Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX TNE212DV

Ported enclosure with dual 12" Terminator subwoofers

MFR # TNE212DV

MTX TNE212DV

MTX TNE212DV

Ported enclosure with dual 12" Terminator subwoofers

MFR # TNE212DV

23 reviews
View this product

MTX TNE212DV

Timothy from Hebron, KY on 3/5/2022

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and volume for the money, definitely worth the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Bass

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, TX on 11/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great enclosure for price , nice bass output but would be even better with front port versus the side port. As always crutchfield did an amazing job with shipping packaging and having a website to navigate . I would say they are definitely worth the money

Pros: Loud , affordable , clear, looks great

Cons: Side port may trap sir depending on your installation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hood value

Crutchfield customer from Chanute, KS on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and good sound

Pros:

Cons: You get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Banging 12's

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale, CA on 10/3/2021

2006 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivered on time great value for the money and sounds good in my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Support

Crutchfield customer from SACRAMENTO, CA on 8/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a problem and contacted Crutchfield. They took care of my problem Hassle-Free! Will be doing all my car stereo business with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

1000 Watts RMS Will Burn These Up

Greg from Louisville, KY on 8/10/2021

2020 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 1000 watt RMS power rating cannot be correct. I cannot find specs on the individual subwoofer (labeled on the magnet as TNE212DV), which should have been a red flag to begin with. The subwoofer you can find on MTX website that looks like the subs in this box and are rated at 200 watts RMS, which is probably more accurate. I paired this box with a 1000 watt RMS @ 2 ohm amp (Kenwood KAC-9106D) and blew it within 8 weeks. I have a LC2i Pro in front of my amp to clean up the signal and I conservatively set gains using a multimeter. No reason this setup should have burned those subs up if they are actually rated @ 1000 watts RMS. Not Crutchfield's fault.

Pros: Decent bass while it lasts. Inexpensive.

Cons: 1000 watts RMS will kill these speakers. Build quality is mediocre. Overstated or totally hidden specs.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Not Too much Power

Justin from Sacramento on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's okay. Doesn't have a lot of power even though it is rated 1000 RMS. I would suggest looking elsewhere if you want more power. However, if you are on a budget and you want a little boom. This is perfect for you.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Not a lot of power or bass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

MTX TNE212DV

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, KY on 6/20/2021

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall amazing bang for your buck Best subs I've ever had

Pros: Very easy to work with

Cons: Doesn't come with mounting hardware

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

MTX TNE212DV

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo Gap, TX on 6/1/2021

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mine came in damaged I couldn't find a box to ship them back to you guys...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Kyle, reached out to this customer to follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

7 of 9 found this helpful

MTX TNE212DV

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 5/10/2021

1970 Buick Electra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker box for the price and nice sound too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

MTX TNE212DV

Crutchfield customer from West Deptford, NJ on 5/2/2021

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always great equipment over the years. I am happy with my subwoofers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

MTX TNE212DV

Eric from Copperas Cove on 11/16/2020

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good as I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rocky Mount

Brandon from Rocky Mount on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean bass, not sure if they really need a power rating of 1000 rms/2000 watt peak. I have a 2000 watt Planet Audio pulse on MTX TNE212DV subs and they get hot quick at high volume, when I can hook one 12 inch American Bass TNT sub up by itself with just a 1200 watt peak and it preformed fine.

Pros: Very clean bass

Cons: Not sure if they have the power handling capability they claim to have

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

MTX TNE212DV

Crutchfield customer from Brandywine, MD on 8/3/2020

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for any setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sweet

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 7/17/2020

1988 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great affordable sub sounds awesome. Can't speak on longevity but for now I'm loving it. Running with the R2 500W Rockford Fosgate mono amp.

Pros: Easy set up, affordable, loud, curved back for cargo area fitment

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MTX TNE212DV

Crutchfield customer from Apopka, FL on 6/27/2020

2008 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was broken before i even opened the box i picked the box up to move it and noticed something was moving around and it was the back of the sub buy from somewhere that sells products that won't fall apart without even taking it out of the box!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/30/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo

8 of 15 found this helpful

Left me wanting for more

Jeremy from Vineland, NJ on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I made the mistake of going the cheap route and figured I'd give these a try. Well the old saying holds true that you get what you pay for... They sounded okay at first but they just left me wanting for more. Went back to the shop and was told to get subs with a better brand recognition instead. My advice; If you are looking for subs that hit hard, these are not going to satisfy you. Be patient, save up your money, and get the proper equipment. If you are just looking to add decent bass in a smaller car these might do the trick.

Pros: Enclosure will fit in most trunks. Decent bass for smaller vehicles. Cheap.

Cons: Better off spending the money on a more reliable brand name. Will not last very long. Port is located on back of enclosure on one side.

Crutchfield response on 6/23/2020
Jeremy contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

8 of 12 found this helpful

Bangin

Juan from Davenport, IA on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was pleased l wirh how good tthey sound especially in sub compact vehicle priced right not sure id they c. an hold whatthey say i have an old school of course ROCKFORD FOSGATE PUNCH 300 S AND ITS PUSHING EM HARD IS THERE A BREAKIN PROCEDURE??

Pros: Pros the bass for the small4 sized box

Cons: Easier puncherd

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CT on 8/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub! Took 3 days to break in, before the deep thunderous bass came in. Was mostly hard hitting at first. The speakers are two svc 4 ohms 500 watt rms ones. Box is well built, it fits perfectly and sounds awesome in my 2017 toyota highlander. Powered by the Pioneer GM-9705!

Pros: Perfect for 3 row SUV trunk, easy push pin connector, 2ohm ready, value exceeds price by far, sounds wayy too good to be this cheap, makes potential buyers think the specs are inaccurate.

Cons: Single compartment with one side port, so bass is come from one side only. Center port or dual side ports give more of a surround feel, esp in SUV or Hatchback. Took a few days to break in, was very loud at first but no deep bass, eventually that rumbling thunder i know MTX for started kicking in.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Great bass

Justin from Lindale, TX on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product sounds great

Pros: Good bass heavy hitting

Cons: To big

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

MTX TNE212DV

Crutchfield customer from Humacao , PR on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Este producto funciona exelente es el mejor Woofer que e tenido este Woofer soporta todo sin ningun problema y merece ser evaluado con 5 Estrellas de Calidad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 14 found this helpful

Im good!??

Adrian from Philadelphia, PA on 12/22/2018

2004 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THIS! Not to take anything away from the 8" kicker comp sub in my rear deck which sounds very good when the amp that powers it is properly tuned. It can really move some air! But I wanted heavier bass which was a tall order for only 1 8" sub. I chose this over some other brands because of the box's dimensions, and that they are 2ohm. The amp that powers them is only 250w @ 2ohms but they hit hard!

Pros: Sounds good playing rock, rap, and reggae! The sound and build quality is very good! For the performance and value I cannot be happier!

Cons: Not 1!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

15 of 16 found this helpful

MTX TNE212DV

Michael from Sitka, AK on 12/12/2018

2001 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these dual 12" subs for the back of my 2001 Dodge Durango, and let me tell you, I will always love the mtx pound. When paired with the Kenwood 9106-D 1000 watt rms amp, they are matched perfectly and will rock every bone in your body. I used 4 gage wire and had a pretty easy time hooking the subs to the amp. Absolutely no complaints. Love the way these things sound, as well as their quality. I will always be an mtx costumer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 21 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound