Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
016 476 929 3
Connect ID #
016 476 929 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX 3510-04

35 Series 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 3510-04

MTX 3510-04

MTX 3510-04

35 Series 10" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # 3510-04

9 reviews
View this product

MTX 3510-04

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/2/2021

2014 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality subwoofer. I actually used it to replace the factory sub on my home stereo, and it sounds SO MUCH better than the original. I am EXTREMELY happy with my purchase!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX 3510-04

Robert from FREDERICK, MD on 9/21/2021

2019 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall - Meh.. w/ 8mm excursion, when the deep lows hit, its fails and sounds like junk.. High notes are fine. I had to set subsonic filter to around 30hz, and still sounds like crap when anything below 40hz (ish). It may be the thunderform enclosure I was upgrading, but I am pulling these and putting in JLs. Should have listened to my gut..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/22/2021
Robert, we're sorry you're disappointed with your sub. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best buy!

Nick from San Diego on 5/22/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic subs. Been rocking them all across the acoustic range. Have them in a box under my back seat of my ram crew cab. The box is about .75 cf. Total. Used about a half pound of fiberfill and have them hooked to an alpine 600w mono class D amp in parallel. It will vibrate your soul.

Pros: Power, sound, installation, all awesome

Cons: Haven't really found one? Maybe it could do with better operation below .75cf? But that's nit picking.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Powerful bass at a reasonable price!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsvlle, VA on 11/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful bass at a reasonable price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX 3510-04

Crutchfield customer from Gregory, SD on 8/20/2018

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker you can really put the power to it and it can handle it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not the best. Really good for the price

Robert from Anna, TX on 6/20/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds great in my CC truck behind the seat in a 2 cubic feet ported box. It doesn't quite match the SQ of a JL but the JL wouldn't fit behind the seat. Overall it sounds good especially for the price. I like the minimalist looks too.

Pros: Shallow profile Good bass response accross most frequencies Relatively cheap Looks good

Cons: Sound quality could be a little better, but that could be due to having a ported box.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Iz from Portland, Or on 6/30/2017

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't normally give 5 stars on anything but this thing rocks! I don't even like MTX normally but the reviews were good so I tried it.

Pros: Great sound, runs well on 200watts mono bridged. Great for shallow boxes. Lots of room for It under seat on F150 Spr Crew

Cons: Frame is slightly larger then some other 10' subs. May require just a little trimming depending on your box.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MTX "Bumpin"

Master P. from La Grange, IL on 8/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a bit skeptical about these shallow mount subs. However, after hooking them up and cranking them up, I couldn't be any happier. These things are excellent, they are clear, they thump, and they are a fantastic VALUE! I Highly recommend them!

Pros: Awesome sound and value! Unreal punch when you need it!

Cons: Not a one.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Mtx is great

Dlow from Starkville on 1/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound