie while I listen to the radio.

Pros: Easy set-up, comfortable fit, exact match my current headphones

Cons: only one freq, make sure they are a match or you will need a universal pair.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 8/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Crutchfield customer from Streamwood, IL on 6/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. No issues so far. Quality product at a low price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

head phones

Crutchfield customer from wahoo ne on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was fast and on time. Product showed up in perfect condition. Installed batteries put in DVD and sat back and watched a movie. The work great.

Pros: Easy to hook up to DVD system good fit

Cons: The power button is a push button. So when in storage the button can get pushed and run batteries down. We just take batteries for storage.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiovox Replacement headphones

B from Virginia on 4/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement product for the car entertainment system at about half the price of the dealer. Super fast shipping!

Pros: Durable, easy to use and compact.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

Mike from Barboursville Virginia on 1/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great replacement for the head phones that came with the movies to go system. The battery panel appears to be a bit more durable than the older model. The kids enjoy them and have not complained about interference.

Pros: Comfortable, Decent sound quality, Durable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

jstrick from Oregon on 1/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent in dealing with this company online. Product and price is great ! It's nice to find a great product for a great price :)

Pros: Very sleek and nice look with good sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA

cr0th from Kansas City, MO on 10/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with the purchase. For the price, how can you beat them? We bought a 2009 GMC Acadia that had a DVD Player. The vehicle came with 1 set of headphones and I needed another set because I have 2 kids that watch it. They are IR Headphones, so you don't have to Sync them or set them up. Simply turn them on, adjust the volume and just sit behind the DVD player and they magically work. My kids are 2 and 4, and so far they have survived being tossed to the floor a couple times by the 2 year old. I would buy another pair, and recommend to others if you need an inexpensive solution for IR headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Audiovox MTGHP1CA earphones

Alfredo N. from Coral Springs on 8/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product I recomend to everyone. It was easy to buy through this website. Delivery save and fast. I am very satisfied wuth this earphone I got for the DVD on my car.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

headphone for my car.

Michelle from Fresno, CA on 7/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I loved the fast service. When you said the day they where here on that day. I had a family trip coming up and I was worried that they would not be here but they were an it made my trip so much nicer. Thank you

Pros: I love that they fold so you can lay them flat.

Cons: I don't like that they are the cuff leather I like the mesh ones that came with my car.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK but like the old style better

Crutchfield customer from IL on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Worked perfect in a 2007 Yukon XL Denali as a spare headphone. But new style ear cups are uncomfortable compared to the old style foam pads. So returned in exchange for Alpine SHS-N103, which are exactly like the old Audiovox style.

Pros: Compatible with OEM sound system. Good sound.

Cons: Uncomfortable ear cups.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

audiovox headphones

Crutchfield customer from las vegas, Nevada on 6/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones work great, good for the kids, I'm very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audiovox

Ralph W. from Salisbury NC on 2/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product as stated, put 2 AA batteries in and worked great. Great transaction

Pros: Great Product

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great! But beware of design change...

Travis from California on 2/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These single channel infrared wireless headphones work great as an extra set for our van's Audiovox overhead DVD player. They have excellent sound quality for the price. But... please be aware the picture of the product is not what you will receive. The new style is not a flat piece of soft foam as pictured here; it now has a half inch raised cup design with soft vinyl covering the raised portion. My daughters have said this new design is not a comfortable as the old design. I've tried them and think they're actually better; just depends on the person I guess.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/3/2014
Thanks for your review. We updated the picture.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works like a charm

Chris C from Huntsville, AL on 1/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are great. Perfect sound quality and since they fold up they fit perfectly in the seat pockets on my f150.

Pros: Folding feature and sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP