Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

MTX TN12-04

Terminator Series 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # TN12-04

MTX TN12-04

MTX TN12-04

Terminator Series 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # TN12-04

18 reviews
View this product

good quality

timothy from spartanburg sc on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality good price nice bass xcellant for the price

Pros: good price

Cons: not very powerfulbut sounds verygood

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Columbus

Jodi from Columbus on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good starter setup to gave

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Value

Anthony from Mission Viejo, CA on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Keeping in mind cost, this is a fantastic value. It's obviously not high end, not the best MTX has to offer. But for my commuter car, it's over the top! Using the MTX 500 watt amp makes this thump hard. I used a vented box and am very happy for both performance and cost.

Pros: cost, construction, sound

Cons: cost, construction, sound, lol!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX TN12-04

Bama from Columbia, SC on 2/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers for their price.

Pros: Nice clean look n not to bulky

Cons: They heat up fast n you can smell them. They don't handle powerful amps well

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Subwoofers

Paul B from Helena, MT on 6/7/2016

1982 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good subwoofers I had some MTX's in Washington and I won't buy any thing else

Pros: Sound is great and they look good

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Shaff from Illinois on 11/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sub. Best quality for price.

Pros:

Cons: The only thing I don't care for it the wire leads are not "plug-n-play" posts.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX TN12-04

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 10/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good sub for the price

Pros: Cheep

Cons: Blows within 6 months this is my 5th one

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

MTX monster sound

C .stuart from Kentucky on 8/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for a great value.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up

C Hibbard from Illinois on 7/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer! I have a 1500watt boss audio amp with mosfet protection on it and it's by far the best set up I've had. The only thing I would improve is getting another one

Pros: Great sound all around, good quality, and a fantastic product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome

kwenz from New Hampshire on 6/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

there a really good all around sub ive never had issues with mtx and the terms are my favorite

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MTX TN12-04

Mason from Wisconsin on 12/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice over all product for the price. I bought 2 12in and installed them into a vented box. They sound great look nice and are pretty inexpensive.

Pros: Build quality, Sound great, Look Cool, Easy install.

Cons: They seem to get warm very quickly. Along with the added smell of something burning. Havnt had any problems yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck

Dillybon from Austin, texas on 6/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned at least 10 of theese mtx terminator subs, and i have never had one blow on me, even throwing up to 1000watts rms on 2 in a box. They look clean, are very tough and the spider web coiling makes theese things basically heat proof. Even in the texas heat in my black car the amps would blow before theese puppys stopped barking. Overall good quality cheap and worth every cent. Small magnet but loud for its size. Sub is underratted for sure. Can handle twice what specs are

Pros: Lightweight, heat resistant, looks clean. Works well in almost any setup, cheap and efficent

Cons: Small magnet, do not put in ported box,

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MTX TN 12-04

Menace from Jacksonville NC on 2/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Sounds great in my Excursion.

Pros: Hits hard with good lows and highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good cheap sub

MB from Dayton, Ohio on 2/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has a lot of articles with excellent information and that helped me decide this sub. I read the articles, did the calculations and matched this sub to my amp and I am very happy with the sound. At first it was a little boomy but I read another article on how to balance and properly set the gain and crossovers on the amp and it made a big difference. Thank you Crutchfield for making so much information available .

Pros: 5 year warranty, good sound, good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

fantastic product

Tyler Z from Reynolds, IL on 9/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing product that works great.

Pros: they sound wonderful aren't very expensive and all and all just an amazing subwoofer.

Cons: no i have had zero problems or complaints with these subs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

What more do you need!

Benn from Santa maria, ca on 9/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a great quality woofer with rubber surround and sounds great! And for the price, you cant go wrong. Im super happy in my single cab truck! You can hear me comming!

Pros: The price, quality, and it looks clean!

Cons: I have nothing bad to say about this product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great subs!!

Anita from New Mexico on 6/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, great sound, great price!

Pros: Everything about them

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

mtx terminator

joelc from washington on 3/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the mtx terminators are very nice. i just bought 2 12s from a friend and that stuff bumps. i also have a sony xplod and with my 2 12s and my xplod i have in my bedroom i can walk outside in my hallway to stuff falling over on the ground.

Pros: they bump hard and look very good in a nice box

Cons: the mtx terminator amp isnt that great. its a 400 watt and needs to be upgraded

Crutchfield response on

5 of 10 found this helpful

TOP