Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
471 150 251 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
471 150 251 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

XTC 8" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers (6" depth)

MFR # VXT80

XTC 8

XTC 8" Speaker Baffles

Protect your speakers (6" depth)

MFR # VXT80

19 reviews
View this product

XTC 8" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from New Bern, NC on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect. Nice quality.

Pros: Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Low Cost way to protect your speakers and get a bass boost as well.

Carol from OCALA, FL on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Low cost way to protect your Speakers. I installed these into my 2006 Toyota Avalon XLS. I have the Premium JBL sound system with 12 speakers. I need protection for the Sub Woofer located in the rear deck of the car installed from the Factory. Because it was Open Air or Infinite Baffle the OEM speaker was totally blown and really rotted from being exposed in the trunk. I liked that I had two even though I only needed one. This allowed me to test them out with fully closed and with bottom cut out. There was too much vibration with the totally closed Baffle and with the bottom cut out it allowed some air to come out but still protect the speaker. Also, got a cleaner sounding bass as well. The foam baffle is just too much of an enclosure for a Sub Woofer that is more likely to be mounted in an air tight Box or Ported vented Box. I like the Sound because now I have 14 nice new after market speakers with Baffles to protect them. Sounds WAY better then I remember the OEM sounding that is for sure.

Pros: Easy to use and trim and cut to what you need. Low cost for what you get.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not fit, too small

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unable to use. I purchased to cover 8in ceiling speakers and they did not fit, too small. I measured the XTC 8" Speaker Baffles received and they are actually 6in high and 7in wide which was too small to cover my 8in ceiling speakers w/integrated crossovers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/4/2019
We're sorry these baffles didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 8" Speaker Baffles

Jeff from Lindale, TX on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work great, and are a good fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

Stacy from Las Vegas, NV on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product. great fitment. Perfect

Pros: Fits fantastic

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 8" Speaker Baffles

Bryan from Tampa, FL on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect size. able to mold to interior shape of space. airtight seal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 8" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from league city, tx on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, material is easy to cut, fit like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 8" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Allen, TX on 6/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but I wish they were heavier/thicker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 8" Speaker Baffles

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, TN on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a foam baffle, how can you go wrong? Glad they had the 5 1/4" in slim/ shallow but they did not have 8" in shallow? Going to have to mod it (cut/glue) so it doesn't hit the window when lowered. Why aren't all sizes carried in deep and shallow?

Pros:

Cons: Too deep, no shallow version in 8'.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't expect much

Quandeel from Downingtown, PA on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good for protection against elements and provides some additional thump for small subs. My only complaint would be the added rattle. You can't hear it when inside the vehicle but when I pop the trunk its very noticeable

Pros: Adds professional look to custom set up. Protects against elements

Cons: Huge rattle when trunk is open

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Speaker Baffle

Crutchfield customer from greensboro, NC on 3/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, exactly as described, fast shipping and great tech service

Pros: Easy toninstall

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Godd 'Nuff

SpotOn from Mesa, AZ on 1/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to keep blow-in insulation out of in-ceiling speakers and to keep the sound from going elsewhere via attic. Plan was to put these 8" baffles above Polk Audi RC60i 6 1/2" speakers that required a 7 9/16" cutout. Good idea, just hard to implement post construction. The baffles required some stretching to fit around the speaker's framework. The baffles cannot be placed over the speaker framework before installing the speaker in the ceiling as that won't allow the above ceiling sheetrock catches to rotate into position. Speakers were not accessible from above. I ended up stuffing the baffles through the smaller ceiling cutout then stapling one side of the baffle to a rafter to hold the baffle in place. I then installed the speaker in the cutout. Not as good a seal around the speaker as I'd have liked, but while removing and reinstalling one speaker several times (for minor sheet-rock repairs) I found no insulation had made its way into the speaker. And I have found no noticeable sound "leakage" into other rooms.

Pros: They work and price is right.

Cons: Best only if installed from above ceiling, but that requires access.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great option for in ceiling speakers

BretC from Kentucky on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these for my ceiling speakers to seal up the gaps and install something over my speakers prior to doing "blow in" insulation in my attic

Pros: easy, great product

Cons: a little pricy but high quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 8" Speaker Baffles Reviews

deantown from sc on 8/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect great price

Pros: work great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XTC 8" Speaker Baffles Reviews

kjv4me from prescott valley Az on 5/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are quite well made I had to contort them a lot to get them into place and they held up just fine.

Pros: think and sturdy and inexpencise

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than expected

ChrisH from Tracy CA on 4/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these baffles to install with the factory sub woofer in my Civic. Using these baffles has improved the bass response from this little sub more than i could have hoped. Its not making pounding bass by no means, but it definitely has some more oomph which helps round out the sound in the car.

Pros: Easy to install. Light and cheap. Able to coat in resin to make it rigid to further improve.

Cons: none. these do exactly what i wanted.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good product

Matt from Chicago, IL on 2/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Seems to be thick enough to get the job done but not so thick that it smothers the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XTC 8" Speaker Baffles

rowells from greenville ms on 1/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is good product didnt know they are so big for the 8 inch speakers i guess they are more for woofer type 8 inch speakers and not mid 8 inch even though mines are are big but they still were fine in the end and was just the size i needed everyone thought they were top hats on my back seat before i installed them lol im going to fiberglass them and make them stronger after i put them in because i have major aggressive bass and they need strength so the bass wont get to the speakers and distort them like they are doing

Pros: good product

Cons: kinda big but are used for exactly what its for its a good product

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

speaker baffles and other purchases

jim from Brandon Ms. on 6/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've bought two head units, a set of speakers and the speaker baffles from you. Your website is fine. What impressed me the most is the high level of product knowledge your reps have to include helping with install questions/issues. In my book that's something you can't put a price on and the reason I'll buy and recommend you to people I know.

Pros: Fast/accurate shipping. Good price. Excellent customer service.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP