Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers (Slim-line: 1-3/4" depth)

MFR # XT-32

XTC 3-1/2

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers (Slim-line: 1-3/4" depth)

MFR # XT-32

46 reviews
View this product

Good product and inexpensive.

Michael Perr from Quitman, TX on 4/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit a little tight, but excellent to baffle the 3 1/2" JBL Club speakers installed in the very limited space behind the stock dash grille in my 1950 Chevy resto-rod. Since protection from moisture is not an issue in my application, I will probably cut out the rears in order to optimize what little mid-bass these small speakers are capable of. Overall, a good product that I believe will enhance the sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 22 camry se

Roberto from Hesperia, CA on 3/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kicker ks 3.5 fit. Cut to allow room for wires and cut for speaker cover to fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Phil from Pelham, NY on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Good quality and priced right!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fitment

Andy from San Marcos, TX on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in our 2006 Magnum SRT8. Complimented our upgraded speakers (Kicker 3.5" CS series) nicely and I'm thinking about getting some 6x9 baffles for the other speakers.

Pros: Easy install and great fitment.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Peter from Santa Maria, CA on 1/20/2022

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

John from Overgaard, AZ on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the dash of my pu easy install quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Lanett, AL on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Help tremendously with the hollow sound of some cheap 3.5. Will order better speakers soon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get the right sized baffles for the job.

Michael from NEWTON, KS on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't use as intended with the Infinity 3022 CFX's I bought. Should have gotten the deeper ones. I modified them to help seal the over sized cutout in the rear deck of our Mazda 3.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Minimize out of phase cancellation

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great to block off most of the unwanted out of phase frequencies from the dash speakers against the front door speakers that shares the same air space.

Pros: Minimize out of phase cancellations of dash speakers against front door speakers. Improves lower mid freq from the foam enclosure.

Cons: May not fit your dash cavity. The foam lip may be too large for your dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not necessary but useful

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched well with my dash speakers chosen to replace the OEM units. Helped create a seal between a rather large speaker opening with two mounting holes, so the 1/4 inch speaker foam seal that came with the upgraded speakers were not needed. These were actually made for a better seal to solidify the mount and reduce chances of rattling loose. I feel more confident in mounting speakers with these. The underside of the dash is pretty cavernous.

Pros: Easily trims to fit Great speaker gasket

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Homer Glen, IL on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right in with the Sound Ordinance speakers to bring the Rav4 JBL system alive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for 3 inch speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These baffles rock

Crutchfield customer from Louisa, VA on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A 100% improvement in sound quality with very little extra effort during install.

Pros: Huge sound improvement

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 2/16/2021

1993 Volkswagen Eurovan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to fit, very effective.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garbage !!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, IN on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow these really suck. After all that work installing new speakers I had to do it all over again so I could take these out and throw them in the trash. They totally kill the bass. These are JUNK DO NOT WAIST YOUR TIME AND MONEY !!!!!!!!!

Pros: Might work if you have a lot of moisture but you would have to cut the bottoms out to have bass

Cons: Junk

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Too cheap to not buy.

Crutchfield customer from Williamson, WV on 7/23/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work as designed. I put them in an 07 Silverado classic. The front door speakers are notorious for going bad due to water getting on them. So I put baffles on all four door speakers when I replaced them to help shed water. The improved sound quality is a nice perk.

Pros: Better sound Added protection from water

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and company! Fast shipping and always the best prices and deals!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Kristijonas from ROCKVILLE CTR, NY on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, improved the sound of my dashboard speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

"Fixed" The RAV4!

Thai from Guelph on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally got around to "fixing" the wife's '16 RAV4 Limited with GreenEdge JBL's. Major design flaw in the front factory dash speakers. They're too sensitive and overpowered the rear speakers and sub. These Sound Ordinance P-35B dash speakers are less sensitive and allows more equal power distribution. Now it sounds like a regular vehicle and not the gawd awful excuse of a stereo previously. Before, having the volume at say, 15, would be loud but zero bass because it's not enough of a signal going to the rear sub. But now, the volume can be raised to 20 where the sub kicks in and the front speakers sound as though they were at 15. Also, sound quality itself is much better and doesn't sound like ripped paper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth the money!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped round out the sound of my 3.5" speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit, but I had to cut the bottom off to make it work. Sound was too muffled with the bottom intact

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 10/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect accompaniment to Sound OrdnanceT P-35B speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3.5 Speaker Baffles

Jason from Gilmer, TX on 9/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect part for the job! I have mounted these behind the speaker baffles I made the dashboard in my truck! I Put a few layers of fiberglass around them to stiffen things up, and they didn't deteriorate!! Everything is fitting exactly how I wanted! Again, Crutchfield was convenient and fast to ship the product!! Thank you,

Pros: Perfect size, easy with which to work,

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Chance from El Dorado, CA on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these on all of my speakers and am completely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Keith from Hanford, CA on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Tom from Greenville, NC on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really helps with mid bass and protecting your investment!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Ripley, NY on 3/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great i got them fast and the ridht size and they where a good price thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Chad from West Chester, OH on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked perfectly on my 3 1/2 inch infinity speakers. I did open up the home in the door a little more using a die grinder so these could fit. Perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Manuel from Santa Fe Spgs, CA on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job helps protect the speakers

Pros: Serves as a protective layer as well as a gasket for vibrations

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Eric from Crucible, PA on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have when replacing factory speakers and removing the old insulation the car manufacturer places around the speaker. These help smaller speakers to improve mid/bass response. They also protect the speaker from dirt/moisture/elements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Daryl G from Lehigh Acres, FL on 11/24/2017

2013 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily altered to custom fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My dashboardspeakers sound fuller

Fred from West Hartford, CT on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I felt like I needed to take the edge off of my 3 1/2 inch dashboard speakers and these did the trick. I cut a 1" by 1.5" hole in the back and one the size of a nickel on the side (for the wires) so I wouldn't smother the speakers which made a big difference.

Pros: Very thick but pliable. Good Quality.

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from East Peoria, IL on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a great improvement on the sound for such a small investment. Can definitely tell a difference and would recommend to anyone thinking whether they are worth getting. Of course it still helps to have a nice quality speaker, but just adds that little extra something to make them sound even better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Ft Wayne, IN on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These definitely made my speakers sound quality better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Marlboro, NJ on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality, good thickness. I believe the speakers sound better but it is not easy to judge this. I would use them again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Graniteville, SC on 10/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Baffles

Ron S from Springfield, OH on 10/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enhanced the sound in the front speakers.

Pros: Easy to trim excess for installation. No problem making holes for mounting.

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality product

Crutchfield customer from Hattiesburg, MS on 7/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work as advertised. They were quite a bit thicker than I expected, but that just means that they are better quality than I expected as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Baffles

Jim from Dilliner,PA on 5/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good protection for speakers

Pros: Protection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

3.5" speaker baffle

Burkey's 66 from Las Vegas on 4/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for a custom stereo install. Have nit installed this pair yet but have used these in the past. Easy to install and offer protection for your speakers. Best for doors as for water protection. using these in dash as there is no room for anything else to baffle 3.5" speakers.

Pros: Cost ease of use speaker protection

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Christmas gift

Brian from South Carolina on 12/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slimline did not clear magnet assembly

Danny from Vancouver, WA on 9/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these inexpensive baffles with the intention of using them for a rear panel mount install of an older set of Infinity 32cf speakers into a VW Cabriolet. When I ordered, I waffled back and forth between regular and slimline depth, knowing the larger magnet assembly may be a tough fit. Bottom line is- the slimline does not clear the magnet. I would return them, but for $7, I would rather not hassle Crutchfield. (I know they would make it right, but since the margin on these is so slim- I'll pass.) Rating based on product quality.

Pros: Non resonant, water-resistant baffle. High density foam appears durable enough for long term

Cons: Slim line baffle does not fit 3.5" Infinity Kappa.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shallow foam baffles

jb from 50th State on 9/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple molded foam, flexible baffle.

Pros: Seals the rear of the speaker, flexible and waterproof.

Cons: Wish it had an adhesive mounting surface. Also the circumferance should be a little larger as there is no room for the speaker terminals.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's OK

Genius from Central Florida on 7/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, there is an improvement in sound quality. It does what it's suppose to do. That is to damping reverberation in the sheet metal. It also prevents sound from moving to unwanted areas and reduces road noise and vibrations that are transferred to the back of the speaker cone.

Pros: An improvement in speaker performance.

Cons: Little or no information on what it actually does and how best to use them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and Effective

Justin H from Burbank, CA on 6/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to fit and install. Perfect for my custom mounted center speakers in my dash

Pros: protects the speaker while fitting nice and snug

Cons: could be a tad too deep for shallow mounting spots

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 3-1/2" Speaker Baffles - solved my problem

99SAAB9-3 from Evergreen, CO on 3/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My dashboard speakers were vibrating or were causing vibration in my dash. When I installed new dash speakers I added these baffles. I don't know if it was the new speakers or the baffles, but the problem is gone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound