Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
803 935 222 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
803 935 222 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Enjoy SiriusXM satellite radio with your compatible aftermarket or factory radio (subscription sold separately by SiriusXM)

MFR # SXV300V1

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Enjoy SiriusXM satellite radio with your compatible aftermarket or factory radio (subscription sold separately by SiriusXM)

MFR # SXV300V1

1,158 reviews
View this product

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Vermilion, OH on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The people at Crutchfield knew exactly what I needed. Easy to install and works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect! Plug & play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install , wiring is long enough to mount antena any where.

Pros: easy to install , and manual is easy to read

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit enjoyed xm radio where I didn't have much cell or fm signal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Performs very well

Crutchfield customer from Crosby, TX on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't really know what to say here except that I get a signal that works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still can't figure out what was " free" Their web site is geared to premium service sales. Must use phone to get music only. Ended up getting music for < $7 for 12 months but then it goes to premium at $22. So you have to start over and re negotiate before the year end.

Pros: Able to negotiate Music only at reduced rate

Cons: Have to re negotiate at 11 months

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good reception

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid antenna wished gm factory antennas worked as well

Pros: works well mounted inside or outside of vehicle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Yreka, CA on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and is compact. Was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Philip from Redwood City, CA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and gets excellent reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used the older model of this unit in the past. This one worked great and was easy to install.

Pros: Small, long enough antenna wire, and connected is good and tight as to not fall off the unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit, great help from Crutchfield.

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, OR on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do not know much about the various brands of radio so I turned to Crutchfield because I did not want to shop the many online based vendors where I suspected support would be a tough call. I did the right thing. Being an old coot, I can get confused about the simplest parts of the process and I have called in to Crutchfield to get pointed in the right direction twice. I'v had the radio for some weeks but pressing family needs have kept me from getting it fully installed. At this point all I must do is add the Sirius/XM adapter and I'm done. Since the radio is not fully installed I was worried about the sound quality. So, since I have power and speakers I tossed a Willie Nelson CD into it. WOW. Knock my socks off will you. I am as happy as a flea on a St Bernard. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: What's not to like

Cons: What's not to like.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, PA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. All you have to do is run the antenna wire and plug the receiver in to your radio. It gets power from the head unit so no need to run an additional wires. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Dewey, AZ on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad I made the investment works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Wheat Ridge, CO on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is what you expect. Easy.

Pros: Ease of setup

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tuner, have been using this or an earlier version for at least 10 years.

Pros: Work perfectly

Cons: none for me

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from San Saba, TX on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just right!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Logandale, NV on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

order and shipping quick,dealing with siriusxm another matter works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to install. Once it was in place on the roof and cable run down and plugged in. Found signal and called in to register I was good to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Cameron Park, CA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed with a Kenwood DDX9906XR. Easy installation, used an antenna adapter to allow use of the factory antenna.

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sirius XM receiver work great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't include an antenna adapter.

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but didn't include an antenna adapter for installations with existing antennas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tuner works well. I wish the cable from the head unit to the tuner was longer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Understanding promotions

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, CA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off 3 stars only for other reasons, not the function of this device... it works fine

Pros: picks up signal great, sound is awesome, lots of variety.

Cons: The promotion when you buy this is for $70 back basically making it free, but there is a $15 activation fee, and two months paid at a high rate of $20+ to get the rebate. So your rebate is not $70 but really $5. A little shady by SiriusXM. Want to find an adapter for my car to use my built in Sirius antenna in the Durango, it's a 2006 and the connection is square and seems to be to old when looking at other connecters.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, MI on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tuner. Installed easily and adds the XM feature to my Kenwood.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from York, AL on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i had to make several calls to sirius to get this to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad i bought this, i have the antenna mounted on my dash near the windshield and the reception is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Veedersburg, IN on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional product

Crutchfield customer from Verbena, AL on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is awesome easy install and picks up perfect. Can make any vehicle seem modern!!! Definitely would recommend to anyone!

Pros: Easy installation plug and play and magnetic mount for roof

Cons: None it's perfect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Damascus, MD on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively straightforward install. Just two connections (antenna and head connector). Only challenge as with any such install is removing trim to route antenna wire. Works fine with the Pioneer AVIC-W8500NEX it was purchased with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Dixon, MO on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly with OEM antenna when used with iDatalink antenna adapter. No loss of signal strength or sound quality.

Pros: Seamless integration with head unit when used with adapter.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have

Richard from NORFOLK, VA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little unit small form let's it slide behind the dash, magnetic antenna works really well too love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than OEM

Crutchfield customer from Block Island, RI on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Acquires signal better than OEM. I used the OEM antenna 06 Silverado.

Pros: Great signal lock.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Powell, TN on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product very easy installation completes the kenwood deck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Radio/SiriusXM

Crutchfield customer from Calabash, NC on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not had the radio or XM installed yet due to the closing of the business that was going to install it. Once the business reopens, I will have it done. This virus has caused too much chaos in all sectors of our daily life. When the units are installed and I use them for a while, I will write a review. Till then be smart and be safe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Joint Base Mdl, NJ on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation is kind of a hassle, but the reception is very clear. I wish I would have bought this years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sxm receiver

Crutchfield customer from Bogota, NJ on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to add to dash unit. Good value with rebate.

Pros: Small and easy to hide in dash.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been wanting Sirius radio tuner for a while now. So I purchased a in dash tuner from Crutchfield. I viewed the in dash tuner and that`s when I when I saw the deal for a Sirius Radio tuner so I purchased it . THE BEST EVER .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Pineville, LA on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing addition to my alpine ilx-w650... only problem I have is it just shows a generic sirius xm graphic when playing. Other sirius xm units and the app shows channel graphics .. other than that love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sirius Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Breckenridge, CO on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a new Sirius tuner for my car, and the new one was easy to install and works well, I was sent an instruction video link to remove and replace my new radio to plug in new tuner..which was helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Parkston, SD on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price point!! Very nice to pair with a receiver and not have to use portable any more!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to factory stereo

Pros: Simple to install Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love XM

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Griffith, IN on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Just make sure you put the antenna outside as the instructions say. I tried mounting it on the windshield and couldn't get any reception

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Watertown , TN on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love SiriuXM!

Pros: Simple install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, straight forward, great tech service from Crutchfied! These guys are in my top 3 for custom support and service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Addition to Any System

Crutchfield customer from Stephens City, VA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works just as advertised.

Pros: It works.

Cons: Mail in rebate. They shouldn't make you work for it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice add-on

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great reception, easy to integrate with system and easy got to reuse my stock truck antenna .

Pros: Easy to install and configure. Love the fact I could connect it to the truck's existing OEM satellite antenna.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So nice having SiriusXM controlled directly through radio head. Commercial free radio... free at last, free at last.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Wentzville, MO on 3/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install, great sound, easy to use. and FREE after rebate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Van Horn, TX on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hit or miss

Crutchfield customer from Selmer, TN on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but not as good as my factory car set up does if you get next to a semi --blocked connection, stormy day -lost connection. My cars that came factory are a lot better connections

Pros: Wires long enough to go 6 times around the car

Cons: Isn't a strong connection. Losses connection a lot and I've have it in multiple cars before. This is the first one I've put in. Better off using the app on your phone and avoiding this headache

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works with datalink sat1 on my 2012 Yukon XL Denali

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Kiln, MS on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reception BAD, makes no diference where you place the antenna

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation easy 5 stars Plug and Play

Pros: Easy install Plug and Play Great content 3 months free service Rebate

Cons: Poor antenna Reception is a joke Anything taller than 20 feet will block the signal ( at least in my area California 94550 ) It would help if the unit had a delay built in,I believe it would help with some of the receiver issues. I have two other vehicles with factory XM receivers that never have this issues, it is clear the antenna and module are not as good as a factory system. ** if you live in the flat lands with no terrain features I am sure this would be a great way

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, easy to install. Easy to get set up correct quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sirius XM Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well

Pros: Good unit, easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner for 2017 Kia Forte

Crutchfield customer from Ferndale, WA on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small compact and easy to stash behind the dash. The iDatalink Maestro cable DOES work with this tuner for my car

Pros: Easy to install, and works with stock antenna iDatalink adapter cable works with my car

Cons: Dealing with Sirius to get account swapped over

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Occasionally drops signal even in the highway in clear weather.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the Sony XAV-AX1000. I have a 2006 Honda Civic and was able to install this in just a few hours. Getting all the Crutchfield accessories (the Ready Harness in particular) saved me hours. I also installed a backup camera and was able to call Crutchfield technical support and they were able to walk be through a wiring question I had. Very happy with not only this product, but that I decided to buy through Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great its the third car I have installed on just plug in and activate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

James from LAWTON, OK on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good tuner for such a small size. The signal is strong, clear and full.

Pros: All in one unit. Simple to install. Excellent sound and clarity. Strong signal.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spgs, FL on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little device,, HOWEVER I bought the unit and it had a $70 rebate which was from Sirius okay no problem because I was one of the lucky guys who has a life time membership. The lady at who sold me the unit said that Sirius will honor the rebate guess what...NO they don't only if you are a new Sirius customer. The only thing Crutchfield did was give me a $35 credit.. BIG DEAL,, I was still out $35 and lied too from the sales lady.

Pros: If you like Sirius this unit is a must have.

Cons: Before trusting anything Crutchfield has to say call up Sirius FIRST and find out from them!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this. It's the first time that I had it. It's so clear and works great with my pioneer.

Pros: Static free music.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Walker Valley, NY on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly with the Alpine unit that I just installed. SirusXM's customer service leaves a lot to be desired. It took them an hour, 2 phone calls and 4 different people to activate it. Great unit, good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My "factory" tuner only allowed basic live reception. THIS tuner allows for recording and later playback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, CO on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. The only drawback was I had to buy a special adapter to attach the antenna to the factory installed antenna in my truck. Wish I knew that in advance. Would have saved a week of downtime.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice tuner

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the tuner no more wires every where in my car.

Pros: Love it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 2/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sirius SXV300V1 was simple to install, has easy to read directions and plenty of wire to allow you to easily place the satellite antenna (which is small) and has excellent reception. No issues in getting it set up with Sirius and the unit works great with my aftermarket car stereo.

Pros: Ease of installation and great sound quality.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Quakertown, PA on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged right into the Pioneer unit we installed into a Subaru. Easy install, plenty of wire to put the antenna anywhere

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to go along with my Aviv-8500nex. The signal is MUCH better than factory.

Pros: Better signal than factory

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Scarborough, ME on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Excellent reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Surry, VA on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great music for the road

Crutchfield customer from Laughlin, NV on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far the best yet, small easy to install,and everything works perfect

Pros: Compact design,easy to install,TuneMix,and TuneSmart.

Cons: Needs more easy listening channels

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent antenna and transceiver. Easy to install and setup.

Pros: The antenna is magnetic making the installation very easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, crystal clear audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SIRIUS XM RADIO

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous reception and it sits INSIDE the driver's side windshield. It does not need to be mounted on the outside of the vehicle as the directions state.

Pros: Works great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

installed in a 2006 Suburban w Kenwood DMX-7706s

Mark from RIGBY, ID on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2006 Suburban, along with a Kenwood DMX-7706S. Easy simple install. The factory headunit had XM and with a little effort, I was able to used the factory XM antenna with this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Minden, NV on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield offered the best rebate and incentive. As always the best customer service anywhere!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, used an antenna cable adapter and used my factory sat antenna. Sirius was great to work with as well

Pros: 2 connections, antenna and to radio. Couldn't be easier

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Liking life

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying the tunes and talk shows. Easy to install.

Pros: Ease on installation

Cons: Signing up for service a little tedious

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg, IN on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just completed installation. Everything working well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, FL on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reception is poor. Sound quality is over compressed horribly. Like listening to a mix tape from 1984 that has been in the sun for a year.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Kathleen, GA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, easy to install. Great reception

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna doesn't connect to factory

Crutchfield customer from Iola, TX on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The XM works flawlessly but I am unhappy that the adapter cable would still not allow me to use the factory XM antenna, necessitating the use of the little magnetic antenna. I ended up putting on the passenger side dash against the windshield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Statesboro, GA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

jose from MASPETH, NY on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome

Crutchfield customer from Maurice, LA on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple and easy to install. no wiring to run, just plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Kuna, ID on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second Ant. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy!

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, KY on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tuner paired perfectly with my previously purchased pioneer head unit. It works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy !

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works beautifully and expands the capability of my stereo with so many additional channels to choose from !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Mandan, ND on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very small form factor. Looks and woks like it says

Pros: small

Cons: hard to nail down Sirius xm on pricing. Have to play a lot of games

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sirius Radio

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All working perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Arnold, MD on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged into an older pre mounted antenna from the earlier version receivers, very happy about not having to run another wire for an antenna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. I am enjoying the Sirius Radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple easy install

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, CT on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Easy simple install mated to my 8" Alpine INE-Z928HD head unit. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: Simple plug and play. Works just like it should.

Cons: none-

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best money I've spent in a long time!

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot believe that I waited so long to get XM radio in my car! This thing is spectacular!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just plug and play great!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and compact

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

John from Tucson, AZ on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a while to snake the antenna wire, otherwise installation was a snap. Installed with new radio in '94 Miatia. Put antenna on trunk lid. Works fine.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play!

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It just works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XM Tuner works great

Jason from BRENTWOOD, TN on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was an easy install along with my new Sony AX7000 receiver. All I needed was an inexpensive XM adapter to work with my current XM antenna. It is working great.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Hobbs, NM on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Easy plug and play installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Pemberton, NJ on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. Literally just plug and play.

Pros: One plug. Long cable.

Cons: Installed on a Crown Victoria and there is actually too much cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, WA on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spot on for super SiriusXM reception!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from East Machias, ME on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and set up, awesome addition to my radio and you can not beat the price!

Pros: Plug and play install, took longer to activate the account than complete the install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from La Pine, OR on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked great ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok unit

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, OR on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit interfaced perfectly with my Kenwood DNR476S with no problems. Gives great satellite reception.

Pros: Easy to interface to Kenwood DNR476S radio.

Cons: Has no option to use satellite antenna already installed on my truck. Had to install this units antenna.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, TX on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as advertised. I could use my xm antenna that was already in the truck. I really made it easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Matthew from Ronkonkoma, NY on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small enough to fit behind my head unit. Optional connector to connect factory antenna is the best though!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Marion, AL on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always good products and good customer service from crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Perry Hall, MD on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

100% plug in play with my headunit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, MS on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Senecaville, OH on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

arrived very fast and in perfect condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and the crutchfield tech team helped me make it an easy install! Love satellite radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Howard!

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works seamlessly with Kenwood DDX276BT

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Bch, VA on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install. Video on crutcfield. sounds great. Plenty of frequency response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

read the fine print about the rebate offer before you buy

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, OR on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Returned after finding out the details of the Introductory offer-a one year subscription is required to get the $70 rebate. I wasn't looking for another $12/month commitment for something I didn't have really strong attachment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

works great

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 10/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I could even use the stock satellite antenna already installed in my car using the adapter provided by Crutchfield.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Evansdale, IA on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it is working just great thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Hampshire, IL on 10/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Best option if you want xm radio. The rebate also makes it a great deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ok but not as good

Crutchfield customer from Nicholson, GA on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as good as my old one that was in stock radio. Loses signal driving under trees and slight obstructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, NY on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY PEASY install, sounds great !!!

Pros: Easy directions, Easy install, Great sound ..........

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Elwood, NE on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to hook up, was needed bad since there is not a radio station in my area that gives good signal. I am up and down the road everyday and can enjoy more than just my singing now!

Pros: signal coverage

Cons: monthy cost is a bit too high.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screen size and Alpine quality are amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mount to the rollbar!!

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works well! Follow the instructions though, I tried to get away with mounting it under the dash on a soft-top Jeep, but had to change it to the rollbar, which I should have done in the first place. It works perfectly on the rollbar with the top up! Thanks.

Pros: Super easy with an extra long antenna!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice but could it be better integrated

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice device for a radio adapter, to bad it requires an interface to the radio. would be 5 stars with a combined unit.

Pros: long antenna cable allow for locating it anywhere outside of the vehicle. nice and small so can be installed behind the dash board.

Cons: requires an interface to the radio. purchased separately.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Robert from Franklinton, NC on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Winamac, IN on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice, clean option for my install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works as advertised.

Douglas S from FREDERICKSBURG, VA on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say. My Kenwood DMX906S works flawlessly with the XM tuner. I was able to continue using the stock XM antenna so installation was a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and interfaced with one simple connection to my SiriusXM Ready Pioneer head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug N Play Sirius Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, NY on 9/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to a new radio install. Just run the magnetic mount antenna from the rear of the car to your dash. 1 cable plugs right into a Kenwood DNX696S head unit. Immediately the radio recognized it and it was setup.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly, but the trick is to find a suitable and hidden route for its antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Short setup time

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it is supposed to do and was very easy to activate online. Took me less than 5 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, IL on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Sharon, VT on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Talked with Bernie told him the radio I had he sold me what would work best with my system and the installation was easy very have with the service I received

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and easy

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Simple to install. No fading.

Pros: Great add on to my head unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this xm tuner. No more chasing fm signals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Guest from Apo, AE on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, although going the service started took several call to Sirius. Install was simple on my Silverado.

Pros: Simple, easy install

Cons: Challenging to route antenna to roof if required.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Mission, TX on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great add-on, thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Newport, NC on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tuner worked great. I didnt even run the magnet antenna to the roof, I just propped in the windsheild and gets great reception.

Pros: Easy to use/install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Sea Bright, NJ on 9/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy connection and hookup to my Alpine Head unit. Had a bad Sirius rep who didn't understand that I was trying to transfer a radio and not activate the 3 month trial that came with my car purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works Well

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 8/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory radio had SiriusXM built in, and this radio works just as well with the Pioneer replacement radio that I installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from San Leandro, CA on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great tuner for XM radio,easily installed,works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this when I replaced my previous vehicle that had SiriusXM from the factory. This works great with my Sony AVAX5000, but I miss the GameZone feature of my previous unit that gave visual updates and auto-tune options for preselected teams. That's the only reason it isn't a 5 star review from me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from E Stroudsburg, PA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bit of a struggle finding room for it but really nice to have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Meridianville, AL on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While SIRIUSXM Radio still seems overpriced, this tuner isn't. Wire routing for the antenna wasn't too bad, the antenna magnet is very strong with rubber backing. Reception is fantastic.

Pros: Semi - easy install, works excellent

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 8/24/2019

1997 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little bulky; make sure you have enough room in the dash well along with the new radio! It just barely worked for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit/Costumer Service Blows

Crutchfield customer from Tioga, PA on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sirius is a pain to deal with. Over all it works well. Blacks out once in awhile. (not because of mountains anything blocking it) Be ready to struggle with XM setting it up tho. Especially if it comes with a free trial. This was a 2 hour phone call!!! I have had SirusXM for years but this is the first time I have installed it. First they refused to honor the 3 month free trial because I didnt have a dealer turn it on when I bought the car. Even after numerous attempts to tell them that the vehicle didnt come with it and that it was an aftermarket unit they sold. Transferred 8 times to different reps. And messing up my information a dozen times I finally got it set up.

Pros: Works like it should

Cons: Dealing with Customer service setting it up is horrible. This was a 2 hour phone call setting it up was ridiculous

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Groton, CT on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, easy to install, just be sure to get correct antenna adapter if using your vehicle's existing satellite antenna.

Pros: Easy to install, simple to operate

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Spring Branch, TX on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hassle free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Luthvle Timon, MD on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install, great reception and clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Gouldsboro, PA on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As Advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from White House, TN on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install and great XM / Sirius reception.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beware nothing is free. The kit offers 3 months free. It's not free $15, with your credit card. Although the programming is pretty good. Install is simple, and straight forward. But with what is available now probably won't renew.

Pros: Easy install Good programs

Cons: Expensive service package

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The rebate helps...

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired up with a Pioneer head unit it worked perfectly. The rebate that you receive is nice because it ends up not costing anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as suspected and mated to my receiver perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had to relocate this higher inside the dash to get a good enough signal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SXM radio

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent item

Pros: Excellent item easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gear buy with rebate - $0

Richard from Moreno Valley, CA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal. Purchased with Alpine i207-WRA, and PSS21-WRA. Free with rebate for Sirius rebate plus 3 months of free service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Discovery Bay, CA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did exactly what it is suppose to do. Easy to install and antenna wire is plenty long

Pros: Easy install, long antenna wire

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Richburg, SC on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this to the receiver on our 5th wheel. Easy install & works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Powell, TN on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plug and play very easy.

Pros: free to buy after rebate

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I was looking for to get Sirius on my aftermarket deck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Brierfield, AL on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Plumas Lake, CA on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took 5 minutes to install. Plugged directly into the Alpine stereo previously purchased from Crutchfield. Worked like a champ. Arrived within two days of ordering.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to install. Took me longer to decide where and how to run the antenna wire than to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work pretty well. I mounted the receiver on my dash as I don't like the way it looks on the roof. It's not an ideal location and I've noticed I get great reception driving south, not so great driving north. Still, I'm willing to live with the reception issues as I prefer the mounting location. Note* this reception issue is not the tuner's fault, it's due to where I chose to mount it. Te reason I took a star off is that despite the box and website saying I could activate online, I had to call to activate this particular unit. Also, I had to call between normal working hours. Not only was this annoying, I was on the phone nearly 30 minutes before it was activated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Mound, MN on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is being returned because it is really an unnecessary device with bluetooth. Serious XM can have service on your phone without needing independent service for your boat. Then just bluetooth it to your boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy add-on

Crutchfield customer from Dundee, IL on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and easy to install. Plenty of antenna lead wire for most car and suv installations. Reception has been great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, PA on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No complaints

Charles from Santa Barbara, CA on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works well. Running the antenna wire was the most complicated part of the job. Even though the instructions recommend placing the antenna as high up on the vehicle as possible, I chose to place the antenna on the top side of the driver side front fender near the cowl at the base of the A-pillar near the hood opening. I ran the wire down the firewall and made a hole through the main wiring grommet, then used a coat hanger wire to fish the cable behind the dash. The signal is very strong, it breaks up slightly in the canyons where my other vehicles with Sirius usually do as well.

Pros: Easy to install and easy to activate. Reception is very strong.

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installing XM in travel trailer

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just purchased a 2019 Airstream trailer with Polk P4A4 marine radio factory installed that is "XM ready." I could not find any information on the Polk site that explained what XM unit I needed. I thought "Crutchfield will know." So I called, and they did. Found out XM receivers have a standard pin connector and any receiver will work with this radio. Ordered and arrived three days later. Pulled the access panel in the trailer, found the connector and installed. Called Sirus XM and five minutes later, I had XM. As I was putting it all back together, I ran across a very long cable with the same connector for the antenna such. Turns out Airstream installed a puck antenna on the roof and ran the cable but no XM receiver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XM again

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to add to your existing radio and works well.

Pros: No need to change/ search for channels during a long ride.

Cons: Cannot use your XM antenna for after market radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Grand Bay, AL on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, small, super easy straight forward instructions. would definitely buy again for another car

Pros: can add Sat radio to any sat ready radio

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expected much more in the area of traffic and weather.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Din style plug fir right into the rear of my Receiver. Done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my new Alpine head unit. Makes my old truck feel a little more modern.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Colleyville, TX on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Work great easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Greenbelt, MD on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works ok. Mounted antenna inside on the dashboard below the windshield. Antenna needs to be in plain view for the best signal. it works. This is my second one. I would buy another one if I needed it.

Pros: 3 Mos free is always a plus.

Cons: Have to make sure you place the antenna in a good spot otherwise the signal will not be stable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Hanover, PA on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Alfred from Austin, TX on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and activate with my Sony unit. Not issues at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and works great. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I could use an XM antenna on my vehicle with this, but signal was intermittent. Once I installed this as it was intended to be, everything works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and Simple

Crutchfield customer from Mill Spring, MO on 6/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and simple installation, while gaining an impressive variety of music choices. A great value!

Pros: The installation was easy to do.

Cons: None, zero, zip!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XM Radio

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit exactly as advertised

Pros: Small and powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install on radio, the antenna is long enough to put wherever you like it to be.

Pros: install is straight forward

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, NY on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace one that I had. Had the previous one for 2 years before my radio quit working and said "check tuner" so had to buy a replacement, hopefully this one lasts

Pros: Easy to replace

Cons: Short lifespan

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had the turner install for 1-week and so far so good. Easy installation.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, WA on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy add to the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exact and success ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Valhalla, NY on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery from crutch field. Excellent service. Product is ok. Sound quality through xm doesn't compare to usb or iPod on same radio. Reception is 50/50

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy installation... plugged right into my Sirius XM Ready receiver and I was up and running in 5 min.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and hide. Helped clean up the clutter I had with a Onyx set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free after rebate!

Crutchfield customer from Cedar City, UT on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Should have done this years ago. Great deal Crutchfield's. Can't beat free after rebate!!

Pros: Easy to install and works great. Easy as plug and play!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, TX on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice add on to aftermarket radio upgrade but on my 2014 Toyota Tacoma could use my existing factory SiriusXM antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Kyle from Battle Ground, WA on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect in my Kenwood radio

Pros: Quick install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install on my boat. Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Medford, MA on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was plug and play. That simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install (after pulling head unit). Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Gary from San Mateo, CA on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I enjoy SiriusXM radio the turner works will.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: SiriusXM did not really explain the $15 setup fees I was quoted a different price on the phone and when received email was other.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Evergreen, CO on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stopped working after one week.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/29/2019
Out Tech Support team is working with this customer to solve the problem. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sirius XM for the Pioneer AVH-W4400NEX

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful operation with my Pioneer AVH-W4400 head unit. Easy installation

Pros: Easy to install, works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Danny from Flowery Branch on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Super easy install with my Alpine in my crewmax JBL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Ken from Palestine, TX on 5/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tuner works great, but dont fall for the Sirius rebate which is a joke....I spent over an hour with them trying to resolve the issue...I wish I had never bought it.......I wish there was some serious legal recourse on this.......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Ocean City, NJ on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to hook up and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Ryder, ND on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great has clear sound, purchased this because my car had XM radio before and with a new radio I wanted to keep it, the "experts" will tell u u need to re wire an antenna cable but u just need to find your cars XM module and pull the antenna cable out and plug into the new tuner and it will work for your new radio

Pros: Does what it's supposed to

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 5/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to connect - no setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic addition to my new radio!! Great features

Crutchfield customer from Charlevoix, MI on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love all the features this adds over my old factory radio w/Sirius. One notable exception is that is does not have Favorite Artist Alert (that I have found) like my old stand alone unit used to have.

Pros: Awesome features!!!!! Rewind/start of song scan/ tag information

Cons: Wish it still had Favorite Artist Alert

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You can't use the factory Sirius antenna.

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am replacing the radio in my Nissan Frontier which had SiriusXM already. When I went to install it with the radio the factory Sirius antenna (a 'shark fin') would not plug in. Crutchfield support told me I would have to run a second antenna. For me this was not acceptable.

Pros:

Cons: Requires running a second antenna

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Crutchfield customer from Galveston, TX on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and install w/ Crutchfield tech guidance!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Dylan from Ottawa, IL on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great... cable is more than long enough... even for a extended full size suv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SiriusXM SXV300V1 Tuner

Bob from Elmont, NY on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (