Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
246 469 441 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
246 469 441 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX TN12-02

Terminator Series 12" 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # TN12-02

MTX TN12-02

MTX TN12-02

Terminator Series 12" 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # TN12-02

9 reviews
View this product

They're not just for cars

Weedle from Eastpointe, MI on 6/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was actually looking for woofers to replace the aged and consequently blown ones in my 27 year old home speakers "studio monitors". Production and replacements parts were discontinued in 1992. These matched the closest of any when considering specifications. The best thing is that they sound amazing again. Secondly cost was minimal considering how much the monitors cost back in 1989 when I got them. 2 Thumbs up man !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price

Jerm from Sanger, TX on 4/13/2016

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A friend of mine had an old terminator box that was in good shape so I decided to just put same speakers back in the box. They were a little tight to get into the speaker holes, and only took a little trimming to get them to fit. I have mine wired in series with 150 RMS going to each. They are by no means competition speakers, but have excellent sound for the price.

Pros: Price Sound

Cons: Low peak power (but you get what you pay for)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX TN12-02

Burnett from Tulsa, OK on 3/29/2016

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired this product with an amp of equal rms and sounds great. I was looking to fill the sound void of my component speakers not to drown them out while annoying the neighbors and this works spectacularly. I also drive mostly highway Mike's and with the windows and roof open I can't still hear my tunes clean and clear over the wind.

Pros: Good functionality without an excessive amount of wattage.

Cons: You're not going to win any competition with those caring more about impressing over listening to the music.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Greta Bang for your buck!

That1Guy from Texas on 10/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As long as you go into your setup understanding these are not competition subs, you're going to love what you get.

Pros: Cost

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bass?: YES!!

Eddie C from Brooklyn, NY on 1/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is sounds amazing. It is currently connected to my factory (Audi) amp, instead of my factory sub (which was perfectly tuned for the car). Although it is in the trunk in a wooden tube enclosure, the lows still come through to the cabin. LOVE IT!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Greatest Value:Quality

Pete from Otsego, MN on 10/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality SVC subwoofers for your money. Well made with rubber surround and poly cone. I'm feeding each woofer 190w rms/380w peak. My mirrors fuzz up again and the heart of the music is back. My friends are impressed with the sound volume and quality of these subwoofers. Don't let the price fool you. Just look at the reviews, all are 5 stars.

Pros: Available in 2ohm or 4 ohm by Crutchfield for any configuration.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bang for your buck

KDC from Canyon Country, CA on 7/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the MTX subwoofer with the previous settings of my amp and head unit and I might say it sounded way better and improved the sounds in my car as well than my previous amps I had installed. Amps: 4ch Sound Ordinance, 2ch US Acoustic Speakers: Polk audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

mtx tn12-02

Adam from Harrisonburg va on 5/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price, went to other stores and there's were very over priced. I have a single mtx 12" in my Acura tl and sounds quality and bass put out is amazing I get complements everywhere

Pros: Bass is exceptional. Low,mid and high bass all sound amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big Bass for Small Bucks

Ben from Phenix City, AL on 10/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to add bass to your system at a great price you will not find a better product. I put this in my sons car on an Alpine amp pushing 200 watts and it sounds great. When you get the sub in your hands you will see the quality as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP