Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX Terminator68

Terminator Series 6"x8"/5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TERMINATOR68

MTX Terminator68

MTX Terminator68

Terminator Series 6"x8"/5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TERMINATOR68

19 reviews
View this product

MTX Terminator68

Jeff from Durango, CO on 5/14/2022

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than my stock f250 speakers. Could use a bit more bass so I might add a little sub... Overall am happy with these speakers

Pros: Good value.

Cons: Could use more bass/richness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mounting holes didn't line up.

Kenneth from Dubuque, IA on 5/9/2022

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting hold didn't line up on 2014 F150. Had to drill out the holes to get the speakers to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Justin from Cedar Park, TX on 3/22/2022

2009 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was happy with the speakers, but the fit guide claimed they would fit a 2009 Mazda 5 front door. I had to file out the screw holes in the basket in more than one location to get them to fit. So beware. It isn't hard to do but you need to cover the speaker up front and back to avoid the filings getting attached to the magnets.

Pros: Nice speaker for the price.

Cons: May not line up with factory screw holes on some vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Darrell from Charlotte, NC on 2/22/2022

2007 Mazda 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Night then to replace factory speakers and so far so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NICE SOUNDING REPLACEMENT BUT,

Alan from Belmont, CA on 2/8/2022

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD VALUE FOR AN INEXPENSIVE REPLACEMENT FOR A FACTORY INSTALLATION. BUT ONE STAR LESS BECAUSE THE 4 OPPOSING MOUNTING HOLES DIDN'T ALIGN WITH MY 99 FORD SUPER DUTY, BOTH FRONT AND REAR DOORS. THERE ARE ELONGATED HOLES BUT THE ORIENTATION IS 90 DEGREES FROM WHAT WOULD HAVE WORKED, SO FILING OR GRINDING WAS NECESSARY ON 16 HOLES.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Martin from Pilot Mountain, NC on 2/6/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

William from Dover, NJ on 1/29/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for my 2008 Ford F150 regular cab. I liked the red color even though the grill covers them. I had to dremel the four mounting holes a bit to fit and snap off two tabs on each which is why the 4 star rating. After a mixup Crutchfield sent me the proper harness no charge. The speakers sound great. I have a Soundstream VR-620HB radio. The combination of the radio and the MTX speakers sounds great. Nice clear highs and just enough bass to satisfy my Reggae songs. Good deal and I would recommend the MTX T68 for anybody looking for an upgrade from factory paper speakers.

Pros: Look great and sound quite good.

Cons: Not a direct fit for my 2008 Ford F150 regular cab.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Derek from Hot Springs, AR on 1/26/2022

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Robert from Simpsonville, SC on 1/22/2022

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did have to drill two small mount holes, but no big deal. Super easy install. Good clear sound, improvement over factory crappy speakers from Ford.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great value

Doug from Leander, TX on 1/19/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my factory speakers with the MTX Terminator 68 on my F150. The adaptor kit suggested by the online order tool made the install even easier. The sound quality is 1000x better than the stock speakers. Great value!

Pros: Great price, excellent sound

Cons: I had to drill out 2 holes to fit the Ford F150 frame, but I don't see this as an issue from the speaker manufacturer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Crutchfield customer from Whiteville, NC on 12/4/2021

2006 Lincoln Mark LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds great in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 10/20/2021

2008 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, big improvement over OEM speakers. Very happy with a very cost effective upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Crutchfield customer from Colonial Hgts, VA on 5/16/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds Great

CRAIG from Albuquerque, NM on 5/8/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, but the bolt pattern does not match my 2003 Ford F-250.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Not a perfect fit for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Campbellsville, KY on 5/7/2021

1997 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Had to modify bolt pattern. If slots were angled the other way would have fit without modifications.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Bolt pattern backwards for my application.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade for the price

Crutchfield customer from Belcourt, ND on 5/6/2021

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These provided a huge improvement in sound quality over factory speakers! I'm still breaking them in but I'm very satisfied with the purchase.

Pros: Great looks and sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 4/29/2021

2006 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator68

Crutchfield customer from French Gulch, CA on 4/15/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SOUND JUST AZ THEY SHOULD BUT I PROLLY SHOULD HAVE GOT ONEZ WITHVHIGHER WATTAGE !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively easy install but great sound. I had to modify the area in my panel to accommodate the speaker as well as bend two of the tabs on the speaker bracket. The sound is great! I don't have an amp in my vehicle and I don't even think I need one now. I would definitely consider these for any future vehicles.

Pros: Easy connect and mount

Cons: Slight mods to make fit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound