Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX Terminator46

Terminator Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TERMINATOR46

MTX Terminator46

MTX Terminator46

Terminator Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TERMINATOR46

52 reviews
View this product

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IN on 2/10/2021

1980 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound out of these little speakers!!! Very impressed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Glen Dale, WV on 1/17/2021

2002 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect and works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, IA on 12/27/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were purchased to replace the rear, B-pillar, OEM speakers in a 2002 Silverado WT. I had to drill new mounting holes, but I knew that in advance. They sound WAY better than the OEM speakers and the price was reasonable. They rattle a bit if the bass is too high, but it is an old truck for my kid to drive and for the price they are perfect. The install connectors Crutchfield supplied plugged into the factory harness perfectly and had the correct terminals to attach to the speakers. Overall, I'd recommend these as an economical replacement for OEM speakers.

Pros: Price, fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD TIMES

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 12/25/2020

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT REPLACEMENT SPEAKERS FOR THE REAR DOORS OF MY TWO DOUBLE O ONE SIERRIA EXT CAB Z71 PROJECT TRUCK. WORK GREAT WITH THE NEW FACTORY RADIO AND LOW PROFILE EIGHTS UNDER THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SEAT. IT'S NOT EARTH SHATTERING BUT VERY ROBUST. PERFECT FOR MEDIUM VOLUME JAZZ MUSIC LIKE PETER PEARSON'S "SLOW RIDE HOME" AND BY THE WAY I USED THE SAME SPEAKERS IN THE FRONT DOORS 6.5" AND USED THE PODS THAT CRUTCHFIELD OFFERS. GOOD TIMES, GOOD PEOPLE, AND GOOD MUSIC...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 12/17/2020

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived quickly, easy to install and sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MN on 12/12/2020

1978 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX speakers

Crutchfield customer from Calera, AL on 11/29/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for good price. Very nice and smooth sound.

Pros: Universal fit, smooth sound, easy to install.

Cons: None to think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value. Nothing special.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/24/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing special. I bought a Kenwood 22 amp RMS to drive these speakers and they sound ok. Maybe with a small amp they could produce more but for the price they're not bad.

Pros: Cost, build quality, value.

Cons: Mids are weak. Bass non-exsistant.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for a TJ

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 11/14/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great in my 1998 Jeep TJ. Probably better than the old ones. Hard to tell how good they are as it is a Jeep, so there is a lot of noise to compete with, but I can really crank them up. The included hardware and instructions were perfect.

Pros: Instructions and hardware

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers for price.

Crutchfield customer from Afton, MI on 11/10/2020

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound, not great bass but could be the application as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Schwenksville, PA on 10/26/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds way better then my stock speakers. Not much on the lows but that's what the Sub is for. Great speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

John R

Crutchfield customer from Olustee, OK on 10/23/2020

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and great price!

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 10/20/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound really good..for the price range.

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 10/18/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Pretty easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 10/10/2020

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit right in the factory location in my Jeep Wrangler. They sound way better than stock! For the price I don't think you can beat them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 9/21/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great. easy install and fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice

Crutchfield customer from Twin Falls, ID on 7/13/2020

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, paired to the right power they are very loud!

Pros: Inexpensive, simple install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/13/2020

1996 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound really good for the price and shipping was very fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Montpelier, OH on 6/21/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 6/21/2020

2000 GMC Sierra Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great hard to beat saound at that price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 6/20/2020

1999 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great and easy to install they aren't super for bass but that's why I'll be getting a sub to pair with them! But over all they are clear and that's all I wanted!

Pros: Super clear

Cons: Not a lot of bass but I'm getting a sub either way!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, WV on 6/18/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are the worst speakers I have ever heard, the crackle and crackle and crackle. I wish that I would have bought any other brand,

Pros: non

Cons: if you like rice krispies you will enjoy all the crackle from this speakers

Crutchfield response on 6/23/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 6/14/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and easy install ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/13/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit! Great sound quality for the price!????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 5/13/2020

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, MD on 5/2/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not good for lows but they are better than the factory speakers in my GMC 1500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 4/30/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with a jvc head unit and sound great. Wish i had got the 6.5 for the front at the same time

Pros: Good sound and easy install

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/18/2020

1984 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for my third-gen trans am, sound great aswell

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Lakefield, MN on 3/17/2020

1999 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, had to cut a small amount of metal in the rear deck so basket could slide down into factory cutout.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 3/10/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good low cost replacement of original speakers, but don't blow me away - a bit tinny, but better than old paper worn out originals

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Montrose, WV on 3/8/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big improvement over stock

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 3/1/2020

1994 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bolt in replacement for my stock door speaker. Big improvment over stock. Great price!

Pros: Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ok, not great

Stephen from BELTON, MO on 1/22/2020

1996 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price but simply "ok" sound quality.

Pros: Price

Cons: Sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Egh

Zachary from Zachary Thompson on 12/20/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were ok

Pros: Good

Cons: Bad

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Malaga, NJ on 11/5/2019

1995 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dashdoard speaker. Was difficult to install but they sound great and are a good upgrade from factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

85 Eldorado front speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 11/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect sound and the only ones that would fit my 85 Eldorado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good brand of speakers

Crutchfield customer from Beckville, TX on 9/10/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound pretty good but not as much bass as the 6 1/2 mtx speakers. Would probably be better with a amp. They fit good in my 05 silverado ext cab.

Pros: Price

Cons: Not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Texarkana, TX on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers for replacement of factory speakers after 18 years. Installation was very straightforward - pop out the old, drill 4 holes in the inner panel and screw them in. Crutchfield included wiring harness adapters to connect to factory wiring at no cost. Slid right onto the speaker connectors and plugged into the truck harness. Installation a breeze. Never realized how the sound from my factory speakers had deteriorated over the years until I had these installed. Brooke at customer service was once again awesome in helping me pick these to complement the Kenwoods I installed in the front doors at her recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 7/26/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Church Hill, TN on 7/25/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced pillar speakers in my 2008 Silverado , sound great.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Hill, TN on 7/21/2019

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great speakers. I just wasn't extremely excited about the necessary drilling. But other than that they are amazing for the price

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Flagler Beach, FL on 6/21/2019

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers, beautiful sound

Pros: Lot of bang for your buck

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Willingboro, NJ on 5/29/2019

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound everything comes out clear no static or cut out, fit directly into the stock speaker housing with no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cant wait

Lucas from Jerome id on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great loving the recessed tweeter i think all 2 way coaxial speakers should be made this way

Pros: Loooks great matches my vehicle cant wait

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rear Speakers

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, CO on 4/26/2019

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just great, love these speakers. They replaced stock speakers so they really make a difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Thompson Falls, MT on 1/2/2019

1979 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers work great.. The holes did not match up so could only use one screw but they work fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Rj from Columbiana, AL on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice basic speakers

David B. from Dodson, LA on 11/30/2018

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a vast improvement over the stock speakers. Have not had much time to spend getting everything adjusted but overall very satisfied.

Pros: Inexpensive Easy to install Packaged well Nice sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Jay from Dandridge, TN on 11/27/2018

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product, easy install, great sound !!!!

Pros: Easy install, good fit !

Cons: None !

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 10/21/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install into my Jeep TJ. Thea sound great, but don't expect these to put out a lot of bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator46

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, TX on 10/10/2018

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and finish. Excellent buy. Installs in back door of 02 Chevy Silverado with no issues. I would buy again. Very Pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

2000 Jeep TJ

Crutchfield customer from Perryville, MO on 8/12/2018

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield provided all the harness and all necessary gear to make this installation a breeze. Everything fit and speakers sound amazing.

Pros: Great prize , look good and sound even better.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP