Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX MUDBTRC

All-weather Bluetooth® receiver/remote control

MFR # MUDBTRC

MTX MUDBTRC

MTX MUDBTRC

All-weather Bluetooth® receiver/remote control

MFR # MUDBTRC

12 reviews
View this product

As Expected

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, TX on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent Quality. Arrived fast.

Pros: Mounts on any bars. Doesn't look cheep.

Cons: Doesn't swivel up or down.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX MUDBTRC

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect! Using this to control a kicker amp in my RZR and I love it.

Pros: Compact size make mounting very easy. Very affordable way to create Bluetooth pre outs for a non Bluetooth amplifier.

Cons: None, works just as advertised.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX MUDBTRC

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good, haven't test distance as is set up on jetski, only bad is sometimes is laggy but my have been cell connection on lake

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX MUDBTRC

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Harley Davidson 2013 Street Glide. I removed the temp gauge in the fairing and placed the MTX Bluetooth Controller in it's place. I had to make my own mounting bar to hold it into the location but that was simple and quick. Works well pairing with my smart phone and easy to use buttons even with the thickest cold weather riding gloves. Well worth the price.

Pros: easy to install, easy to use even with gloves, sound quality is good

Cons: button back lighting could be quite a bit brighter, impossible to see lights in sun but this is minor

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX MUDBTRC

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the device. Works great and has long range connection! Added another layer of music options for the boat. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great function and size

Cris from Littlerock Arkansas on 9/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little full function Bluetooth controller. I'm using it to control my amps on my sxs. It's been through mud and washings with no issues

Pros: Waterproof and small. Nicely backlit controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition

Gary from Oakdale,LA on 4/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great addition too my buggy. Sweet sound bought cheap speakers from sonic electronic and they did not hold up. I've pressure wash the Bluetooth and it still performs so I think j have a winner.

Pros: Great sound, very durable and easy to install

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much higher sound quality than expected

Jamie from Florida on 12/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have tried the less expensive cigarette lighter based bluetooth adaptors and they all sounded like crap. This product, however, has audiophile quality sound and great tactile feel. It installed easily and performs flawlessly.

Pros: Weatherproof, highest quality bluetooth audio, backlit

Cons: Bluetooth range is good but could be better. I believe it only allows one active bluetooth connection. As other reviewers have said, and AUX in port would be handy as well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, installed in my boat

Tom from Anaheim on 10/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my boat and am running it straight to an amp with no head unit. This product works great and can control stereo from phone or from the unit itself. Very user friendly and works from far away as well

Pros: Compact, strong signal, easy to insta

Cons: Could use an aux input if you don't want to use Bluetooth. So you can plug phone/ipod directly to it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works excellent

Greg R from Missouri on 8/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to control a amp in saddlebag, paired with a ipod

Pros: Simple install, works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome Lil bluetooth controller

Crutchfield customer from wasilla, ak on 6/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little bluetooth controller, sweet for Lil projects or atv, utvs

Pros: Size and ease of installation

Cons: Tell you when I find one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install working great and looks good. Could use briter lights

Adam from Franksville, wi. on 6/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would buy another .

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Light could be briter for sunny days

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP