Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX Amplified ThunderForms

Custom-fit powered subwoofer for 1997-2006 Jeep Wranglers (Charcoal)

MFR # JWTJ97C20A-TN

MTX Amplified ThunderForms

MTX Amplified ThunderForms

Custom-fit powered subwoofer for 1997-2006 Jeep Wranglers (Charcoal)

MFR # JWTJ97C20A-TN

8 reviews
View this product

MTX Amplified ThunderForms

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my daughters Jeep. I previously had a powered 8" sub from a different manufacturer and it did not give me enough bass, so I replaced it with this MTX 2 x 10" and it gave me the bass I was looking for! Great addition and great fit.

Pros: Prefab box is weather resistant

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, but horrible customer quality control

Crutchfield customer from Haubstadt, IN on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing....but the first set I got had a blown voice coil on one sub, they sent a replacement box and just opened it and it's the wrong color. Guess I call and see what the next step is.

Pros: Sounds is pretty awesome for 2 10's powered by 200 watts.

Cons: Quality control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX Amplified ThunderForms

Crutchfield customer from Kosciusko, MS on 10/14/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a issue with the first thunderform that i received, but in between mtx and crutchfield it was resolved in a quick manner ! Over all this unit will throw down in a jeep ! Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX Amplified ThunderForms

Elisabeth from Germantown, MD on 11/5/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of sound, protective casing helps with theft and elements, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor quality from a great name

James D from Ft. Sill, OK on 2/16/2016

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the powered MTX Thunderform. The idea is fantastic - the box fit perfectly and looks sleek. But, whatever is inside is not secure and rattles around. The first box worked and sounded great for a day; then stopped pushing sound. Power indicator was on - no sound. I was sent a second box a week later and it too had internals rattling around and it would not power up. I'm sending both back for a full refund. I'm assuming the standard box without amp is a better option - but, I'm done with MTX.

Pros: Fits perfect in my 2006 Jeep TJ. Looks sleek and purpose built.

Cons: Poor quality build internally - there should be nothing moving inside a speaker box.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Ada ok on 8/23/2014

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waste of money. Terrible quality and sound.

Pros: Fits

Cons: Everything else

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Two days of bliss

Gray from Ocean Springs, MS on 5/1/2014

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install kept this from being a 1 rating. Beyond that, I can only say that I expected more from MTX. At first the speakers sounded great. This stopped on the second day. All function stopped. I thought that maybe the speakers had a loose wire. This was not the case. The speaker is filled with one layer of matting. The internal components are held in place using adhesive that fails to hold. Internal components ended up wrapped inside the matting. The shoddy application of adhesive allowed the internal components to bounce around freely inside the box.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Shoddy manufacturing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX Amplified ThunderForms

John from Carrollton, KY on 9/12/2013

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Adds a very good bass note even with the top down.

Pros: Easy install, great sound

Cons: As expected, cargo room goes away.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound