Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX Amplified ThunderForm

Custom-fit powered subwoofer fits 2005-up Ford Mustang coupe

MFR # FMUST05BK12A-TN

MTX Amplified ThunderForm

MTX Amplified ThunderForm

Custom-fit powered subwoofer fits 2005-up Ford Mustang coupe

MFR # FMUST05BK12A-TN

8 reviews
View this product

MTX Amplified ThunderForm

Crutchfield customer from Haysville, KS on 5/11/2021

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, installation was easy! Sound is just what it needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp went out

shaun from easley on 4/19/2021

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the other reviews my amp also fried. but I had excellent customer service, second to none.

Pros: Great sub and great customer service

Cons: Amp went out after less than a yr of use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Amplified ThunderForm

Crutchfield customer from Versailles, KY on 10/31/2020

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great. Would definitely get and also had that clean factory look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

13 Mustang powered sub

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 9/12/2020

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, I had to repair the blue turn on lead, but other than that, it sounds great, fit perfect and takes up very little space in the trunk of our 2013 Mustang.

Pros: Easy install, clean install, sounds great, fits perfect and takes up very little room in the trunk. A great design.

Cons: three wire power connector could be made a little better, more attention to detail when inserting the wires into the connector, but an easy fix.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Amplified ThunderForm

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree City, GA on 5/13/2019

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compliment to the system. Doesn't take up the trunk. Nice and inconspicuous. This combined with the JBL Bass Pro delivers a good bump.

Pros: Inconspicuous. Uses wasted space.

Cons: Needs more power.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX

G. from Indiana on 7/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like the other review stated my amp went out and had feedback when the doors would shut? I plan to install a new radio with a direct amp out from the radio. Good enclosure and sub just a cheap amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Future repeat customer!

Anoall747 from Hartville, Ohio on 3/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had heard great things about Crutchfield but had never purchased from them before. I had actually ordered the wrong subwoofer enclosure and even though it was my mistake, Crutchfield walked me though an easy exchange process and even paid for the return shipping. I was blown away by their customer service and I will be a future customer for life. My 2010 Ford Mustang GT looks and sounds great with the added bass and appearance of the MTX amplified subwoofer enclosure. I am very happy with my purchase and can't wait to do business with Cruthchfield again!

Pros: Subwoofer sounds great at all volume ranges and has a quality look and feel. No trunk vibrations or rattles.

Cons: The supplied subwoofer cover is a little too cheap, but that's easily fixable by buying a metal one

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

MTX

marc from Dover, DE on 10/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and fit. For the money it is a great addition to a mustang. Bass hits low and sounds amazing. Only negative thing I have to say is about the amp that comes with it. The amp is already starting to go out on me and i've had to have the fuse replaced once already in the first few months of having this product installed. The sub itself has no issues, just the components that are included with it.

Pros: Great sound, fit, and value.

Cons: Faulty included amp and fuse that tend to not last too long.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound