Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX RTX88

8" midbass speaker with 8-ohm voice coil

MFR # RTX88

MTX RTX88

MTX RTX88

8" midbass speaker with 8-ohm voice coil

MFR # RTX88

10 reviews
View this product

MTX RTX88

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, IN on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace factory subwoofer in 2002 chevy suburban. Fit great, just needed to drill some new holes. Got a deal for this price. Sound is much better than factory speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for in-home stereo system fixes too

Crutchfield customer from Norwich, VT on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!! I ordered one to replace a broken woofer in my Realistic Solo 3's. This was the perfect replacement it sounds amazing now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 Stars

Crutchfield customer from Olivehurst, CA on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub excellent bass at an excellent price. Note this is an 8 ohm Subwoofer not a 4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers!

jason from seattle on 5/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers, especially for the price. I am very happy with my purchase!

Pros: Good sound quality, good price, easy installation.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

Falke from Florida on 3/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are very good. They were not an exact fit, so some deck modifications were needed. That was unexpected. Also, was not provided the correct adapter plugs to fit the Volvo wiring. Had to make do on my own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

amazing

matt b from canfield ohio on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing mids!!! im running them with the roadthunder 4in tweets and the sound is something else!!! full freq response even on the down lows, quality built!!!!

Pros: power hungry,,,, dont starve them!!!!

Cons: beefier terminals would be nice...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome Sub!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, Tn on 3/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Sub!!!! Went in fast and could not ask for better sound in my 2003 4runner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Nice

Woodsman from Douglas, WY on 5/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, it's a nice upgrade from the factory subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

MTX RTX88

Crutchfield customer from Valencia PA on 5/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am really beginning to believe in Crutchfield. Your products are as they are advertised. What a concept, Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 15 found this helpful

MTX RTX88 - Work for Home speakers too!!!

Bill C from New York on 4/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for new speakers for my old, BEAUTIFUL Advent Speaker cabinets because 2 of the speakers were blown. i accidently happened upon these speakers. Didn't even consider they were for cars, the specs said they could do what I needed so I bought them. The 2 I bought sounded so good in my cabinets I purchased 2 more to completely replace the speakers in my OLD BEAUTIFUL Advent cabinets. All I can say is the speakers sound Delicious. Of course as soon as I installed them I had to crank them to see how they handled the heat. They handled it beautifully in fact, they sparkled. I would recommend these speakers to anyone.

Pros: Excellent price, powerful speakers, very good sound.

Cons: They were TOO easy to install!!!! LOL!!!

Crutchfield response on

24 of 24 found this helpful

TOP