Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Happy Thanksgiving
Our Advisors are off today for the Thanksgiving holiday. Back tomorrow with expert advice and great recommendations!
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MTX TNP212DV

Terminator Series bass package: includes TNE212DV ported enclosure (with two 12" subs) and TNA500D 500-watt mono amp

MFR # TNP212DV

MTX TNP212DV

MTX TNP212DV

Terminator Series bass package: includes TNE212DV ported enclosure (with two 12" subs) and TNA500D 500-watt mono amp

MFR # TNP212DV

12 reviews
View this product

MTX TNP212DV

Guest from Moscow, ID on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! This was my first time installing a sub, and boy, it sure turned out! These monsters rattle everything that can be rattled in my jeep. The installation was really easy, it was nice to not have to look around for a good amp for the subs. The remote bass knob is super useful. I'm totally happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pass

Aaron from Runnells, IA on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought the speakers were blown but it was the box came apart and vibrated I didn't want to send them back so I just put a couple of screws in it and now it fine

Pros: Looks nice

Cons: Under powered cheaply made

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Like a plus size candy bar ??

Adam from Orange,VT on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Talking about Crutchfield They shipped and delivered my order faster than i could install them!! About the speakers they are hands down everything I was looking for... im a noob to car audio not a noob to electronics and wiring and setting them up were so easy use ohms law and everything will be dandy like candy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, VA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny!!!

Scott from East Providence, RI on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised at how much bass this set up puts out!!! I have a 2014 Mercedes C300 so space isn't a luxury for me, but I had the amp professional installed in my spare tire wheel well and all my wires tucked away. With a DSP and bass gain controller mounted in the car my MTX slam bringing me back to my high-school day's of SUVs and car stereo glory lol...

Pros: Inexpensive, sharp looking, and shipping is easy.

Cons: None that I've encountered yet...

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Mtx the terminator w/amp

Crutchfield customer from Providence, RI on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Omg words can't explain how great they are I'm so happy with I recommend this bundle to anyone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, PA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great and im loving the bass it puts out. Its a great sub and i would recommend this to anyone

Pros: Great sound and nice at the bass line drops. Not over powering like other subs, just enough output to make any neighbor mad lol

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my son and swapped them to a single cab truck box and it sounds great! Used the ported box in a dodge dart and that was a nice upgrade too! Oh and shipping was fast and easy the only thing is the image of the contents were on the box; so if it's for a surprise be sure to coordinate with ups so it's not spoiled. Other than that I give these a solid 5! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: All contents are packaged very well and everything arrived in perfect condition!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

W

Crutchfield customer from Blountsville, AL on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, you can't go wrong with this package. It sounds great and is well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV

Guest from Suwanee on 2/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for your buck, they can take a beating that's for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MTX = great quality and sound

Crutchfield customer from Canisteo, NY on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great package. Definitely what I wanted and a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

MTX TNP212DV

Guest from Chicago, IL on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These subs bang bottom line. I'm using the amp that's supplied with them and they're already rocking fresh outta the box. I'm planning on hooking them up to an one ohm stable amp at 1250w x 1 @ 1 ohm so roughly 625 for each sub. Pretty sure they'll be ridiculous after break in period.. Great job MTX????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

TOP