Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Dual 10" ported enclosure with 250-watt mono amplifier

MFR # MB210SP

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Dual 10" ported enclosure with 250-watt mono amplifier

MFR # MB210SP

150 reviews
View this product

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Guest from Stephenville TX on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a great product ive had it for a year the bass hits really well my one complaint is the amp overheats really easy and stays shut off for a good 10 minutes other then that no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good price for package

Crutchfield customer from Palmerton, PA on 5/30/2021

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works great. It sounds perfect for what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from NY on 5/3/2021

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Holt, MI on 4/20/2021

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a nice sound system for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great setup

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 3/7/2021

2016 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price , great bass , easy install .. I was looking for something affordable and with good bass .. came across this and it exceeded my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Best boom for your buck

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 3/5/2021

2015 Kia Forte Koup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Despite my initial skepticism, since other sites charged moderately more for similar set up, this sub and amp combo far exceeded my expectations. I was surprised how much bass these speakers produce. The box enclosure has weight to it and is solid. Amp gives plenty of power. I am definitely impressed, and they will not disappoint

Pros: Easy purchase, SUPER fast shipping, great quality product

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received my package in the mail got it hooked up and sounds amazing thank you for the express shipping and I am very pleased with the product and the sound for the price I would recommend it for anybody looking for a little extra in her car or truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 3/2/2021

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time and they sound awesome! I installed them myself with the simple instructions provided.

Pros: Inexpensive and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Canby, OR on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still breaking it in but couldn't be more happier, for the price it's the best value out there, and of course having Crutchfield on your side is priceless. After break in process l will start fine tuning the amplifier, but what little l've turned the volume up l'am already impressed. Installation was very easy coming from someone that doesn't do this at all. The quality of this package is top notch, and the package it was shipped in also was A+!.Will update performance as time goes on but don't hesitate on this purchase you want regret it!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bayville

Robert from Bayville on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome. Definitely worth the money. The quality was more than I expected.

Pros: Easy installation. Shipping was fast. 2 days. Sounds great

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Haleiwa, HI on 2/10/2021

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome setup. Easy to put in and sounds great. Worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Exeter, CA on 2/8/2021

2017 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Knocking my windows, love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, VA on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup with a monstrous sound. Keep it easy and just add on the discount ted amp wiring kit. Just make sure you read the included wires so you do not come up short.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Issaquah, WA on 11/24/2020

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, MO on 11/1/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this setup for my wife's Acadia to put more bass to the system love the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 10/25/2020

2016 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product for the price. It was a fun experience to install myself.

Pros: Good starting subwoofer for someone like me that has never had one before.

Cons: You get what you pay for, the subwoofer just can't go to some frequencies I expected it to and the knobs on the amp are hard to use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing bass!

Jacob from Richmond mi on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product and cheap too!

Pros: Cheap but good bass

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 8/20/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy with this product it has a great mid to low bass sound...just what i was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Kiowa, CO on 7/26/2020

2012 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was awesome great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Guest from Glendale, AZ on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good speaker I would definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 7/19/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good thump for the $

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, FL on 6/25/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge smile on my son's face when this thing lit off. Very nice quality and amp settings in the directions were spot on.

Pros: Very affordable

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Decent Bass for the price

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 6/20/2020

2016 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bass package was just the right price for my daughters car. Overall the sound is fairly good and installation was easy, however I would say the amp is a little under-powered, if you are looking for bass that rattles your neighbors windows you will want more power. You will definitely need some other parts to complete the install such as RCA cables etc. My daughter is very happy with the sub kit and it isn't so loud it annoys the neighborhood so perfect in my book.

Pros: inexpensive, easy to install

Cons: underpowered

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Bumpin'

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, NY on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds fantastic!! bumps like 2 midgets wrasslin' in my trunk!!

Pros: Great sound for price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Blue Grass, IA on 6/14/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good combo

Pros:

Cons: Amp has engine noise

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

North Wales

Thomas from North Wales on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start by saying that I'm 36 with two kids. I have had some kind system in every car I've owned. Some of witch I've spent lots of money on. For the past 10 years or more I've had 12's so naturally I was a little apprehensive about buying 10's again. After having this package in my car for a couple of days I have to say I'm pleasantly impressed. This package proves the bump when I want it. When the kids are in car i can keep the volume at a moderate level and just enough bump to know they are there or crank them up. I'm probably most impressed by the clarity at both levels. Shipping was fast , I ordered on a Sunday night and had them by Tuesday. All round very happy

Pros: Great package for the money

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great value, surprising performance

Jason from Austin, TX on 5/16/2020

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for something inexpensive for my daughters Sentra and found this. I purchased this imagining that for $200 I would get low end that was just good enough for a 17 year old and the endless Tik Tok music, but this really surprised me! I have one JL10 in my truck, and while this isn't as precise it is loud with better sound quality than you would expect at this price point. If you are looking to spend as little as possible and are not seeking precise replication of every note below 100hz, pull the trigger on this.

Pros: Budget friendly, great volume and decent sound quality

Cons: A little boomy, but reduce the bass boost and you are GTG

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from West Olive, MI on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

more than pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 3/19/2020

1995 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product that you sent is great you always give me great product s thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bass

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 3/9/2020

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for your buck! Installed in a Toyota Sequoia and it sounds great. Deep bass!

Pros: Price. Size and ease of installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

St. Peters

Matt from St. Peters on 1/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This MTX bass package is amazing! It's exactly what I was looking for! I would recommend this product to anyone...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from La Vista, NE on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just don't know if I'm impressed yet. I will check back in though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 9 found this helpful

ok

billy from Griffin, GA on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought less than a year ago sounded great untill about 2 months ago now amp comes on when it wants to setting change by them self going to change amp at frist of year to make sure iys not my reciver don't think it is though well see

Pros: great price good box

Cons: mine didn't last

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Meriden, CT on 8/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great price , affordable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

if you want the most bang for your buck, look no where else. This system fits hits hard in my 2013 nissan versa.

Pros: easy installation, great price compared to buying subs and amp separately

Cons: tuning knobs on the amplifier are annoying to adjust

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great reliable bass

anthony from las vegas on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this package adds a great amount of bass. This setup has been with me through 4 different cars now and still running strong

Pros: Low cost well made

Cons: Not earth shattering, but not really a con

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Grantsville, UT on 5/5/2019

2004 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this was a good matching system. A bass package Makes it easier to choose a system.

Pros: Well matched and an easy choice. Good sound. Easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, PA on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my 02 civic, I've had it for about 10 months and I've had no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Linda from Douglasville, GA on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not opened yet Christmas present

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 24 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 11/7/2018

1997 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality's for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

Hits hard!!!

William from San Ysidro, CA on 7/16/2018

2003 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great setup right here. Hits hard and easy to install.

Pros: Great bass. Solid box construction.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's perfect it's a boom for ur buck...love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value

David from East TN on 6/24/2018

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great combo unit for the price. Looks and sounds great.

Pros: Everything you need, great starter combo.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass

Carlos Whedbee from La Follette, TN on 6/11/2018

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product is excellent, extremely stunned by bass provided by the speaker, absolutely loved the detail of the product.

Pros: Adored the complete product in general.

Cons: None, AT ALL

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, OH on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good will get more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Pierson, FL on 11/27/2017

1996 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too bad for the price. Adds a nice little bump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rewire that sh*t to 2 ohm

Stkrdcknmibalz from Guam United States Protectorates lololololol on 11/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this package last 2016 it still working great but not that great I guess. So I decided to make my own modifications on the subwoofers. Inside you will see the each speaker is wired to 4 ohms. What I did was I gutted that f*cker rewired the speakers into 2 ohm. Since I have a monoblock amp 2 ohm capable at higher rms. Now It pounds alot harder.

Pros: Maximum Peak power

Cons: Pass normal capacity

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

12 of 14 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Colby, WI on 11/10/2017

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as described, sounds awesome and came with easy to follow directions!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Allen from Kailua Kona, HI on 9/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this 2 years ago and i still have it and its running like a champ bass is on point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sounds Good 2 Me

Kris from Kodak, TN on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1992 Chevy s-10 blazer 4 dr Using kenwood older stereo This box fits perfect with inside FULLSIZE spare tire adds Thump and louder sound .I listen to everything except Rap sounds great for the money ! Also bought wiring kit would have thought speaker wires would be included . All is good used old extension cord as speaker wire lol

Pros: Like the 3 lil bears just right

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sub

Jakob from New Castle, DE on 5/21/2017

1997 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome

Pros: It's awesome. Couldn't be happier

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Stan Beast from the Bronx from Lynn Haven, FL on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this product back in November of 2014. Installed it with an aftermarket Kenwood deck and 2 pairs of Polk Audio 6 1/2" in front and rear doors of a 2005 GMC Sierra. Let me tell you; the system Bumps!!!!!. A lot of bang / bump for the buck. Completed install following included instructions thanks to Crutchfield :). I been experimenting with the convenient output (Bass Level) controls on the Amp. Can't run it wide open, this puppy will run you out!!. It's mounted on the bed wall of my truck behind the seat so it gets plenty of vento. Never clipped, cut out or nothing in almost 3 years and I have put it to the test. This perfect match you can't kill. I'm so impressed / satisfied with this package that I swapped everything over to my 2012 GMC Sierra I just purchased. Ordered the OnStar,Steering wheel and wire harness adapter compatible with the newer truck. Still using my Kenwood KDC X597 head unit, up and running in a day with the Boomin System. Everything works as advertised. Mad heads turn especially when I'm rockin some old School Hip Hop that cat's haven't heard like this before. PHENONMENAL THXS CRUTCHFIELD 1

Pros: Great Product

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Preston from Colby ks on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love em. Good sound for a reasonable price. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised at how strong these 2 10 inch subs can hit. If you are looking a good but don't want to spend a lot of money, these would be the ones for you. Thank you Crutchfield and esspecially Shawn for the great customer service and making sure that I got everything that I needed. I will be ordering from here for all my electronic stuff in the future.

Pros: Loud for a small price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Truly amazing

Blake from Louisville, KY on 3/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing. Words can't describe how good this sounds. Perfect price, perfect bass and fits perfectly in my trunk. Crutchfield is my go to for car audio. Truly amazing. Thank you to the entire team for yet another awesome experience. This package is the best for your first system. Have not had any trouble with the amp like others have said. It's all in where you mount it in the trunk. This package does not make my trunk rattle, but has enough base to feel it inside of the car. This is a MUST have.

Pros: Price,size,shipping and the bass hits HARD

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Introductory bass at a great price!

Craig from Rocky Mount, NC on 2/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great beginner setup, decent bass at a decent price. I've had this setup for over a year now and two cars, I'll list the pros and cons. Pros: Really cheap compared to other packaged Very simple wiring set up if you know how to wire(and even then it's not that difficult) If taken care of will last a long time If you swap for a better amp you'll get more bang for your buck(just don't go to crazy) Cons: It's a newbie setup, so your not gonna have earthshaking bass. The amp is prone to overheating(really only in summer time) Amp is a little underpowered in my opinion It's a big bulky box and it's definitely pretty ugly, but if it's your first sub setup then it's your baby even if it's ugly. If you have a truck this isn't for you, and if you have a tiny trunk it might fit but not much else will. If you have a spacious trunk(I have trunk that could literally hold six people) you're gonna want to think about going bigger as more space equals more bouncing off before it reaches you. All in all this set up gets four stars cause it's and awesome start, and really brings the bass head out in those who have not discovered the joys of bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Luis from St.Croix, VI on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is really great,nice bass and it's great in a small car,I love it.

Pros: It's a simple setup and it has all the possible needs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Winnipeg Canada on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just hooked up the sub and amp and it sounds great. The package deal was a great choice for the money. Can't wait for summer cruising.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Gabe N from Salt Lake City, Utah on 8/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass came with most necessary wires and it was perfect. It came in the packaging nice and neat and nothing was broke, shipping was fast and exceeded my expectations. This bass and amp are working perfectly and I'm loving it!

Pros: Came with all wires I needed to connect them all together with a factory stereo

Cons: My stereo was updated and didn't have the RCA cable to connect them, so it was another 30-20 dollars to get it but I love it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice enhancer

Randy from Concord, NH on 6/29/2016

1998 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money you can't go wrong with this speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great For the Price

Chris from Altoona, PA on 4/13/2016

1996 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been running these for a couple weeks, I read that people were having AMP issue, I have not seen any, for the price I do not think I could have done any better.

Pros: Great for price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best value.

Crutchfield customer from pflugerville, TX on 3/20/2016

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best value for the price. You can tell the difference between this and a high end 12" sub and Amp, but nothing at this price. It's loud and thumping and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Terrific

Imbatman from Fort Hood, TX on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For being a baller on a budget this is the perfect package.

Pros: Great price and sound

Cons: Cosmetically there was a little bit of mold after shipping. Some oxidation packets would fix it no problem

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Mississippi on 1/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good bass upgrade. Added to a Jeep Grand Cherokee with stock head unit and it really improved the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Ken K from Michigan on 1/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price, fast shipping, easy install, sounds great for a low budget sub package.

Pros: sounds great for a low budget sub package

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Subs

RyanS from California on 12/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs pack a powerful punch even on the lowest amplifier setting. Can't wait to test them out further.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great deal

Adub from Utah on 8/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great package for the price. Perfect for your first set of subs. Absolutely loved them, just upgrading my system now for bigger subs, a higher powered amp, and ultimately more boom.

Pros: Sounds great, subs themselves were awesome.

Cons: Kind of a low powered amp.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worthy Investment

Dat from Texas on 7/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome package all around. Shipping arrived one day earlier than expected. Have nearly everything ready for installation. The speakers and amp together produce very good bass quality for such an affordable price. This can potentially be your first and also your only ever needed sub-woofers. If you're new to car's sub-woofers or just looking for an affordable one, stop thinking, just BUY the thing.

Pros: - Affordable price - Really DOES its job - Amp doesn't get too hot after hours of working continuously. And I'm talking about working in a trunk under Texas summer heat. I can still touch the amp afterwards without getting burnt.

Cons: - Can be bulky for smaller cars. But I mean... for 2 speakers all together, the package doesn't take that much of space after all. - The package doesn't come with wiring kit. But you can easily purchase one around $20-30. - Can't reach to those very very low bass freq. But for this price, including the amp, I can't complain anyhow.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

review

xb4209 from Florida on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer package for beginners. Everything I was looking for when I start and was happy with the money spent. So far after 5 years I have only upgraded the speakers and the wiring kit. Been doing everything little by little. Finally about to upgrade to 1 18 and new amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good So Far

Joe from Kansas on 6/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

*Beware: amp gets hot* But in general, I can't complain. I've been mostly taking it easy on the subs and amp so far. Mounted in the trunk of my 2001 Toyota Camry. It powerfully rounds out the sound upgrades I've already made (kicker 6.5" in doors and 6x9s in rear deck). I do listen to EDM, and this sub puts out a muddier sound than I like. But it's my first dual 10" setup, so I'm happy with the increase in power in the lows. On my maiden voyage, I drove for about 40 minutes and played bass-heavy music to start breaking in the factory-stiff woofer components. The amp was set to 1/4 gain, +4 to +6 bass boost, and probably 100Hz LPF. The head unit was set at a bit below 1/2 volume (a bit above 2/3 volume is too loud to hear a passenger yelling at you). The sub only slightly shook my rear-view mirror. When I got back home, the amp was fairly hot. I haven't tested longer play times yet, but I anticipate that when I turn the amp up to what the manufacturer recommends (1/2 gain, +9 db bass boost), the amp will probably get really hot. Especially since it's in the trunk. Since the maiden voyage, I've broken in the components a bit more, and I turned the gain up to 3/8, and upped the LPF to include higher frequencies to help my 6x9s keep up at higher volumes. About two weeks later, the subs are really starting to round out and sound strong. In another week or so, I'll max the settings to 1/2 gain and probably +6 db bass boost. I expect some strong bass then.

Pros: Hits pretty hard on moderate settings (after breaking it in). Not a power hog.

Cons: Amp seems relatively cheap. No phase switch on amp. (However, I can work-around this by setting the LPF on my HU - then a phase switch appears). This is significant because the sub seems to hit slightly after the beat. Only noticeable on kick-drum solos, where my mids hit sooner than my sub (read: I hear my sub after my mids). Amp gets hot fairly quick. No way to change "level" setting remotely (i.e. corded dial that plugs into amp)

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great

Jay Bass from Miami, FL on 6/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged them in, and the bass was booming. No regrets. Great for a starter.

Pros: Cheap and great as a starter kit. Satisfy you needs for the present a near future. Could definitely last you the life time of your current automobile.

Cons: Dual 10 inch isn't enough sometimes. You might want to look for something else if you are indeed a "bass junkie."

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Bass Package!

Miguel C from San Francisco, CA on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2000 Ford Expedition Eddie Bauer that I was looking for a good Sub on the internet for. Came across this Subs in a box with amp for two bills you can't beat that. I was little hesitant because I have a huge bus/suv im driving that the bass wasn't going to be enough. But it was perfect small box didn't take up much space but still pounded for just two tens. Trust me for the price its worth it. Look at how these subs perform online over the internet.

Pros: Box saves space small amp fits underneath seat and subwoofers hit clean and hard and last what your getting for the price.

Cons: Havent found one yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

fire

Trevor G from New Jersey on 5/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pure fireeee the are fire subs great for rap and trap music

Pros: loud cheap

Cons: pretty big

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

worth it!

Jason from Michigan on 5/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's 2015, I've owned this sub package probably 8 years and they are still pounding hard to this day i swear sounding better than ever! Bought off Crutchfield for i feel like $120 and installed still today in a Chevy cavalier its the total package i can't believe I'm satisfied with 250 watts but with the price and longevity of this product (sister to MTX) it's amazing just buy it you'll b happy! Recently thought amp was going bad because I've had it so long, found a bad rca wire, replaced it & it's pounding harder than it has in years!

Pros: Low price, perfectly matched amp & subs, longevity, durable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Mega bass package

Shelli B from Swayzee, IN on 5/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The order was received in ample time and the product was easy to install with easy to read instructions. The sound the product produces is top line. Will continue to buy from Crutchfield! Very pleased with the service and product!

Pros: Getting what we ordered. Shipping in great time and price was awesome.

Cons: Really don't have any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from klamath falls Oregon on 4/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly satisfied with the purchase, great price for what you are getting. Couldn't be happier with the sound quality and the heavy hitting bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Thomas from Spanish Fort AL on 3/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs hit pretty hard, i have them in a chevy tahoe and they sound amazing

Pros: Great sound and bass

Cons: none at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Starter Kit Bass for a starter kit budget.

1Satisfied Customer from Flo,SC on 2/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trust me this is a great sub and amp combo and for the price,u can't beat it..great for compact trunks and small enclosures.

Pros: Nice bump,nice looking subs/box and amp

Cons: None yet,hopefully there will never be any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Bailey from Sturgeon Bay, WI on 1/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product. Especially for the price.

Pros: Excellent bass. Sounds amazing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mtx package

dave77 from New York on 1/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

have had many set-ups over the years but this one is the best to date. Short of spending a few thousand i have yet to find a complete set up that bumbs like this!

Pros: sounds like a much more expensive system! Easy to install!

Cons: none to date!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great subs

Austin from Seattle, WA on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs are a great choice for any first time buyer looking to get some solid bass for a low price!

Pros: Bass is crisp and clear

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Stan Beast from Bronx N.Y. on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely happy with this purchase. I installed this system in a 2005 GMC1500 Sierra. Let me tell you, it thumps!!!!!!. Currently have the Bass Boost / dbs at some of the lower settings and this joint can really eat!! There is significant parameter to go deaf. Outstanding Bass Bottom responsiveness. It rocks my truck whatever the genre from Big Band to Hip Hop. 6ix stars all the way!!!!!!!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Booms

Mason from Evans, GA on 12/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to install

Pros: Booming bass

Cons: Ships in a box that shows what it is and UPS or whoever will leave it on your doorstep so if you don't trust your neighbors, have someone home to grab it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Suvs

stickyliger from iowa on 11/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros: Great sound quality. Clear bass. Perfect to not over power your speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

MaxK from Santa Cruz, Ca on 11/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system is great! I got it installed in less than 2 hours and this system has some power! I compared these to my brothers setup (which he spent a few hundred dollars more than me) and it blows his setup out of the water.

Pros: -Price -Easy to set up -Sounds good

Cons: Requires wiring package

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sounded awsome

gabriel from Gallup..NM on 10/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoyed installing it..hearing the sound was off the hook..more than I had expected

Pros: Sounded good.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Long Island NY on 9/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass package. Mounted in SUV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Jack M from Blairsville, Ga. on 9/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub package, I combined it with a Sony MEX-BT4100P and what a sound. Plenty of bass and I am far from having it maxed out. I have had absolutely no problems and would recommend this to everyone.

Pros: Sounds great and easy to set up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Boom. No Problem.

ianlucky21 from Denver, CO on 8/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start by saying, SIX MONTHS now, and still going strong. This sub amp combo is the best deal ever. I originally wanted a system that was not too boomy, but could handle plenty of volume. This sub system is ported and does allow for much boom. However, I wanted a more sealed system and less boom... SO... I stuffed the port and semi-sealed it up. No boom, no problem. Now believe me or not, the subs sound tighter and punchier. People have said these subs are too boomy. Just stuff it and problem solved. Yes, it is not a 100% seal, but it sounds close to it. Yes, they say it does make the amp work a little harder, but I have had no problems for six months now. Trust me, it sounds much better. I even had a buddy of mine, who works at Quality Auto Sound, say the subs sound much improved. The clean tight sound is the way to go. I listen to all types of music... Foo Fighters, Linkin Park, Deadmou5... and this sound system couldn't make me happier. Two tens is plenty for my trunk. I have a Pontiac Bonneville. I have a Sony aftermarket radio, with plenty of subwoofer adjustments and settings. After alot of tweaking, I got my subs to sound like a champ. (I recommend everyone to have a decent aftermarket radio) I also added an inline bass knob. I hope this review helps some, and I encourage most to give this MTX Magnum a try. I live in Colorado. Have gone through winter and summer. And this system has not failed me so far.

Pros: -Great sound with the right adjustments -Plenty of volume -Subs definitely hit the 20hz low range of sound

Cons: -Amp does get hot -Amp controls are clumsy -Not for those "thugs" that drive down the road blasting the volume with the whole car rattling

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

review

Dougie from ohio on 8/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a really good starting sub and amp combo, easy to install and sounds amazing, only bad part is that its not super amazing, but you get what you pay for and its well worth it, also my amp overheats from time to time

Pros: Price sound size installing ease great starting combo

Cons: You get what you pay for amp overheats sometimes.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX

Fu from Ewa Beach, Hawaii on 8/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I wanted in a sub. Not TOO much trunk space taken up and boomy bass.. This definitely won't set off any alarms, bother your neighbors or anything like that but once you get in your car it sounds super good and fills the lows out well. The only complaint I'd have is the amp seems to be cheap but it hasn't given out on me yet. I did have to send it back bc the first wasn't working but CF did a good job of sending another fast. If this also helps gauge how powerful it is; it won't make your nose hairs tickle too much. Which is a definite plus for me. Overall, good bang for your buck. I'd recommend to any to start them off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass Package

memo from Miami, FL on 7/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was skeptical to buy all in one package, but I am extremely surprised with the results. For the price, I am definitely impressed. Small, but powerful!!

Pros: Size, price, bass quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice package, poor amp quality

caesar2286 from Fairfield, CA on 7/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product as a whole presents an inexpensive starter bass package. The speakers sound wonderful and the enclosure is adequate for most applications. It is missing a remote control. The adjustment knobs are poorly built and very difficult to adjust. When I attempted to adjust the gain output, the gain control snapped off internally and receded into the amp.

Pros: Inexpensive,visually pleasing, easy to install

Cons: Amp has poorly manufactured adjustment knobs. Knobs may break easy and are very difficult to adjust.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Daryl r. from brooklyn, new york on 7/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very pleased with the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok for the money

monzster from hanover va on 6/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son, who is 19 ordered this and we installed it in his 91 accord. The sound is decent for the money and he is very happy with it, which is all that matters. Its his first sub woofer in the car. Me on the other hand who has had several types in different cars thought its ok for a starter kit for someone who does not have a lot of money to spend. If you are looking for hard hitting bass this is not for you, its just not there. Basically you get what you pay for. I also didn't like that there are no handles to carry the box with and the slots for the adjustments on the amp are not very big at all. I actually had to use an knife and bent one of them inside the amp while adjusting. they should give you some kind of tiny screw driver or make the slots bigger.

Pros: decent system for the money

Cons: no handles in speaker box and adjusting slots not big enough.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works excellent

Louis from York Pennsylvania on 4/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Nice deep bass for all your bumpin needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Baxter from Camdenton, MO on 4/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice fit and sound in my 2009 Malibu

Pros: Easy install. Very happy with the sound quality

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Kegger from Chicago on 4/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs look & sound really nice. For the cost I feel it was one heck of a deal. You will not be disappointed. Read some reviews that said the amp overheats. I worked this system out hard and have yet to get the amp to get over warm to the touch. I had it professionally installed at a shop and maybe that's the reason they perform so good.

Pros: Great looks. Great sound. Great price!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

combo review

chadH from moncks corner on 4/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought and installed this set in my teenage daughter's car. All I can say is " BUY IT" if you are wanting to add a subwoofer to your car stereo. This combo is very high quality for the price, and sounds great. I can't say enough about the great value it is. Just buy it and you will be glad that you did.

Pros: A lot of great equipment for the money. Really thumps!!

Cons: Cannot find anything with this combo to complain about.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT

Savage600 from crystal springs,mississippi on 4/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its so great I recommend to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Bj from Antioch tn on 3/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system for the price but could use a little more punch and have tighter sound

Pros: Price

Cons: Power

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Joe M from Los Angeles on 3/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing for the price

Pros: Everything about it

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome

kk from Beaufort sc on 3/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound

Pros: Awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great deal

darryl from mt pleasant on 1/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great add to the system

Pros: price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from Weatherford TX on 12/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good sound for the price.....

Pros: Easy to install. Sounds good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subwoofer

jeepfan12 from Liverpool NY on 12/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my 08 impala after i sold my setup from my jeep because they were to big and love them not as loud as my old system but pretty darn close.

Pros: Good bass after the break in period.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bass On A Budget!

Chris M. from Janesville, WI on 12/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After looking at several amps, subwoofers, and enclosures, I found this particular package at a price that seemed too good to be true. The other reviews were mostly positive, so I decided to take a chance on it and I'm sure glad I did! This kit delivers full, rich, bass without breaking the bank.

Pros: Great rich bass sound, bargain price.

Cons: Installation was difficult, but no more difficult that any other amp & speaker set would have been.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very good bottom, very reasonable price and easy install.

BJ from Oak Harbor,WA on 11/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact package takes up very little space, but produces thunderous bottom end BOOM and decent SPL. Some will find it too booming, but can be remedied by switching to a sealed enclosure (requiring a bigger amp...) All around great value and awesome entry level potential.

Pros: Good size, great value, lots of Boom!

Cons: Could have tighter punch, some resonant distortion to be tuned out, amp install kit?

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Really nice starter

Frank from Littleton, Colorado on 11/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great starter package!!

Pros: Hits hard for the wattage of the amp

Cons: Small amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Erik from Waimanalo, HI on 11/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this sub/amp combo is boomy. if you're into EDM as i am, you will love this sub. it takes up about a third of the trunk space in my 2010 Camry.

Pros: excellent boom. still have space in my trunk

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits a PT Cruiser nicely

RonR from Dalhart,TX on 11/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this package to put in my PT Cruiser and I must say it fits the car nice< I would recommend this to anyone with a hatchback 5 stars all the way.

Pros: Low price, easy install, great sound

Cons: takes some fine tuning to eliminate distortion

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Markk from Queens, NY on 10/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great little package. works great for most people and most people, including me will be happy.

Pros: good starting package.

Cons: none. work great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go Wrong for Price but Could Have Tighter Sound

Crutchfield customer from Connecticut on 10/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave these 5 stars because for the money you simply cannot go wrong, they can play extremely loud and definitely provide tremendous bottom end, I have them in my 07 dodge caravan cargo work van right behind the front seats facing forward, so they can give a nice little punch to the kidneys when cranked up high. Still breaking in so I haven't gotten near full volume yet. The only problem I have with them is I wish the bass was a little tighter. It's loud but a little too boomy for my taste, I'm looking for a little more of a punch as opposed to boom, I'm sure this has something to do with the ported box which vents quite a bit of air, I'm considering trying a sealed box. But overall these things kick some but.

Pros: unbeatable value, huge & loud sound

Cons: Bass is a little too loose for my taste

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Istalled in a friend's ride

mikelthaman from fort lee, VA on 10/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these imto my fiends Versa. I had very low expectations (because of the price). I was very surprised at the quality of bass coming from these subs! You do need to fix a small distortion issue. But after that... it was all boom and no bang to his wallet!

Pros: Nice price, amd has everything you need to get started.

Cons: Distortion. But fixable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bass Package- woofers and Amp

AndrésB from Norman, OK on 9/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier. I am almost 40 and it has made me feel young again. AWSOME package for the price Was without speakers for more than 15 years and got what I wanted for a very decent price. They are not extremely loud (and I still have factory car speakers), but it works wonderful with my car (Toyota Corolla) and I love it. Easy installation

Pros: Great bass, sound, easy installation

Cons: None major so far- some distortion when volume reaches 45/50, other than that, sounds/works great. I am extremely happy with what I got. Can't wait to get new car speakers to go with bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great BANG for your LOW BUCK!!!

Jason K from New York, NY on 9/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I was unsure if these would be any good... I have been around car audio for a while. But for the price (under $200) these are awesome... Yes they do distort when you play extremely loud but that is fixable if you know how to tune. I have yet to have any problems and I have had them for a few months now with no complaints. They do hit hard for 2 - 10" woofers. Very nice box also. GREAT PRODUCT OVERALL. Would recommend to anyone looking for some good tight boom on a low budget. Also it says MTX but its Magnum. May be another brand of MTX kinda like Lightning Audio=Rockford. Either way..... If you want boom BUY THIS!!!

Pros: Great Sound, Low Cost

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent

Todd B. from Brownsville, KY on 9/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my daughter. I wanted something that would give her some good bass without being obnoxious. Well, this definately delivered. Great sounds and more bass than I even thought I would get out of this. Another great product from MTX. Cant beat the boom for the buck this gets you. I read some reviews before purchasing that said they were having issues with it getting hot and shutting off. I mounted the amp under the passenger seat and have not had any issues. It gets warm after some use but Ive never had an amp that didnt. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Great Bass for a great price. Nice embroidered box.

Cons: None what-so-ever.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass

Brock O from Swannanoa, NC on 9/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bass system is total worth the price. It is awesome. I have had it for a couple of weeks and are still like they are fresh out of the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

REH from NJ on 9/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price this package can not be beat.

Pros: Good Bass for a Good Price

Cons: Would have been nice if it can with the wiring kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mtx bass package

rusty from Tavares, Florida on 9/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having had worked in the car stereo biz for a number of years. ....I've seen it all and installed and built it all. However, this unit straight out of the box is amazing !

Pros: Straight out of the box bass once the amp is hooked up.

Cons: Would have liked the speaker terminals on the side but that's not a big deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome subs and amp combo

shahid from brooklyn ny on 8/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first amp and sub they sound great..now I enjoy music everyday. ...got grat bass and clear sound my whole car be shakeing..I recommend this to anyone. ..who like music and a nice system ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not good

Tim from Louisville on 8/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sub and speakers are hardly adequate for listening to good rock music in a regular car with an enclosed trunk, and the amp constantly overheats and shuts down for a good 8-10 minutes. These aren't worth the space they take up in the trunk.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Overheats exactly during the best part of the songs. Like it was computer programmed.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 20 found this helpful

GREAT SUBS

hollywood from traverse city, mi on 8/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i just bought these subs they got here in two days once i got them i put them in set everything and now time to break em in. just listening to them now with eveyrthing low i can tell these are going to be awesome and will be worth the money.

Pros: great value, awesome kick. and love that they are preloaded.

Cons: amp heats up but thats normal noting much to look down opon this package.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome especially for the money.

Crutchfield customer from NM on 8/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This package hits really hard especially after the subs are broken in. This package is good for the money and is perfect for someone who wants to upgrade on a budget.

Pros: Cheap and good quality

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazed - Blown Away

Scott M from Phoenix, AZ on 8/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son picked out this sub package for a bday gift. Had it installed in his 99 Malibu, running off the factory head unit, along with a 50-watt 4-channel Alpine amp and replacement Kicker 6x9s & 4x6s. Listened to it for the first time yesterday. This thing is a BEAST. I have always owned sealed subs. This thing is LOUD. We can hear him coming from more than a block away. It's just what he wanted. I had no idea this level of "boom" could be had so inexpensively...

Pros: Value with surprisingly good sound quality

Cons: Probably a bit "boomy" for my tastes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Lonte from Bowie md on 7/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subs and amplifier. Blew me away

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds awesome, more for your money!,

Will26 from Bel air md on 7/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are AMAZING FOR THE MONEY! Fits perfectly in the back of my isuzu rodeo and wiring was very straightforward. If your on a budget or just want to have some insane subs in your car buy these you won't regret it! I mean they don't shake the car but are LOUD LOUD LOUD inside!

Pros: The sound, look cool, easy install, cheap

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

more for less

Tyler E. from ocala fl on 7/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system is awesome! you get way more than what you pay for. I was expecting for the price, I wasn't going to get any great bass gains but just enough to make a difference. After a short break in period, I turned the settings up and was blown away by what the system produced. I smile every time I turn it on.

Pros: great for the money. cant put it in a better way.

Cons: the only way this system could get better is if it came with a remote dial to turn up and down.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

kk from Missouri on 7/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is what it claims. Put in a 2008 Cobalt (trunk) sounds great!

Pros: Package includes all you need, minus wiring.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Deep bass

Brandon NY from Sterling Forest, NY on 6/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass for the price I have it in 97explorer and it rocks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good for the Price!

Legacy from Oskaloosa, IA on 6/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an overall great system. It does heat up a little bit, but I have had no problems with it shutting off because of heat. I run it in 90 degree weather for multiple hours and It has never shut off on me. This system hits good for the price. It is just the right amount of bass that you need to complete a sound system in your vehicle. Its not going to shake the people next to you at a stop sign, but it does hit good enough for the price.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: Amp does get a little warm

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Lots of Thump for the Money

Eldorado '75 from Cincinnati on 5/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Kenwood HU with Polk 6*9's and a Sound Ordinance powered sub in my '75 Eldorado ,,, and she is a beast (19.5 feet long). I had the Sub under the passenger seat and it was blowing my friends off the cushion. I moved it to the trunk and it was lost. I read the reviews on this package and spoke with Dallas at Crutchfield and was assured that putting it in the trunk and balancing things out would work. Naturally I was suspect that I'd get much for the price, but the reviews were favorable and I trust the Crutchfield staff. WOW!!!!!!!!!!! I moved things around, cleaned up my wiring (love the Street Wires distributor blocks) and let it rip. After 10 minutes of tweaking, my car absoultely thumps, but it is not obnoxious. I have great sound, very balanced with a lot of presence. I reccommend this product with 5 Stars.

Pros: Quality of product and sound at a very low price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing

Angel from Escondido, CA on 5/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are very good sub woofers, they pack a punch to hip hop music great for riding slow to show off, totally recommend it if your car does not go fast and have that vroom vroom noise at least you have the deep bass and loud noise if you have the speakers like I do.

Pros: Smooth deep and good looking box

Cons: Barely fits in a Chevy metro

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

tony f250 w/ mtx

tony from pa on 5/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great perfect for beginners like myself

Pros: easy install sounds great

Cons: box doesnt fit under seats

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

GOOD SOUND

MICHAEL from BROWNWOOD, TX on 5/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bass package went into my 98 civic. Which is a small car and doesnt take much to have a good sound. this sounds great for a very small budget and small space.

Pros: good sound, small package, good for small cars.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Deal

Junnor from Monona Iowa on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always had very good luck with MTX and this is another great one... Awesome sound... Great deal for the money..

Pros: Great sound and great deal for the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum MB210SP Rocks

Endor from Kalamazoo, MI on 4/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I am very happy with this product. I have purchased a number of speakers etc. from MTX over the years and have yet to be disappointed. The amp is very punchy and drives the speakers well. Bass is clean, not too boomy and sound is fairly adjustable. It is rated at 250watts at 4ohms. I am running it off of 2 ohm speakers and it really cranks! Appears to be running at 4-500 rms. I keep the volume at about 60% and they actually overdrive the rest of my system.

Pros: Good power, fat sound, easy hookup, nice looking, well made and quite inexpensive.

Cons: The system could use a remote volume but for the money, no complaints.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Crutchfield customer from lumber city, GA on 4/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Good Deal

Michael from Maryland on 4/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price you will not find anything better. Anyone saying that it is terrible and there is no bass you might actually want to turn up the volume or adjust the settings on your amp. I thought mine was faulty at first because I was used to my old sub being so loud at low volume but after turning the volume up past 9 there was more bass than my old sub produced.

Pros: Probably the cheapest quality subs you can buy, provides plenty of bass.

Cons: It wont rock the car next to you.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

blew me away!

lglzbud from Lacey, WA on 3/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and quality for how cheap it was.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

no from Houston Texas on 1/5/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good sounds good But No good This amp will die out before a year. Take note there is only a 90 day Warranty

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 30 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Taylor from Cedar Park, TX on 5/24/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!! Extremely easy to setup. Enclosure looks great, and subs have a very powerful bump for 10".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

AMAZING!!

brancadad from Salt Lake City, UT on 3/15/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sounds great with all kinds of music!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great System

natalie from Corpus Christi,Tx on 3/12/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. Took me about 45 mins to install and make it look nice. Great sound and clean look. I showed all my friends and two of them have told me that are going to order the same set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good for ANY type of music!

Andrew from West Covina, CA on 3/1/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing package; The combination of an this amp and the sub woofer is more than you can ask for at this price. It's great for any type of music because it adds the lows to your highs in your car. Evening out the music, making it fuller and more complete, it helps get you as close as you can to being there in person at a concert. So for all you rockers out there ( I'm one of them), its a great buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

McCord from Long Beach, MS on 2/18/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i actually got the dual 12" subs put in my 03' ranger that they offered last year around november and they hit hard so i know the 10" definitely have some power so if you are low on money but still want a good system is a great choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

WORTH IT!

Christian from St. Michael, MN on 2/11/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this package installed in my '04 Grand Prix and they sound AMAZING! they are a great price and they hit pretty hard. They are installed with my factory stereo and the bass makes my mirrors shake its that loud. Definitely Recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

A nice little thumper

Jordan from Clifton Forge on 2/10/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this system. It's cheap, it sounds nice, and it fit in the back of my 1967 Mustang like it was made for it. We bought the wiring kit from Crutchfield for it and wired it up, mounted, and screwed everything down tight in about 2 hours. The only thing I would watch out for is the filter knobs can easily get pushed in too deep. We had to take a pair of thin needle nose plyers and pull them all back out so they would turn better, but it was an easy fix. Everything else was a cinch. If you're on a budget and you have a little more room to play with, I'd recommend this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product

Brandon from Sarasota, Fl on 2/1/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is great. It took me about 4 hours to install it in my 2005 Ford Mustang. Sounds Great! Would recommend this product to anyone!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MTX Magnum Audio MB210SP Magna Bass Package

Taylor from TN on 1/4/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subs for the price got them in my f150 sounds great. Just need to add some speakers and tweeters and the system will be done!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

42 of 62 found this helpful

TOP