Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
206 033 299 3
Connect ID #
206 033 299 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iFi Zen Blue V2

Premium universal Bluetooth® receiver

MFR # 0311001-N00004

iFi Zen Blue V2

iFi Zen Blue V2

Premium universal Bluetooth® receiver

MFR # 0311001-N00004

12 reviews
View this product

Good product, high price, low value

Tom from Dayton, OH on 8/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well made device and it works as intended. The question is whether it's worth the premium over virtually any other $50 bluetooth device with AptX capability. In direct A-B-A comparison with this and my $50 device, I could tell no difference between them. So unless you can access the higher (than AptX) resolution available here, don't waste your money.

Pros: It works

Cons: Its too expensive for what it does.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iFi Zen Blue V2

JIJI from Oceanside on 8/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Function and sound is very good. Easy for pairing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Tunes!

Alex from Palm City, FL on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this iFi Zen Blue in hopes of updating my old bookshelf Yamaha stereo with Bluetooth capability in order to connect to my devices such as laptop with my music files, iPod, or phone. The install was pretty simple after we figured out the correct cable adapter necessary with the help of the Crutchfield Support team. Works like a charm!! Audio quality is terrific and happy that I can continue to enjoy music from my older stereo. The Zen Blue has a heavy solid aluminum body built to last.

Pros: Bluetooth wireless function, quality materials and quality hi-fi audio, easy install.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

LDAC and iFi Zen = Nirvana

Simon from Bronx, NY on 6/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the iFi Zen Blue V2 unit, to use with a secondary system. It worked great keeping an old receiver viable as a Bluetooth streaming stereo, and I loved the British accent letting users know when they had a connection. Mostly my family and guests used the Bluetooth to stream and share music off their phones. I have a dedicated listening room with separate components. Today I took the unit and hooked it up to my main system. I fed the iFi Zen Blue V2 from my Sony Walkman NWA 45 with Hi-Res files, I had burned from my CD collection. I got an LDAC connection and started streaming songs, and I was amazed at the quality of the sound. Bluetooth has finally come of age. There was a wide soundstage with good imaging. It lacked depth, but it was still very, very good. There was deep tuneful bass, and plenty of air. The cymbals had a nice metallic ring, and the all the musical timbres were rich and distinct. I played vocal groups and the voices were easily followed individually, but the harmonies were perfectly blended so you did not lose the meaning of the music. I played a variety of music, jazz, blues, R&B, and rock from all eras. It sounded much better than any Bluetooth I have ever heard. I have another well-respected Bluetooth adapter that offers APTX HD and not LDAC on hand and I did a comparison. There was no contest, the iFi Zen Blue V2 using LDAC codec was miles ahead. It will not replace LPs or SACDs, but for what it is, I recommend it highly.

Pros: Great sound, solid connection

Cons: Need to use Hi-rez files and the advanced codecs to take advantage of what this unit offers

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

So pleased

Arthur from Verdi, NV on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality of the iFi ZenBlue is far superior to the bluetooth receiver built in to my integrated receiver (optical connection). The distance allowed is not even comparable. Would buy it again in a second.

Pros: many

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iFi Zen Blue V2

David from Salem, NH on 4/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is awesome. It woke up my system. I have heard many people say they have heard things they haven't before. Now I know what they mean. Hooking up and pairing was simple and quick. The results are incredible. Like a blanket was removed between the speakers and myself. I just used the rca connectors they supplied.

Pros: Easy set up and pairing. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Terrific Addition

Jeff from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a '90s two-channel stereo of NAD electronics powering a pair of Snell Acoustics Type-D speakers. Not state of the art, but I like the sound quality when listening to CDs. My problem has been that I lack the ability to stream. Day before yesterday, I ordered the iFi Zen Blue V2, it was delivered yesterday, and I plugged it in today and had it working in less than five minutes. I am very impressed by the device's sound quality and ease-of-use. I recommend this product to anyone who wants to give their old stereo new capabilities. I gave it five stars for both performance and price.

Pros: Easy to set up, strong reception, surprisingly good sound quality, affordable.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great little Blue Tooth

Terry from Nine Mile Falls, WA on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was excellent as usual from Crutchfield. I unboxed this puppy, hooked up all the cables and turned everything on, had my Apple IPhone connected to it in minutes, was a breeze with no issues. The Zen Blue has an aluminum case and is very heavy, it's plugged into a 1970's Marantz 2270 powering some Klipsch heritage speakers. I haven't had time to listen to this a bunch but It sounds impressive and I'm pretty happy with the clarity and soundstage that this blue tooth device delivers. I would definitely recommend this product to other buyers at this time. Time will tell how durable and long lasting this product will be.

Pros: easy to hook up and connect to, supports all the codecs available out there.

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

iFi Zen Blue V2

Marvin from Sunset Beach, NC on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great device. Exceeds expectations.

Pros: Good quality sound. Great range.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Gorgeous

Firoze from Raritan, NJ on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this , I connected it to a small Bellari tubeamp and there into a musical fidelity m2si amp into a focal 706 speaker Sounds gorgeous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

iFi Zen Blue V2

Steven from Indianapolis, IN on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my needs this little thing is great. It's super easy to use and pairs right up with no trouble. I was somewhat concerned about audio quality dropping when using the Zen versus a wired connection, but it actually sounds great. Maybe not true audiophile quality but it sounds awesome with my system. My only complaint is that there isn't an on/off switch. It just stays on and connected all the time unless you unplug it, which can be annoying if you pair your phone to it. That's why it's 4/5 stars to me.

Pros: Easy to use, soounds great

Cons: No on/off switch

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

iFi Zen Blue V2

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and works perfectly. What more could you ask?

Pros: Delivers as promised.

Cons: Short cable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound