Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
Connect ID #
095 286 473 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Portable sound system for select satellite radios

MFR # SXSD2

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Portable sound system for select satellite radios

MFR # SXSD2

57 reviews
View this product

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Little River, SC on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product very happy with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Ridgewood, NY on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND, FAIR PRICE

Pros: NICE SIZE, EASY TO SET UP, GREAT SOUND, PORTABLE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Portland , TN on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound deep bass,plus a 3.5 aux input so you can stream from other sources .overall an excellent value for the money.if you use SiriusXM this is a must have as it makes it so much more versatile than just a car or home dock.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Thanks again Crutchfield for delivering a great product.

Joel D from Virginia Bch, VA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and sounds great, just like the Crutchfield associate said it would. As well, it was a scratch and dent but I could not find anything at all wrong with it; no scratches, no nothing, it was like new, perfect.

Pros: Sounds great, all the parts needed are in there and works anywhere.

Cons: I haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Jack from Fort Worth, TX on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best portable stereo plus I can use it for a preamp for any stereo I want to add satellite radio to ??

Pros: Portable sound works great

Cons: Needs to have hd fm

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Portable Speaker Dock

Thomas from Independence, MO on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has great sound, feels heavy and solid, not cheap and flimsy like most portable radios. I just wish it had am/fm for the times you don't want to listen to satellite.

Pros: Sounds good, feels solid, simple controls.

Cons: Needs AM/FM radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Brazoria, TX on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for our travels with no electricity available

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Daniel from Bedford, VA on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit works well and has excellent sound. Only used it a couple times. Waiting for pool season.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound from little unit!!

mike from Schellsburg, PA on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought this to put in my office. i usually just listened to xm radio thru my fm radio in the office. but we are moving to a new building and didn`t want to re-wire an antenna. so i thought about this item. i also didn`t want to spend a lot of money. when it arrived i plugged unit in and placed the antenna toward south and put my onyx receiver in the unit. to my surprise, this little inexpensive unit has great sound!!! deep bass, crisp highs & mostly...NO DISTORTION! would recommend this unit to anyone wanting an xm/sirius "on the go" or perm. install.!!!

Pros: beautiful sound, portability.

Cons: none at all!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Glencoe, MN on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Reynoldsville, PA on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the unit, can take it anywhere

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Mike from Houston, TX on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect with potable radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Vermont on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adds flexibility to my dock and play Sirius XM unit. Also easily use the Aux port to turn my phone into boombox.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Milton, PA on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Jersey Shore, PA on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product, works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Matthew from New York, NY on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Surprisingly decent bass - I was not expecting that. The instructions looked like there was going to be an issue with antenna placement (had issues with the Sirius home kit and antenna placement so figured this would be the same), but it worked in about 80% of the locations throughout the house without even taking the antenna off of the mount on the dock! Crutchfield service on the delivery was awesome too (as usual).

Pros: Great Bass. Easy to Use. Antenna placement was not an issue.

Cons: None so far. Will see how long the 8 D cell batteries last...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely A Have to Have item! Easy set up and superior looks and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, GA on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Concord, GA on 10/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well, is easy to use, and it satisfies me with use of the Sirius radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound quality

William from Fairfax, VA on 10/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the box, I cannot say the same about Sirius tech support. The sound quality is great. Getting the antenna to work, not so easy. questions to tech support at Siruis were not well received or answered. So with some trouble shooting of my own, I finally got it all to work. I will admit that my major problem was following the guidance in the set up to call Sirius not the seller for any support. So in the future, I will just call Crutchfield. Once all the tech stuff was out of the way. it is much better for use and sound than the portable speaker I was using and fills the need I had at my farm.

Pros: Good sound and controls

Cons: Antenna hook up is tricky

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Battery-power DOA

Bill from Kirkland, WA on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this and the SiriusXM Onyx Plus radio to take with us to the big Eclipse campout in Oregon. Nothing wrong with the radio unit itself or the antenna, but the SXSD2 would not operate on 8 new Duracell D batteries -- the radio would shut off after half a second, and sometimes the blue "ON" ring would turn red. Unit worked when plugged into AC outlet, but that is poor consolation. I design electronics, and worked with it quite a while, to no avail. Crutchfield accepted the return graciously. Kudos to the mobile telephone companies for setting up extra cell capacity for the cheerful mob at the Eclipse!

Pros: Handsome unit. Sounds fine.

Cons: SMB antenna connector is a well-performing RF connector, but not nearly robust enough for multiple consumer attachments. Specs say 500 cycles -- maybe by professionals, but not consumers. Be careful! DC power supply failure should have been caught by QC.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Mark from Margaretville, NY on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!! Easy set-up and always terrific customer service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great way to utilize Sirius Onyx..Terrific sound!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Wareham, MA on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product ..great sound ...portable take anywhere

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect pitch

austin from hemet, CA on 3/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i think these are great if your careful with your things its very tuned and well balanced

Pros: well it has alot of setting opinions

Cons: it little heavy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Frackville, PA on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, very clear, well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Small with big sound.

Bill from Euclid ohio on 2/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for the portability of XM Radio. As it turns out I discovered I could sit the docking station on top of my cd player. The cd player has a USB input. So now I can play XM radio, CDs or music from my flash stick using the aux input in front of the docking station. I no longer need all of the speakers and power amp along with a subwoofer. This is small enough to fit in the corner of my living room freeing up a large space that the old stereo took up. Well worth the money. The docking station has two tweeter, two mid range speakers and a downward firing subwoofer. I'm very happy.

Pros: Good sound.

Cons: Got Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great option for XM

Alan from Buchanan Va. on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not sure what to expect but this unit is great. We have put it in the kitchen and listen to everyday. My wife is extremely gratified to now have a radio without all the commercials and all variety of selections. We have only had since right after Christmas but so far so good.The only thing she wishes is if there was a Rolling Stones Channel.The only other quirk would be no Bass or Treble adjustments

Pros: Great price and enjoyment

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Holdrege, NE on 1/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The portable speaker dock works great and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 12/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Joel from Beechgrove, TN on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Dock is a great way to take advantage of a radio you can move from car to home. Sound is very good and the remote has good range. Perfect for a party. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 11/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the portable speaker dock, it works great, sounds great, very glad I bought it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Richard from Lemoore, CA on 9/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Looking forward to using it to listen to my SiriusXM in the garage, out in my storage shed and also in my living room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Performs as expected

Robert C from Waynesboro, VA on 9/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product performs as expected.

Pros: Works well.

Cons: Cheap plastic adapter for connecting different radios can use some improvement.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Same Old Good Thing

Antonia from York, PA on 8/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a replacement for the old one, which did not fit the new transmitter. As per the old one, the sound is great. It's not too heavy, and we transport it in a tote that fits it. We take it wherever we stay and have the music we like.

Pros: Good Sound. Portability. And, Best Of All, the great Customer Service Dept. at Crutchfield.

Cons: Other than needing to be transported, I can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Ellen from Rutledge, TN on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Excellent sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

rwood from Phila Pa on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plays great with boom box

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't work for car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Good Value

BoB W. from Rockford, TN on 1/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much more bass than I expected for a unit this size. Plays plenty loud enough too. Nice compact remote. Antenna cord is quite long giving more versatility for placement. Very much recommended.

Pros: Headphone jack, AUX input jack.

Cons: zero

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SiriusXM Dock

dukesmi from Arkansas on 11/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros: Sound is very good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

great radio

Crutchfield customer from South Carolina on 10/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with really good sound. Only the manufacturer doesn't mention the antenna must face south with obstruction. For me that wasn't a problem but was a surprise. Reason for only 4 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Why would you NOT get this too??

Mike P. from Danville Va. on 9/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works anywhere & has a auxiliary input as well! Highly recommended!

Pros: Auxiliary Input.

Cons: No dedicated remote storage, but I put it in the battery compartment.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Love it!!

Rob M from Mississippi on 9/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros: Easy to use, sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sirius portable radio

Zippy91022 from New Hampshire on 8/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My overall opinion of this product is it did not,live up to expectations. The unit is heavy to carry around and the reception in my area is spotty. The radio is a built in cord wrap for the antenna cable, but no thought was given to additional space to wrap the power cord. When not plugged in the power source is 6 D cell batteries making the unit even heavier. Total usage time on batteries is less than 8 hours. Perhaps later versions will have rechargeable batteries similar to laptops or other portable devices. I would not purchase this unit again nor would I recommend this to others.

Pros: Good sound. The ability to take my Sirius radio with me outside of the vehicle

Cons: Too heavy, usage time while on batteries is less than 8 hours. No place to store and wrap power cord

Crutchfield response on

10 of 14 found this helpful

SiriusXM Boom Box Speaker Dock

Fred from Virginia on 8/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Given the fact that not all stations have the same quality this unit does quite well. It does have a center bottom mounted sub-woofer which is works well with the stations that have good quality. Takes 4 D cells under each end speaker, however, balances well and is no issue to carry. The little square antenna mounts on top and does grab a signal from inside my 2 story house. I was impressed with that ! All in All a good unit.

Pros:

Cons: It would be nice if the antenna could rotate while mounted on top the dock. It would make it easier to place the unit and keep everything in one place.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sirius Dock

John from Nebraska on 7/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice and as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Fun!

joey Vegas from Las Vegas on 7/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would be great if it added more functionality to the radio like more preset stations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

SerisXM SDSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

George from Mason NH on 6/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product for my Wife on our 46th Anniversary. She purchased a new car recently and loved the Serious radio. So I thought a home SeriousXM may bring her pleasure. I was right.

Pros: Easy to use and I can attach her CD player to the unit.

Cons: I had a little trouble attaching the Docking station seating platform. After a hour or so of seeing the message (Antenna cable no connect or damaged I finally realized I did not push the platform down hard enough.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

best "portable" radio

bob b from New Jersey on 5/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no other portsble radio offers so much- great sound, portability, no commercials

Pros: inside or outside

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

rcorscacdden from Arizona on 5/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic system that can be used anywhere with it's great sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

easy set up,sounds great

whip from Connecticut on 3/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very pleased with the quality,cranked it in the garage and still here it out in the yard

Pros: easy set up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

George from Columbia, MD on 1/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great device with clear tone and loudnes

Pros: Portable, easy to use and great for traveling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

MaryL from Nevada on 1/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker dock for Sirius Radio. Crutchfield was easy and pleasant to deal with. Arrived ahead of schedule. Would definitely order again. Seamless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Product

Shari from Georgia on 12/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. With a 10 minute phone call to the folks at SirusXM the unit was up and running. Sound is great. Remote works well. My husband loves having this in the garage to listen to while working on his projects

Pros: Great sound, easy to set up and use

Cons: Radio head moves around when pushing the buttons. Needs more support where radio head connects in.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Berger from Indiana on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I want to be a happy camper, but since I can not get the system to work after many hours with your tech people and Sirius tech people with only 4 hours of play time. I am ready to send it back. I am going to try a friend to to see if he can help.

Pros:

Cons: I can not get the antenna to function. So I missed all the Christmas music.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXSD2 Portable Speaker Dock

Paul T from Aiken, SC on 10/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Portable, Great Audio, and volume

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Portable unit Sounds great and easy to use.

Crutchfield customer from Paden city Wv. on 9/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will not go wrong with this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great unit

Doc John from San Diego, CA on 9/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got unit in 3 days, within 5 min of opening box was listening to "Thunderstruck" by AC/DC. Have had Sirius units in my vehicles since day one. Now I us my vehicle unit at our condo at the river, at home, in my truck, and now out on the patio. Just about to try my old spare antennae to see if they work on new unit. Another plus, the old remote from the car unit Works with the boom box!!!

Pros: Fast set up, nice size

Cons: Need on board storage for AC adapter and remote.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP