Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

SiriusXM SXDV3 Car Kit

Listen to your SiriusXM Dock & Play tuner while you drive (subscription sold separately by SiriusXM)

MFR # SXDV3

SiriusXM SXDV3 Car Kit

SiriusXM SXDV3 Car Kit

Listen to your SiriusXM Dock & Play tuner while you drive (subscription sold separately by SiriusXM)

MFR # SXDV3

15 reviews
View this product

SiriusXM SXDV3 Car Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stanardsville, VA on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Equipment is good and installation was completed well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXDV3 Car Kit

Crutchfield customer from Great Neck, NY on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect to Move My SiriusXM Onyx Plus Around

Wayne from Washougal, WA on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect way to use my SiriusXM account in multiple vehicles and my home.

Pros: Very easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXDV3 Car Kit

Crutchfield customer from Anthony, NM on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what it said and what we wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXDV3 Car Kit

Patrick from Wyoming, RI on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to our rv ! Great reception and enjoyed the different programs available. Purchased another car dock and will be installing it in our car this week!

Pros: Easy installation of all parts

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXDV3 Car Kit

ryan from Fairfield, OH on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not happy at all especially for the money. The vent mount is terrible.. And the stick on mount worked for literally 15 minutes.. I installed this in my work car which is a 2001 BMW 525. The power adapter doesn't fit the factory cigar lighter. Very unhappy with this for the money. Nothing of Crutchfield's doing, all on sirius xm and their garbage product

Pros: Cant find one honestly

Cons: mounts suck. as well as the power cord for a BMW

Crutchfield response on 7/25/2018
Ryan, we're sorry you're disappointed with your car kit. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXDV3 Car Kit

Joseph from Meridianville AL on 9/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice addition for second car sharing SiriusXM radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXDV3 Car Kit

Jake from Winchester, KY on 9/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the pieces i needed to move my Onyx plus from one vehicle to another.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy set up, great unterupted reception

Kristi J. from MIdwest on 6/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Allows great uninterupted reception like some of the ones I used in the past. Buying another today for our pontoon. Like the that the docking station can be attached so the player is stabilized in your vehicle or boat.

Pros: Easy to set up. Great product.

Cons: Need a separate one for each vehicle if attach the docking station to your vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Owner

Suzanne from Huntingdon, PA on 8/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need to replace power cord for my car. This purchase did the trick and saved me from having to buy new Sirius radio. Thank You

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXDV3 Car Kit Reviews

Matthew from freeland, MI on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is my second one of these and i will probably buy one more for my boat, its great

Pros: allows you to move your satellite radio from car to car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sxdv3

Robert from Seneca falls ny on 2/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got of the search and sent section. Works perfect. Only reason I could see for it to be in that section was crushed corner of the box. Will buy again without reservation.

Pros: Works like new

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mobile tunes!

Matthew S from aurora, CO on 1/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comes with multiple mounting options. I'm not sure how I will end up mounting it. For now I will try out multiple ways until I find one I really like. The vent mount is easiest but blocks the vent completely on a 2012 GMC 2500HD. The rest of the install is pretty straight forward.

Pros: Multiple ways to mount it.

Cons: Vent mount will completely block vent.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXDV3 Car Kit

MaineFrank from Maine on 7/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For years, my wife had SiriusXM in her car and it was perfect for long trips. When we moved to Maine, we found it to be the answer to Maine's somewhat spotty radio reception problem. I recently sold her car and was looking for a replacement radio. I paired the car adapter kit with the XM Onyz EZ radio and had the perfect solution. The kit was easy to install...I did it under a tree with no tools other than a Phillips head screwdriver. My only complaint is that it does not include any cable routing guides which would have made the wiring a little neater. These are readily available in just about any hardware store.

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: No cable routing guide rings

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

thedeter from Arizona on 5/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the exact product that I was needing. Thanks to Crutchfield for making it easy to find the right product.

Pros: Does what I needed it to

Cons: Cost is a bit high for a dock.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP