Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SoundSkins Pro

Sound dampening door kit

MFR # SSPRO-1

SoundSkins Pro

SoundSkins Pro

Sound dampening door kit

MFR # SSPRO-1

14 reviews
View this product

Worth getting for economy/noisy cars

ryan from HANAPEPE, HI on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this on all 4 doors of my WRX, a car with a severe lack of noise deadening. It works as advertised. I know all the positive reviews makes it hard to believe, but let me share my experience with it. First, although the material is thick, it's pretty easy to work with. Just make sure you use fresh blades on your utility knives. Second, it reduces the vibrations on your door's sheet metal so that instead of sounding like a 55 gal drum when you knock on it, it sounds like a dead fish. Third, it really does block out road noise. I got a 2db reduction as measured by a phone app, which looks like a small number, but it's a noticeable difference. Subjectively, it feels like I'm driving my dad's Camry instead of my car. It's a little disconcerting at first because the lack of audio cues from the road makes it feel like you're driving a strange car, not your own. Finally, it really does improve your car audio. The road noise really did a number on my sounds, which made me unhappy. It was like I could tune it to sound great in my garage, but it all fell apart once out on the road. This helped to change that. Without the road noise, I can set my volume to 14-15 instead of 17-18, and still hear more detail in the music. The bass and midrange sound better, probably because there's no extra vibrations to create weird harmonics (guess), and the open door cavity is sealed better. I told my wife it sounds like I bought more expensive speakers than I really did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not just for cars

Crutchfield customer from Brooks, GA on 3/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as good if not better, in home sound/theater treatments, than it does in cars! For any rattling shelves in cabinets, vibrations in racks, or under equipment, this does the trick

Pros: -super adhesive -thermal barrier for rack mount -helps mitigate vibrations/rattles -improves sound stage

Cons: -low to minor adhesive smell, for a few days after application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grear addition to my sound system

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thick... padded... easy to apply... made a noticeable difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SoundSkins Pro

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff!! Ordered the pre-cut inner door pieces and a roll for inside the door. This stuff goes on easy and adheres well. I would recommend this to anyone looking for some good 3 layer damping material.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SoundSkins Pro

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No smell and quality feel. Only used for large flat door panels and made a noticeable difference. will use what's left on areas near head.

Pros: top quality

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SoundSkins Pro

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By far a better product than Dynamat Extreme. I used both and found the SoundSkins Pro to feel better, apply easier and make the bigger impact of sound proofing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Peace and quiet

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff!! Really blocks out the sound! When I rap it around my head I can't even hear my ol' lady b*tchin anymore about how much I've spent on the car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

SoundSkins Pro

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

does as advertised. made a difference in road noise in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundSkins Pro

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MA on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stuff is convenient and easy to apply. I am glad that I do not have to apply 2 layers of CCf over butyl when doing the external door skins.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundskins Pro

Crutchfield customer from LANSDALE, PA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the first deadener I purchased and the only. Awesome product hands down. I have the roof, doors, trunk, floor, top to bottom and left to right with Soundskins Pro. The acoustics are right where I want them. My car is like a tank now. Less road noise and more music. Not to mention any rattles I had are gone.

Pros: No smell Great adhesion Tube packed

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, CA on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best investments to my sound system! Eliminated road noise and rattling when heavy bass hit. Beyond stoked and amazed with the shipping speed, would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good

Crutchfield customer from North Windham, CT on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Easy to apply and does a great job. What more could you ask?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SoundSkins Pro

Ryan from HARBOR CITY, CA on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great material. Gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SoundSkins Pro

Ebrahim from Orlando, FL on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

God it's truly thicker than Dynamat and it does not stink like Dynamat. Thicker than Stinger Road Kill. I used the one roll to cover the trunk floor before I drove around town for two hours. It did make the ride quieter by a little bit. Next I will be doing the doors of my car next month or two. In all honesty I will be buying more of their products in the future. You can't go wrong with this material.

Pros: A couple of things Thicker than Dynamat as well as Stinger Road Kill. Easy to use.

Cons: If you have a 2017 Toyota Corolla SE then I would claim you need at least two rolls for your entire trunk.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP