Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
980 004 941 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
980 004 941 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XTC 10" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers! (6-1/4" depth)

MFR # VXT-10

XTC 10

XTC 10" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers! (6-1/4" depth)

MFR # VXT-10

16 reviews
View this product

Wrong description

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Size not even close to what promised.

Pros: Nothing yet

Cons: Size and flimsy material

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 10" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 10" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC10 Speaker Baffles

Paul from Gunnison, CO on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product , purchased xtc10 speaker baffles, found to be 9" at opening tapered 7 1/2" at closed end "sold in pairs" for in ceiling "polk audio 620Rt" 8" cut out, they fit perfectly in ceiling surrounded with insulation should keep them clean & help with sound quality.

Pros: Flexible easy to work with

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 10" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Golden Valley, MN on 5/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used on recommendation from Crutchfield adviser. Fits behind JBL Arena 81 in Ceiling 8" speakers. 10" baffles fit the 8" speaker just right. Will keep debris off the back of the drivers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 10" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 4/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great shipping great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 10" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price. Worked just as expected. Highly recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the spend

David from Monroe, LA on 9/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good protection from the elements. Seems sturdy and pliable. Easy to work with for installation Just my $0.02-could be a little thicker. Overall I am satisfied, but not 5 stars yet; maybe 4 1/2.

Pros: Easy to work with

Cons: Wish they were thicker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

tight fit

kxrider from Saugus, MA on 8/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The baffle does what is supposed to do. I installed a 10 Sub in the ski locker of my boat and used the baffle as a method of protecting the speaker as well as helping to contain speaker back pressure in the open area behind the speaker. The one issue I have is that when the hole is cut correctly for mounting the speaker, the clearance was too tight to get the speaker through the hole with the baffle in place. Enlarging the hole didn't leave enough material for the mounting screws to get any bite. I ended up gluing the front face of the baffle to the back face of the mounting plate and then inserting the speaker.

Pros: inexpensive sound fix for multiple types of installs.

Cons: Speaker mounting clearance might be an issue for some uses.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

As expected

LOWHOAMAN from Woodinville, WA on 7/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

XTC 10" Speaker Baffles arrived without issue and were of the expected, high quality.

Pros: Easy to trim for custom installation. Flexible enough to accommodate irregular or imprecise configurations.

Cons: Can tear easily in areas that are cut to allow for wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound, easy to install.

JoeyT from Milwaukee, WI on 12/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Great sound and easy to install. Well worth the our has price. If you're in the fence, go for it. You'll be satisfied.

Pros: These were easy to install. They pipe good sound through a lower level gaming room without distortion. Good sound we use them for music, gaming, TV and movies.

Cons: Can't think of any. We've glad these installed for about a month and they haven't had any issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 10" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, Fl on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, great customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

AA4OD from New Bern, NC on 8/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is exactly what I wanted to use with Polk speaker. This is mount the the ceiling or overhead outside overhang parallel to a in ground swimming pool. Since I was pushing the speakers up through the hole the housing had to be sliced to permit the wires from keeping the cover from coming down over the speaker back. Overall and excellent product and was exactly what I needed. By the way, apparently I was not alert when ordering as they come in pairs so I got an extra pair. No problem, I just put two together for each of the two (2) speakers.

Pros: Well made.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work fine.

Norm T. from Caledonia, MI on 6/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Baffles arrived in good condition and appear to be of quality foam. Using with Polk Audio ceiling speakers.

Pros: Serve their purpose, reasonably priced.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 10" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Mass on 10/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used on ceiling speakers. Cut the circle opening, glued to drywall and it safely covered the speaker from insulation etc. Can't beat for the price. Speaker manufacture wanted $199 a set for baffles. Thanks XTC and Amazon!

Pros: Flexible....

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improves sound and protects speakers

Paul from Ashburn, VA on 3/10/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these for use with Polk in-ceiling speakers. Not only do they protect the speakers from the insulation in the attic but I also noticed an improvement in sound quality. They are very thick and are made like they will last forever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP