Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX Terminator69

Terminator Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TERMINATOR69

MTX Terminator69

MTX Terminator69

Terminator Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # TERMINATOR69

156 reviews
View this product

Dodge Ram 1500

Crutchfield customer from Caledonia, MI on 6/9/2021

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers at a great price, fit perfectly and much better than the factory speakers in my Ram 1500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade from Factory System

Crutchfield customer from Broadlands, VA on 6/7/2021

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid bass and crisp treble. Replace a set of lame JBL factory speakers in my 2014 Toyota Highlander with a "premium" sound system. It does sound good now with the new speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 6/3/2021

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

"MTX always delivers!"

Chris from Columbus, OH on 5/26/2021

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker upgrade for my 2015 ford fusion, crisp clean bass.

Pros: Nice bass and I can turn it up all the way with no distortion or rattle!

Cons: Only thing was I only got 3 screws in because the holes wouldn't line up but I got them down tight and no rattle.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/25/2021

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, NH on 5/20/2021

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mid cost speaker. High end emphasis but can handle the bass.

Pros: Good sound.

Cons: A little too much in the midrange. Cross over could beat little higher.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 5/17/2021

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great! Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from TALLAHASSEE, FL on 5/16/2021

2012 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great for the price. Perfect for the blown speakers in my wife's car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Baileyville, ME on 5/11/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my daughter's Renegade. Installation was easy with the right tools and a big difference in sound with more bass over the stock speakers. Excellent buy for the price.

Pros: good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2006 Nissan Pathfinder

DROP TOP KING from Yonkers, NY on 5/10/2021

2006 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow these things sound great. You can crank the volume without any distortion. Perfect fit on my 2006 Nissan Pathfinder too. Had both fronts installed in about 40 mins.

Pros: Great sound no distortion

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, AR on 5/6/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Hanover Park, IL on 5/5/2021

2019 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice loud crisp sound and install was 1 2 3

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Sapulpa, OK on 5/5/2021

2003 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Definitely improved the sound in my 2003 Buick Century. Thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

meh

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 5/1/2021

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had to drill 4 holes to mount these in my 2001 toyota camry, the grill on top is useless with the factory liner. sounds marginally better with factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unbeatable speakers for stock upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from N.O. La. on 5/1/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is The One... With a background as a Sound Engineer i replaced my rear door speakers with these mid/bass 6x9s. I have 3 ways in the front doors, and a 8" Bazooka for mid subs on the rear floor, with the stock Non Alpine head. (15wx4) What a vast improvement these 6x9s make. Clean bass punch and low mids. Kick drum sounds and feels like its in the truck.. They hit as hard as the Bazooka.. Which i can and do turn off depending on bass heavy tunes. It takes alot to impress me, but the clarity and rich sound of these speakers will make you smile every mile. Hey, i say for this price with plug and play, just do it..... These speakers kick butt.

Pros: Full volume clarity. Hard kick bottom end. Blends perfect with front door 3 ways .

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Van Buren, AR on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, good value for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Kelseyville, CA on 4/27/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit on my Jeep Renegade, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Corning, NY on 4/22/2021

1991 Porsche 944S2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality. Connection not great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 4/22/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of these is pretty great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great refresh over stock

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, TX on 4/21/2021

1995 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit on my 1995 Ram 3500. Much more powerful speakers then stock.

Pros: Easy install, good fit with supplied mounting bolts.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 4/20/2021

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Clear and detailed sound. A lot better than the stock speakers in my Camry. Running off a Kenwood Excelon 22 watt RMS x 4 deck and these speakers go very loud with no distortion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and fit.

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 4/4/2021

2008 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Drop in fit with foam spacer in the front doors of my 2008 Dodge Charger. Better than expected highs, lows surpassed my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers for the Price

David from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 4/1/2021

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At this price point they are excellent speakers. I installed these on a 2006 Dodge Ram (front doors) to replace the blown factory speakers. They are definitely an upgrade to the OEM standard (non infinity) system. I The best part is Crutchfield threw in free Metra Adapters.

Pros: Good Sound Good Quality Easy Install

Cons: No Complaints at this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement for OEM

Crutchfield customer from Indianola, IA on 3/28/2021

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Crutchfield's instructions (combined with a little YouTube University) made the install pretty easy. I'm not enough of an audiophile to describe the details. OEM speakers blew out, and I got these as a replacement. Definitely sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

OLD SCHOOL MTX better than stock replacement

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 3/28/2021

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Are these the best MTX? For the money. I was after a better than stock replacement. These were it. They sound NIGHT AND DAY different than the paper stock, busted, 6x9 that came in the car. Installation was simple, once I had gutted the car. (I have a Gen5 Camaro and you have to gut it, to put in the rear speakers. Let me tell you about the best part, the wiring connector kit FITS this speaker, Camaro has a wiring connector and CRUTCHFIELD has it, prebuilt and worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subaru Outback Upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, CA on 3/28/2021

2016 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 2016 Subaru Outback base factory speakers are not bad, but lacked the lower and higher frequency response. These MTX speakers were the right fit, with Mounting Brackets and Wiring Harnesses (include free with order) with original radio, sounds much better, with nicely tuned bass and crisp highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Wylie, TX on 3/21/2021

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound for front door speakers. Just wishing they supported a little more bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't Mount Correctly

Randy from ABERDEEN, OH on 3/15/2021

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit in the 6X9 cutout in the rear deck of my 2020 Dodge Charger but the mounting screws do not line up with the existing holes, I got 2 bolts, Dodge has metric bolts instead of screws, in the speaker with the factory holes. I removed the speakers and enlarged the holes in these speakers with a 3/8 bit and they still do not match. I have a bad rattle now that the speakers are not mounted properly and will have to take everything apart for a third time. I will be replacing these with something that has the correct mounting screw hole locations. The original Alpine speakers have holes that are about 6 5/8th inches for length and 4 5/8th inches for width center to center the best I can tell with a slightly oblong hole.The sound at low volume, before the rattle, isn't bad for an inexpensive set of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/7/2021

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good just break them in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Sylmar, CA on 2/21/2021

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker enhanced the sound in my lil brother car and crutchfield is the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Scott, LA on 2/16/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They slap in my yota

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 2/14/2021

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install bolted right in my 99 jeep grand Cherokee.

Pros: Easy install Quality product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Signal Mountain, TN on 2/13/2021

2012 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much more detail in these speakers than the OEM Toyotas they replaced. Very pleased with them especially for the price. It was a very quick process to install them with the parts Crutchfield provides to install them. Pain free install, very low price and excellent sound, what more can you ask for?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Jeep Renegade Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Nederland, TX on 2/11/2021

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The improvement over my stock speakers is astounding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound, decent fit

John from Havelock, NC on 2/10/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2004 Ram 2500 with factory Infinity speakers Speakers sound good but don't deliver the bass I was expecting from MTX. Be sure to remove factory spacers from old speakers and install on new speakers to ensure a good fit in the hole. I was able to use factory screws to hold them in even though the holes don't line up perfectly.

Pros: Good sound No modifications required

Cons: Less than expected bass Screw holes don't line up very well

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good deal

Crutchfield customer from Aulander, NC on 1/21/2021

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers with all types of music

Pros: Handle a lot of power,bass,and smooth highs

Cons: My only concern is the speaker brackets only were able to mount two screws to the speaker but they don't rattle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Zach from Virginia Beach on 12/28/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good upgrade, they scream if you want them to but don't expect heavy bass. I bought them for highs and mids and they were pretty good. Also real easy to install.

Pros: Loud, clean

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Ram 2500

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/12/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great in my Ram 2500 front doors. So much better than the cheap stock units, and they are a very good price.

Pros: Easy install, great sound over stock. Wire adapters included, install manual included.

Cons: Holes are tight on speakers and need very minimal filing.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Afton, MI on 11/10/2020

1995 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers for price. Have always been a fan of MTX probably cause my first subs all those years back were MTX and they lasted forever. These sound good at normal levels kind of lose bass as you turn it up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the Job!

Crutchfield customer from Alameda, CA on 10/19/2020

2016 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look, I really wasn't expecting much from these. Granted I went with them because MTX Terminators have a good rep for being quality value. I installed these as mid bass speakers to replace the factory ones that blew. Those things sucked. These.... once they are broken in, they HIT and HIT hard. They sound very nice. Clean and crisp bass. They absolutely add an element that was lacking from the original ones. The quality completely out weighs the money spent. Like I said , I didn't expect much but I am pleased. I'd definitely recommend these is you are looking for a quality yet cheaper option to the big names. Enjoy and Cheers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX 6 x 9

Crutchfield customer from West Islip, NY on 10/17/2020

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the rear deck of my 2012 Toyota Camry. I still have the stock head unit pushing the Terminators. . Even with the head unit these sounds good especially for the price. I could imagine how good they would sound if an amp was pushing them. So overall I like these speakers and thinking about putting them in my front door panels. Those or the 6.5 inch speakers from MTX.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy them now

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, IA on 10/3/2020

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great factory upgrade

Pros: Clear and crisp acoustics

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 9/30/2020

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good low end speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 9/29/2020

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went for price on these in my '05 Tacoma. They're noticeably better than the OEM speakers. They're not great, but one should not expect great at this price point. I don't think any car is worth great speakers--I'm too busy driving to listen critically. But these seem fine: bass has a lot more punch than the OEMs. Sound is now a bit resonant and boomy, but I'm slowly getting that adjusted out with the EQ. (And it's hard to know if the low end resonance is the speaker or the truck door or the truck cab.)

Pros: good enough

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Will from Summerset, SD on 9/26/2020

1997 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better sound over the factory speakers, the kid is happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 9/23/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy to install nice price fast service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound at a very low price.

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 9/15/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always looked at name brands like JBL, Kenwood, Pioneers, etc. Never thought these speakers would deliver such a quality sound for the price. Love them so far.

Pros: Sound is amazing and clear

Cons: None. Love them so far so good

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Walter from Boqueron, PR on 9/15/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great factory replacements

Bruce from Maryland on 9/10/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced worn out front door speakers in 2003 Ram 2500 quad cab w/ infinity system running a Kenwood head unit through factory amp. They sound very good considering they're only producing mids and bass since the truck has tweeters and a crossover from factory. They didn't exactly fit the door opening, the basket is a bit too large. Ran the screws in in a crisscross pattern like lug nuts until the basket was tight against the door frame and called it good enough. It bent the speaker frame at each screw point a bit but the speaker was tight. Put everything back together and tested it. No rattles. Set deck eq to flat, put loudness to high and bassboost on level 1 and tested with Royal Blood, Thy Art is Murder and Childish Gambino and all sounded good. Was going to give 4 stars because they don't technically fit but I'm very happy with the sound results, especially for the money and it's not the speakers fault the door opening is too tight, I suppose. I've seen a few other Ram owners complain on speaker fitment. As usual, fantastic job on Crutchfield service.

Pros: Great sound, entry level price, didn't need additional amp

Cons: Didn't fit that great but might be trucks fault. Terminal tabs a bit flimsy, just be careful

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound is a whisper but their pretty

Jeremy from Appleton, WI on 8/9/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were not an upgrade compared to stock speakers in my 17' Ram 1500. I chose these because if Crutchfield's recommendation for shallow mount IN THE FRONT DOORS. They look pretty and that's about it. I replaced REAR SPEAKERS with KICKER 6x9s 3way and KICKER Dash speakers. They sound great but the MTX Terminator 6x9s suck! A waste of my money and really disappointed. They mounted okay, not perfect but the shallow mount did help.

Pros: They Fit Nice to look at

Cons: Sound worse than factory.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Elk River, MN on 7/7/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality product for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Sitka, AK on 7/5/2020

2001 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice upgrade from the stock speakers glad i chose the 2-way speakers for my system not a huge treble person and with these it all evens out good for me! think adding a small amp later will help these shine even more

Pros: very good clean sound and bumps

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Manitou Springs, CO on 7/5/2020

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good mids and highs, not so much on the bass

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 7/1/2020

1997 Mitsubishi 3000GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers, especially at this price point. mids and highs are very clear and not too sharp on the ears which is very nice. Mounting depth was decent and front baffle clearance is great (no massive tweeters sticking out) My only complaint is that these speakers seem to be lacking on bass response. Running them with sufficient external amplifier power and HPF defeated. Even tried packing the 6x9 stock "enclosure" with polyfill. Helped a little but case in point, you will definitely want a subwoofer system to pick up where these leave off in terms of bass.

Pros: Price, clarity, mounting

Cons: poor bass / mid bass reproduction

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 6/30/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall they sound great and have really improved the bass output in my 2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Pros: Relatively inexpensive and sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield FTW!

tim from Corpus Christi, TX on 6/29/2020

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as a surprise birthday present for the wife, they replaced the crappy stock speakers in the back of her Xterra. She's by no means an audiophile like me but she wants to listen to her music through quality components. I replaced her headunit recently with a nice JVC deck and her front component speakers. They really brought out the poor quality of the existing rear speakers and we needed something better to produce the sound the replaced components are capable of. I set the budget $100 or less and hit the internet to search for the right fit. After reading great reviews of the Terminator 69s all over the place I decided they were worth a shot. I wasn' t expecting a lot but wow, these speakers sound very good in her truck. Add to that the famous Crutchfield support and added extras that were included at no charge and this was a no brainer. Took all of 15 minutes to install, the speaker cable adapters fit like OEM and I didn't need the install instructions but it was nice to read through them. I've seen reviews that said the adapters didn't fit but they do, a connector cable for the factory speakers needs to be removed but it was a cinch. Overall we're very pleased with our purchase and will stay with Crutchfield for future electronic needs. Thanks guys, she's super happy and so am I. Crutchfield rocks!!

Pros: The whole experience

Cons: Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Ed from Greenville, TX on 6/20/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought them as replacements for the front door speakers in a 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 Quad Cab. The MasterSheet instruction I received says to "pry off the factory spacer/bracket from speaker and reinstall in speaker opening. Note: The spacer bracket is necessary in order for the new speaker to fit properly." What it fails to mention is that the hole pattern of the new speaker mounting plate DOES NOT line-up up with the hole pattern of the existing spacer/bracket. I could get two holes to align, but the other two holes were off. The only way I could mount the new speaker was to perform a "field modification" by drilling two new holes in the new speaker mounting plate so that all four holes would align with and could be attached to the existing spacer/bracket. That wasn't something I really wanted to do. Otherwise I am satisfied with the quality and sound of the speakers. I wouldn't recommend purchasing these speakers unless you are absolutely certain the will fit your vehicle without modifications being required.

Pros: Good sound and price.

Cons: Required field modifications that were not disclosed on the website when I selected the speakers and was not detailed in the instruction to complete the installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Misaligned mounting 6x9 speaker holes

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth City, NC on 6/15/2020

2003 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the money, but the mounting 6x9 spearker holes on both speakers did not line up correctly with the car's, I was able mount them using three of four screws each but with a little difficulty; otherwise, decent sounding.

Pros: Good sound for the money.

Cons: Mounting hardware speaker holes alignment issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Sikeston , MO on 6/12/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clear sound definitely recommend this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Dunedin, FL on 6/9/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 6/5/2020

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Antonio from STONE PARK, IL on 5/11/2020

2015 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 5/5/2020

2012 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and product. Sounds fantastic vs factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Edison, GA on 5/4/2020

2005 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit could be better only 3 of the 4 mounting holes lined up. Soud ok with stock head unit in a 2005 Honda accord. They would probably sound better with more power pushing them, but they work for now and that's all I need.

Pros: Decent price on decent amount speakers

Cons: Could fit a little better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 5/3/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Purchase!

Gilbert from AVONDALE, AZ on 5/2/2020

2013 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound quality then my factory speakers. Happy that I made this purchase and purchased a set of 5.25in speakers of the same series for my rear speakers! Only thing negative is that it does not come when any mounting screws or bolts.

Pros: Sound Quality Easy to install Look great

Cons: No mounting screws or bolts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Miles City, MT on 4/21/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very strong hitter. Clean sound very good quality for the $

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice sound

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound way better than factory

Pros: sound Price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can you hear me now

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory Speaker stopped working after 18 years. So not sure about quality of new install. 71 year old Retired Navy with hearing loss. Just glad I can hear my radio.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best budget speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Brockton, MA on 4/6/2020

2005 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome,better with age!These sound better every time I listen to them,I try not to do reviews but for the price,there that good granted I have them on a stock deck,crazy good value!

Pros: Awesome sound and value,clear and loud!

Cons: Absolutely nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, MO on 4/5/2020

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, quick shipping and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality for the price

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TX on 4/3/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my son's 2006 Ram 1500 along with a Kenwood KMM-BT228U head unit (he didn't want anything fancy, just music). Much better sound than the stock we replaced. The stereo we put in only pushes the speakers about a 1/3 of what they're rated for so they are going to naturally be under rated as far as the full potential but the sound is still far better then it was. He's extremely happy with these.

Pros: Good sound. Even better with some power.

Cons: Connection isn't very stiff so be careful when adding the adapter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Isabela, PR on 3/15/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sonido,justo lo que buscaba y por el precio que tenía en mi presupuesto.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Red 6x9s mount with two screws

Crutchfield customer from Canyon Lake, TX on 3/9/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for the lowest cost 6x9 on the site. No significant issue with the sound over the stock speakers they replaced. These are 4 ohm speakers. The one issue, often mentioned, is they don't fit the specified Toyota mounting adapter in more than two holes.

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: Mounting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

spend a little more for something with better response (Kicker)

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 2/24/2020

2005 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not great sound if you are just running it off of the head unit, not great response, so plan to need an amp of some kind for these.

Pros: cheap

Cons: cheap

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69 speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gatesville, TX on 2/20/2020

2018 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for the front doors of my 2019 ram truck. They fit in with no issues. I was just trying to put in a better speaker than the stock one. To my surprise these speakers sound pretty darn good. I cranked up the volume and there was no break up. The bass wasn't bad at all. They don't cost much but they sound great to my ear. I highly recommend these speakers.

Pros: Price point and sound quality

Cons: Speaker grills, I didn't have to use them but I didn't like the design.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 2/20/2020

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are very good for the price. They fit like a charm in a 2004 Toyota Corolla.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You get what you pay for.

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 2/20/2020

2002 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the stock speakers in the back of my 02' Xterra as one of them had blown out. Unfortunately, they didn't line up perfectly so I had to drill holes into the car but not a big deal. I had replaced the fronts with the entry level Rockford Fosgate speakers and honestly, I wish I had done that here. These speakers are durable enough but the sound quality is definitely subpar. You're not going to get a lot of bass with these and even the mids and highs don't seem all that great. I'm still giving 5 stars because you get what you pay for. I wanted a cost friendly replacement for the broken speakers I had, and these did the job.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Average Sound Quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NOT for Ram 1500 doors :(

Crutchfield customer from Gladewater, TX on 2/18/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These DO NOT FIT 2010 Ram 1500 front or rear doors. I bought them as direct replacements but they did not fit, so I did not get to hear them play :( I did return and order the MTX Terminator 6.5" with bracket. Have not yet installed them.

Pros:

Cons: Do not fit 2010 Ram 1500 quad cab doors.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

steven from Lutz, FL on 2/5/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed these speakers in the front doors of my son's 2006 dodge ram 1500 quad cab. easy install, good speakers with good sound and power handling. stock speakers cannot compare to these.

Pros: good sound, good power handling ability.

Cons: speaker connection terminals are a little thin

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 2/2/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound compared to stock. Was really happy with the base sound of these also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Baldwyn, MS on 1/23/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't want to break the bank, but these were a nice upgrade from factory.

Pros: Great sound and they fit perfectly in my Dodge ram.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ok, not great

Stephen from BELTON, MO on 1/22/2020

1996 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had high hopes based on other reviews but am not impressed with the sound when paired with my Kenwood receiver.

Pros: Price

Cons: Sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/19/2020

2013 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't waste your time and money

Crutchfield customer from Rice Lake, WI on 1/15/2020

2005 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered a set and one of the two quit working 5 minutes after installation. The one that is working isn't nothing to be desired. Works the same as the paper speaker I took out. Wanted more bass and cleaner sound but wasted my money. Of I were you take my word for it and get a set of kicker 6x9 instead. The quality in these MTX terminaters is poor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/21/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Freakin mint

Crutchfield customer from Parma, ID on 1/8/2020

1998 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and look awesome, gotta set o four for 100$ and I'm 100% satasfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Ruskin, FL on 12/28/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros: Great sound for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MI on 12/23/2019

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and perfect fit.. the lady is going to love them when she gets to drive her jeep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Better Fit Worse

Crutchfield customer from Enfield, CT on 12/7/2019

2012 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the factory rear deck speakers that came in my 2012 Nissan Sentra. Apparently, the stock deck speakers are just woofers, these 2-ways add a whole different perspective. Unfortunately the mounting holes are about a quarter of an inch off in 2 dimentions. The Dremel did help, but it isn't pretty.

Pros: Great sound Easy to connect (with included hardware)

Cons: Struggle to install Instruction sheet didn't mention having to expose the airbags. (Was surprised by that)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Goshen, IN on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice product for good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Allegan, MI on 12/1/2019

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Brian from BRADENTON, FL on 11/22/2019

2007 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, can't beat these. I was going back and forth between a few brands around this price and usually pick locker or rockford, glad I tried something different. Clear bass and crisp highs while running on the OEM Lexus amp. Much better than the stock speakers.

Pros: Value to sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Mahomet, IL on 10/24/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional audio quality at an affordable price.

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 10/23/2019

2012 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound decent bass. Ordering from Crutchfield always gets you everything you need as far as installation and tips from the pros.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 10/17/2019

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great OEM replacement speaker for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Macomb Twp, MI on 10/16/2019

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Ayer, MA on 10/2/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade from stock speakers. These speakers sound awesome. Lots of bass and clear mid range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 10/2/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Perfect fit for depth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

4/5

Miguel from Brawley on 9/18/2019

2010 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers seem a little fragile in installation. They feel cheaply made but they sound good and they're pretty inexpensive. They have the same composition as my OEM speakers but these sound better. When I saw them and had them in my hands, I felt a little foolish because the only difference in appearance from my original speakers and these are that these are red which cannot be seen from inside the car door panels. Once I got them installed and tested them out, I could hear the difference. I give them 4 of 5 stars.

Pros: Price, sound.

Cons: Cheaply made.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great pair very cheap.

Crutchfield customer from Hoisington, KS on 9/8/2019

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great! I would buy them again.

Pros: Nice mids

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Crutchfield and Jenny

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, IA on 9/3/2019

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them the sound is great. Jenny was a big help love Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Guest from Kannapolis NC on 9/1/2019

2014 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Omg! Let me start by saying thank you so much for the 2 day delivery promise in the NC area..I totally didn't believe it lol no disrespect???????? second thanks for making it extremely easy with the included plug and play wires ...made it a breeze. Last but not least thats for support such an awesome product. Love those speakers they sound amazing!! In the words of Terminator.... I will be back????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Descent inexpensive coaxial speaker

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 8/22/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. My jeep only sends bass to these. They have a very good punch. I would buy again. Good bargain.

Pros: Cheap cheap

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from West Mifflin, PA on 7/29/2019

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. They were an easy stock upgrade for my 17' Jeep Renegade (Latitude). I replaced all 4 - 6x9's in front and back doors, and they hit hard!

Pros: Very low bass hits, powerful sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Jeep Renegade

Crutchfield customer from Eagle River, WI on 7/25/2019

2018 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my 2018 Jeep Renegade! Awesome sound! These are the perfect upgrade! Thanks Crutchfield for the help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 7/25/2019

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected a bit more. They're okay

Pros: Bought for best fit

Cons: Lacking a bit more sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Fort Polk, LA on 7/10/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality, great price, but definitely need a small amplifier to get any great sound out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 7/8/2019

2000 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sounding speakers for the price. Definitely recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Milan, NH on 7/8/2019

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are just great ! But the big story here is the service and professionalism of Crutchfield !! With the purchase of the new speakers Crutchfield threw in new speaker connection wires and detailed installation instructions details at no additional charge. The extras sure made the installation easy. I will turn the Crutchfield for all my electronic needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Spring Creek, NV on 7/7/2019

2009 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product as always with MTX

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

John from New York on 7/4/2019

2012 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Listen, there has been one song I've played that can define a good speaker or not. White Walls by Macklemore is super bass heavy while also has some pretty high highs. These running on the stock deck more than handled that song. For the price I paid and the detailed instructions I got from Crutchfield, I will be coming back for future purchases.... The rear deck of the car does sound a little off with these new speakers installed....

Pros: Price quality

Cons: ..

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Milner, GA on 6/29/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing sound great and high quality for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed in 2018 JEEP Renegade without BEATS system- rear doors.

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 6/28/2019

2018 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade from OEM speakers- Much improved sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, AR on 6/28/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. Sounds great. Much needed upgrade from factory paper speakers. Went from 15 watts to 60. Cant beat this speaker for the price

Pros: Upgraded power handling and sound. Great price Free harness Direct fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Cedar City, UT on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/23/2019

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Moore, OK on 6/15/2019

2002 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for factory replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Swedesboro, NJ on 6/12/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. All connections and instructions provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great, cheap upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/7/2019

2015 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to supplement my system upgrade and I couldn't be happier. For a 2 way speaker it really does have great sound. The sound quality is so much more better than the paper speakers that came with the factory system. And you really can't beat the price. You will not be disappointed if you get these speakers.

Pros: Cheap, sound great!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 6/6/2019

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things thump & i would highly recommend these for anyone lookin for some nice ass speakers

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Willingboro, NJ on 5/29/2019

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound everything comes out clear no static or cut out, fit directly into the stock speaker housing with no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Hicksville, NY on 5/18/2019

1996 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 5/13/2019

1981 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Newark, OH on 5/9/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Easy install Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Southfield, MI on 4/28/2019

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and we're easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Cherryville, NC on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Clarity 100%

Pros: Easy to install. Clear vocals. Good bass.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 4/15/2019

2010 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prefect fit , sound great . Much better than stock!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 4/12/2019

2005 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the price

Joe from Bennett, CO on 4/9/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound good and the inclusion of the electrical adapters from the OEM connector to the speaker spade connectors were great and much appreciated as part of the purchase. The fit my 2008 Ram 2500, although they were a really tight fit, but still worked!

Pros: Sound, fit and cost

Cons: none really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 4/8/2019

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far they have handled 75 watts RMS from a beastly Kenwood amp.Using them in front doors of a 2012 ram crewcab

Pros: Factory fit,no modifications

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Laurinburg, NC on 4/7/2019

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound much better than the oem speakers, even using the oem head unit. Good fit in a 98 Ram single cab, screws holes are tight but no drilling needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Union City, CA on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It' sound like it coming out of a old jukebox, no bass. I would be returning it, not satisfied at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Upgraded mint 95 Camry with better sound

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 4/6/2019

1995 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Night and day for old paper factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

John from Pipersville, PA on 3/17/2019

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the price. I used them in the doors of my 2003 Camry with the JBL premium 6 speaker system, so they are crossed over as just the bass and some midrange, but they sound great with in combination with my OEM dash speakers.

Pros: Rubber surround should prove durable. Good bass. Direct fit in my Camry.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Huge upgrade over stock speakers!

Brett from San Antonio, TX on 2/20/2019

2004 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the rear deck of my 2004 Lincoln LS with the navigation system and they are a delightful upgrade. I was having a problem with the rear passenger speaker popping and after reading online and seeing videos of replacements done by others, it was highly likely the surrounds were worn away, well they were completely missing on both speakers. Crutchfield advertised them as a direct fit and although I didn't have to make any modifications, the screw holes were slightly closer to each other than the screw holes on the speaker so the screws were put at an angle on some of the holes so hopefully that isn't a problem down the road later, but I do know a quick fix would be to get some speaker baffles to act as a buffer in case they rattle. Drawback that I didn't know is the 6x9s in the rear deck, although they are amplified (vehicle comes with a 6-ch amplifer), they are crossed over so it's just bass and I'm unsure of the highs from the tweeter (I may choose to change later with a separate amplifier) but the bass is wonderful. It isn't near the same as having a subwoofer of course, but it does rattle my back seat and the rear view mirror shakes, so they are a very nice upgrade.

Pros: Rubber surround, sturdy poly cone, solid bass.

Cons: Wasn't a direct fit in my 2004 Lincoln LS (see review), but wasn't difficult to overcome.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding buy.

Crutchfield customer from Alexander, AR on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built and good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Camden, AR on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crisp sound

Pros: Amazing clarity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, OH on 1/17/2019

2004 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and value

Van from Riverside, CA on 1/15/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and are a great value. They fit well in my 2015 Ram front doors. Will purchase them again for the back doors in the near future.

Pros: Sounds great, good value, no clearance issues.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/11/2019

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic cover for these speakers cannot be mounted when using the special adapter for my Toyota Corolla. Had to use the Original Corolla cover. I suppose if I had a pro installation they would be able to customize the mounting method, but for a do it yourself installation, these speakers do not really mount easily. Also very poor job of gluing the dust cap around the tweeter on one of the speakers. I had to go back and put glue it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 1/7/2019

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze and they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/28/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome speakers sound great fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Sunland, CA on 12/8/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great running off my Ram stock head unit. Installed them in the front doors with Kicker 3ways in the back doors and Kicker 2way 3.5"s in the dash. great all around sound. So much better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Reedville, VA on 12/4/2018

2002 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers for the price. only problem I had was the originals had 4 wires to each speaker and there were no adapter connectors available. Had to wire in and splice to the main speaker wires. Not much information out there for the 4 wire setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

decent Sound. Some fitment issues.

Crutchfield customer from Satellite Beach, FL on 11/30/2018

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound good but have low output versus the factory speakers in the front doors. I had to shift the fader to hear them. These were installed in a 2016 Dodge Dart. The website claimed they would fit. Although the frame fit into the opening, the holes didn't line up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, CT on 11/24/2018

1998 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not to impressed with these. At low volume they are very clear but don't have much bass. And start to buzz at 3/4 volume. Been told that the head unit is under powered for these as it's a 200w x 4 which runs at 22rms per channel. I will try another radio and see if they sound better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

MTX Terminator 69

mark from Pulaski, TN on 11/13/2018

1995 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good reasonably priced speakers. I had to replace the factory speakers in a 95 Dodge ram truck,fit with no issues and sounds much better than the original speakers

Pros: Excellent price,sounds great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

EXCEPTIONAL SOUND FOR EXCEPTIONAL PRICE!!

STEVE from Covington on 10/29/2018

1995 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity, bass response...for a 6x9 its unreal!! They don't seem to matter how much power you send em either and with me being a hiphop head...thats IMPORTANT!!

Pros: EVERYTHING!!

Cons: NONE!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Matt from Tucson, AZ on 10/16/2018

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, at a great price. They dont feel cheap, and they sound great in my little car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Chance from Pembroke Pines, FL on 10/7/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, so easy I installed them myself and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect sound for my single cab!

Karson from Missouri on 9/29/2018

1996 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these along with MTX Terminator 5's in the back, couldn't ask for a better sound, much more clear than stock speakers, and can listen to my music with the windows down, I paired this with a Rockford Fosgate P300-10 and a JVC Bluetooth headunit and for the price I couldn't ask for a better setup.

Pros: Very clear Much loader than stock Easy Installation

Cons: None sounds great!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not exact fit as stated by website

Patrick from Hudson Falls, NY on 9/23/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was informed that these would be a perfect fit per the website for my 2005 Dodge Ram. They do NOT even fit properly in the door. One end of the speaker sticks out about 1-2 inches and cannot be completely fasten to the door with the screws. Not to mention the sound isn't as great as you think it would be. I want my money back

Pros: Nice red color speaker Easy to install

Cons: Misleading fitting in vehicle Sound Bass rattles (in not the good way) Doesn't fit in vehicle

Crutchfield response on 9/25/2018
- Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Clint, reached out to Patrick to help him further. We'll either help him get the speakers installed correctly, or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

5 of 8 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, KY on 9/20/2018

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy installation. Arived early. What else can you ask for?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Mark from Davie, FL on 9/18/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacement for blown speakers in truck.

Pros: Definitely an upgrade from the cheap speakers that were OEM.

Cons: A little too large for the hole, but I was able to make it work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Terminator69

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 9/11/2018

1998 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers!!

Tanner from Tonganoxie, KS on 8/12/2018

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Currently have these in my front and rear of my 2006 Camry with stock radio, and I can tell you they are so much better than the stock speakers. Great bass response and great highs.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP