Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX Thunder693

Thunder Series 6"x9" 3-way speakers

MFR # THUNDER693

MTX Thunder693

MTX Thunder693

Thunder Series 6"x9" 3-way speakers

MFR # THUNDER693

9 reviews
View this product

MTX Thunder693

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, OH on 3/17/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great 6x9's. great fit. Easy install.

Pros: Great bass

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Thunder693

Crutchfield customer from Sycamore, AL on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was impressed taking a beatin

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound quality

Scott from Bozeman, MT on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound awesome! Bass response is great and the shear volume of sound these speakers produce is much more than a person's ears can handle, but the sound is clear so it doesn't hurt your ears at elevated volume levels. These speakers are part of an 8 speaker system in a 1979 Ford extended cab truck, 75 watts rms amp per channel.

Pros: Great bass response Good range of sound Clear sound quality

Cons: I've got nothin

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Thunder693

Crutchfield customer from Newbury Park, CA on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What u expect from solid company. They do the job promised. Handle 100w well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Finally found the ones!

Skylar from Dayton, OH on 12/21/2016

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's very hard to give five stars on a review, but these speakers deserve it. I've gone through four speakers before buying these, and have returned them all for being lackluster in bass production. My goal was to find speakers with the best bass without having to pay for a subwoofer and I can enthusiastically say these are it. In addition to being clear and accurate in the high and mid frequencies, the low frequencies are more than impressive. It's not just a good thump, but you can really FEEL it. By far the best 6x9 speakers I've had and car speakers in general! I know I was a little skeptical of them at first because they didn't have many reviews wherever I looked, but I'm incredibly grateful that I decided to take the risk on these babies! Definitely the way to go!

Pros: Incredible bass, accurate in all frequencies

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Camaroman from Benton, Il on 9/28/2015

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory 6x9 with the MTX Thunder 693's and wow what a difference! Even with the factory amp they sound 100 times better. Great thump that is crystal clear. No distortion. Very happy i put these in!!

Pros: Clear sound. Great bass. No distortion. Great price!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The Best ! Period !

smcmartin from Wisconsin on 6/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speakers are the best. Hands down great quality

Pros: Great range of sound

Cons: I got nothin......

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SIMPLY AWSOME!!!!!

Theron from Duluth, GA on 1/20/2015

1994 Cadillac Eldorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theses speaker are simply awsome! I paired them with a set of mtx thunder51 and all i can say is wow! Now i dont want to get out of my car! The bass is nice and boy do they hit!

Pros: Didnt buy them soooner

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX Thunder 693

Steve from Winston Salem, NC on 6/16/2014

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

"Did I just put subwoofers in my car?" Top of the line factory upgrade. I drive an 06 Accord Coupe, they took a little modifying of the rear deck (drilling holes) to get a right fit. I upgraded stock to JVC CS-V6948. I found that they had way too much treble and lacked the bass. These nailed it, and had much more low response in high volumes. A definite recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP