Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Enjoy SiriusXM satellite radio with your compatible aftermarket or factory radio (subscription sold separately by SiriusXM)

MFR # SXV300V1

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Enjoy SiriusXM satellite radio with your compatible aftermarket or factory radio (subscription sold separately by SiriusXM)

MFR # SXV300V1

1,371 reviews
View this product

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it said

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Newmar

Crutchfield customer from Polk City, FL on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought this SiriusXM tuner to replace the old one in our RV. This tuner was in addition to a new dash stereo unit.

Pros: good value

Cons: none observed so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, CA on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The antenna and tuner work well. Placing the antenna was an experience in a class c motorhome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XM

Crutchfield customer from Cottontown, TN on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described and i line with others on price

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product, easy installation, great support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood add on

Crutchfield customer from Jenison, MI on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The easiest thing I have ever installed. The true definition of plug and play. Can't believe I waited to put it in.

Pros: Super easy install. With the antenna adapter it Uses the factory XM antenna so there is no wires to run.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great ! Now I have satellite in wife's car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer

Crutchfield customer from Shushan, NY on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was easy to install and works great. Thank you Crutchfield!!

Pros: Easy to install and great display

Cons: I only need one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sony XAV ax5000 Sirius XM

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great additon to Sony Axv5000 headunit.. works flawlessly.

Pros: Good addition to current unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Sound Beach, NY on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with my Alpine head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for a good price. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must if your going anywhere without coverage on your phone

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to use my cellphone/Bluetooth for the car and the satellite radio would go off every so often. I got this and definitely helped even areas wher I had no coverage with the phone. Def a plus to have for the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MEH

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, IN on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ok, reception isn't the greatest

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Draper, UT on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy to install and upgrade the current radio to a Sirius radio. Streamlined the set up with the new Head unit nicely. Routing the antenna back into the car was not necessarily the easiest on my car but can be done with some crafty work pretty easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, ME on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Mullica Hill, NJ on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues at all. Easy install works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Masontown, PA on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works most excellent!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Crutchfield customer from Swampscott, MA on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Satellite radio

Pros: Delivers satellite radio

Cons: Costs money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NICE SXM

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love SXM!!! I can hear what I want when I want too! It's Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have for your SiriusXM ready tuner

Crutchfield customer from Wirtz, VA on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect addition to your SiriusXM ready Tuner!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Long Branch, NJ on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Next to having the tuner already built into the head unit, this is the next best way to go. EASY install- 2 wires!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works just as intended and plugs right into the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well. easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device opens you up to the whole world if music.

Pros: Brings a wide variety of music.

Cons: Doesn't clean up the rap music.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not in operation yet but based upon opinions of others who purchased and use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product should be on a recommended accesses page.

Pros: Adds SiriusXM to head unit

Cons: not listed with other things had to go looking for it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Wister, OK on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install works as designed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Cameron, NC on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. I had previously installed a "conversion unit" that connected with my previous receiver, but was limited to using steering wheel controls to access XM. Very clunky, bad choice and not Crutchfield's recommendation. Now I have it all seamlessly.

Pros: On screen access to xm.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sirius XM Tuner is a great a addition to my new Rockford Fosgate Head Unit. Reception is excellent with the stock antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tuner works as advertised and the hook up was simple, the only negative thing is that another antenna is required for service instead of being able to use the stock antenna that's already on the vehicle. An adapter kit should come with this so you came use the stock antenna.

Pros:

Cons: Additional antenna cannot use the antenna that your Sirius xm stock radio uses.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Waukomis, OK on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: My Tundra has satellite already so you will need 2 different connections and maybe not much the antenna?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sirius XM

Crutchfield customer from Allegan, MI on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Sirius XM, just plug into head unit and ready to go

Pros:

Cons: Subscription $$$

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the satelite radio. This was a very easy install. I put it in a kenwood reciever that was SiriusXM ready. I put it into a super cab pickup running the antenna through the 3rd brake light. Piece of cake.

Pros: Easy install, easy setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Ulysses, KS on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, enjoy listening out where there's no really good radio stations anymore!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Winton, NC on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it is easy just plug and play . the hardest part is running the wire for the antenna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Beckley, WV on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to put in and great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

To easy

Crutchfield customer from Marion, SC on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation easy setup

Pros: Long cords for setup and antenna

Cons: Finding a place to run the antenna out to the roof.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Even with the antenna placed on top of the radio hidden in the dash it gets great reception. I am very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, CO on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XM

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Utilized this Sirius XM and Tena to replace the one in my 2007 Chevy suburban the hook up with easy fishing at through the dash outside wasn't so bad all in all a great product seems to actually work better than the OEM product that I had in my Chevy

Pros: Easy hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Hollister, CA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great reception at a good price. I didn't use the included satellite antenna. I just plugged in the stock Jeep sat ant and works great! Crutchfield support is the best anywhere!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Alan from RUMFORD, RI on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should. The antenna itself is magnetic so it has to be placed on metal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Ellerslie, MD on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, simple installation. Works flawlessly. Definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Destin, FL on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ashy to install. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Omg talk about easy install yourself plugged right into my new radio ran ant. and boom done!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chrysler 200

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up once you have adapter plug to connect to the factory lead to not have to use provided receiver antenna. Compact enough to fit behind head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Glendive, MT on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works just as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, IN on 3/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple install, worked as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, CA on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was able to add SiriusXM to Alpine head unit, worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Pinellas Park, FL on 3/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device is plug and play, very easy to install. Route antenna to unobstructed location then plug it into the SeriusXM receiver, plug the SeriusXM receiver into your SeriusXM ready head unit, turn the head unit on and go to the SeriusXM input and your on your way. That simple!

Pros: Everything about it is positive!

Cons: No negative issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Farmer City, IL on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

neat unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with fast arrival

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Mcgraw, NY on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick call to SiriusXM and they swapped over my radio service from old radio number to new number. This adapter made the set up very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Integrated well with the Sony XAV-AV5000 head unit. Plugged it in and it was instantly recognized.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Mullins, SC on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid product that makes it easy to add XM radio to an older vehicle. The antenna wire is strong but very thin, allowing it to get tucked behind trim without taking the whole car apart. Perfect amount of wire to route from the back of an SUV around the carpet line and up through the dash to the radio. I installed mine in a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee ZJ. I routed the wire around the outside of the rear hatch rubber seal. At the bottom where the rubber seal joins together, there is just enough of a split to bring the wire into the vehicle and get it under the plastic trim at the bottom of the rear cargo area without any exposed wire. From there, I routed it inside the plastic trim behind the spare tire and around the driver's side outside trim at the carpet line and up behind the trim behind the hood release across under the dash and up to the radio area. I only had to remove 4 screws to loosen the trim. The setup is simple when paired with an XM Radio ready receiver. The whole thing zip-ties up under the dashboard in an out-of-the-way place so you never need to think about it again once installed. I was able to install mine right on top of the head unit because there was a bunch of room there. Just remember to take a picture of the label before you button everything up. You will need it to set up the account.

Pros: Simple setup, sturdy, easy install, works perfectly

Cons: XM-Radio customer service is "farmed-out" so don't call until you have lots of time an patience. If you can set up online you can avoid that.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Unit

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it supposed to do with a pretty good built-in antenna amplier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Rolling Meadows, IL on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Came with plenty of antenna wire. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Lynwood, IL on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the stereo in our boat and purchased the tuner from Crutchfield. It was in stock and we received it within a few days!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, TX on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the SIRIUS XM tuner better than my stock , radio tuner.. I get full description of song, and Artist.. I just logged on to Sirius website and switch ESN numbers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functions great and not having a unit stuck to the dash is visually appealing

Pros: Lack of clutter in a already tight space

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, DE on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installing the Antenna was the hardest part of this install. Once installed everything else was straight forward and easy. Sirius is working great, easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Alstead, NH on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this with a Kenwood 907S. Plugged right in the stereo. Mounted the antenna on the dash and it works great! Tiny little thing was very easy to tuck in a little space behind the Kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works well with my new radio. Better reception than factory sirius radio.

Pros: easy installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives your stereo another listening option. Easy install, easy instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2013 Jeep Wrangler Installation

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connection and integration with my new Kenwood head unit. It was also extremely easy to change my current Sirius XM subscription over to this new unit.

Pros: Easy installation and connection. Easy to change current subscription over to this new unit. Perfect integration with my new Kenwood head unit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

adapter for radio tuner works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very easy plug-n-play solution

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy plug-n-play solution to adding satellite to any satellite-ready head unit. Plenty of wire on the magnetic-base antenna to place it anywhere it's needed. The brainbox tucks in easily behind your head unit too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NM on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ez installation for anyone DIY

Pros: Easy to install just took sum time routing wire from outside to bk of dash but wasn't to complicated

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tuner performs exactly as advertised. Delivery was fast and on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I'm a grandma and I did it!

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a new stereo unit for my new "used" car and added the Sirius XM tuner to it-I was a bit intimidated by the need to run the antenna separately but let me tell you the packaged instructions were so clear and concise-it was a breeze. It replaced I am a 62 year old "grandma" and if I could do it you can too. After reading the simple instructions I had it installed and working in less than 1 hour. I am over the moon with the ease and look of the unit. Thank you to my friends for recommending Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Inatall

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my Alpine head unit, installation couldn't have been any easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from New Durham, NH on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Gaylord, KS on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Cathedral City, CA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put the antenna on the dash right up near the windshield and it works fine.

Pros: Free if you use the promotion

Cons: You have to deal with Sirius XM and they're a total pain!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Sauk Centre, MN on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was really easy to intsall

Pros: easy installation excellent help

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, NC on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Trent from Leadville, CO on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Would maybe be nice if they included some 3M double sided tape for more installation options. The magnet is very strong but does slide and scratch the paint a little.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and works perfectly. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sirrus hook up

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My sirrus is cutting in and out periodicly I may need a booster. Other than that I like sirrus have it in all my vehicles

Pros: No commercials

Cons: Replays

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XM Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really a simple install and works as advertised. Only complaint is that the plug that connects to the radio is kinda short which limits the options where it can be installed.

Pros: Simple Install

Cons: Short plug cord

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, MI on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work's as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition.

Crutchfield customer from Aptos, CA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed with a Kenwood DPX304MBT as a combo unit in a 2001 Jeep Cherokee. Unit is small but packs a punch. Plenty of wire (antenna) to run to the back of the Jeep and install on top of the rear door, this happened to be the hardest part of the job. Magnet keeps the antenna firmly in place. Plug it into the Kenwood , tune to Sirius and found it in a flash. Not sure if it's the tuner or Kenwood but the artist or song doesn't display on the Kenwood. Just get a "live" message along with station and Sirius mode.

Pros: Nice and small

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Used it with the idatalink maestro and bypassed the factory SiriusXM tuner. Plugged directly to the factory antenna Fakra plug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works good

Crutchfield customer from Dudley, NC on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tuner works great. Gave it a 4 star to get attention to the fact they make it SOOOOOO freeking hard to get the rebate !!!!!! You have to deal with a third party that doesnt seem to care if you get what was promised. BUT........the tuner was easy to install and works just fine !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Kempner, TX on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Christopher from Sebring, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted this as an option. Had an add to model previously, was bulky with wires everywhere. This unit hides behind the dash and works seamlessly with my jvc 252bt I purchased. The only pain is dealing with Sirius xm customer service. They get the 3 star.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Sirius xm customer service

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Fantastic!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent reception but ensure you secure antenna input

Crutchfield customer from Milford, OH on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this in conjunction with a nice Kenwood touch screen model DDX396. Make sure you place the antenna with a clear view of the sky. Mine is using heavy duty velco to secure to dash, with antenna line entering a small cutout relief I made in the bezel. Its an 18 year old Ford F-150 and after test driving a new one I decided to invest and upgrade mine vs. spending $50K. Anyway I contacted Crutchfield tech support and asked if they had other complaints about "CHK ANT" errors on screen from other users (I have the exact same tuner in my 2000 323i and get that message. It was such a tedious installation when I upgraded the factory radio I just endure the error and switch over to bluetoothing my Pandora and check back and it usually clears up. Anyway the tech support rep said they do receive similar complaints and suggested I ensure that the antenna connector into the tuner is secure. I used two small tyraps with a "stress loop" that holds pressure on the connector and the problem is solved. The tuner maker should change that connector to a mini BNC or similar SCREW IN that will prevent that connector from vibrating out. Add a star to my review if you secure the connector so it won't work out.

Pros: Excellent crystal clear reception

Cons: Antenna connector to tuner prone to vibrating out or loosening up causing "CHK ANT" issues.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Joseph from HOUSTON, TX on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product; easy to integrate! Does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yea it is that easy

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugs directly in to your stereo head and one wire to the XM antenna. It can not get much easier then that. Turn on your radio and get the unit ID (or off the box or the unit) call XM and your in music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as advertised great product love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from New Kensingtn, PA on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds great, great directions and guidance

Pros: Easy to install, sounds great, cheap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice addition to the radio and if you buy the year subscription it was a bargain vs month to month.

Pros: Installs very easily. I recommend it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield came through again!

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW!! Just as easy as advertised. Started off with ease of order complimented with good pricing, shipping on point arrived as expected, then ease of installation finalized with performance of parts! BOOM I am riding good and LISTENING WITH THE UTMOST ENJOYMENT!

Pros: All good!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

XM radio tuner

Crutchfield customer from Poplar Bluff, MO on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great add-on for XM Radio great system

Pros: Plug & Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Israel from Livingston, MT on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best investment ever

Pros: Nice and compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple plug and play the magnetic antenna made it easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need it for SiriusXM

Crutchfield customer from Brea, CA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple add-on to the Sony head unit I installed. Instructions are easy to follow. The hardest part is figuring out the best way to route the antenna cable into the cab.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: The antenna cable is a bit fragile and requires care when routing it under the weather stripping.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing this tuner was the easiest portion of radio upgrade. Run the wire for the antenna, plug it into the back of the Sirius receiver and plug the Sirius receiver into the back of the radio. With the exception of bundling the wires and tying them off in behind the radio, that was all there was to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple plug in , started up right after turned on !

Pros: Just what I wanted , works perfectly !!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Kenneth from Highland, MD on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tuner is easy to install. right now it is basically free with the $70 rebate. Sounds great playing thru my jvc stereo. You can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PLUG & PLAY

Crutchfield customer from Mattawan, MI on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, was able to use exiting Sirius antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Fairbury, NE on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very much worth the money . Easy plug and play install .

Pros: Easy install . Don't even need to download the instructions

Cons: Running the antenna threw the vehicle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Too Easy

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. 2 connections and a phone call to SiriusXM for activation.....done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Northampton, MA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy easy easy. Very simple install and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great !

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from DALTON, GA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great! Wish they came already installed in radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

John,s truck

Crutchfield customer from Park Forest, IL on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard time getting Sirius radio to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/17/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

rufride

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy peasy to install, works great with my new Sony radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from East Aurora, NY on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

should be built into the head units

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Casey from HUNTSVILLE, TX on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing an aftermarket HU I needed this to keep my Sirius XM. Better signal that what came in the car so I'm pleased. I like that the antenna is magnetic and can be place anywhere and removed easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Trent Woods, NC on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and high quality. Easily set up and the support to subscribe was fast and professional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good but not what I thought

Crutchfield customer from Madison Heights, VA on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this tuner for sirius xm and figured it should be really great for satellite radio, but from the get go, I was not sure, most of the time it picks up the stations with no issues but when I'm in the city with clear sky lines the station goes out for a second or two then comes back on, it only does it most times in the city itself, but it did go out other areas as well , I bought sirius for a year so this has nothing to do with free trials. other then that issue it's been fine, hooked up easily, quick to set up, and running the antenna was not hard either.

Pros: easy hook up, quick install, love not hearing advertisements

Cons: station tunes out for a couple seconds in the city mostly, would like to have the ability to skip songs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Erlanger, KY on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it is awesome to listen to all my favorite music with no commercial interruption

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sirius tuner

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did not pay not to buy this. Paid this price for tuner and get a $70 rebate. Can't beat that

Pros: Price,

Cons: Couldn't use my original Sirius Antenna

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

XM works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Salemburg, NC on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVX300V1 SiriusXM Tuner - a great buy!

Crutchfield customer from Newburyport, MA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is a nice add on for compatible head units that do no have a Sirius XM module on board. It''s compact design makes it easy to put behind the dash. Remote antenna is convenient for those that so not already have an factory Sirius XM antenna on the vehicle.

Pros: Good Product, Competitively priced, Easy to add on to the head unit.

Cons: Does not connect with all factory XM antennas, and there is no interface harness available in some cases. Consult Crutchfield for details when ordering. This means you have to use the external antenna. Instructions could be better for concealing the antenna wire.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play, works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Freeby....

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy To Install And The Rebate Pays For The Tuner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner, Worth The Price

Crutchfield customer from Providence, RI on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with the Kenwood system I have. Although, my truck has a Satalite antenna and didn't need tge one in the box. Very easy to have my subscription swapped over to this tuner. No issues with reception or dropped signal.

Pros: good signal, easy install,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far so good

Crutchfield customer from Sewell, NJ on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of wire to run the antenna to the back deck of my grand Marquis.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and pairs well with the ILX-F309.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Ada, MI on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and setup. Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Elyria, OH on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Functional.

Pros: None

Cons: Too much money for what it is. But we have no choice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MI on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install when installing new radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Wes from CAMDEN, SC on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's satellite, how can it not be a 5!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Bulan, KY on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy way to add siriusxm to any stereo. A must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Juan A Gonzalez from PAWLING, NY on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly Recommended. Much better than previous models since it's universal.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff. Love my XM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with head unit Does not drop station as much as factory one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super product.

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, NY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can saw, this is super

Pros: Every easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NY on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to hook up, used the car's satellite antenna, so minimal wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Quaker Hill, CT on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phone help from Sirius very poor. Got better results on line doing it my self. Don't forget the adapter cable if you want to use your factory antenna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM ??

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga, CA on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works perfectly! Bababooey

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Hopedale, MA on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Missing mail in rebate instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Soquel, CA on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a JVC tuner in my 02 Nissan sentra which was the sirus ready. I did not know I needed to add the tuner to the unit to get Sirus/XM. I contacted Crunchfield and they where great. I ordered the unit installed it. Very easy.works great. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great addition to my marine / Jeep radio. Plug and play, plenty of antenna cable length.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome radio addition

Crutchfield customer from Whitman, MA on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great addition to you car radio if you have a sirius ready head unit. The sirius channels come in Crystal clear and uncensored.

Pros: Crystal clear stations, hooks up directly to an aftermarket stereo with ease, its also cost effective.

Cons: In my opinion none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Music Everywhere!

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SiriusXM Tuner is a great way to receive music in town or the outback! This is our second one in a second car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Edison, NJ on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong magnet and works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mcdowell, AZ on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and works great. I get all station xm stations free for the first 3months and also a rebate too.

Pros: Easy to install and hook up to aftermarket stereo.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, IN on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not much to say. works as intended. great reception. Love the magnetic antenna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work well on my 2010 Convertible Corvette

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My car is a 2010 Corvette convertible. Two problems, fiberglass body and no rigid roof. Reception is not as good as the stock antennae, still moving it around to see if I can make it better. If not, I won't renew my Sirius subscription since the Sirius app ( that is paid for with a different subscription on another vehicle) works with Apple Play works so well I don't really need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As good as factory

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as well as any stock Sirius receiver I've had. I am worried about how this will hold up in the winter, so I put some double sided mounting tape on it along with the magnets that hold it in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Springville, NY on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Nice features. Plug and play. Be aware, SiriusXM may charge $15 to transfer your service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, TX on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can I say , works as it should . I only used the tuner , adapted my factory installed antenna to it .

Pros: Simple installation .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. While upgrading the radio in my RV to a Kenwood system I added the Sirius tuner. I installed the magnetic antenna on the hood because the antenna has to go on a metal surface. Sometimes I will lose connection for a couple seconds because where the antenna is located.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Madison, TN on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit - easy install - no problems.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly plug and play just need to take the time to run the antenna wire but they give you plenty of wire. I ran the wire from the front to the rear of my cargo van with no problem. Also got a discount on 1st year

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Longs, SC on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked up through Idatalink Maestro RR, works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this with the Alpine iLX-W650, and installation couldn't be simpler. The only things that took a little time was stringing the antenna. Once turned on, sounds fantastic. I already had a subscription just had to transfer subscription to new unit.

Pros: Price, simple installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy way to add Sirius XM to any compatible radio

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy add on to get Sirius XM in your vehicle or boat. Super simple connection and the sound quality is outstanding

Pros: Ease of setup, Sound Quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, VA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works correctly and does what its supposed to do. Make sure you look for a maestro antenna adapter. Doesn't hurt to look around. I have a 2017 WRX. Bought an adapter for a different car and did some fancy rigging so I wouldn't have to run the other antenna. Be aware its $15 to switch from tuner to tuner.

Pros: works

Cons: not enough option for retaining oem antenna

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple plug and play hook up. Very easy to get subscription started.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, WV on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was simple, just plug it in to my Pioneer head unit. The iDatalink Maestro adapter cable allowed me to use my existing satellite antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, AR on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended

Pros: Works as it should no issues

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Thompson, CT on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the staff at crutchfield are terriffic helped me tosolve my radio needs on my 2002 ultra,problem solved i'm very happythank you..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XM Tuner Fan

Crutchfield customer from Tupelo, MS on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you like XM, this is a great hidden tuner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

only a slight challenge installing the antenna.already up and running "all access" sirrius XM 3 months free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as it should

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Make sure you get the antenna adapter.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None do far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield Rebate, Legit!

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, always a good experience dealing with Crutchfield. The rebate is hard to beat for new subscribers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Winnemucca, NV on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to hook up love the magnetic base on antenna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Knox City, TX on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoying it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Scottsville, VA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice addition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working good

Pros: Easy to hide under Dash.

Cons: Input cable to head unit to short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Derry, NH on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works!. Not much to say about this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

Crutchfield customer from Lithonia, GA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and effective way to get Satellite radio

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Shawn from SHERIDAN, WY on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, no issues whatsoever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Returned

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I returned the unit without installing because I didn't want to be stuck in a subscription

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Elysburg, PA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not real happy about this purchase, totally happy about another one

Crutchfield customer from Goodlettsville, TN on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

spent over an hour on line with XM and no signal coming to radio. have to replace tuner which means having to take radio out again which is a pain in the >>>, Crutchfield replacing tuner at no cost but still my time on R & R , thought radio came with instructions also but no have to get up on radio site and download manual, also thought radio came with SD card to navigation, but no again have to buy separate one - figure for cost one would be included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tuner works, but no rebate info

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just what we needed to get our new radio, purchase from Crutchfield, to interface with existing factory installed Sirius XM radio to work. However, we did not receive any information about rebate offered when we purchased tuner.

Pros: Works perfect and easy to install.

Cons: No rebate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner installation

Crutchfield customer from Attalla, AL on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made receiving Sirius/XM content on my Sirius ready aftermarket radio a snap. Didn't even have to mount the antenna on the outside of the vehicle, just laid it on the dash and it worked fine and it saved trying to find a way to get it to the outside of the vehicle.

Pros: Wish the radio had the Sirius/XM tuner built in, but this product made it work.

Cons: Mounting the antenna on the outside of the vehicle presents a challenge so just laid it on the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice addition

Crutchfield customer from Albertville, AL on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install and start up with Sirius

Pros: All the nice features they offer

Cons: Start up with Sirius was a bit lengthy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Rio Linda, CA on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product technicle help was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Bettendorf, IA on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has worked perfectly so far. I installed it on my rear roof and ran the wire through the car into the dash. The cord was plenty long. Would highly recommend to anybody that has a radio that is SiriusXM compatible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pontoon boat

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my pontoon. Easy to set up. Great reception.

Pros: Easy to set up. Plug and play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Jersey City, NJ on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked the first time and that is all I could ask for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Gary, IN on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fAST SERVICE....nO RESPONSE ON OPERATION YET. wAITING FOR INSTALL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Scotts Valley, CA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, had to deal with customer service twice before activation was picked up. Would be nice if the antenna used a straight plug instead of a 90-deg. Have to drill a bigger hole to accommodate that. For now I just have it running over the weather strip in the door. Will have to drill later. My car, subaru, has continuous weather strip around all doors so there is not an easy workaround.

Pros: serius is a great platform

Cons: external antenna...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With this product installed out of sight, my boat salon is much more attractive. And, of course, the uninterrupted music is very enjoyable.

Pros:

Cons: Closer communication between Crutchfield and Road Entertainment might be beneficial. No one from RE told me I would need the tuner in order to use the remote control unit that goes with this product. Also, RE sent me the wrong remote and I had to exchange it for the correct one at an additional expense.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase!! No Brainer!!

Crutchfield customer from Kill Devil Hl, NC on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Tuner is great. I finally got Sirius XM radio to my truck. No more boring radio stations

Pros: Tons of music! Great Price! Bang for your buck!

Cons: Dealing with Sirius XM and rebates

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy add on

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the third XM add on tuner I have bought (all the same model). Easy to install and I like having the variety of choices that satellite radio gives me. I even put one in my boat

Pros: availability of satellite radio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to the new head unit, especially since I don't care for local radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, IL on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation Great reception Excellent sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Limestone, TN on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing works great with my factory antenna to aftermarket stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sirius radio

Crutchfield customer from Marathon, NY on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Wiggins, CO on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the ability to hide behind the stereo and still have access to SiriusXM radio. Easy to install. Comes with plenty of cord to hide so it's not visible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Munday, TX on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. The tuner works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had hoped I could make this work with the factory SXM antenna. No big deal that it didn't, just didn't want 2 antennas on the truck. overall a good deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Siriusxm

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gear is fine.

Pros: Year works well. Plug and play.

Cons: Siriusxm, Nickle and dime you to death. $15 charge to transfer radio on existing account.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Vermilion, OH on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The people at Crutchfield knew exactly what I needed. Easy to install and works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect! Plug & play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install and great reception.

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it should, a great interface for Sirius. I was concerned about routing the cable on our SUV and disturbing weatherstrips. I mounted on roof just above the hatch off center right. Filed a notch on the upper lip where the hatch weatherstrip seats so the cable an sit nicely without me worrying about the cable being crimped or damaged. Ran along the top pillar moldings and down the front to go under dash. ( a non lazy person would have taken photos). Sounds just like factory Sirius.

Pros: Easy install. Perfect integration

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install , wiring is long enough to mount antena any where.

Pros: easy to install , and manual is easy to read

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit enjoyed xm radio where I didn't have much cell or fm signal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Performs very well

Crutchfield customer from Crosby, TX on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't really know what to say here except that I get a signal that works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still can't figure out what was " free" Their web site is geared to premium service sales. Must use phone to get music only. Ended up getting music for < $7 for 12 months but then it goes to premium at $22. So you have to start over and re negotiate before the year end.

Pros: Able to negotiate Music only at reduced rate

Cons: Have to re negotiate at 11 months

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful